User Reviews Overview

About Striven

Striven is a cloud-based enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution suitable for many industries and organizations of all sizes. It offers features for accounting, inventory management, human resources, customer relationship...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

Browse Striven Reviews

48 of 48 reviews
Sort by:
David C. David C.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/01/2020

One Shop Stop for Running our Distribution Business

The efficiency and time saved (increase productivity and professionalism) being able to leverage the e-doc storage capabilities, improved and increase sale force productivity through the sales pipeline management and the integration of an accounting package with all the other needs of a small business like our makes us a huge fan of this software and company. The value blows anything else we have ever tried in the 30 years of being in the automotive industry and distribution.

Pros

Integration of an Accounting System, CRM, Customer Portal and electronic data filing system.

Cons

While they are consistently making marked improves ever couple of months to the user interface, there's still quirky things in various modules that aren't as intuitive as they could be.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Striven

QB was one dimensional and we need to update our internal process, improve record retrieval and retention and improve or sales departments close ratio--no of which QB had a solution.

Reasons for Switching to Striven

Value, customer support and ease of use.
Orion H. Orion H.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2021

Extremely Robust and Dynamic

Everyone within the company has been extremely helpful and responsive. The different departments worked very well together to pass along information that had been given so that our company did not have to constantly repeat information for the integration. They answer our questions quickly and accurately and we have had essentially zero hiccups along the way.

Pros

This software has everything a business would need all in one place. Too many times do companies find themselves needing a handful of different software programs to organize their different departments. Striven takes all those major departments and stores it in one place, which makes it significantly easier to track, organize, and provide the information needed.

Cons

There are so many features it can be a bit intimidating to learn for a user who is used to much less.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Striven

Our parent company is an automotive dealer, which used dealership accounting to manage our books. This was not conducive to our needs and was grossly overpriced for far less options. We broke away from the parent company and we needed our own software. Striven offers that and much more.

Reasons for Switching to Striven

Timeliness, responsiveness, and most importantly, cost.
Dustyn M. Dustyn M.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2021

Very Easy to Use

Pros

The inventory management system that Striven has developed has made it very easy for us to process, ship and bill orders in a seamless and efficient manner.

Cons

The reporting in Striven is not great but they have it on their roadmap to develop and redesign their reporting.

Top Striven Alternatives

Alessandro N. Alessandro N.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Striven is a little know powerhouse for your small business

Striven has been such a pleasure to work with. Their staff is extremely helpful and responsive. You almost get to know them and they feel like part of your own company at times. Great people to work with.

Pros

The software is customisable so as to fit your particular business. Our business has many variables and parts, and we were able to get Striven to do what other bigger system were not able to....at a fraction of the price.

Cons

None really. There could be some better interfaces and some easier customisations, but overall, there are no real cons with regards to our experience.

April P. April P.
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2021

Critical Component of Our Business

We have been using Striven for 5+ years and are very happy with it and have recommended several to use the platform. Overall, it is a very solid product to use as a CRM, accounting, and communication platform for any business.

Pros

Striven is very user friendly and easy to use. I like how easy it is to invoice, receive payments, email customers, etc. We use it everyday in our business and would be lost without it.

Cons

Although I know the upgrades are necessary to continually improve, I sometimes feel like I have to relearn things or figure out where this or that went after an update.

Kristina G. Kristina G.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2020

Multi Use Product

I have had a great experience working with Striven. Working with the team is easy. They are open to suggestions and willing to share ideas for enhancements.

Pros

The ability to have my HR, Customer Service and Finance needs handled all in one platform. I can limit access within the settings so each team is only viewing what is absolutely necessary. The constant enhancements that always being done to improve the software.

Cons

Limitations with reporting and ability to search can be cumbersome.

Rob F. Rob F.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2019

BUSINESS REVIEW

We have been business partners with Miles Technologies for a number of years. One area of struggle we had was with financial reporting. We worked very closely with the customer representative and his team and are experiencing tremendous success with the BUSINESS system. We were successful in incorporating our multiple lines of business lines into the BUSINESS system and have seen improvements in our processes. We continue to work with Miles Technologies in improving our day -to-day activities within our organization.

Pros

Flexibility and support within the BUSINESS system.

Cons

Downloading reports into Excel, no formulas for totals.

Brenda S. Brenda S.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2021

Ease of use

I am very pleased with my experiences with Striven

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and navigate

Cons

I have no complaints. I am very pleased with how Striven works as well as the customer service.

Brennan S. Brennan S.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2021

Solid Service

Pros

It’s a fairly easy to use product that is reliable

Cons

Interface is occasionally difficult to navigate but mostly no complaints

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/08/2020

Enterprise Single Solution - Convergence into ONE cloud application!

Excellent, great customer service, end to end and complete 360 degree view of our company is support from HARDWARE and infrastructure (legacy servers) to new sites inter office connections over SDWAN , and back into our virtualized services - running VMware, we use Striven to support core business, and improve productivity with a tool bag of useful web based features.

Pros

Speed, security, friction-less user interfaces, presentation, compatibility across browsers and Operating Systems. Support for all divisions, branches, and multi site complexity.

Cons

Not much, anything that was missing can be handled with Agile speed to market with new releases or custom changes.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing Striven

We switched from Salesforce.com because of price and flexibility, we switched from Quickbooks because of complexity they couldnt handle-- Striven handled Lead Management (SFDC) and handled Accounting (ERP) seamlessly.

Switched From

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to Striven

Cost and quality, then speed and support locally, to the very nimble , agile project implementation teams. Online training and remote assistance was critical - and thankfully this was well in advance of Covid19, which has now strengthened our user case for this platform.
Russell M. Russell M.
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2020

Striven is an exciting new player in the ERP/CRM space for small businesses.

On a scale from 1 to 10 --- an 11!

Pros

There are so many positives that come to mind about this cloud-based software. First, the Striven employees are amazing and thoroughly know their product/service. Two, the speed of the software is blazing fast! Three, the Customer Portal feature is easy to use and the way it is setup, our employees will be able to assist our customers in navigating the portal. Fourth, the software is extremely robust and not "buggy" at all; it's a solid system. Fifth, the accounting system is easy to use and full of most of the features a small business would need. Sixth, the Striven software is affordable for small businesses.

Cons

Lack of Outlook/Gmail built-in email integration like some of the other CRMs on the market. Hopefully, that will change soon. More interconnectability with other software. Need more merchant account integration choices -- at least 2 or 3.

Britnee G. Britnee G.
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2021

IES Techs

We really enjoy using striven for our business.

Pros

All in one software- user friendly. All set up is consistent across the board.

Cons

Payroll is not included. I hope that this is a feature that will be considered for the future

Precila G. Precila G.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Striven an asset to our company

The ability to use from anywhere is a huge plus. We are very happy.

Pros

Ease of use and accessibility is HUGE for us. The ability to create pretty much any report we need is also key.

Cons

Need a couple things tweaked (not what we were used to) but Striven is always open to listening to our suggestions and has implemented some changes we've requested so far.

Flynt K. Flynt K.
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/04/2020

Wonderful Integrated System

We had used Quickbooks Desktop for years but had outgrown what we needed it for. We made the switch to Fishbowl and Quickbooks Online. We had nothing but communication issues and errors. I started trying to find another solution, something comprehensive. I found Striven and we made the switch it was incredibly easy to move everything over. All of the users find that it is easy to use.

Pros

Very user friendly. Everything is in one place

Cons

The only thing I wish I could change was add more information in sales orders

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to Striven

Value, ease of use
Justin H. Justin H.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/02/2020

Striven Review

Pros

We use Striven on a daily basis and it has been a major upgrade for our IT systems. Striven facilitates our sales tracking, quoting customers, information repository and centralized place to store and access sales info. All sales can now view and edit quotes if folks are out

Cons

The calendar functionality is difficult to get accustomed to.

Marian M. Marian M.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2021

Awesome Software

At first I was a little bit confused because I was trying to do it on my own but once I reached out for help it became a little bit easier.

Pros

I really enjoy the customer service of this software. I also really like that customer service reaches out when they see something that could help the company in regards to the accounting software.

Cons

There are a lot of different features that can be a little bit intimidating but if you know a person can ask for help from the amazing customer service.

Stephen R. Stephen R.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/08/2021

Striven Review

It is an easy system to use.

Pros

Easy for the end-user to navigate the software.

Cons

I haven't had any issues personally, so I don't have a least about the software.

Mike F. Mike F.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Striven User

Pros

does an ok job at storing files and handling security

Cons

Less friendly SharePoint which could easily be replaced by SP which is offered in all Microsoft licenses

Blake E. Blake E.
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2020

Excellent, Comprehensive ERP

We on-boarded with striven in the summer of 2019. Getting the data out of our previous system was the largest hurdle. This is a well ran tech company, it is unlike most software in which you have no or limited support. Striven will help get it set-up and operational.

Pros

Striven is an agile accounting and ERP system. It has the accounting features you need, but also adds project management via tasks and project management tools. Further, customer relationships can be managed via the CRM tool as well as automated and triggered email blasts. The inventory system allows for a detailed BOM, but gives flexibility to adjust values as needed. Its a great system.

Cons

This software does everything, really. With that comes at a price of getting familiar with the system. It took our staff some time to learn where everything is. The menu is well thought out, but when you have a high amount of features, you have to learn where everything is at before you can zoom around the system with speed.

Garrett N. Garrett N.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Scheduled For Greatness

Striven is a great inventory & accounting web based application for companies of all sizes.

Pros

Striven has a variety of REST APIs that make integrating with other software and/or processes relatively easy.

Cons

Striven is constantly changing and getting better, but often times with updates, has unforeseen issues.

Majeda G. Majeda G.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2021

FUNCTIONAL

Pros

THE PLATFORM IS EASY TO NAVIGATE AND HAS ALL THE FEATURES AN OFFICE NNEDS FOR SALES AND CRM

Cons

EMAIL INTEGRATION WITH OTHER APPLICATION

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Striven

COST AND EFFICIENCY

Switched From

Bitrix24

Reasons for Switching to Striven

COST
Lauren M. Lauren M.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2021

Very easy to navigate

Pros

It's very easy to access and convey information.

Cons

I can't think of anything, honestly it does everything I need it to

Thomas G. Thomas G.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Striven Review - TG

Pros

I enjoy the centralization of key business aspects such as engagement listings, accounting capacity and the ability to personalize the layout.

Cons

I should ask work colleagues about removing prior engagement project banners

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Easy to use software for employee HR needs

Pros

Being able to access all of my onboarding necessities in one place made my hiring process extremely easy. It helps me keep track of tasks and also to find my fellow employee contacts with ease.

Cons

Sometimes, the search bar would not return what I needed, but I was able to find the same file manually searching through folders.

Lauren P. Lauren P.
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Striven for Resource Management

Pros

Striven has been an invaluable resource for our team with respect to scheduling our consulting resources. We also use it as a central hub for all things HR-related since it is a system used frequently by our teams.

Cons

User Interface could be more streamlined and modern looking.

48 reviews