4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

About Flipsnack

Flipsnack is a web application that allows users to create interactive digital publications such as magazines, brochures, flyers, and product catalogs, directly in the browser. They can design their page flip publications directly in Flipsnack, or use one of the 2000 ready-made beautiful templates. Users can also upload and turn PDFs into interactive catalogs with page flip effects. The user-friendly interface allows easy customization and advanced branding, as well as enriching the content with many interactive elements: video, audio, shopping options and links. Team collaboration and sharing have never been easier or more secure. Google Analytics integration and in-built real-time reporting tools provide valuable insights about the performance of the publications. Publish and share magazines privately or publicly, via email, social media, link sharing or site integration.
Flipsnack Software - 1
Flipsnack Software - 2
Flipsnack Software - 3
Flipsnack Software - 4
Flipsnack Software - 5
Flipsnack video
Flipsnack Software - 1 - thumbnail
Flipsnack Software - 2 - thumbnail
Flipsnack Software - 3 - thumbnail
Flipsnack Software - 4 - thumbnail
Flipsnack Software - 5 - thumbnail

Flipsnack pricing

Flipsnack does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. Flipsnack paid version starts at US$32.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$32.00/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to Flipsnack

Adobe Digital Publishing Suite

Adobe Digital Publishing Suite is an AI oriented content management solution for a business's online web content. Users...

Flipsnack Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.2
Functionality
4.3
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5
5 reviews of 281 View all reviews
Michelle
Michelle
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/11/2018

Love Flipsnack

Happy that I decided to go with flip snack. As previously mentioned their interface is very user friendly and its a great program to create online catalogs!!

Pros

I use flipsnack to make a online catalog for work. It is perfect for doing so and makes the catalog very easy to share. The interface is very user friendly and easy to use. Definitely was a great decision to go with flipsnack and i would recommend anyone to do the same!

Cons

Missing some features such as being able to change the size after the catalog is already made however when looking for a feature you can easily message their support team. They are so responsive and great!

Response from Flipsnack

Thank you Michelle! What a wonderful review!

Replied 3/12/2018
Jessica
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
0

5
Reviewed on 3/10/2019

Perfect for annual reports & e-booklets!

Pros

Flipsnack is incredibly user-friendly -- for those creating with it and those consuming content. It's the perfect tool for our nonprofit for making flip-able e-books of things like annual reports and meeting booklets.

Cons

The only downside is the limit on catalogues we can make -- but that just means we are using the software more than we expected and probably need to upgrade our subscription!

Alternatives Considered

Flip PDF Plus

Reasons for Switching to Flipsnack

Flipsnack looked more professional in the final product.

Response from Flipsnack

And perfect for you! Hi, Jessica! Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5 star review. If you would like to know more about our pricing plans please check out our page or simply contact our Live Chat Support and get the right Plan subscription for your unique needs.

Replied 22/10/2019
Dan
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 10/05/2019

Text editor bug is a huge problem

Awful customer service. Clearly outsourced oversees and with little knowledge of the product. No phone number available to call. Waste of time.

Pros

Very little. Basic functions work ok.

Cons

For weeks I have been going in circles with customer service having to prove that the view one sees in their EDITOR mode is different from the published mode. In short, the text box formatting has a bug and you cannot access the html to correct it.

I have sent them several screen shots of the two and the obvious discrepancy and I have been getting back lame answers, mainly blaming me. Today they admitted to the bug. But clearly others would have encountered an error simply caused by coping text boxes! Awful.

Response from Flipsnack

Hello Dan,

We're really sorry you had an unpleasant experience on our platform, but I can assure you we are doing the best we can in order to fix the issue that you are currently encountering.

We always try to help our customers the best we can, but it seems like we missed some details along the way regarding the issue you have encountered, and we are truly sorry about this.

Our main purpose is to help our customers reach their goals. While our team tried to investigate and even replicate this issue, we were unable to reproduce the same behavior on our end, regardless of how many times we tried.

In regards to this issue, I promise you that we are not going to overlook the inconvenience you have encountered or place the blame on you, but on the contrary, we are going to do the best we can in order to fix it and to make sure you have a great time on our platform.

Replied 20/06/2019
Richard
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
0

5
Reviewed on 19/12/2019

Using for Professional Development

BEgan using the free version for one year, then wanted to expand offerings and have been very pleased with the basic vpaid version value for money.

Pros

The way you travel through the information presented is much better than a standard scrolling presentation.

Cons

The platform takes a little while to become comfortable with navigation.

Response from Flipsnack

Hi Richard,

Thank you for your great review!

Replied 14/01/2020
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/10/2020

I really like this, but could be better

Its a good experience

Pros

Its very easy to use and to adapt to your needs, you have many options to use.

Cons

The page where the flyer is, could be better, like ipaper as an example, you have the flyer in fullscreen.
On Flipsnack thats not possible. (Unless when you pay u have that possibility)

Alternatives Considered

iPaper

Reasons for Switching to Flipsnack

Saying it like, you are the best in the market, in terms that you have a free option.

Response from Flipsnack

Hello, We're very happy that you're enjoying your experience with us. We will certainly take into consideration your recommendation. Thank you for your review!

Replied 14/10/2020

Related categories