User Reviews Overview

About Zendesk Sell

Zendesk Sell (formerly Base) is the web and mobile-based customer relationship management application that allows B2B and B2C sales professionals to manage sales, track leads and engage proactively with customers from anywhere....

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

Browse Zendesk Sell Reviews

134 of 134 reviews
Sort by:
B. w. B. B. w. B.
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/01/2021

Great Product with GPS

Zendesk is a great product at a great price and is a value to anyone who uses it. I liked almost everything about it, but we had a compatibility issue that was not their fault. They even have a free version if you are only using the phone app. How cool is that?

Pros

I loved the ability to log the GPS for site visits. This feature was way ahead of the competition.

Cons

My email runs through a corporate cloud service and we couldn't get the email to integrate through the phone app.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk Sell

I switched for the GPS site visit technology that wasn't available on Zoho but ultimately switched back because of a compatibility issue with our software (not Zendesk).

Switched From

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk Sell

Price and simplicity
Marlene V. Marlene V.
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/03/2020

Good CRM That Integrate with CRM

Pros

Been using it since it came out as a beta months ago, It integrates very easily with Zendesk support ticketing and has all features as any other CRM. You can easily integrate with Pandadoc and send agreements. You can send texts, emails and calls from the CRM very easily and track agents productivity.

Cons

At first it didnt have all the features i needed and support when it was a beta but they fixed all that with time.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/05/2021

Good CRM

Good overall experience, nice tool that does what is needed

Pros

A straightforward, simple tool that allows good lead and deal management. Not many integrations but you can do a lot with custom API

Cons

Leads and contacts are separate which can create duplicate issues. Email sequences can be improved.

Top Zendesk Sell Alternatives

Jimmy G. Jimmy G.
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/09/2016

Very useful app !

For our micro-enterprise, we consider this App as an employee who helps us to coordinate customer records. Since we are working with Base, we lose fewer customers and time to acquisition. With Google Chrome plugIn, when we are working with LinkedIn, with a single click, add a contact to lead to our database in Base CRM. This prevents us from doing it manually as before.

Pros

Time saving for lead management.
Followed best customer records.
Android, calls are automatically tracked and recorded in base with an option to add a note of the conversation in order to remember it and therefore continue the discussion more effectively to the next call or email.

Cons

Creating quotes directly into Base and easily exportable to Xero has to be improved because it is a useful but incomplete integration to be really effective.
Management contact book between Base CRM and Xero needs also improvement.

Adam D. Adam D.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
2.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 26/08/2016

Fantastic CRM

Pros

Base's Support Team is fantastic. They flew out members of their team to get us set up. They gave shirts and other swag, and were a delight to deal with. Online support is fantastic, and quick. Base itself is easy to use, and has a streamlined work Flow. There software is very user friendly and modern. You can get up and running in a matter of days. Reach out to them and find out if their software will fit your needs. Either way, I'm sure they will be warm and welcoming to your team.

Cons

We ultimately moved away from base because there was no way to create some key API integrations that we needed in our industry. I occasionally imported a doc that resulted in a few hundred duplicate users. They could be cleaned up quickly, but still inconvenient. :(

Tyrone W. Tyrone W.
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 7/04/2018

Great modern day CRM

Pros

Unlike Salesforce, Base CRM was created in the cloud. It is a great sales and client communication tool. The best feature is the mobile app for Android that integrates with your text messaging.

Cons

Base CRM is a bit more pricey than its competitors. Additionally, you have to pay for each employee that uses it as compared to paying for a group of individuals to have access.

Ron A. Ron A.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 18/12/2014

Base CRM review

Pros

It's easy to use. You can sync on mobile devices and desktop computer. It's great for groups and team work. Base works very well on a mobile phone, in my case an iPhone. It's very easy to navigate between the dashboard, to the leads, contacts deals tasks calendars and reports. you can even enter your email setting to save every email in the system regardless of where you send it from. Even when emailing from your computer software like Outlook or Mail, Base will grab this email and include it in your Base database.

Cons

I haven't had any problems with Base, short of the speed in which it was working on cellular network. At first I needed to clarify myself with the terminology they use (i.e. what's the difference between a lead and a contact.) However, once I realized how they think about it and present it in the software, it all made sense.

Sabrina B. Sabrina B.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/12/2017

Easy Set-up and Very Functional

Great CRM... Highly recommended!!!

Pros

This CRM was easy to set up and makes it easier to communicate with my team and keep them updated on the status of our clients.

Cons

I would like the data fields to be more customizable. I would also like to have multiple ways to search for a lead in the CRM.

Calvn D. Calvn D.
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2017

I am glad i found base

Full featured CRM for a fraction of the cost

Pros

I found base to be extremely easy to use. It had all the essential features of a SALES focused CRM. We do a lot of direct mail marketing so it was important that we had a system that allowed us to easily maintain various contact list and tag them appropriately

Cons

Although it is a Sales focused CRM i would at least like to see the ability to group leads or contacts into campaigns in the future. Right now we accomplishing this by simply adding tags.

Jonathan S. Jonathan S.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/08/2018

Base is a solid foundation

Great product. Simply CRM for any small and large company.

Pros

I love Base and have used them for years! They have a very solid web and mobile application that does exactly what you need it to do, track sales! Its super easy and one that I was drawn to early in my sales career because it was so easy to get started.

Cons

I would love the ability to test more of their newer apps on a trial basis. Right now it is invite only.

Christian F. Christian F.
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
N/A

4.5
Reviewed on 12/07/2015

Beautiful interface and smart features on top of a solid CRM system

Pros

The "underdog" of the modern CRM marketplace offers a beautiful user interface with an exceptional mobile platform and some smart features, such as the process-driven conversion of contacts to leads or the sales funnel analysis.
What makes this system very intuitive is the integration of many familiar elements, such as tags, drag and drop functionality, and smart filters.

Cons

I would consider the dashboard base's "achilles' heel". While it was not a major problem during my evaluation, it already became cluttered with updates. Unlike most of the other areas, the dashboard does not offer many visual cues that would help in getting a quick(er) overview. Qualifying my statement, the mobile applications appear to be better designed in that regard.

Rupert E. Rupert E.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
N/A

4.5
Reviewed on 30/06/2015

Decent CRM system for small businesses with mobile app support.

Pros

Base CRM have a decent entry level (price and proposition) point that allows most small businesses get started with CRM. The fact that it also includes mobile app support (across iOS, Android and Windows) is commendable also.

Cons

I found the sync of contacts with the system and the plugins it uses caused a bit of my mess in my contacts. It was a minor gripe but something that over time became more tedious.

Don H. Don H.
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/03/2015

Great user interface

Pros

Base was intuitive to use and offered a great service with solid user experience. Rather than throwing a lot of features and functionality on a platform, Base created a sound workflow.

Cons

Base still has some catching up to do to compete with the giants like Salesforce in terms of offerings and apps. However, if the target market continues to be small to mid size companies rather than corporate giants, that may not be necessary.

Patrick D. Patrick D.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/12/2015

#1 sales CRM hands down !

As a Professional Business Technology Consultant for over 15 years, I've created, integrated and supported CRM Apps in verticals including but not limited to: Legal, Real Estate and Renewable Energy projects. Throughout my professional tenure I've not only written code but have had the experience of collaborating with EVERY SINGLE professional CRM applications on the market. My conclusion, Base CRM is THE answer to streamlining your sales & marketing processes and cycle.

Pros

SIMPLICITY SELLS! This is the genius behind Base CRM.

Cons

None that I've ever experienced in 3-4 years.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2019

A simple sale automation software

Zendesk sell has vastly improved the productivity of our sales team who concentrate more on making deals rather than writing reports

Pros

Its a very simple to use sale automation software which allows our sales team to easily access the sales data and easily analyze it. Sell creates wonderful sale reports.

Cons

The glowing response by our sales team makes it hard to dislike the software. however, new users find it tiresome to upload and download contacts in CSV format

Kendal P. Kendal P.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 27/12/2018

Easy to use CRM

Pros

The setup and import into this CRM system was incredibly easy. I really like the dashboard and intuitiveness of the software

Cons

No major cons, very happy with this CRM. Was transitioning off of a free platform and it was easy to import and make the switch

Roman S. Roman S.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/09/2016

Why should you use BASE for you sales process?

Pros

User friendliness
User interface
Ease of use
Highly configurable to you sales process
Great support team
Super affordable
Great reports for sales
Finally, click in phone dialer!!

Cons

Maybe the product should have more automated workflows

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2021

Good but pricey

Pros

Zendesk tools including Sell offer exactly what they promise.

Cons

The only issue was the high price point.

Hans B. Hans B.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/04/2016

Easy CRM

Base is great for organizing your sales contacts and related notes/channels. Easy to use and effective, this app is key to staying on top of a long list of contacts at various stages of the sales process.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate

Cons

Could allow easier integration for photos

Kyle B. Kyle B.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/06/2018

Great CRM for the Value

Pros

I had the opportunity to utilize base CRM while working with a project partner for about 6 months. In my time, I found that the solution was very intuitive, user-friendly, easy to navigate, and provided a wealth of integrations for touch points to make your way down the sales pipeline.

Cons

The cost of the product can be somewhat burdensome at the higher levels and the lower levels provide quite a few options. I think a middle ground for small to medium sized organizations would be great!

Chris G. Chris G.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/06/2017

Great for first time implementation of a CRM

Pros

Easy to use and great mobile app. We are still in the training process, the staff at Base has been very helpful.

Cons

Too much emphasis on tracking sales reps performance. This may be a good feature for some but not a need for us.

Jason D. Jason D.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/02/2019

A product that makes tracking sales data simple

Pros

The GPS tracking saves a lot of time by autofilling the addresses for house on my route.

Cons

The GPS sometimes autofilling the wrong Data when in a new development

Chris G. Chris G.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2.5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 20/07/2016

Review of Base CRM

Pros

I liked their ability to integrate with Google, particularly Calendar and Gmail.

Cons

While it is a great product for conventional use, it seems to be more for a traditional product versus a continual subscription-esque service. It wasn't able to categorize the inputted data like we would have wanted.

Olivia S. Olivia S.
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/09/2019

Great for current Zendesk users

Pros

If you are already a Zendesk user, then I definitely recommend choosing Zendesk Sell as a way to expand reach and get higher quality leads. As with Zendesk, I love the simplicity of the program.

Cons

I wish there was a better function on leaving notes for each lead. What they have now isn't very efficient.

Rueben S. Rueben S.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/06/2015

Great UX design

I picked Base for two reasons:
a) it looked and felt nice
b) it handled VoIP calls very well

Pros

VoIP calling is fantastic with great reports.

Cons

It doesn't sync social very well
The in app email system could be better

134 reviews