NutraSoft Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About NutraSoft

NutraSoft Premium/Ultimate is a food & beverage manufacturing ERP for small to medium sized food & beverage businesses who are looking to manage and grow their operation, increase margins, analyze and improve their production...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
4.5

All NutraSoft Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
12 reviews

Browse NutraSoft Reviews

12 of 12 reviews
Sort by:
Maj
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/07/2020

Ease of Use

Pros

Once I figured out the system, it was not too complicated to navigate and I like how Nutrasoft automatically updates the program as the new rules and regulations are released from Agriculture Health.

Cons

I am unable to copy and paste ingredient listings for products with the same basic ingredients or with added flavours.

James
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Nutrasoft Makes Good

I've appreciated the ongoing flexibility and support NutraSoft has given our company as we have been pioneering new ways to blend, promote, and distribute spices.

We feel not only glad to have found them but fortunate that they were available to us. NutraSoft is central to our growth strategy of data collection, mining, and reporting as well their lot tracking keeps us safe and compliant, while we plan for a future where NutraSoft's portion control management capabilities serves our intentions of expansion and efficiency.

If you're in the food industry, you have to work pretty hard to justify using any other platform!

Pros

Nutrasoft's strength is in its maturity in the marketplace and the data/ production flow that reflects it. With a massive nutrition database, features to grow into, and an expanding library of potential, Nutrasoft is poised to keep pace with the food industry no matter how rapidly it evolves.

Cons

The features that are missing are already on the drawing board of their engineering department with a confident understanding of what needs to be developed for future continuity with the industry. The WYSIWYG interface of other software platforms may intrigue the novice, but for food producers in the know, NutraSoft is solid, fast, and predictable.

Alternatives Considered

Acctivate Inventory Management

Reasons for Switching to NutraSoft

Monthly payments, manageable fees, cloud data repository, support and willingness to work with us on customization options, input into further development
Mimi
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Nutrasoft, the program!

Generally enjoy the program.

Pros

Easy to use, everything is in one place.

Cons

There's no function that alerts you if you're out of stock of a lot number when you try to draw from it

Top NutraSoft Alternatives

Microsoft Excel

Acctivate Inventory Management

Romane
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2020

Un tout inclus!

Très facile d'utilisation et vraiment efficace.

Pros

Étant manufacturiers, nous n'avons pas le choix de faire notre calcul des valeurs nutritives. Ce logiciel nour permet de l'utiliser pour nous mais également pour nos clients.

Cons

Il ne contient pas tous les fruits existant au Canada... Je dois entrer manuellement les valeurs nutritives pour pouvoir effectuer mes calculs nutritionnels.

Sarah
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 2/07/2020

Erablière Bernard

Gad est d'une aide précieuse. et a l,écoute des besoin.,

Pros

La gestion des inventaires de matière première afin de pouvoir avoir le rapport d'exigence de l'inventaire.

Cons

Les allergènes lié a la recette complète. ...Nous avons les allergènes pour chaque aliments mais pas pour la recette avec tous les aliments.

PATRICE
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 29/06/2020

Quelques commentaires

Nous utilisons strictement pour les valeurs nutritionnelles pour répondre à un besoin de nos clients. Pour l'instant nous nous ne servons pas des autres fonctionnalités qui cependant semblent très intéressantes.

Pros

Nous avons apprécié la facilité d'installation du logiciel avec le code d'accès simple et rapide.
Pour l’utilisation, le vidéo a été indispensable à la compréhension et très apprécié.
A partir du moment ou nous avons compris le fonctionnement, c'est très facile d'utilisation.
Les documents sont clairs.

Cons

Des explications plus détaillées sur les différentes types de portions, portion avant cuisson, portion après cuisson. Un guide explicatif accompagnant le logiciel serait apprécié.
Nous avons l'impression que les portions en volume ne tiennent pas compte de la densité du produit; et qu'une tasse pèse toujours le même poids.

Laurent
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/08/2020

Commentaires logiciel Nutrasoft

J'utilise de logiciel de manière ponctuel suivant les compagnie et depuis un certain temps (Genesis). À la base, nous voulions un ERP mais NutraSoft ne comprenait pas certaines fonctionnalités dont nous avions besoin. Nous l'avons garder pour gérer les VN, listes d'ingrédients.

Pros

Valeurs nutritionnelles, fonctionnalité simple. Nous utilisons le logiciel de base.

Cons

Listes d'ingrédients manuelles, manque de souplesse dans différents calculs de coûts

Chrystelle
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/06/2020

Un produit simple à utiliser

Il ne permet pas de résoudre des problèmes mais permet de réaliser des TVN rapidement en respectant la règlementation en vigueur.

Pros

Le produit est facile à utiliser.
Différentes options sont offertes pour entrer les données de valeurs nutritionnelles. (Fiche technique de l'ingrédient, TVN du produit ou Santé Canada)
Le logiciel s'ajuste à la règlementation de l'étiquetage.

Cons

Quelques subtilités à comprendre pour certaines actions.

Jean-Louis
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/06/2020

Propriétaire

Le problème a être résolu, est simplement d'avoir nos valeurs nutritive obligatoire et demandés par le MAPAC

Pros

Quand tous les produits nécessaires sont inscrit, il est facile d'avoir le tableau afin de bien évaluer la recette

Cons

Nous sommes dans l'obligation de tout inscrire nos produit utilisé car ils ne sont pas présent ou très mal identifié

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/06/2020

Owner

Pros

User friendly. Facile a utiliser et comprendre!

Cons

Pas assez dynamique. Manque un peu au niveau visuel

Marie-Eve
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/09/2020

Logiciel efficace, simple et fiable

Nutrasoft à facilité tout nos opérations de production alimentaire

Pros

Ce logiciel est d'une simplicité étonnante. Le service est impeccable & rapide!

Cons

Je ne vois aucun points négatifs à énumérer

Lydia
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 29/06/2020

Arrêt de l'utilisation

Pros

Ca semblait vraiment bien comme logiciel et facile d'implantation

Cons

Nous avons arrêté d'utiliser le logiciel parce que non "user friendly". Trop compliqué à utiliser et implanter

12 reviews