Graduway Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Graduway

Gravyty helps higher education institutions, K-12 schools and nonprofit organizations achieve their mission through technology. Gravyty’s all-in-one donor engagement solution empowers organizations to deliver best-in-class...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Graduway Reviews

133 of 133 reviews
Sort by:
Peter
Peter
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2018

Great Product -

Pros

I like the opportunity to have a specific portal for alumni to connect with the school specifically with the opportunity to connect with younger alumni and offer help and mentoring.

Cons

I like the overall product, but would like new fatures and options to be offered quicker.

Response from Gravyty

Dear Peter, thank you for your positive review. Graduway has started (September 2018) rolling out the next generation product. This product update has a completely new, even more intuitive, user interface and many new features. We look forward to having you on board the new platform soon!

Replied 22/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/12/2021

Graduway for Alumni Management

We are really really happy using the Graduway solution. They are a true solution ‘partner’ for our alumni engagement & fundraising needs. They really make it a focus to help us take full advantage of their feature rich solution. Graduways software has enabled us to boost our Alumni Services to a place we are proud of, and with all the tools available to us, integrated into our CRM and critical base platform

Pros

Graduway offers a comprehensive integrated solution to make most of alumni management & engagement. Their platform is feature rich and they are always working to add new features. They have outstanding customer service.

Cons

I cannot really think of things I do not like about this software. It’s a league above the other platforms in this space.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 5/10/2018

Good tool to boost alumni projects and engagement

Very good. It's clear that Graduway really seeks to provide value for money and never stops optimization. The migration to the new platform is quite delayed but looks promising. When problems with the previous customer success manager arose, Graduway reacted quickly and provided a new, very supportive and experienced customer success manager. The tries to sell additional tools was quite persistent at some stages, especially given that we're already a client. But overall Graduway does a great job and the strategic input by the CEO was also very helpful. The Global Leaders Summit is a great opportunity of further education, especially for small alumni teams. We've learned a lot about alumni engagement thanks to Graduway!

Pros

It makes it easy for alumni to find each other and reconnect. An alumni newsletter can easily be set up and customized. Statistics are very helpful for benchmarking and ROI checks.

Cons

Customization options are still quite reduced at some tools. If the platform isn't synched to school's database (in our case not possible as the database is tailormade), managing access and updates is quite time consuming.

Top Graduway Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/02/2018

Super User Friendly, Needs Work on Admin Side

An attractive and easy to use product.

Pros

I love how user friendly this product is. I rarely have questions on how to access and use the system and I feel users from a variety of generations are able to understand and effectively use the Graduway system.

Cons

There a real lack of control over profiles on the admin side, and the mentorship features need a lot of work (though I hear there's an update that will improve this.) I wish there were more options in reporting. It's tedious to have to pull one huge file and then whittle it down to find the info you're looking for.

Bruno
Bruno
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/02/2021

One of the alternatives considered as my Alumni platform

When we went to implement the new platform of our Alumni, this was one of the 4 main alternatives considered, along with AlumnForce, AlmaShines and Hivebrite. However, it was not chosen, because although it is a good platform, it has less functionality than the competitors and has a relatively high cost.

Pros

It has a very beautiful aesthetic, it is quite easy to use, for both administrators and users. Very low usage learning curve. Its use is pleasant. Excellent technical assistance. Good deployment cost. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of the company that owns the product has a great vision on Alumni, and his book is the basis for the implementation of a successful Alumni.

Cons

In the short term, the company provides a low cost of implementation, but in the long term, the platform's annual fee is high. It is a well-built product, but it lacks many features that already exist in competitors. The cost-effectiveness of competitors is much better.

Alternatives Considered

Hivebrite
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/02/2018

Mostly very good but we need more features and a simpler main page.

A good tool for engaging alumni, more up to date data on alumni.

Pros

This includes the following:
Great for helping us keep alumni data up to date
Like the admin functions
Like the features, e.g. groups, events, news widgets, directory, updates, jobs, newsletter.

Cons

Don't like the low profile of Updates, it needs to be front and centre.
The main page is far too busy.
Nowhere to place media files, e.g. videos, podcasts, pdfs.
Nowhere to put articles, e.g. features on alumni.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 5/03/2019

Connecting Students and Alumni

Pros

Working in a Career Services office, utilizing Graduway has been a successful resource when linking students to alumni to incorporate networking and mentorships prosper. This is a helpful tool that is user friendly for all generations. My office has the ability to customize the platform as we see most appealing to our students and alumni to impact their overall experience of this experience.

Cons

We wish we could take advantage of more of the products, but hopefully in the near future.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 5/03/2018

A highly effective alumni networking portal.

Pros

The platform provides the organisation with a useful place to centralise digital alumni engagement and helps to provide up to date and accurate data for the alumni community that sign up to the site. Furthermore, the portal allows individual graduates to shape their own experience (by posting events and job opportunities) and contact others directly.

Cons

It is somewhat difficult to encourage repeat engagement/visits to the site. I expect that this will become much easier once a critical mass of graduates is reached but I am uncertain of what that number will need to be. We have a relatively small graduate community when compared to larger HEI's which has both opportunities and challenges.

I am looking forward to seeing the rollout of Graduway's product road map as I suspect this will keep the platform ahead of the curve in terms of functionality.

Gavin
Gavin
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/02/2018

Great product, very helpful team. Love the integration with LinkedIn and Facebook!

Pros

Ease of use, functionality with LinkedIn and Facebook. Ability to connect people themselves through the directory. Events capability and the new groups section are both terrific to use.

Cons

Not really a complaint, but I sometimes struggle to get people to sign up in the first instance. We need to find a hook to get people on there to begin with.

Brandon
Brandon
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 2/03/2018

Very pleased with the functionality and response received from our alumni base

Pros

It is very easy to create the news stories and newsletters. You do not have to put in a significant amount of time to maintain

Cons

The home page can get cluttered and busy if you have a lot of stories to share . I have heard of a few people having difficulty resetting thier password.

Layla
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/05/2017

This Software made the Launch of our Alumni Portal so easy!

Connecting our Alumni, our students with our Alumni and also being able to reach out to our Alumni. The Feedback we have received was good and withMBS Connect we have found an easy (and sexy) way of keeping our Alumni up to date.

Pros

I really like the Usability and some of its Features (Newsletter function, Job Portal, Events, News items). The Graduway Team was always really helpful and supportive. They seem to be very open to their customers' Feedback and work on continuously improving the Software. I also appreciated the Alumni related articles sent out, as well as the quarterly Reports and updates.

Cons

Even though the Features are Overall really good, there are sometimes some restrictions to them which makes working with them a Little bit challenging or less convenient (e.g. Newsletter text a bit too short, no possibility to Highlight info (bold, italic)). But These were just Little things

Aria
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/02/2018

Great front end but back end could be better...

Pros

Really easy for alumni to use, looks great, and does what it says it does! Help desk has always been super helpful - esp Dalia :)

Cons

As an administrator, I wish there was more functionality or slightly better search tools. Back end just seems like a place to see stats (which are awesome) and upload lists of alumni... I wish I could search by ID number. Or reset passwords on behalf of our alumni. We've had a couple of people who've moved jobs and because their accounts were registered with their former business email addresses they've been unable to login - password reset email goes to the old email... so we've had to delete their accounts so they can create a new one. Would have been smoother to have the power to reset them on their behalf.

Suzanna
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 5/03/2018

Very pleased with this software - looking forward to the launch of the next version later this...

Pros

This software is very easy to use and presents an attractive platform for all of our users. The features, from job posts to the directory to the mentoring function, are all very helpful to our community. The news stories can all be hyperlinked to a different website, which makes the platform more dynamic and creates a link back to the College.

Cons

There are certain features that can't be customised to date or just need to be fleshed out more (my understanding is that the next version coming out this year will resolve a number of these issues): the newsletter only allows a feature article and then just pulls data (not news pieces) from the platform; there's no way to see the content of messages that have been sent; the available stats are minimal.

Teri
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 27/02/2018

As most things, it takes time to really get the most out of this. I still like its the...

Potentially, a very useful way to stay connected to our alums and have them connected to one another. The group feature is nice but we still need to promote that more.

Pros

I like the following features: Posting photos, info on alums, capturing interests, job feature . Automatic newsletter is nice as well. I also like the statistics it keeps for me.

Cons

We were under the impression it would serve as a more robust directory which it has not. This has been very disappointing to us and frustrating to previous users. It also does not logically locate alumni in the system and some are altogether missing. Many searches come up empty which is frustrating because I know they should at least be in the system even if the alum has not joined Westmont Connect. I also wish I could drive more alumni there for job purposes and that we could energize that function. Also.. we thought there was a stronger connection to Salesforce and want it to more seamlessly tie into Salesforce. Right now, what is updated in Westmont Connect is not automatically updated in Salesforce which creates a data problem.

Marisa
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/02/2018

easy and pleasant to set up

Newsletter. Being able to see the faces of my alumni and see what they are doing now. Posting events and other info. Messaging in a very easy and fast way. Jobs feature. Mentoring feature.

Pros

The ability to send newsletters and post jobs. I also like the mentoring feature because it does not require too much work on my part. On the other hand, I would like to receive notifications when the mentoring happens and be able to send an evaluation of the experience to the mentee.

Cons

It is limited in some features and you are not very flexible regarding the design of the page. I would also love to give the alumni the option to openly chat with each other live, by writing comments (like on facebook)

Suzanne
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/04/2017

Graduway for UK School

We've been live with Grauway for seven months now to our whole community after a test period of six months and we've recovered so many lost alumni, engaged our older pupils with the presence of our office and established ourselves as a hub for the wider community. We'd been working in the same way for the past eight years with very slow progress. Since our launch with Graduway, progress has moved so quickly and engagement levels across the board have gone through the roof! We're delighted with the initial results and would recommend any institute looking to reconnect with the digital generation consider the platform as something which may help, alongside an integrated communications plan.

Pros

the ease of use and the functionality which is very helpful for our office and aims

Cons

the lack of flexibility in structure but it is understandable that there has to be a backbone of core functions that cannot be customised.

Response from Gravyty

Thank you Suzanne.

Replied 7/04/2017
mike
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/05/2017

Amazing from both an admin perspective and user. Had wonderful feedback & incredible service.

Fantastic sign up rate with our alumni - great feedback & interaction. Over 5 mins spend per user. Global reach. First class, quick & professional service.

Pros

Very intuitive for the admin person - also allows for users to post information & contact other users so very dynamic and interactive. Very functional with well thought our pages. The service from Graduway is like no other that I have experienced. Fast response times very effective & friendly.

Cons

Like it all but maybe the newsletter could allow more flexibility in design. But he beauty of it is it is quick and easy to use allowing for a high frequency of distribution to end users.

Response from Gravyty

Thank you Mike.

Replied 9/05/2017
Erin
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/02/2020

Graduway Review

Overall, Graduway has helped our organization come full circle. You don’t stop being a part of our organization once you graduate or move onto the next level. You will always be involved and this software helps do just that.

Pros

I like that this allows us to network with more alumni to keep them involved within our organization.

Cons

I realize that this also focuses on donors, but I feel that sometimes it makes students and alumni feel as though they MUST donate as another main focus. Obviously we would love donations to keep our organization going, but I also aim to keep alumni involved through notification and updates.

Matthew
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/12/2020

A brilliant facility for widening and deepening alumni engagement

They've provided a platform which helps us to build community in a way that cannot be done offline; it will work hand-in-glove with our events programme when that re-commences post-pandemic.

Pros

Ease of use and set-up, despite the many and varied things that it can do. Customer service is outstanding.

Cons

Very little that we haven't liked so far.

Geoff
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 2/03/2018

Helpful platform for engaging and connecting with our alumni.

Pros

The ability to communicate with our alumni and provide them with an opportunity to connect with each other.

Cons

The scrolling and search features could be improved and there has been a delay in getting an app approved to work with iPhones.

Mahea
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/02/2018

The platform is sooooo user friendly. Many capabilities.

Pros

The software is easy to maneuver. My example to others who have questions about the platform is, "It's much easier than Facebook, so stop putting too much effort in it. It's not necessary!!!"

Cons

Photos/logos are distorted. The photos I upload to the album section look grainy. A profile picture should be mandatory for everyone who signs up.

Shiri
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/06/2017

so far, we are pleased with the platform but it's more limited than we originally expected it...

Pros

The ease of use for both the admins and alumni
Graduway support staff
the options to customize the platform to fit my university look and feel and needs

Cons

we are using RE NXT and we STILL dont have a plug although when we signed the lease (November) we were told there is one

There are no option to change the tabs names

there is no option to "secretly" invite alumni to events- in case we are having a by-invitation-only event- i can t post it on the platform and make it visible only to selected few

all other notes and requests for changes were submitted during every day work flow to our success manager

Response from Gravyty

Thank you Shiri.

Replied 13/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 3/04/2018

Graduway has been fantastic in our alumni connection efforts. Needs a class notes outlet.

Pros

I love that we now have the capability to offer our alumni a networking and social media type platform. This has been severely lacking in our fundraising and overall alumni interaction efforts. Graduway now provides an outlet to update alums and keep them connected with the school.

Cons

The design. Hands down. We NEED an outlet on Graduway to put a daily update of class notes that don't need to be deleted or replaced and can provide a history log as well (similar to Facebook). I know Graduway is working on this design, but it's been pushed back and I believe this is hurting our alumni connection efforts.

Maria
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 28/02/2018

Not ideal for smaller universities (which we were) of less than 500 alumni.

Able to connect with some alumni and see the different options (live updates from our social media sites, alumni can specify in which areas they would be able to help other alumni such as mentoring, etc.).

Pros

Easy to use and links with Facebook and other social media. Customizable to your particular needs. Great way to send an e-blast to all the alumni on the platform.

Cons

Difficult to market to older generation of alumni, as they limit the number of social media sites they are active on. Rather pricey too.

Sarah
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/02/2018

It has been so great!

Pros

Ease of use for alumni and other users. We love how you can see all social media channels on one page.

Cons

Wish there were more notification settings for groups, events, job postings, and more. Otherwise we love it.

133 reviews