WooPOS Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About WooPOS

WooPOS is a Windows-based and Hybrid solution that helps small to midsize businesses in the retail industry manage inventory and streamline point-of-sale operations. The centralized platform enables users to record clients'...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.3

Browse WooPOS Reviews

184 of 184 reviews
Sort by:
Steven
Steven
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/10/2017

We handle all of our customer orders through WC now, and it's mostly issue free

We use it daily to handle all of our customer orders, from payment through order fulfilment and shipping. It's helping us streamline our process and handle orders efficiently.

Pros

Fairly straightforward to use once you get the hang of the order fulfilment process. It has the add-ins we need such as USPS which helps us streamline our process a bit. It's still a bit tedious to fill orders, but it's getting better the more we learn and the more we functionality we enable.

Cons

It can be a bit tricky to learn at first, but it's not too difficult. The process for filling orders is still a bit longer and slower than I'd like, but we're learning more and streamlining it all the time.

Rahul
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/02/2021

Bonsai - Big thing in small package

Pros

The attention to details and versatility. The software is highly flexible to suit any business's needs. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team has put in a great effort to include a lot of features out of the box and the implementation is very easy. All the knowledge source is easily available and if you get stuck help is just a call/email away. In case you are looking for a cost effective, pay as you go, a long term player in your team, WooPOS is the way to go.

Cons

People who are not used to of using mouse on retail systems may feel uneasy at first. One of my staff took a week to adjust but now adores the software.

Alternatives Considered

Square Point of Sale and Vend

Reasons for Switching to WooPOS

Features and simplicity. Easy on pocket pay as you go option and amazing support.
Zied
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 30/04/2019

Amazing soft but needs a lot of changes

See above

Pros

A lot of usefull functionnalities.
One of the rare professional Pos easily linked with woocommece.

Cons

Hard to configure
Hard to customize frontend pos
Hard to customize functionalities
Not user friendly
Please add a custom product for when the cashier scans an unavailable product they can add a custom product with price and name.
Add a function to customize front end pos to simplify the visual complexity for the cashier for example remove the search product tab. Add a category product instead to access example vegetables fruits ... and when you click on it a list of these product are shown
....
But overall the pos is really great just need some easy friendly platform and some additional custom functions
I ll be the first to go back to your soft
. Please keep me posted for any updates this

Response from WooPOS

Hi Zied,

Thanks for the review. But we have all the custom options you have mentioned in your review. Some functions are hidden or need advanced special settings to show up. Please email us to get help on setup. And don't forget to give us a better review!

Thanks

Replied 1/05/2019

Top WooPOS Alternatives

Leola
Leola
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2018

Wonderful simple and effective software.

I was impressed by how I was able to create a customized solution for my client, which has very diverse shipping parameters, including different products, different box sizes, different shipping locations and more.

Pros

I can easily edit any part of our site from the home page to the Buy button. I also like to work to publish beautiful content and create a powerful brand. I like the way to control all my clients. I have the ability to manage the tax account. Also, I like to work on the installation and a simple way to change everything I need there, i also love not having to collect information from the credit card, but I can simply integrate Amazon Pay and Paypal. It creates less responsibility for me and my business at the same time that it allows consumers to shop online safely. Another good part is that you will get the WooCommerce developers at the most economical rate compared to other e-commerce solutions and there are many developers available online.

Cons

The platform may need to be updated frequently due to updates that can be an update task while making sure that your current website does not break during the update. In addition, there may be a slight learning curve due to the number of features.

James
James
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/07/2018

Woocommerce is a great product that turns any Wordpress site into an online store with a click.

WooCommerce has enabled me to set up sales online with very little knowledge of how to do it, or where to start. The cost is low and the support is great. With woo commerce I've started bringing in over average in sales and it keeps growing.

Pros

Woocommerce worked "out of the box" and I was able to set up selling immediately. I've found it to be robust enough for a new seller, with limited experience. And it's been relatively easy on the front-facing side for customers as well.

Cons

As I have utilized the software, I've realized that it comes with very basic functionality, and the only way to make it a true, fully-functioning store with the bells and whistles to operate professionally, is to buy an add-on, okay a couple... well several add-ons. The problem with that is Wordpress. If you have any knowledge about Wordpress, the more plugins you utilize the heavier the site gets and the more time it takes to load the site, and the more possible problems can arise. I've had all the plugins for several months, and so far so good (fingers crossed).

Jonathan
Jonathan
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 1/02/2018

The blank slate for the best in the industry

Its the best, it has the best tools to price to ease ratio out.

Pros

Its so stable, well built, FREE and powerful. Its a real barebones solution but you can have a store up and running within hours without having to pay Wix, Squarespace or any other fools a monthly fee. If you think that is great you should see the plugin library.

Cons

Its bare bones, it does the job but if you want the better features they cost money. The difference is the money is a once off fee not a SaaS subscription.

Enio
Enio
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/04/2018

This software has allowed me to sell online in a simple and scalable way.

I highly recommend it!

Pros

It's completely free. The possibilities are immense and all integrated into the same installation of WordPress and WooCommerce. Saving maintenance costs and facilitating site management. It is not necessary to know programming to install and configure Woocommerce, however it is necessary to have basic knowledge about the general functioning of WordPress.

Cons

Although the label "Free" may sound wonderful, if you really want to develop your store beyond the basic functionalities it is necessary to invest in add-ons or paid plugins. To get the most out of the platform, it is necessary that the team or responsible person has basic knowledge of the functioning of WordPress and Woocommerce, although in reality it is very easy to configure you need time and knowledge to execute it correctly.

Anna
Anna
  • Industry: Design
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2017

I have used it for few times and all of them were good

Pros

I really like the fact that you do not have to know anything about programming to use woocommerce. I like the fact that it gets upgraded all the time and I can change and upgrade things anytime I want really easy.

Cons

If it is your first time using woocommerce it will take you some time to get into it and understand how it works but it is like this with everything, but it is much easier than learning to program yourself ! :)

Jason
Jason
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/03/2018

Simple but effective

Pros

Very quick to setup, vast amount of add-ons/templates/upgrades available.
Large community support base, lots of different options for the type of products that you are selling physical/virtual/downloads .

Cons

Some of the official Woocommerce addons & templates can be very expensive for startup stores, some settings are complicated to change/remove.

Henri
Henri
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/09/2023

WooPos Review

Pros

Compatible with both WooCommerce and Shopify.

Cons

I sometimes have to create queries to generate particular reports.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/03/2018

Built multiple online stores and was always to make it meet the needs of my clients.

I have been able to build, and more specifically custom tailor, multiple online stores for a variety of clients with relative ease.

Pros

I love that Woocommerce is on Wordpress, and that it supports third-party plugins. They offer a slew of plug-ins themselves. This enables you to build in the features you want, and not have very much added bulk and useless features taking up space on your server. It's almost ridiculously simple 90% of the time, with little need for assistance. On the rare occasion that you might need it, they have a lot of documentation for the program itself as well as their plug-ins. Their customer service is helpful the majority of the time. For a while they would take 1-2 days to reply to an email, and only had email support as an option, but in the past 6-12 months they added live chat and made the experience 100% better. They've even stepped up their game in being more proactive about their support than they used to be also. If you want to have complete control over the look, feel, and data of your site, I highly recommend that you go with Woocommerce.

Cons

Their plug-ins are a bit pricey. To be fair, they only have an annual fee, but they are a bit steep depending on the feature that you want. It would be a lot better if they charged a single annual fee or monthly fee, and allowed unfettered access to all of their plug-ins. That way, you wouldn't have a different annual billing date for each of those little extra features you thought of adding later on, nor would the cost be so astronomical. There are often third-party alternative plug-ins, but the issue is that Woocommerce's plug-ins usually work best (as they should since it's their platform). Additionally, implementation of requests for new features on any plug-in or Woocommerce itself seems to be rather slow, and they don't take suggestions via customer service, but rather via forum and user voting.

Mike
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/05/2022

Amazing software saves company and sanity!

When I was shopping for a POS I also wanted something that would integrate with a website. Originally I used WordPress however realized very quickly it was worth spending the fee and jumping to Shopify. I never looked back. We enter inventory once and it propagates to our website as well as available on our POS. Time is money and this software pays for itself in this area alone.

Pros

Where do I begin? If I had to pinpoint what the biggest like is, it would be the money it saves our company from product management to time needed to input inventory in in a point of sale and a website. This software manages both very efficiently.

Cons

There was growing pains when we switched over from what we used in the past however I can't think of anything that I really don't like. Woopos is an amazing company to work with and they helped us tailor their software to something that really just works.

Michael
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Best POS program I've ever encountered, loaded with functionalities

Pros

The number of features included in this application is really mind blowing. Full (automatic) integration with Woocommerce makes managing inventory super easy. Customer support is amazing, all questions raised are always answered within 24hrs. Also in weekends.

Cons

Some functionalities are a little bit hidden away, but so far I have not encountered a situation which could not be solved/implemented. Due to the software having so much functionality, it does feel a bit that the documentation could be stepped up one notch so that an administrator could self service more.

Aidan
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2022

The Best POS and Inventoy Control Program for Retail

Pros

WooPOS includes features that other programs do not that are essential to our day to day operations. This includes easy SKU creation, customer database management, lots of unique special order parts, transfers between retail locations, and in-depth reports. Without a program like WooPOS, many of these critical business functions would not be possible. Customer support is absolutely incredible compared to other systems. When we have an issue, it is generally fixed within an hour. Simply unmatched.

Cons

There is a high learning curve to WooPOS, but once you understand its general functions, you are able to do so much.

Abdilhadi
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/12/2019

Excellent Software

Pros

Multiple stores and integration with Woocommerce, the default built-in reports are sufficient to run your daily sales and bank reconciliation, easily working with touch screens and thermal printer with option to configure multiple printers and currencies for sales. stock counting features is good option to have to check your stock counts.

Cons

sometimes I wonder why they didn't implement web interface for such awesome software, i had to install this software on my PC just to adjust some configuration and generate reports, maybe if these features implemented in future I wouldn't need to have one additional server in my setup.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/01/2018

My go-to ecommerce plugin

Woocommerce has made it so much easier for me to set up an ecommerce website for clients, saving me loads of time.

Pros

This plugin has the ability to do most anything you need with an e-commerce website. We've integrated it several ways into sites for ourselves and for clients. From subscriptions, digital products, to shipping products... woocommerce has been able to do it all for us.

Cons

There are times when you require something more specific out of the plugin functionality and need to use CSS and PHP code to make it work... which means you need to either be or have at hand a developer that understands those codes.

Nathan
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/05/2022

WooPOS Review

WooPOS has helped us to achieve all of our business goals quickly and smoothly.

Pros

The reason we decided to go with WooPOS is its ability to function with our WooCommerce online store. Now that we have it, we have found that the user interface is very easy to use and their customer support is second to none.

Cons

There are rare occasions where it hasn't had some of the functionality we needed, but working with their support team we have found solutions.

Warren
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2022

WooPOS is the heartbeat of my golf business

We’re thrilled with WooPOS. It’s reliable, easy to use (even for new staff) and it quickly became the backbone of my daily business operations.

Pros

We compared every POS software available and WooPOS offered the best solution for my business needs. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] integrated everything with my existing website and we had a seamless transition.

Cons

There are no cons. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] makes every feature possible.

Chris
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/11/2020

Woopos & Woocommerce

Superb. Any technical issues are quickly sorted, as well as any of our odd requests for customisation.

Pros

Integration with the client websites has been easy and Woopos is so fully featured.

Cons

None found that could not be quickly sorted.

Joseph
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 2/11/2018

Amazing functionality despite some old fashioned software

While support can be a little delayed for me due to time zone difference, the support has been superb and every problem I had was solved, and even some suggestions I had were implemented.

The one thing I love is just the ability to really customise what you want your POS system to do, in terms of which buttons you want and the kind of transactions you are doing. one feature I also greatly like is the fact that it can operate offline. In this day and age where 99% of EPOS systems are cloud based, I like the fact that I am not 100% reliant on my ISP.

Pros

Customisability. It can literally do anything you want it to. From custom buttons to custom reports. It's integration with woocommerce is also pretty good, with multiple image uploads one of the definite plus features.

Cons

How backward it looks and feels. Unfortunately one of the things that can't be customised is its appearance. It's literally from the 1990s.

When setting up the store for the first time, some of the syncing of products and images can take some time.

There is no phone connectivity for Woopos. So you can't check your sales while you're on the train.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 10/05/2018

We use WooCommerce Daily for our Online Store

It's an online store?

Pros

The customer is able to access their records easily and make purchases online. The ability to download data for reporting and analyzing is very helpful.

Cons

The administrative side is very cumbersome if you have a lot of data to filter through. Sometimes, our system will even time out when searching for a record

Jeremy
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2022

Most affordable and customizable pos system

Been great so far. Good communication and help. Regular updates with new features.

Pros

Can be as complex or simple as you need it to be. Staff is very helpful.

Cons

Again can be very complex and overwhelming. There are tons of features but their help section online is super helpful and they're eager to help

Mazen
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/05/2022

Cleveland VapeC

Great to use, and great support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Pros

easy to use and , sales functions great and easy to navigate

Cons

the updates. Sometimes it crashes my system in a middle of a sale

Missy
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/04/2021

Wamatek Review

The customer service is top notch! The knowledge base is very helpful with step by step instructions and when we have questions we can email and get the answers we are in need of! And quicikly!

Pros

While our industry required some set-up and requirements different than what this product has - there were options to make it work and make it work smoothly. We continue to utilize more and more of its features! I also like the cloud option so our staff can be working off-site.

Cons

There isn't anything I can think of that I like least about this software. It is accommodating.

Gregg
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 4/05/2018

Very easy to use e-commerce platform.

Pros

You can find plugin for almost anything you need. A lot of plugins are free, some you have to pay.

Cons

Very susceptible to bots and hackers. 1st thing on your list of to do's must be securing your website.

184 reviews