About Skedda

Skedda is a leading global desk management and hybrid work platform, serving over 12,000 customers and nearly two million users, including IBM, Siemens, Mercedes-Benz, and Harvard University. We are defining the future of the workplace experience, helping businesses to design meaningful, seamless, fully integrated employee experiences and interactions in the hybrid workplace. Skedda integrates with Microsoft365, Google Workspace, and more, and has won awards from G2, Capterra, and SoftwareAdvice. Skedda features include: Interactive Floorplans: Boost engagement with interactive booking experiences and a custom visual of your workplace. Rich Analytics: Optimize space utilization strategy with actionable insights into your employees’ use of workspaces. Neighborhoods: Boost productivity with interconnected spaces that meet employees' work and social needs. Automation Rules: Decide how and when people can book their dedicated spaces by customizing unique rules, policies, and booking quotas. Integrations: Integrate seamlessly with all your project management, employee experience, and collaboration software. Mobile App: Allow your users to self-service bookings from any device, anywhere – even on the way into the office. All-Star Support: Voted ‘Best Support’ on G2, our friendly, fast, and knowledgeable team is always ready to help you. Single Sign On: Use existing credentials via SAML SSO through Google, Microsoft, and more for easy and secure access. Visitor Management: Provide a frictionless guest experience with simple self check-ins and immediate notifications. 2-Way Sync: Integrate directly with MS365 to ensure your meetings are synced, up-to-date, and double-booking free. Loved by companies including IBM, Allica Bank, 360 Insights, Toyota, Harvard University, Siemens, Mercedes Benz, Calvin Klein, Tommy Hilfiger, and more.
Skedda Software - Skedda's booking calendar allows users to automate complex booking tasks.
Skedda Software - Allow your users to view availability and book directly from a live, intuitive, interactive map. Custom designed to perfectly match your layout, maps take the booking experience to the next level.
Skedda Software - Easily make decisions regarding how users can book space at your organization with Skedda's user-management capabilities.
Skedda Software - Skedda allows organizations to automate the tricky, time-consuming parts of managing their bookable spaces, so that they're free to focus on what matters.
Skedda Software - Interact with Skedda while you’re on the move, from the palm of your hand.
Skedda video
Skedda Software - Skedda's booking calendar allows users to automate complex booking tasks. - thumbnail
Skedda Software - Allow your users to view availability and book directly from a live, intuitive, interactive map. Custom designed to perfectly match your layout, maps take the booking experience to the next level. - thumbnail
Skedda Software - Easily make decisions regarding how users can book space at your organization with Skedda's user-management capabilities. - thumbnail
Skedda Software - Skedda allows organizations to automate the tricky, time-consuming parts of managing their bookable spaces, so that they're free to focus on what matters. - thumbnail
Skedda Software - Interact with Skedda while you’re on the move, from the palm of your hand. - thumbnail

Skedda pricing

Skedda does not have a free version and does not offer a free trial. Skedda paid version starts at US$99.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$99.00/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
No

Alternatives to Skedda

Acuity Scheduling

Squarespace Scheduling is a cloud-based appointment scheduling software solution that enables business owners to manage... Learn more

EZFacility

EZFacility is a cloud-based sports and fitness management solution that helps users track payments and automate... Learn more

Squarespace

Squarespace helps users create websites and offers an e-commerce solution for small and midsize businesses for building... Learn more

SignUpGenius

SignUpGenius is an online sign up tool for volunteer organizing and event planning. The service provides nonprofit... Learn more

Appointedd

Introducing Appointedd, the ultimate booking and scheduling solution for medium to large-sized organizations with... Learn more

OfficeRnD Flex

OfficeRnD Flex is software that empowers the growth of your flex space. The platform removes operational obstacles and... Learn more

Skedda Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.8
Functionality
4.6
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.8
5 reviews of 218 View all reviews
Kata
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
0
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/01/2018

Made my life much easier... Even the free version is great, going to upgrade to full access...

It saves me a lot of time and gives freedom and autonomy to the users of my office spaces. Also frees me from the manual work of making the monthly user time and cost lists. Gives more air of professionalism to my little business of renting out spaces for fellow therapists and coaches. What I also like very much is that I can easily check what is happening with the bookings in differnet views, by spaces or by users. I don't have good technical skills but this quite sofisticated software fits me perfectly.

Pros

Ease of use, good structure, fool-proof, prompt and great client support. It feels that you are looked after and supported fully by a very knowledgeable stuff which means so much if you don't want to spend ages learning a system. Good visual design and the users started booking without asking questions all the time so I guess they like it too. Love the possibility of making lists, this also helps a lot. I can whole-heartedly recommend Skedda for smaller businesses as well!

Cons

If there is something that would be: I would like to use in an application format making it maybe easier to use on a mobile phone. But I guess it is soon to come :-))

Rodney
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/08/2019

Great Software! Easy to use! Simple and Functional !

Excellent. Great customer service. Responsive and friendly

Pros

ease of use. functional. very user friendly. obvious and clear.

Cons

does not have certain features like setting quotas on usage

Response from Skedda

Thanks for the great review! And some good news, we launched booking quotas 2 weeks ago. As a much-requested feature, we're delighted to now offer quotas, configurable by time, bookable space and user tag!

Replied 12/08/2019
Fran
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
0
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Community centre crisis!

Pros

It's free and looked much more user-friendly than Bookeo.

Cons

I couldn't set up the 3 basic timeslots we needed - am, pm and evening for different time periods 5 hours, 5 hours, 6 hours. Whatever conditions I set I couldn't get them to appear. It would just let me book any old time length slot. We also have a complicated pricing structure with different slots costing different amounts on different days. This wouldn't feed through either. Also when I fed the app through onto our Squarespace site it wasn't clear to users what they had to do. They wouldn't know how to drag the space without a tutorial. The calendar didn't look clear either, it was too big. Also, we have a 24 hour booking slot for the hall and this couldn't be set up either. It just wasn't intuitive. And I couldn't find any help function for the areas I needed. The YouTube video focussed on the easy bits.

Response from Skedda

Hey Fran! So sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience setting things up. Sounds like the system would be able to do all the things you mentioned, maybe just with a helping hand! Please get back in touch any time if you're still in the market for a solution.

Replied 14/04/2018
Bashkim
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/01/2022

A must have product backed by fantastic and supportive employees!

We managed to use Skedda to solve the room booking system as an alternative to what was the process which was booking through excel which was inefficient. My experience with Skedda has been made so easy through the help of their staff which I feel all deserve lots of credit. I mainly spoke to two people called [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and they were both excellent. They answered any questions I had and there were quite a few as I wanted it to operate as perfectly as it could and they did so with no qualms. Always so professional and great to receive help from so I wanted to add how great they were!

Pros

The features on the software were incredibly easy to navigate for both the individual setting the framework up and also the Users and there hasn't been much difficulty aside from asking a few questions to staff to see how much we can do with the features. Through the help of staff I have been able to efficiently utilise the software in such a way that it functions without much attention which is great as it has actually increased productivity by not diverting my time away from my role to look after the software and making sure it runs correctly. If I were to pick one thing I liked most about the software it would definitely be how user friendly it is. I love the fact that people can join and although we do offer the opportunity to discuss how to use it through messages it isn't really needed as it is so easy to get on with!

Cons

The only con I can think of was when trying to navigate the payment process feature. The way it is set up through the order method of 'if this' or 'when this is met' was fairly hard to utilise exactly how I needed it. However, there are always alternatives for example I simply export the usage to an excel sheet and manually invoice which doesn't take much time and works great so It did not make me have an issue with the software at all!

Response from Skedda

Hi there, Bashkim!

Wow - what an amazing review! What more can we say? So encouraging!

From hearing that the Skedda platform increased productivity and removed booking hassles by freeing your team from the spreadsheet, to the fact that we were the standout platform amongst 15-20 others, to hearing that our success team members were so supportive to you, this is all so amazing!

We so value your support, and hope to continue in helping you manage your spaces in a way that helps you and your team tackle the things that really matter at your organization.

All the best,
The Skedda Team.

Replied 14/01/2022
Rebecca
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2021

Skedda is a life-saver!

We use Skedda to manage reservations in about 60 rooms in our building, and it replaces a very old limited clunky system. Skedda really saved us from having to rely on that awful system, or on a series of Outlook calendars, and it has saved us from a system where one person did all the work, and only one person knew what was available when. It's the exact right solution, it adds transparency to the process, and allows several colleagues to help themselves within limits. We use it all the time! 1600 reservations by 40+ users in the last 3 months!

Pros

It's easy, yet complex!! It's very easy for my colleagues to use with minimal or no training (Skedda is super easy for them to figure out on their own), and it has the complex/nuanced admin settings that we need in order to limit certain rooms and users to meet a variety of needs. It has truly been a life-saver for our entire community, and we often use it as our gold-standard example when we're discussing "the exact right solution for the problem" (as opposed to other problems where we have an inelegant incomplete solution). Thank you for being awesome!

Cons

It would be helpful if it were easier to see a list of rooms that are available on a given date/time, and it would be helpful if we could add the option to include set-up and break-down time to a reservation. We currently add set-up and break-down time as separate reservations, so for our events that require this, each reservation is actually 3 entries (set-up, event, break-down).

Response from Skedda

Hey, Rebecca!

Thank you so much for your amazing review! It's great to hear that we've been able to help out with making space scheduling a breeze at your organization.

We're all about unrivaled customization that's only matched by our user-friendliness, so your kind words really encourage us in this regard!

Our 'buffer time' feature allows you to place tear-down and setup time chunks before and after your bookings, so feel free to reach out to us if you'd like to hear more about that feature and we can help you get it set up on your account!

All the best as we near the end of 2021,
The Skedda Team

Replied 17/12/2021

Related categories