Vena Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Vena

Reduce reporting, budgeting & close times by 50% with Vena—the only Complete Planning platform natively integrated with Microsoft 365. With a familiar Excel interface, AI-powered insights and a centralized database that...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Vena Reviews

102 of 102 reviews
Sort by:
Todd
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/03/2023

Recommendation from an early Vena adopter

We deployed Vena in 2020 as an ERP extension to our legacy system. Vena empowered sales metrics on the front end, financial project management in the middle, and financial reporting at the job level on the back end. We deployed a second "cube" data warehouse after the initial launch for financial reporting. Each deployment has worked as prescribed and brought extraordinary value to our construction company.

Pros

Vena has delivered huge value for us in a flexible package that can grow with our business effectively and efficiently. Vena let us keep our existing financial system and our customer Excel quoting apps. And built a reporting system on the back of Excel which everyone already knows. The road to value was fairly straightforward for us.

Cons

Vena is a toolbox of powerful opportunities. It is not an out-of-the-box accounting system. So you have to know exactly what you want out of Vena before deploying it. But this is true of any data warehouse. Knowing how data is to be extracted and presented requires upfront commitment and execution. Time spent in the planning phase will pay off 10X in the execution phase.

Vikas
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 26/06/2023

Vena: Excel Integration Review

Vena is an effective FP&A tool that provides a wealth of capabilities to speed up financial planning and analysis procedures. Users may get a comfortable interface thanks to its Excel integration, which also offers better control and collaboration possibilities. The software's reporting, workflow automation, and data connectivity features make it a reliable option for businesses wishing to enhance their budgeting and planning procedures.Potential users should take the Excel-based interface's learning curve and implementation's complexity into account, though. In addition, the licensing and implementation costs should be compared to the organization's spending plan and needs.In general, Vena is a good fit for businesses that value Excel familiarity, need sophisticated financial modelling tools, and are prepared to spend money on a full-featured FP&A solution.

Pros

Vena provides a full range of tools for collaboration, reporting, data integration, financial modelling, and budgeting. It offers freedom for model customization in accordance with unique company requirements and handles complex financial scenarios. Vena takes advantage of Microsoft Excel's strength and familiarity to make it simple for users to work with well-known spreadsheets while enhancing control, data integrity, and collaboration capabilities. Vena makes it easier to combine data from several sources, enabling centralized and automatic data consolidation. It can extract data from databases, ERP systems, and other sources, decreasing the need for manual data collecting and the possibility of human mistake. Vena provides users with strong reporting and analytical features that let them design unique reports, dashboards, and visualizations. Making educated judgements is made possible by its real-time visibility into financial data for stakeholders.

Cons

While Vena's Excel-based interface may be useful for users who are already comfortable with it, it could take some initial getting used to for those who are not as skilled with it. To take full advantage of the software's features, training and support may be required. It could take a lot of work to implement Vena, especially for businesses with intricate financial systems and data architecture. Vena consultants or implementation professionals may be needed to help with the time-consuming tasks of configuring models, integrating data sources, and guaranteeing a smooth transition. Vena is a comprehensive software package, and as a result, its price may be somewhat greater than that of some other market-available tools for planning and budgeting. As part of the evaluation process, it is important to take into account the cost of licensing, implementation, training, and continuing maintenance.

Soumya
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 4/08/2022

Cloud Based Excel Software

At ANet we completely re-modelled our reporting and we saved man power and time byinstalling vena.

Pros

Vena is a plug in for Excel, so the basic functionality for excel is all there. You don't need to learn a new software.

Cons

Integration can be improved. Sometimes integrations are complicated. It is not user friendly for Mac users.

Top Vena Alternatives

Corporater Business Management Platform

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Oracle Hyperion Planning

Rahul
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/07/2023

Best Accounting Software

After using the Vena Software now I can say it's the best accounting software where we can reconcile ending balances. Now we can easily identify discrepancies or time differences between the bank statement and financial records. With a centralized database, we can easily collect all the data from different departments and generate a collective report about company progress. That's why I totally recommended this software to all my corporate friends.

Pros

After using the Vena software now I can say that now I can take up my financial decision more effectively. with the help of this software, we can generate a report through with we get better financial insights. Now we can do data aggregation department-wise. With Vena Software my focus is financial planning or analysis through its various features like bank reconciliation, General ledger, and many more. It's very user-friendly with an interactive dashboard and collaboration management.

Cons

Nothing, I like each and every feature of Vena Accounting software offers features such as data consolidation, workflow automation, scenario modeling, and interactive dashboards which help me in taking the future decision after keeping in mind the current situation of our company. We can now collaborate with our stakeholders to access and review different scenarios.

Ankit
Ankit
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/07/2023

A Strong tool that can help to create the best reports in an organization

After we installed Vena in our organization the broad data management of the whole organization got completed a lot faster than before and it has lots of collaborating tools that even make it more time-saving and high potential software which gives great returns to our company.

Pros

Vena is a cloud-based platform that helps our business to track all their budgets, plans, and financial data in a single platform. The best part of Vena is that it can easily be integrated with MS Excel and even a user who doesn't have much information about Excel can work on it with huge data. It also helps to understand the overall performance of our organization and understand the market trends.

Cons

The worst part of working in Vena is its interface which is a little different to learn initially and getting used to its complex user interface takes a little time also the price of the software is on the higher side when it is compared to some other FP&A software available in the market.

Ta
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 5/06/2023

Great Product at a reasonable price

Beyond the finance and accounting departments, other teams, such as operations and sales, also benefit from Vena Solutions. They leverage the platform to access financial data, track performance against budgets, and align their activities with the overall financial goals of the organization. This cross-departmental usage fosters collaboration, transparency, and accountability throughout the organization.

Pros

Vena Solutions is being utilized across our entire organization, spanning multiple departments. Its primary application is within our finance and accounting departments, where it serves as a comprehensive financial planning and analysis (FP&A) software. Vena Solutions enables our teams to streamline various financial processes, including budgeting, forecasting, financial reporting, and consolidation. Within the finance department, Vena Solutions is employed to centralize and automate the budgeting and forecasting procedures. It offers a collaborative platform that allows different stakeholders to contribute their inputs and assumptions, which are then consolidated into a comprehensive financial plan. This streamlines the budgeting process, reduces manual errors, and enhances the accuracy of our financial projections.

Cons

Hard to teach others how to use this product

Lilian
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/06/2023

Incredible,straightforward and powerful Financial Planning and Analysis Tool.

Pros

It is simple to create financial budgets and forecasts with Vena.It streamlines financial planning and analysis process thus we can plan our financial future accurately with Vena.It helps to automate tasks and workflows and also simplifying business processes.It makes it simple to generate custom financial statement reports.

Cons

Vena has wide variety of features and functionality that are simple to customize,configure and navigate so as to meet our objectives hence I lack anything major setback to highlight.

Aditya
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2023

Masterful and powerful Financial Planning,Budgeting and Forecasting Solution.

Pros

It automates complex business processes like financial budgeting and forecasting thus saving time.It helps to automate and eliminate tedious tasks.It is simple to carry out accounting and bookkeeping activities with Vena.It is simple to prepare financial statements with Vena.It is simple plan and manage cash flows with Vena.

Cons

Vena is an expensive financial planning and budgeting solution and I do suggest that it's pricing tiers should be lowered to attract more business prospects.

Roger
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2023

Innovative and effective financial administration and accounting solution

To summarize, by boosting operational efficiency, financial transparency, and informed decision-making, Vena supports the expansion and success of our business.

Pros

I particularly welcome Vena since it offers our business advantages including greater accuracy, better administration of finances, reductions in expenses, streamlined reporting and evaluation, assistance for taxation, scalability, and audit-ready.

Cons

The user manual and tutorials needs to be improved, but so far in our usage, we haven't come across any outages.

Felicia
Felicia
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/07/2023

Outstanding sales performance reporting product

The financial reporting based on data analytics has helped us to set achievable objectives. Team collaboration has been enhanced which helps teams to focus on potential business gains and avoid bottlenecks. The recorded growth has indicated that Vena is the most efficient business planning tools that accelerate achievement of set goals.

Pros

Vena provides best budgeting tools that helps each department to set realistic goals on projects. It tracks performance of sales and marketing programs from the company websites. It helps us to focus on more productive business programs and manage resources effectively. The planning system has mitigated risks with real-time insights.

Cons

This tool has simplified key business programs and I totally like it. I have not observed low key indicators from the overall performance.

siva
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

Excel based Performance Management Tool

Pros

Our Financial Planning and Analysis team picked Vena from many other tools. The reason for zeroing on this tool, is, it is an excel based tool. We have been doing all this work in excel since years.
We have standardized the process and have fixed excel templates. However excel has certain limitations like version control, access control, audit trail etc.
With Vena we overcame the limitations of excel while retaining the power, flexibility and ease of use of excel. We have many desperate IT systems some by choice and some by compulsion due to various acquisitions. We import the data from all these systems into vena database. Data is automatically consolidated and aggregated per our requirements for use in advanced management reports as well as ad hoc reports in vena. Vena offers workflow and approval management by project, department etc. Further one can drill up, drill down, slice and dice the data using vena. Variance analysis is a piece of cake in this tool. Vena customer service is good too.

Cons

There is a learning curve like any other tool. There is no drag and drop from a selection of columns, fields etc. However once you learn the tool, reporting becomes easier.

Jennifer
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/05/2023

Vena Review

Pros

Vena is extremely scalable which has been very helpful as we have doubled the number of stores we have. Also, we were able to streamline our reporting that use to take several days into just a few hours.

Cons

The templates can be overly complicated if they are not set up well.

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Hyperion Planning
Andrew
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/06/2023

A Must Have Accounting Software - Very Affordable and Effective

My experience with Vena has been phenomenal

Pros

We have used it for accounting and it's really goodIt comes with business process management features and never disappointIt makes reporting and accounting analytics easy

Cons

Using it requires lot's of training and practice. Otherwise it's a great tool

Renitta
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/06/2023

Vena - The best Microsoft 365 integration

Vena is a great platform to manage data into resourceful information. From generating reports and organising information to make an organisation productive and effective .

Pros

The most I like about vena is that it simplifies the financial process with east integration with Microsoft 365 and it’s very easy to deploy across organisation for forecasting, budgeting and analysing performance metrics.

Cons

The least I like about vena is customising reports from original source can be challenging . Also vena can be made a little more interactive with pointers which makes it user friendly

Mallikarjuna
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 30/06/2023

Efficient and Insightful

Vena streamlines financial analysis, but implementation costs may be a concern for budget-conscious organizations

Pros

Vena provide a huge selection of features for data consolidation, financial modelling and budgeting, it offers a complete set of tools to support various analysis tasks

Cons

Vena offers integration capabilities, but there might be restrictions on the systems and applications it can support.

Gerald
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/06/2023

The been very instrumental in sales planning

We have been able to achieve our planning needs with Vena

Pros

The product's capability to analyze complex scenarios

Cons

I am very happy with the product features, looking foward to a new version

Jo Ann
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/05/2023

VENA-ease

Pros

The ease of use of Vena by using Excel format.

Cons

Mapping budget input can be cumbersome but we understand why it has to be done a certain way.

Aldrin Wilfred
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 25/06/2023

Most diligent interpretation of MS Office 365

I would say Vena has definitely made it easy for most of us at work, we are trying to aim to achieve more by using Vena in most productive ways possible.

Pros

The most liked features of Vena is the complete extraction of predefined data from MS Office 365 to simple accessible information .

Cons

I would say Vena is a less user friendly and immediate traction to new users would be slight challenge, which is still achievable.

María
María
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/06/2022

My overall and remarkable insight with Vena

It's a reliable tool for creating and managing financial budgets.
It's reliable with cash flows management.

Pros

I like how this tool is reliable for financial planning,budgeting and forecasting.It's simple to prepare custom financial reports reports with Vena.This tool is reliable with bank account reconciliation.

Cons

I lack anything that I can complain since this tool meets all my needs and expectations.

Andrews
Andrews
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/05/2022

Come an intelligent solution for your company and making reports and dashboards

What fascinates us most about this instrument is that Vena allows us to complete checklists/end-of-month checks. Each of the to-do's can be easily found on a single board/screen.

Pros

What fascinates us most about this instrument is that Vena allows us to complete checklists/end-of-month checks. Each of the to-do's can be easily found on a single board/screen.

Cons

Since we have used this product, we have not found a single flaw because the product we use is unique to our organization. As monthly reports now have the ability to provide department managers within a minute of the books closing

Jhanvi
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2023

Superb Performance for Financial Reporting

Vena is one of the best software for financial planning and reporting. I use this software to make budget reporting, data import/export, etc.

Pros

The tool is very impressive and easy to use. It offers fantastic features that help us to manage our finance and account data easily.

Cons

I felt that the tools is quite slow when we deal with large amount of data. Otherwise it's run smoothly.

Whitney
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2017

Powerful, User Friendly Budgeting, Reporting, and Analysis Tool

Improved budgeting and ad hoc reporting

Pros

The Excel interface is my favorite part about Vena. Everyone within our business is familiar with and comfortable using Excel. Therefore, when we started using Vena for budgets, our contributors did not have to learn a completely new interface. However, Vena offers so much more than just Excel. I love how Vena shows you who made changes to the file and what the previous values in the file were. It helps hold people accountable. It is also very easy to make powerful reports using Vena.

Cons

We built a very complicated template which took a long time to open. However, Vena was very helpful in helping us optimize our template and improve the performance drastically.

Arjun
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/02/2023

Business Process Automation Software

Pros

The software helps in task management as well as activity tracking. It also includes data visualization and workflow management software. We can also use strategic planning software.

Cons

Still now I have not found anything least about the software.

Garlock
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2018

VENA SOLUTIONS IS AWESOME!

Pros

I particularly like how easily Vena integrates with my existing software programs (Microsoft Excel based), and the support provided to our business has been second to none!

Cons

There were a few glitches during set-up and installation and there is a bit of a learning curve as we customized the program to fit our particular requirements, however customer support made life as easy as possible.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/05/2023

Vena has been a great resource

Pros

The way it connects data contributors, analysts, and data consumers so there is only one source of truth to maintain. So far it has been very easy to get non-technical employees comfortable enough with Vena to use it effectively as a contributor.

Cons

I have some frustrations with the limits of Vena as it is used in Excel. For example, if contributors filter or sort tables in input forms it often causes issues with the dimensions mappings.

102 reviews