User Reviews Overview

About SAP S/4HANA

SAP S/4HANA is a cloud-based and on-premise enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution. It is suitable for small, midsize and large businesses in industries such as automotive, engineering, construction, mining, research and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
3.5

Browse SAP S/4HANA Reviews

64 of 64 reviews
Sort by:
Michael M. Michael M.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 15/08/2018

Difficult and time consuming

Good if you're willing to put in an extraordinary amount of effort to get it up and running

Pros

SAP will give you whatever information you want. However you want to look at your goods movements, storage, consumption, inventory adjustments, you name it, if you want to look at it, you can with SAP

Cons

It has a cumbersome GUI, it's not at all user-friendly, it's not intuitive, it's difficult and expensive to implement

Lucas F. Lucas F.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
2.5
Customer Support
3

3.5
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP - Great data base, not so user friendly

Pros

There is always a back up method to use, BCP, if the system goes down. It does display a lot of info and allows me to format my screen view.

Cons

The acronyms programmed in the data base vary per site or location. I wish when they signed a contract, a standard logic for naming was followed.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 6/12/2020

leading ERP with automation and intelligence

Pros

Multiple deployment options
very well integrated
Facilitates rapid Business Process Transformation

Cons

the upgrades are a bit time consuming
application is bit rigid, but built rigid on purpose

Top SAP S/4HANA Alternatives

SupplyShift

0

Acumatica Cloud ERP

SAP Business ByDesign

Marcelo G. Marcelo G.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/10/2020

Solid product with many years in the market

Overall It's been a good experience and you always keep learning more things about the software.

Pros

You can find a lot of information in the web and that it makes it easy to learn the basics. Also there is a strong community that can help you find answers.

Also i like that is very logical and robust, so this facilitates queries from others sources to get data from SAP Tables.

Cons

You depend on customization to adapt the software to some business needs. Also it is very expensive so it cannot be implemented on small companies.

Po H. Po H.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP Manufacturing Review

Pros

It has powerful, thoughtful, and comprehensive functions. It covers all necessary areas and has interconnection between various modules.

Cons

Sometimes, it's hard to find exactly what you need in a sea of options and tcodes. It would help tremendously to have a good search and help function.

Patrick B. Patrick B.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/12/2014

Review of SAP for Business

Pros

Its ease of use and the ability to quickly enter information for the task that you are performing.

Cons

I find it to be a little slow at times and wish it could be a bit more faster. There seem to be pauses in the software.

Duane I. Duane I.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP Review

Pros

There's a large amount of accessible information provided in great detail.

Cons

You must know the transaction code to access the information; a master listed is required to fully utilize software.

Matt C. Matt C.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
3.5

3.5
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP User

Pros

The SAP-Manufacturing program was simple to learn.

Cons

At times, it was difficult to understand how the different modules worked together.

Sridhar Y. Sridhar Y.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2.5

3
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP Manufacturing Access

Pros

I like the ease of use and speed at which the system operates.

Cons

It's not user-friendly enough for navigation for different applications.

Alexis S. Alexis S.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 10/11/2016

Very Outdated Compared to Oracle

This user interface looks like it is out of the 1980's. They have not been innovative within this aspect of the software at all. The system is also very picky and you have to do everything perfectly or else your whole process will be ruined and incorrect. It is not easy to learn how to use either.

Cons

Bad user interface, hard to learn

Thomas N. Thomas N.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2.5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2.5

2.5
Reviewed on 6/01/2015

Okay tool.

Pros

Parts management okay; searchable database; easy to use interfaces.

Cons

Antiquated tool chain. Down for updates quite frequently at our organization.

Ca pankaj A. Ca pankaj A.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 8/05/2021

SAP Hana - complete ERP solution

I used SAP for a very big Engineering giant (turnover 14M+ Euro) and also for a mid scale company (4 M Euro turnover). It is one of the best software If you can control the user training and inputs in the system. The reports generated by system were reasonable and perfect for our auditors. Processes are slightly tricky if you are new to system and it takes some learning curve.

Pros

SAP is one of the best tool if your input data is proper (Garbage in - Garbage Out)
It is very easy to use the software with the help of T Codes.
Reporting is very useful. You cannot delete an entry so it is perfect for audit trails.
For repetitive you can save various layouts and variants to save time.

Cons

1. Implantation of software takes both time and money and is not suitable for early stage companies.
2. User training is another challenge since you need all the users (from Procurement to Finance to management) to learn the system and do their role perfectly
3. Customization is often costly

Karan B. Karan B.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/01/2018

BEST SOFTWARE TO OPTIMIZE OVERALL COST

Yes, as per our requirements, there should be some transaction code for viewing stock of material for different make.

Pros

The SAP is the best platform for medium or high scale industry for specific data separation and evaluation.
we can manage the data entry from one to another place and also take advantage of it.
Due to different authorization, we can manage the authority of any ID as we want to allow.
There is different code like one only for verify, second for edit and third for create.
we can keep 'n' number of data in SAP and it will help to track history.

Cons

The person should have basic knowledge of computer.
the person should keep remembering some code for the transaction.
Due to the higher load, Some time SAP works with very slow speed and it takes more time to show results.
If any person starts heavy work on SAP like export to spreadsheet or compilation, it may occur to server down problem and need to restart server that can cut the current running session of all users without saving their data.

Jamie L. Jamie L.
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2.5

2.5
Reviewed on 6/01/2015

Some beneficial tools, but not user-friendly.

Pros

This tool is powerful and has a lot of features. It integrates well into other products.

Cons

This product is not very user-friendly. There is a huge learning curve and overall it feels like it could be updated to appeal to a tougher user base.

Jackeline C. Jackeline C.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 3/01/2019

The best ever

I highly recomend it.

Pros

I really enjoy this product, it’s very reliable and the customer service it amazing.
I highly recommend it.

Cons

I honestly have nothing bad to say about this company. They have been on business for so long is a very strong company.

James T. James T.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 3/07/2019

The best there is

Pros

Cant get much easier to use than SAP for our shop

Cons

Installation costs can be overwhelming for a small business

Todd B. Todd B.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/02/2015

Review of SAP

Pros

The integration that SAP offers is extremely well done compared to other ERP software packages available.

Cons

Due to the integration and flexibility to configure SAP to fit many different business processes, SAP is not the most intuitive program to learn for new users.

Alex S. Alex S.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
4

3.5
Reviewed on 24/12/2014

SAP Review

Pros

It is so versatile. Our organization can use it to manage so many different elements of our process, from accounting to sales to nutritional data, etc.

Cons

It's expensive and difficult to alter. Makes changing business needs difficult to quickly adapt to.

Cheryl T. Cheryl T.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

Manufacturing Floor Control

Pros

It's a robust, comprehensive solution from a well-known and established supplier. They have great support and help for customization.

Cons

It is an expensive solution for small businesses without the need for the full capabilities.

Hal L. Hal L.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP Review

Pros

It has in-depth reporting and good support. It's asy to use and expandable.

Cons

The menu search is cumbersome. They need to make it easier to find each application.

Justin N. Justin N.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3.5

4
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP Opinion

Pros

They're responsive and local, so it makes it easy for us to get support when we need it.

Cons

The customization of the software to our industry is below average.

Audrey G. Audrey G.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
N/A

3.5
Reviewed on 24/12/2014

Logistics Assistant

Pros

Easily accessible. Makes the job that much easier to work with.

Cons

Sometimes, the product is a little complicated when if you are not too familiar.

Lynn L. Lynn L.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3.5
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

Review of SAP

Pros

It has good user support and is easy to use. We get prompt responses to problems.

Cons

It's difficult to install in remote locations, and it's sometimes slow to respond.

Gregory B. Gregory B.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP - Manufacturing Review

Pros

I like SAP's ability to link many unlike things together.

Cons

I thoroughly dislike the user interface. It is extremely unintuitive.

Tobe A. Tobe A.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2019

Perfect

Pros

This is the best process manufacturing software you can find out there, it is affordable, and there is a demo version to help you in your decision

Cons

The software has lots of wonderful features, you can't find anything wrong here

64 reviews