4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

About Kickserv

Kickserv is a cloud-based field service management solution that provides small businesses, tools and functionalities, which help them to manage leads, estimates, team's schedules, jobs, invoices and payments. Kickserv can be tailored to suit businesses in various industries that include cleaning services, plumbing, HVAC and electrical. It features contact management, billing and invoicing, work order management, driver scheduling, dispatching goods and more. Kickserv provides users a custom user interface that allows them to monitor various aspects of their organization's workflows update and distribute invoices, monitor field technician status and more. The solution offers mobile applications for iOS and Android devices that help technicians and workers to send automated or custom job updates, notes and comments to the team in the office. Kickserv supports integration with QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Desktop and Xero. Services are offered on a monthly subscription basis that includes support via phone, email and other online resources.
Kickserv Software - Simple scheduling
Kickserv Software - Customer management
Kickserv Software - Estimates
Kickserv Software - Job management
Kickserv Software - All the tools you need
Kickserv video
Kickserv Software - Simple scheduling - thumbnail
Kickserv Software - Customer management - thumbnail
Kickserv Software - Estimates - thumbnail
Kickserv Software - Job management - thumbnail
Kickserv Software - All the tools you need - thumbnail

Kickserv pricing

Kickserv has a free version and offers a free trial. Kickserv paid version starts at US$47.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$47.00/month
Free Version:
Yes
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to Kickserv

Kickserv Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.4
Functionality
4.2
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.4
5 reviews of 374 View all reviews
Ted
Ted
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2018

Excellent functionality and ease of use

Kickserv offers us the opportunity to quickly reschedule and update work orders in real time. The Quikbooks integration saves us time and money because we only enter customer info once.

Pros

Kickserv enabled us to scale up the business and offers us excellent tracking for billing, communication, and customer service.

Cons

There are no issues or downside for my company.

Response from KickServ

Thank you Ted. Your loyalty and willingness to take a moment to give us feedback is worth a lot to us. I hope it also helps others.
Cheers!

Replied 10/12/2018
Jennifer
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/11/2021

Great for One Tech

I enjoy using the product from my desk and the tech doesn't have any complaints from the app.

Pros

I like that i can invoice the job with clear notes and history to the clients from my tech. Scheduling is easy.

Cons

Wish there was a way to alert the tech out of the app. I review a work order and see I need more notes or need him to advise on a part # so that I can quote. I have no way to tell him this other than to copy the notes and email him separately.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud and Smart Service

Reasons for Switching to Kickserv

ease of use and low cost for using with just one tech.

Response from KickServ

Thank you for the wonderful review, Jennifer. I know the idea of two way communication within Kickserv, among employees, has been kicked around. I'll be sure to pass the feedback up the ladder. :)

Replied 2/12/2021
Josh
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 16/02/2017

Lack of response to concerns. Converted us to new platform a day early while open.

Our experience with this software was average until the migration from SSK to Kickserv.

1) Our migration was scheduled for the evening of 2/2/17 but instead was run during the morning.
2) This resulted in us not being able to access our entire database for the entire workday. We lost customers and business as a result.
3) The only response we have gotten from Kickserv is "Sorry about the confusion".
4) Responses to issues about the new platform are not helpful and delayed.
5) Cannot upload certain file-types as attachments (Old SSK allowed anything)
6) Editing estimates does not work correctly
7) There are problems with payment capturing in Kickserv. Kickserv seems to ignore some line items.
8) When asked how to permanently complete tasks for re-occurring jobs, the only response I got was "Let me see if I can explain how to do this one".
9) None of our questions or issues have been resolved.

Pros

drag and drop capabilities

Cons

Since switching over to the new platform, there are issues with billing and attaching. Customer support is not helpful

Response from KickServ

The experience you had with the migration of your account was very unfortunate. Having your system not available during your working hours is a serious issue and we apologize for that error. We did work with your co-worker on the phone to handle the major issue which was mainly getting the sync working successfully again. To acknowledge some of your comments here we currently don't restrict file types. I have requested for your company to send us any file types that seem to not upload. Also, with the issues of editing estimates and capturing certain line items we are not aware of any issues and appreciate any specific feedback on these issues through the normal lines of support at any time. We will clarify with you on what occurred exactly with your earlier question via our support lines of how to complete tasks for re-occurring jobs.
We very much appreciate your loyalty with us and hope we can make up for the disruption to your business as we move forward.

Replied 5/03/2017
Scott
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Kickserv Review

Kickserv allows us to go semi paperless and cuts out time from dispatch to accounting.

Pros

The ability to store everything together.

Cons

It did not integrate with QuickBooks Online as we had hoped. It integrates with it, but not everything transfers.

Alternatives Considered

Sage Construction Suite

Reasons for Choosing Kickserv

Too much Double-Entry from dispatch to accounting

Switched From

Sage Construction Suite

Reasons for Switching to Kickserv

Price
Susan
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/06/2023

Overall easy to use. Quirky on what can be synced with Quickbooks

Easy appointment scheduling, which is our main goal. We do not use it for tech in the field, but we do print our work orders for them. Customer service is quick.

Pros

Ease of appointments and overall layout of the calendar makes using the appointments end of the program easy.

Cons

We back all of our info into Quickbooks. You can not start an estimate in kickserv and sync it to QB. Only invoicing can be synced. If you do an invoice and sync it in kickserv, you can not make a change to the invoice on the kickserv side.

Response from KickServ

Hi Susan, thank you so much for your review. We always appreciate feedback and it's what helps us know what to prioritize when making updates to Kickserv. I will pass along your feedback to the product team for future consideration. In the interim, if you have any questions about QuickBooks synchronization, our Success Team is always available to help. Just reach out using the chat bubble in the app.

Replied 28/06/2023

Related categories