User Reviews Overview

About ProjectManager.com

ProjectManager is an innovative project management software solution designed to help you navigate your project with ease. Say goodbye to roadblocks with features like: project planning, budgeting, time tracking, task and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.7
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Support
3.9

Browse ProjectManager.com Reviews

338 of 338 reviews
Sort by:
Cesar
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/12/2018

Efficient management tool to develop projects online

Among the many advantages with which ProjectManage has our organization has allowed: Manage the workload of the team more efficiently can solve the difficulties at the time they arise, manage multiple projects without major inconvenience and even achieve coordination between several simultaneous teams promoting healthy competition, Produce and send reports in real time to strengthen the proposed goals from the general management of projects.

Pros

The different applications that the management tool has as it is The customizable project control panel allows us to know if the programmed activities are being fulfilled in real time, in addition the other multi function that is quite useful is that through this system it is possible to create, monitor and share several simultaneous plans of the online projects required by the organization, and this can be done quickly and easily and with multiple views for your team. On the other hand, the various teams that are formed to develop the projects can be created their lists of personal tasks, even if you have assigned several tasks at once and this will show the progress that each of the assignments that they have.

Cons

Like any program that manages the project, this is a complex system of monitoring resources, managing time and the activities carried out by our company's staff, so the complicated task is to automate the weekly tasks so that we can follow up with a margin of time. optimal and for that a team of developers is required that is very familiar with ProjectManager, also in a totally online program that depends on the internet service that you have since if there is instability in the service the online supervision as well as the sending of multiple documents of interest is affected by this situation.

Aatif Khurshaid
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 31/07/2022

Projectmanager.com

ProjectManager.com lets you keeps a tab on the progress of your projects and tasks online in real time by looking to its dashboard.

Pros

Projectmanager.com is a robust SaaS platform for business management and collaborating teams. Its biggest highlight is its dashboard which is extremely customizable and keeps a track of project progress, team communications and tentative project plans, which lets you grasp the whole scenario in a few moments. Being a web based software, you can access it from anywhere and on any device provided you have internet connectivity.

Cons

Projectmanager.com has a few bugs that prevent you from using the software to its full extent. Apart from this, it requires lengthy and manual inout operations such as entering data and allocating resources to projects, which makes it time consuming and requires automation. Also the customer service needs to be more active and helpful.

Ruth Viviana
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 16/06/2017

Good but could be better

Pros

Able to keep up with many project, does not affect if they are short or long projects, love the dashboards as well.

Cons

it does not allow real time interaction with the team members in a timeline. If you are making changes and then someone else is, everything might be lost. (has happened to me before, even today!). Also reports could be more dynamic.... and APIs as well, not allow to get custom fields unless it is a closed project.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi Ruth,

Thanks we love our dashboard as well! We always appreciate the feedback on some of our features.

Replied 29/11/2017

Top ProjectManager.com Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/05/2023

Very nice Software

When giving employees new tasks, it's helpful to have the task schedule, or other list, in front of them to define the necessary steps for any given task.

Pros

the project management became a lot easier, once you get your head around how to use each view

Cons

it's always a bit tricky to get all team members on board on a software change as it can be tricky to understand at first

Melissa
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/05/2023

Great project management software

Pros

I love how easy projectmanager.com is to disperse tasks and keep track of task lists between my employees.

Cons

There is nothing difficult about using or sharing this software.

Wes
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 22/05/2020

Good start, needs some tweaks

Pros

Similarity to other scheduling software.

Cons

There doesn't seem to be any simple way to track and update partially complete tasks that updates the planned hours. Example - someone that is working on a task is scheduled for 10 hours, but the overall task duration will cover two weeks. If they complete their work on in part early on day one, say 8 hours of it, you can update the percent complete to 80% but the distribution of workload for the remainder of the schedule doesn't reduce the hours left in the task. This distorts the actual workload for that person until the project is complete showing more work than is actually left. The reverse is also true where they may not start on a project until late in the duration. Frustrating for very large projects with multiple tasks and assignments. Very time consuming to update.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 19/12/2018

Project Manager Review

Pros

I liked most that this is based online for the most part

Cons

I don't like the interface. It could use an upgrade

Martin
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/06/2016

Mark
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/06/2016

Peter
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/06/2016

Jessica
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/08/2017

Good for light project management and time tracking for a small team

We liked it better than a very simple time keeping app that we were using. It does allow for more detailed project management. you can't expect it to do all of what MS Project does - it is not at that level. But it helps for teams and for predictable project management and time keeping.

Pros

I like the ability to create a fairly detailed project plan including budget and dates that are nicely mapped out in a Gantt chart. It works great for straightforward projects with a succinct task list and allows for the team to track their time to see a report on the budget for the project and the financial aspect of completing the project. I like the updated interface as well - it took a little bit to get used to, but didn't take too long.

Cons

I find the reporting to be a bit challenging. I would like to see reports that are a bit more flexible and can filter in and out certain criteria. This product isn't great to manage really long projects or challenging projects with lots of iterations. If you have a project that is iterative in nature and will develop as you move along, this set up makes it time-consuming to maintain.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi Jessica, thanks for the kind words and the thorough review!

I'm glad you like the planning features so much. We work hard to offer the best project management software for people like yourself who manage complex projects but want a simple and intuitive way to execute the work.

I'll pass your feedback about the reporting to our product team, I know they are always interested in how we can improve the usability of the software.

Thanks!

Michael, Customer Support

Replied 18/06/2018
Kai
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2016

Great SaaS project management solution

ProjectManager.com is a very well done and smoothly working Online/SaaS solution for project management. The product promises to have all the features of Microsoft Project and it delivers on that.

One of the big draw cards for us was the online Gantt chart and having tried a variety of other solutions in the past, PM.com's implementation sticks out regarding performance and ease of use. It's very robust and also allows the import of existing data from Office.

Another really useful feature is the built-in reporting and in particular when dealing with larger teams, the ability to do time sheets and workload inspection/management. The latter gives you a quite comprehensive overview of what's going on in your team and if there is any availability for assigning work to members of the team.

The different pricing plan options cater really well for different feature requirements and team sizes and we feel we're getting very good value out of using the service - in particular when comparing it against the "clumsiness" of using isolated desktop products as an alternative and having to share MS Project documents around.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hello Kai,

Thank you for the kind words! We¿ve added tons of new features in our software that sounds like it's helping your team. We try to make our product powerful and easy to use, while avoiding the clumsiness you might see in other tools.

Replied 21/11/2016
Karen
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/06/2017

I have found PM.com easy to use, and support excellent always giving a quick response

A single product for planning our projects which are viewable to our teams.

Resource planning allow us to integrate our planning across teams to give us end to end plans whereas plans were only done for the individual teams.

Simple product to use making it easy for everyone to see what is happening and when.

Visibility of work as able to give ready only access to stakeholders across the business .

Pros

It is easy to use set up, use and share plans making working with the teams more cohesive. I also like the flexibility of being able to add custom fields. Teams are beginning to use the diaries to allow them to see what they should be working on and when.

Cons

It is difficult to see what everyone working on when you have multiple projects. There is not a single overview of the projects and task breakdown.

The plans don't take into consideration any holidays or leave so it is easy allocate tasks when people are not available.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Thanks Karen! We appreciate your feedback on the overview of projects.

Replied 29/11/2017
Carlos
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2018

Awful

Pros

Works from time to time, it has received functionality and UI updates over the time, still somehow it's usable at the end of the day.

Cons

Everything is broken, I think that you should try to use it inside your company on a daily basis to quickly spot how time you spend in simple tasks like:

- Moving rows
- Adjusting dates
- Finding and correcting deleted timesheet entries
- Having read-only projects is impossible
- History of changes and who, along with historic undo is impossible
- Reports take ages to generate
- Random downtimes or error 500 messages

Tim
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2018

projectmanager.com

Pros

Dashboard analytics for quick progress checks, ability to lay out time and effort with scheduling for projects. Ability to attach notes and files to projects

Cons

some times the app lags and the response time drags on other times it seems to lose updates while lagging

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi Tim!

We’re happy to see that you’re enjoying many of the features of ProjectManager.com! Our product team is always working to optimize the speed and performance of the software, but if you have any persistent lag issues feel free to submit a support ticket and we’d be happy to look to see if there are any underlying issues that can be fixed on your account. Thanks!

Michael, Customer Support

Replied 20/06/2018
Peter
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/09/2022

Great For Beginners

For a beginner in project management, it's just awesome, simple, visually appealing and the name says it all

Pros

I love the dashboard feature. A single screen high level snapshot of the whole project makes life so much easier when you're administrating so many multi-million dollar projects across so many stakeholders and platforms.

Cons

The negative reviews i see on customer service dated back in 2017. I hope the 2022 version took all that into consideration

Kevin
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2018

Excellent tool for Project management

Great tool, fit for purpose and easy to use

Pros

Able to edit and adjust plans easily. I can track time against actual effort and also get a report at the end of the project to display actual effort.

Cons

Can be slow on occasion especially in the workload section. Not easy to visualise the overall projects that employees are working on

trevor
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/09/2019

Workwear Group

We set up templates for different kind of projects, it easy to add or delete tasks accordingly, project manager has help me be more aware of the project status to keep more or less on track and to write notes around tasks, manage expenses and invoicing, functions that are so valuable when writing reports and closing.

Pros

Ring menu and icons are easy to identify, customising columns practical overall not overly complex.

Cons

I haven't found anything i dislike, though i'm not using every function available.

Mary Grace
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2018

Excellent Project manager.com

Pros

I really love this software, it helps a lot in terms of reporting and updating of my tasks. Easy to use and very effective in planning.

Cons

I can't see any negative in this product. This is very perfect in making a schedule but there's always a room for improvement.

Marie Kris
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/08/2018

Easy track Project Manager.com

Pros

I can easily track and update my project using this software. Very helpful to my team to plot the activities and compute the cost of the project.

Cons

So far, No negative feedback about this software because this is very effective to my organization.

Steve
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/12/2016

Great Product

ProjectManager.com is a SaaS-based tool for project management. Its easy to use layout and extended functionality gives you many tools to meet your needs while being easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone who needed a fully functional and easy to use project management solution.

Pros

Easy to use and has a wealth of functionality

Cons

None

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hello Steve,

Thank you for the review and for the recommendation! We have more software updates planned for 2017 to make it even more powerful and easy to use.

Replied 11/01/2017
saravanakumar
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 25/05/2020

Avoid updates on mails

some updates getting update late to others.

Pros

this software updates all info via mail. but its should update like desktop app. initially its ok. but daily getting more mails, quite issue. because need to read lot of mails. other than its fine for update on dashboard page. creating project and status.

Cons

Avoid mail updates. create like desktop and mobile app for updates.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi Saravanakumar,

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you like the project dashboard feature.

Concerning your comment about email updates, you'll be happy to hear that we now have in-software notifications. Notifications can be customized and happen in real time. You can even exclusively use the notification feature and turn off email alerts if you want.

If you have any other questions about our latest software release, read our blog here:
https://www.projectmanager.com/blog/product-update-all-projects-page-redesign-notifications

Best,

The ProjectManager.com Support Team

Replied 12/08/2020
Julie
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 8/10/2018

Easy to use and navigate

Pros

Easy to track resources and good for planning. Excellent high level view of project and able to add milestones so that I can keep track of important deadlines and artefacts to be produced.

Cons

When working on a lot of projects it can be cumbersome to search for them in different places, but this is the only slight drawback that it has.

Mendana
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/09/2020

Project reliability

The project management software was very good but only that when it comes to quantifying of projects, it is needs to be incorporated in one software so that it can be work friendly and address multiples needs within one software.

Pros

The easy use tool for project scheduling, resource allocating, costing and construction work monitoring.

Cons

The insertion of design incorporated in the project to be able to ease the use of other quantifying software and automatically, schedules, resource allocating.

Sharree
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 23/06/2017

Still testing it... there's good things and bad things though.

Being able to create reports with % complete.

Pros

The reporting features.
Being able to show Planned Start/Finish Dates, as well as Actual Start-Finish dates. (I would like to be able to "lock" the planned start-finish dates though, so team members can't adjust their own task planned dates)

Cons

The lag from low internet in when projects have a lot of tasks.
Only one person can update (in the project sheet) at a time.
The updating feature from "My Work" just lists the task as completed with the planned dates instead of actual date being updated.
The notification system not giving me an option to be notified whenever ANYTHING changes - I want to know right away when a task is completed by team members if I'm not assigned to the task.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi Sharree,

We appreciate your feedback and will look to implement some of the features you mentioned you would have liked!

Replied 29/11/2017
338 reviews