Octopus CRM

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

About Octopus CRM

Octopus CRM, built for LinkedIn, is a lead generation and capture solution that helps businesses streamline processes related to messaging, connection request automation, profile viewing, and more from within a unified platform. It allows staff members to automatically send personalized messages to 2nd and 3rd level connections and send bulk greetings to 1st level connections. Octopus CRM enables team members to endorse multiple skills of established connections and automatically view relevant profiles. It lets employees export and import pre-build LinkedIn profile lists to launch targeted campaigns and optimize lead generation processes. It allows organizations to integrate the platform with third-party solutions, such as HubSpot and Zapier.
Octopus CRM Software - Octopus CRM lead processing
Octopus CRM Software - Octopus CRM analytics
Octopus CRM Software - Octopus CRM dashboard
Octopus CRM Software - Octopus CRM lead processing - thumbnail
Octopus CRM Software - Octopus CRM analytics - thumbnail
Octopus CRM Software - Octopus CRM dashboard - thumbnail

Octopus CRM pricing

Octopus CRM does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. Octopus CRM paid version starts at US$9.99/month.

Starting Price:
US$9.99/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to Octopus CRM

Octopus CRM Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.5
Functionality
4.2
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.5
5 reviews of 271 View all reviews
Ishtiaque
Ishtiaque
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2020

Automate your LinkedIn reach and engage with a lot!

Absolutely LOVE me my Octopus CRM - It has simplified my outreach strategies and have enabled my LinkedIn profile to have a lot more visitors leading to more credibility in the market.

Pros

The system has its own restrictions in place that does not breach LinkedIn’s engagement policies. That means whenever you are trying to send too many connection requests or messages to people, Octopus will automatically stop you from getting banned on LinkedIn!

Also my prospects love personalised connection messages, they love that we are visiting them, endorsing them and then sending them follow up messages to connect with our business too!

It’s a must have for any serious salesperson.

Cons

It’s sometimes a little hard to track which people you have engaged with and which you haven’t. I wish it came with its own data visualisation CRM.

Toufik
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/06/2020

Octopus the best afordable CRM

Mass mailing with personalization of emails

Pros

integration with Sales navigator and Discovering org

Cons

Could be nice to have a kind of an easy transfer and duplication mode from our old CRM

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing Octopus CRM

Do not have the capacity to synchronize with Linkedin in for eg

Switched From

Dynamics 365
Jeff
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 13/06/2020

Worst experience ever

First off the charged me for a yearly plan instead of a monthly plan. When I emailed them about it they refused to respond. Now they are saying since I want to cancel that they only do refunds in the first 24 hours. Well when you refuse to respond until the 24 hours is up, that is an extremely shady business practice. I would not use this if it were free

Pros

It’s relatively easy to use is the only

Cons

everything nothing works properly ssssss

Response from Octopus CRM

Hi Jeff,

First of all, I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience.
You've purchased the annual subscription that goes with a 35% OFF on May 11th and reached out to us with a cancellation request on June 9th. You've received a response from Anthony, our support agent, in 3 minutes after you submitted your query. Therefore, I am not sure what you mean by our failure to respond within 24 hours.

According to our policy, you're eligible for a full refund within 24 hours after the purchase is made. You could have simply emailed us the very same day and we would issue a refund without a single question asked.

However, I do understand your overall experience with Octopus CRM was not great and we'll definitely work on the improvement of our customer service and user onboarding process.

Thank you,
Alan

Replied 17/06/2020
Bert
Bert
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/06/2020

A must-have tool

Pros

I love how Octopus facilitates creating outreach campaigns at a massive scale without having to worry that you'd follow-up on someone who replied. It has 10X'd our sales and I highly recommend the service. This is why we also started recommending this to our portfolio startups. You can create multiple campaigns and compare the efficiency. This enables us to test fast and iterate our approach at a pace that wasn't possible before.

Cons

It would be even better if I could merge campaign lists. For example, if I run 5 different campaigns on the same target audience I don't want to reach out to the same person twice. If you reach out to someone in a different campaign, the tool doesn't recognize that that person has been contacted before.

Krystian
Krystian
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/06/2020

Octopus CRM as one of the best Lead Generation platforms for LinkedIn

In overall, I am very satisfied with the OctopusCRM and I will be using it myself and recommend to all my clients.

Pros

The platform is cloud-based, so all the data is kept on the servers. You can access the software on any computer by installing the Chrome extension. Functionalities are easy to use and user friendly.

Cons

That you need to start every action manually. It would be amazing to have some automation here, that will automatically start every day.

Related categories