SpotOn Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About SpotOn

SpotOn Restaurant is a cloud-based point-of-sale solution that enables businesses to streamline processes related to food ordering, tableside payments, customer retention and more. The online ordering functionality enables...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.3

Browse SpotOn Reviews

314 of 314 reviews
Sort by:
Chuck
Chuck
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2023

Spoton partnership

They have improved our business in many ways helping us grow revenue through their different programs such as loyalty and QR ordering.

Pros

I feel like they are truly a partner to my business

Cons

They had some growing pains when we first start. They were new at the time but there customer service was excellent during those times.

Response from SpotOn

We love to hear it, Chuck. Small businesses are at the core of their local communities, and we're proud to help support them and the people who run them.

Replied 27/09/2023
Antonio
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2024

SpotOn POS

[sensitive content hidden] has been an invaluable resource for our restaurant business. His expertise in restaurant software and exceptional customer service has been second to none. Our payroll and reporting processes have been seamlessly integrated, and the user-friendly interface has made training a breeze. With [sensitive content hidden] help, we have been able to easily manage multiple locations and administrators. Our overall experience with [sensitive content hidden] has been nothing short of exceptional, and we highly recommend his services to any restaurant business.

Pros

Customer service, friendly usage, overall platform, integración capabilities, progressive software, Reporting.

Cons

As with any software there are multiple updates, I would like to take parts of the mavens to improve the customer experience.

Alternatives Considered

Toast POS

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

Cost savings,good customer service and overall experience

Response from SpotOn

Thanks for the shoutout, Antonio! Customer service is important to us, and we're glad to hear about your experience with our team. We look forward to continuing to help you grow your business.

Replied 8/03/2024
Michele
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 16/04/2024

Terrible Terrible company

Terrible
Worse service you can ask for.
Hearing conflicting prices from 2 people

Pros

Nothing
They did not even install it yet
I can rolled before 1 week.and I was still billed

Cons

They keep changing the fees and coming up with more.
They lie

Response from SpotOn

Michele, we apologize for the billing issues you've been experiencing. We'd like to rectify this situation as soon as possible - can you please reach out to us at [email protected], and we'll make sure someone is in touch with you so we can ensure your troubles are resolved.

Replied 23/04/2024

Top SpotOn Alternatives

MARIA
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/02/2024

Exceptional Service from Spot On/[sensitive content hidden]

Pros

I recently had the pleasure of working with Spot On, particularly with [sensitive content hidden], and I must say, the service provided was exceptional. From the moment we inquired about their Point of Sale (POS) system, [sensitive content hidden] was attentive, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to ensure we got the best deal possible.

One of the standout aspects of our experience was the competitive rate offered for their POS system. Not only did Spot On match the rates of a popular POS system, but they actually managed to beat it, which was a pleasant surprise. This demonstrated their commitment to providing value for their customers.

Moreover, [sensitive content hidden] expertise and professionalism were evident throughout the process. He took the time to understand our specific needs and tailored the solution accordingly. He patiently addressed all our questions and concerns, ensuring we felt confident in our decision.

Overall, I highly recommend Spot On and [sensitive content hidden] Monroy for anyone in need of a reliable POS system and exceptional service. Their competitive rates, coupled with their personalized approach, make them a standout choice in the industry.

Cons

A few months ago, we had problems with our credit card processing. They quickly found out that the software was outdated so they quickly updated it. Problem resolved.

Alternatives Considered

Toast POS

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

Cake's customer service went downhill since the change of ownership.

Switched From

CAKE POS

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

They offered better price that fit our budget.

Response from SpotOn

Thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to leave us a review, Maria. Customer service is important to us, and we're so happy to hear about your positive experience with our team. We look forward to continuing to help you grow your business.

Replied 22/02/2024
Daniel
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/02/2024

[sensitive content hidden] is STELLAR

Overall things are great. The support system is much improved than it was originally. I would still suggest that the same person working on a support ticket follow it through to the end/completion. We often have 3-4 people try to help us with issues and have to repeat the problem several times to get them up to speed. We are pleased with the improvements in reliability of the system compared to a year ago this time.

Pros

[sensitive content hidden] is STELLAR! We have had the great fortune of working with him over the last 6 months. He is a man of many talents. He has helped us troubleshoot and resolve some printer issues (hardware), and worked through some programming issues (software) with our integration to R365 accounting. He is always very easy to work with and quick to respond. He is willing to really dig deep and figure out our issues. We love working with him.

Cons

Early on we could tell that you were growing too fast and too big. There were lots of situations with lapse in communication and release of new features that didn't work properly. As well several times that the reporting sites when down during very busy shifts. It didn't earn a lot of trust with our teams. We really want to implement the Handheld devices for our servers and the product is completely different than the workstation. Its like teaching someone to use 2 different systems. Make them the same please. AND SOON!

Response from SpotOn

We appreciate your feedback, Daniel, and want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are constantly evolving our tech and its capabilities to better support businesses, so we've passed along your feedback on our handhelds and work stations.
We're glad to hear about your experience with your Restaurant Success Manager and that you've had an improved experience with our support team. Customer service is extremely important to use.
Thank you for being a part of the SpotOn family, Daniel and we look forward to continuing to help you grow your business.

Replied 19/02/2024
Patrick
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 6/03/2023

Very Customizable POS System. Excellent Reporting. All features needed for success.

Reporting has been amazing and has really helped our manager stay on top of their metrics.Integrations with 7 Shifts scheduling has been a game changer.We are detailed technical people so we were able to customize many features that made sense for our restaurants. Not the prettiest UI, more like an Android but no major complaints from servers.

Pros

The Reporting is a STAR versus our experiences with other POS like CAKE, NCR/Aloha.There are alot of great features that cater to tableside service restaurants like ours.A little overwhelming but There is a custom feature for almost every different item in the restaurant. Authorizations for different roles, control of delivery services, multi-location management, modifiers, discounts. Much more robust than other services I have used (CAKE, UPSERVE/Lightspeed, NCR)

Cons

The Sales Staff was not the friendliest. The implementation team also had a very bad attititude. The job got done with both but it was a rough experience.Customer service is decent. They have been getting better over time! A few downtime issues have occurred and SpotOn does not have an offline payment processing mode.They do however, install back-up 5G LT but forgot to train our managers on how to switch over to this network quickly.

Alternatives Considered

CAKE and Toast POS

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

We were using Upserve and customer service was terrible. Lightspeed purchased Upserve and it only got worse during the transition. Some system updates made the POS unusable.

Switched From

Lightspeed Restaurant

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

Reporting, sleekness, and pricing

Response from SpotOn

Thank you for your feedback, Patrick. We are constantly evolving our tech and services to support businesses better. We've passed this feedback to the appropriate teams on our end, but we're happy you are enjoying the Reporting feature & other capabilities.

Replied 9/03/2023
Sunny
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 20/11/2020

It really is "Spot ON"

Unfortunately, Point of sale systems are not easy. There will always be something you do get or don't like about them. Because we have a large menu with lots of customizations we had to do most of the work ourselves to set it up. But honestly it does make it so my team understands how to utilize the system which can be helpful. To be fair is is 2020 and everyone is overwhelmed so all in all I am a happy customer. The Reporting side of it is truly awesome! We have yet to use the customer loyalty part of the system but are looking to get that rolling soon.

Pros

The reporting back end of this software is amazing. We have a lot of items and modifiers so having the Spot on team be willing to work with us to nail every thing down was important.

Cons

There were quite a few glitches in the beginning and because of COVID things got lost in the mix especially with install and hardware fixes. The team is very overwhelmed and sometimes we have just not received follow up, follow through or accountability on issues. We have had a few customers complain that the OLO App. does not work on their phones. Weird glitches on some reports really set us back months which is a bummer.

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

Northstar was a nightmare.

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

The reporting end. The flexibility and the fact that you do all the programing in house. They are not just a company selling a product that they cant fix.
Michal
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2023

Just the Begining

There have been ups and downs, a few network outages and quirks that required support but overall we are getting to know the equipment and with the Help of [sensitive content hidden]
are tweaking the software and hardware to where it helps us process the customers and payments.

Pros

I like the fact that this is flexible when it comes to hardware, when you can have a multitude of registers and handheld devices.

Cons

What still needs to be expanded is the handheld device. The device will take orders but the process to create the order is a multi step process and when you are busy this increases the stress. Plus the device has a scanner but will not scan upc codes, so you can't use this to process order without manual entry and that is not efficient.

Alternatives Considered

Toast POS

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

the reason we choose Spoton is because the fees seemed to be less on a per transaction and the credit card fees, ability to get a loan, features and overall cost was better than most of the other vendors

Response from SpotOn

Thank you for your feedback, Michal. We are constantly evolving our tech and its capabilities to better support businesses and have passed this feedback to the appropriate teams. We appreciate you leaving us a review, and we welcome you to the SpotOn family!

Replied 17/11/2023
Juliane
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 22/02/2023

SpotOn Review for Multiple Brands & Locations

Overall we are pleased with SpotOn POS in all of our restaurants. Being so new to the game, it feels at times that their support teams are learning as they go. There are things we have had to figure out on our own with loyalty, gift card processing, email marketing, etc. Sense of urgency when it comes to support is an area of opportunity for SpotOn on, but [sensitive content hidden] and the other members of the Restaurant Success Team have been able to jump in and assist as needed.

Pros

The Above Store dashboard is extremely helpful and easy to use. Reporting is detailed and in real time. Menu Item programming and screen layout is very user friendly and easier than other POS systems. SpotOn Reserve is a great addition at all of our locations and helps speed up seating, wait list estimates, organize reservations and makes our Host teams more efficient. [sensitive content hidden] (SpotOn Restaurant Success Manager) has been an absolute pleasure to work with. She is hands down the most knowledgeable and helpful person on their team!

Cons

Our initial launch was a little rocky, and rolling out gift cards with Valutec and the loyalty program through SpotOn had quite a few speed bumps.

Response from SpotOn

We appreciate your feedback, Juliane. We will be sure to pass this along to the Restaurant Success Team! Small businesses are at the core of local communities, and we're proud to help support you and your business.

Replied 23/02/2023
Shirley
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/03/2024

POS System

We had a great experience with Spoton. [sensitive content hidden] our technician who stayed with us for 3 days was very helpful and patient with us.

Pros

The POS system was very easy to learn. Took me about 2 days to get it. Easy to and faster to close at night. Less paperwork to put away at night. My employees love it.

Cons

letters need to be bigger and bold on the receipt. Also, our delivery services like Doordash, Uber, Postmate, and Grubhub words need to be bigger on the ticket and darker.

Response from SpotOn

We appreciate the feedback, Shirley! And we're glad to hear about your onboarding experience and working with our customer support team.
We are constantly evolving our tech and its capabilities to better support businesses, so we'll pass along your feedback on bigger text on receipts.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for being a part of the SpotOn family!

Replied 11/03/2024
Nick
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/04/2020

Changed the way I thought about Merchant Services!!!

Everything has been awesome. The idea of putting money into our system when ours was functional was a difficult one. But looking back it was just a matter of jumping. I haven't looked back and the money I've saved has more than offset any costs. Honestly though, the service isn't like anything I've seen from a merchant services company before. It'll be interesting to see if the other guys like Toast, Breadcrumb, etc. try to mimic their business model.

Pros

The reporting features are insane. I've been able to create custom subscriptions so that the reports that I love the most are just sent to me every Monday morning. The service is also incredible. Our rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], checks in with us regularly just to see how business is going and regularly offers creative ideas of how to increase revenue. It's like having a free in-house business consultant. When COVID-19 hit, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] called us immediately to start walking us through ideas that have kept us open. I also love that the software is cloud-based. I've had servers call me at home with issues that I was able to fix from my couch. HIGHLY recommend!!

Cons

This is the first time that I've actually paid a subscription for POS software so that took some getting over. We had Micros/Upserve before. But once I started utilizing the features that I was paying for I could see the value. Will never go back to the old PC in the back office.

Debbie
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/04/2022

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner, Eischen's Bar and SpotOn

From the very beginning when we started using SpotOn only for credit cards we have felt valued as a customer. This value has only increased as we moved into the POS system. Our sales rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT] made sure if he did not know the answer he investigates and found it for us during our decision making process. He was very diligent in his response and overall communications and continues to be available for our needs. The support staff with SpotOn especially Don Bisbee has made sure our conversion to SpotOn's POS system was a very positive experience. He continues to check in and be available for all of our needs. Don spend many hours with us during the conversion and made sure we were extremely comfortable with the product before his next install. His attention to detail in regards to the KDS portion of the POS was invaluable. He is a great representative of SpotOn

Pros

This was our second POS system and the anxiety of change was high. SpotOn did a great job in working with us from the menu design through install date. We are a unique restaurant that is very set in our ways. SpotOn did a great job grasping our needs and adjusting / showing which portion of their software would work for us. The software is very user friendly and was easier to adjust to than expected. SpotOn has been very prompt with any questions/requests/problems we have come across thus eliminating them.

Cons

We include taxes with our food items and the existing Daily Sale Reports breakdown as net. We have been able to adjust our reporting to accommodate and SpotOn is always working on new reports. It would also be nice to have a product mix report you can run for a specific timeframe.

Alternatives Considered

Aloha Cloud

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

Our system was purchased from a local company in 2013. We were very spoiled by working with a small company that valued our business. That company was bought out from NCR and our system was antiquated. NCR support was difficult to communicate with and the response time was slower than we were used to.

Switched From

Aloha Cloud

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

SpotOn made us feel valued as a family business and worked hand in hand with us to create the POS system layout we needed for our restaurant.

Response from SpotOn

This is music to our ears! We appreciate your input and value your business. Thank you for the feedback on reporting; I've reached out to your account rep to try to help find a solution to the reporting limitation you're experiencing. We look forward to finding a solution for you!

Replied 6/04/2022
Sheila
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/05/2023

Great product that needs fine tuning

Customer service has been great and they are always kind. They helped go through the system when I got the new pos in the store.

Pros

I like the ability to provide a discount for cash sales. The POS is user friendly. The layout is user friendly. The website created was better than I expected.

Cons

I could not merge my gift cards that I previously used because there were letters in the code. I now have to accept as cash and then the reports are incorrect. Any customers that I had with loyalty before do not merge to SpotOn because I did not use phone numbers for in store orders. The first POS system was never shipped so I needed a new order to have one shipped. I spent weeks on the phone with tech support because it was not updating properly and finally I was sent a new system that is working properly. I am now charged for multiple POS systems although I only have one. I have spent a month trying to get it sorted out but have not been refunded for the overcharge and although billing cancelled the extra equipment, I am being charged again extra for this month. Virtual Terminal is not great for sending invoices and does not sync with inventory. Big problem when the business is selling inventory. Not able to exchange an item.

Response from SpotOn

Thank you for the feedback, Sheila. We passed this on to client services, and I'm happy to hear a team member has helped to resolve your pain points and billing issues. Please don't hesitate to reach us at [email protected] for additional assistance.

Replied 5/06/2023
Tami
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
5

1
Reviewed on 19/10/2022

Watch out for the sales rep

My overall experience was spot on as far as tech-support and calling them has been really good the sales guy and the fact that nobody can do anything about what was promised or how it actually worked not so good

Pros

Watch out for the sales rep - he promises you the moon in the sky and all these things and then you turn around and get the system and then charge you an nickel and dime you to death and pull money out of your account when they shouldn’t I’m still waiting for product and training. I would like to like this system but it is not complete yet

Cons

The software is not user-friendly as other systems are you really do need the training and I am really good at creating new menu items but this one here makes it all that difficult and I’m still waiting for things to be fixed

Alternatives Considered

HungerRush 360

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

Hungerrush Was a great program and I shouldn’t have stopped it. I was promised a really good rate and free equipment and none of that came true

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

Because I was promised and told a lot of things filled out the paperwork and somehow the paperwork got all screwed up and then they started pulling money out of my account like it was candy and I took me forever to get it all squared away. I am still waiting for a product that I was promised and have found that everything is too expensive not happy with this system at all

Response from SpotOn

Hi Tami, I'm sorry to hear about the frustrations you've experienced during this transition. I've contacted a support manager to reach out and help walk you through any questions you have about billing, setup, or products. We apologize for these hiccups so far and hope we can help make this a more positive experience moving forward!

Replied 27/10/2022
Rachael
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2020

Progressive POS

In the 6 months of using Spot On I have been more than pleased with the advancement of technology for this POS system. Coming from the older time of Aloha and Micros I have never used a POS that has created such ease for daily reporting, managing sales and labor, daily employee maintenance, menu maintenance, employee on-boarding, daily projections, and future forecasting . The real time feature that allows you to instantly make changes to any platform of the system allows for no lost time which is crucial in a high volume restaurant. The support team has been excellent with a level of personal attention that has always fallen through the cracks with other POS systems.

Pros

Progressive, accurate, and efficient point of sale technology.

Cons

The fact that I can do anything remotely LOL! Only a con that if I have personal time away from the restaurant they know I can access all systems and make any daily changes or admin that needs to be done but at the same time being able to sit on a beach and to do payroll isn't so bad :)

Josh
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 4/04/2024

RUN FROM THEM!

Worst in my 29 years of businesses, hands down, not even a close second.

Pros

Nothing, staff doesn’t like it, customer service is the worst in amy industry ive ever been in and ive owned over 100 business's in my career.

Cons

Everything! Worst service from top to bottom ive ever experienced on a consistent basis.

Response from SpotOn

Josh, this is not the experience we want you to have, and we apologize for all the issues you've experienced. We'd like to rectify this situation as soon as possible - can you please reach out to us at [email protected], and we'll make sure someone is in touch with you so we can ensure this doesn't happen again.

Replied 23/04/2024
brad
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/04/2022

VIce President

Amazing, I would say start to finish, however the communication and support has not stopped and its incredible to talk with people that want to help and make the systems the best they can be for your needs.

Pros

The implementation process was amazing allowing you to use the software for your individual needs and operations, Software helps bring all your needs under one platform, from operations to accounting, Consumer to wensite.

Cons

I have to say there really is nothing I am not happy about as it relates to the software. Working with the SpotOn team allowed us to adjust reporting, accounting and formulate into our system.

Response from SpotOn

This is music to our ears! Thanks for the feedback, and we are looking forward to working together to grow your business for years to come.

Replied 3/05/2022
Daniel
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/08/2021

Loma Brewing Company

SpotOn has been terrific right from the beginning. I've used multiple POS and this is the best thus far

Pros

Love the ease of use, reporting, and customer service

Cons

QR code program needs review. As we move into counter service from full service structure, it needs to be easier for the guest

KwangHo
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2022

SpotOn Review from Momoya

Very good.

Pros

Excellent remote accessibility to data, Intuitive reports and UI

Cons

Lack of third party take-out/delivery order integration, Payment processing speed.

Alternatives Considered

Toast POS

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

It was too outdated and POS data are not remotely accessible.

Switched From

Aloha Cloud

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

Excellent online reviews on the product in comparison to its competitors and SpotOn hospitality consultant [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was exceptionally friendly and reliable.
Ganesh Reddy
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/12/2022

safe place to stay spoton

SpotOn is one of the quickest developing programming and installment organizations with complete, cloud-based innovation for organizations of different kinds and sizes. Known for its quick advancement and customized help, SpotOn offers a start to finish programming and installment stage to smooth out tasks, further develop the client experience, and increment benefit. From consistent and productive retail location frameworks to incorporated administration arrangements worked for the quickly developing ventureSpotOn is one of the quickest developing programming and installment organizations with complete, cloud-based innovation for organizations of different kinds and sizes. Known for its quick advancement and customized help, SpotOn offers a start to finish programming and installment stage to smooth out tasks, further develop the client experience, and increment benefit. From consistent and productive retail location frameworks to incorporated administration arrangements worked for the quickly developing venture.

Pros

Eatery proprietors share a large number of similar battles in overseeing and developing their organizations. Issues, for example, continuous venture level announcing, administrative center updates quickly accessible on all stations, including their internet requesting website, controlling work cost, and finance revealing. Furthermore with the combination with outsider conveyance benefits, the expense reserve funds by disposing of client mistake is ending up an enormous element. SpotOn Café gives the instruments and assets that are important for free thinkers as well as multi-chain public brands

Cons

SpotOn Eatery is a cloud-based retail location arrangement that empowers organizations to smooth out processes connected with food requesting, tableside installments, client maintenance from there, the sky is the limit. The web based requesting usefulness empowers organizations to make custom menus, acknowledge online demands and divert the request to the kitchen on an incorporated stage.

Response from SpotOn

Thanks for the thoughtful review, Ganesh! We appreciate the time it took for you to share your experience with us.

Replied 6/01/2023
chad
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/08/2021

spoton

our biggest problem was our level of customer service regarding order entry. Spot on solved a lot of these issues. Overall once Spot on was implemented and the bugs worked out it has been a great product.

Pros

The pros for our application
-Being able to program a large menu and the software allowing modifications to menu items
-QR code integration was huge win for customers being able to order and pay outside
-Front facing displays work well and easy to use
-Instacheckmate feature for seamless order entry
-Overall support has been prompt with only a few glitches

Cons

Cons

-We have had a few interruptions in service due to upgrade issues. I think mamangement took note that upgrades during midday rush was not a good time to upgrade systems
-Gift cards require a seperate reader
-it would be nice if menu modifier groups could have option displayed with the list of modifiers hiden unless the group is pressed
-Has there been an update where we can retrieve speed of service reports based on the pos send time dn the order bump time

Misha
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 21/10/2022

Decent System, Terrible Service

Pros

Cloud based, deep functionality, generally good/responsive tech support

Cons

Terrible customer support. Our "rep" is either dead, in prison, or having a laugh. Completely unreachable. The same goes for the so-called "restaurant support managers". Repeated calls and emails have gone entirely unanswered. I need simple answers to basic billing and feature questions. Bupkis. We're planning on ditching this platform if they don't get their act together right quick.

Response from SpotOn

Hi Misha, we apologize for the troubles you've experienced getting some answers to your questions. I see that your dedicated success manager has reached out a few times this week and was able to connect for a call with you today. I hope this helps resolve your problems and that you can work closely with her moving forward! Thank you for your business.

Replied 27/10/2022
Brooke
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/08/2022

Love the Features

I love that we have no outstanding tabs! That has saved us thousands of dollars. We added a credit card swipe and anyone wanting to start a tab has to have their credit card swiped prior to a tab being opened, this is huge for us as a golf course because we get people starting tabs, golfing and leaving. The set up and integration was good, it was quick and overwhelming, but the helpline and our rep have made it easy to navigate.

Pros

I like the ease of use and the functionality of it. There are so many different scenarios that come up daily that one button doesn't cover it, Spot On makes it easy to adjust my POS on the fly and also in the BOH. It's laid out in a manner that makes sense and is easy to teach and use.

Cons

It was tough at first to figure out what we were missing with our orders, as in what needed to be added as options or sub lists. I wish there was a cheat sheet for users with regard to refunding a credit card or purchase, or how to change where an item is located, etc. Just general little things that you don't use often but forget how to do it and end up calling support.

Response from SpotOn

Hi Brooke, thanks for this review and for sharing your thoughts on a "cheat sheet" for future reference. We have a detailed help center called Knowledgebase which I've dropped a link for below. It has a lot of tutorials for these occasions! I hope it helps you in the future. https://help.spoton.com/page/spoton-restaurant

Replied 10/08/2022
Jeremy
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2022

Okay

Good setup and install

Pros

Lots of features to work with and easy setup

Cons

Don't use half the features and makes a bit more difficult.

Alternatives Considered

Clover

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

Online options

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

Price

Response from SpotOn

Hi Jeremy, thanks for the feedback. We'd love to walk you through any of the features you'd like more information on. I'm reaching out with my contact information and would be happy to set you up some time with your success manager when you'd like to connect. Thank you for your business and for leaving us a review!

Replied 9/11/2022
Nick
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/09/2021

Loma Brew 'Head of Spot On'

My overall experience has been great with Spot On. I am 100% pro Spot On and would recommend it to almost anyone. The longer we've had it, the better it's gotten.

Pros

MY favorite thing about Spot On is how easy the BOH Management interface is to use. I love how I am able to adjust just about anything in seconds without having to wait on hold for an hour to adjust one menu item. Everything is pretty self explanatory, I just had to use it for a bit, but the more I use it the more I understand it.

Cons

The QR Codes have issues that other platforms seem to not have, starting tabs, glitches where people can't move to the next screen, no "guest login" option. We have an older crowd in our town and it isn't all that easy for them to use.

314 reviews