Odoo Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Odoo

Odoo is the #1 open-source integrated business apps suite. Main apps include Website Builder, eCommerce, CRM, Accounting, Project Management, Warehouse Management, Manufacturing, Human Resources, and Marketing. There is an app...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Support
3.7

Browse Odoo Reviews

806 of 806 reviews
Sort by:
Nabin
Nabin
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 7/07/2021

Complete set of business management software

Odoo has helped us to automate our business process securely while leveraging more revenue.

Pros

The best part about Odoo is its open-source software which you can download and run on your private server, which makes it more secure and reliable. Odoo comes with integrated apps for CRM, eCommerce, accounting, PoS, and project management. The software is easy to implement with detailed documentation and active community support.

Cons

The software is written in high-level open-source interpreted Python language. If the software was written in JAVA it would have been even better.

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Odoo can be implemented on-premise making it more reliable and secure.

Switched From

NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Odoo is open source and can be hosted on-premise making it best for growing business.
Peter
Peter
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 7/10/2020

Buckle your seatbelt, it's going to be a bumpy ride!

The biggest hurdle was the initial implementation so this may be something you would need to prepare yourself for if deciding on choosing Odoo, unless of course you are happy to pay for the support packages offered by Odoo which we found to be very costly.

Other than this the system itself is an excellent piece of kit and it has helped our business traverse the gap between startup business to SME

Pros

Odoo is an extremely powerful software. We use the Manufacturing Module and the CRM Module prominently and these have both been brilliant tools that we are very happy with internally.

The MRP is excellent at automating our manufacturing process whereby our production manager has only to add orders to the system while the system itself creates the PO's, calculates times and helps us to schedule our work.

The CRM for the sales side is really easy to use and browse through and has a very good tagging feature allowing me (as sales director) to easily filter accounts and keep track of leads.

Cons

The initial implementation was painful to say the least.. We stated using Odoo way back in 2015 so this may have been due to our slow uptake of the software how ever I recall that once we signed up as paid users, there was very little support given to set up the system (unless we paid extra for the hourly support..). This was a big issue as we never had an easy way to contact someone for help with little configurations and therefore had to do most of the implementation ourselves. It took us over a year to get the system working properly

Alternatives Considered

Statii

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

It wasn't the cheapest but wasn't the most expensive either AND the functionalities offered were not so complex that we'd be paying for a system and not utilising most of the features.
Ali
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 4/04/2024

Good to be used

Pros

It's good for price and effective for work

Cons

It's a very friendly user interface which I like it

Top Odoo Alternatives

Zobaida
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2024

One of the best and cheapest ERP system

I have used Odoo for more than 2 years in my old company as a sales engineer for a construction company, our sales is different because we sell executed works, Odoo helps in tracking the daily works and sums them to make our invoice.

Pros

Odoo is one of the cheapest ERP systems in the world, it has all the core ERP functions needed that help any business type to organize, monitor, and control all processes in the business. Odoo is very easy to use and has all important trainings online.

Cons

Odoo is a perfect solution for small sized businesses and can be applicable on simple processes. personally, I do not like the user interface of Odoo.

Wes
Wes
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 14/09/2020

Do Not Purchase Directly From Odoo

I wish it had worked. We struggeld with the software for 18 months - even reaching out to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] via Twitter asking for help. Odoo does not care about the customer. If you work with a reseller, they are awesome. But we made the mistake of buying through Odoo, installing 3rd party apps and then having tons of programming issues that no one would help us with. Great software - horrible company.

Pros

The software is incredibly eligant. The way everything works together via API is astounding. I can't say enough about how flexible this software is.

Cons

Support. We made the mistake of purchasing through Odoo and not a reseller and everything was pretty much wrong from day 1. All help is predicated on you having no 3rd party apps. The problem is, you cannot run the software without 3rd party apps.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

We outgrew Zoho.

Switched From

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Compared to Netsuite, it was affordable and the rep assured us it would do all the things Netsuite would do.
Faustino
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 16/10/2023

Inexpensive

It's been ok. The key difference is the support staff you get, some are good and efficient, others... not so much.

Pros

it was easy to setup and now all the apps are included in the User License Agreement.

Cons

It is hard to understand the user access structure.I would like more documentation and training on all the modules.It is hard to search for past support ttickets.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Freshdesk, Salesforce Sales Cloud and Scoro

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Cost savings and ease of use.

Switched From

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

costs savings and complete suite of software offering.
Grace
Grace
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 6/09/2023

Odoo is the greatest free/open-source ERP

Odoo's components are seamlessly integrated for a variety of unrelated tasks, which aids in technical and functional workflow comprehension. The system's potential to serve as a one-stop shop for all forms of commercial activity.

Pros

As far as open-source ERP systems go, Odoo is tops. Odoo's open-source and free community edition comes with a wide variety of useful apps. It also has a more feature-rich premium version called Enterprise.

Cons

Odoo is open source, thus it should be simpler to customize. Nevertheless, it is difficult to track down reliable resources that instruct programmers on the subject.

Faris
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/11/2023

My Odoo experience

Good experience, it does the job for me and for the company

Pros

Its integrated suite, being open source and its modularity

Cons

the resource intensive, the need for requiring sufficient server resources for optimal performance is chanllenging for us

Alternatives Considered

Sage 300cloud

Switched From

Sage 100

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Community Support, the odoo community help me a lot to integrate the software
Audrey
Audrey
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/08/2023

Odoo is a great ERP and operations optimization tool

We don't have a clue about the engineering behind the systems' backend python code, nor do we have any experience with those systems.

Pros

Odoo's enterprise resource planning (ERP), point-of-sale (POS), human resources (HR), attendance (attendance), websites (websites Time and attendance can be easily tracked with this program, and its user interface makes it simple to set up and use.

Cons

The POS software is user-friendly and flexible, but the hardware itself needs some TLC; perhaps the support team can assist with that.

Hailey
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2024

great software for running a warehouse

Pros

ODOO is a great way to keep track of inventory, sales, work tasks and so much more. Any business would thrive with ODOO.

Cons

It was a little hard to get set up but customer service was very helpful and walked us through the process.

Youness
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 1/08/2019

An Odoo Defender Review

beside all the pros and cons. Odoo is just awesome, the overall experience i had with Odoo during the last 9 years is very positive.

Pros

The most interesting and brilliant thing about Odoo, is its framework and how easy we can develop using it.
Also some apps are just easy to learn and well documented.

Cons

- Luck of technical and functional documentations ( functional is getting better faster than technical ).
- Luck of automated migrations tools ( a pain for customers too ).
- Odoo still doing big changes to its core apps, which makes all our modules obsolete very quickly.
- Partnership model is very hard to keep the same label (eg. silver or gold) after a year or so, if you can't get more users.

Alternatives Considered

Sage Construction Suite

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

It was at that time (9years ago) for two major reasons: - Great framework and Great ready to use modules. - Great community. - Open Source ( Also we loved the move to the new licences )

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

It was at that time (9years ago) for two major reasons: - Great framework and Great ready to use modules. - Great community. - Open Source ( Also we loved the move to the new licences )
James
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 15/01/2020

Great Software and Product Horrible Implementation and Support

Overall Odoo is a GREAT idea and great product. However with their model and support I believe you will get frusterated. You will bring one your client 1/2 way through your project after spending alot of money or be frusterated the entire time when you need to do anything special with their product. They like to point you to something called a SUCESS PACKAGE but with all due respect when that becomes the reply when you cannot even create a transaction for a purchase you should go with another product.

Pros

Alot of Features...If you have the patience and the money you can do anything.

Cons

The Support and the Platform is sometimes very vauge. It does not make sense errors out and relys on a module platform for most functionality which makes you reliant on a third party.

Alternatives Considered

Bitrix24

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Shopify nickle and dimed you constantly and took commision on all sales. Their model was self serving and not what we were looking for. However though its self serving in alot of ways it does work for a simple implementation better than Odoo.

Switched From

Shopify

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

We did choose it over Shopify but we may for the Customer Service and Support alone and replies like well if you need help with that you will need to PURCHASE a Sucess Packet after spending 800/month for their software we opted to go elseware.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 4/03/2022

Extremely disappointed by the Odoo solution and teams

So far: 3.5 years of development, 3 different consultants, over 60k€ "invested", countless hours spent on our side (client-side) to be as solution-driven as we possibly can - and still NO idea when our Odoo application will be in production. Our frustration is running wild.

Pros

The flexibility of the software, which in theory allows you to customize the software according to the needs of your business.
The price of the standard software - but beware, as soon as you start customizing it, the costs become unmanageable.

Cons

The project management for the software implementation is catastrophic and completely dependent on the consultant you are assigned to. There are no company-wide project management standards. We had 3 successive consultants: the first one was excellent - but the 2 that followed had no methodology, and the handover was not done. As a result, 3.5 years later, our project is not live. We have been forced to add "success packs" regularly - today we have reached 400h of development - and more than 60k€ of investment - with still NO view on the product launch and big doubts about the quality of the development that has been done over 3,5 years by different developers.
We can't count the number of bugs in our database, and the complexity of the proposed solution makes it rather inflexible and ill-suited to our business - while flexibility was why we chose Odoo in the first place.

On the customer side, we have deployed countless hours to facilitate the process and remain as flexible as possible.

Today the frustration is immense, and we are considering stopping everything to favor more user-friendly and efficient "low-code" solutions.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub, Webflow and QuickBooks Online

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

For having a single app and single database. So far, we have nothing.
Mark
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/05/2023

Best Business Management Tools

Since we are still new to this product, we are still in a bit of struggling to tweak it and customize it based on what we need and how our office operates. But for sure, once we got use to it and fix all what needs to be done, i'm sure it will be a big help to our company.

Pros

what we like about this Suite is it replaces all our old applications into like on stop shop solutions for our Accounts, HR, Billing and our Project managers.

Cons

What we are encountering now is a bit uneasy to modify sore features and we needs a lot of help from developer to adjust certain things to suite our needs.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

we want to have one suite that will connect our Accounts department, HR and Projects Management team.

Switched From

TallyPrime

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Flexibility and cost.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 4/08/2020

Beautiful face very bad customer service

While I was analyzing the system the attention was incredible. I felt really very well taken care of, once I started having problems, the customer service and support area seemed to have lost all interest in us.

Pros

The demo was amazing, incredible, I had an instant love for the tool, the low prices really excited me.

Cons

after years of use the migration was impossible and I had to change from software to another brand because I came to the conclusion that the slow support seemed to be guessing how to solve my problems

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Because migration was an impossible task, we did everything Odoo said had to be done, we even hired odoo.sh a few years before because they assured me that everything would work better, but it didn't, I felt really ripped off.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

I chose odoo for price and level of service without asking for references to other companies, over time I realized that other companies like mine went through the same thing.
Ahmed Noor
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2023

Basim Global user / company review for odoo as an ERP system.

as a product excellent system except of above cons.

Pros

Complete Set of system is created considering a business requirement of SME and MSME. Each module is created considering each and every department of a business organization.

Cons

Bad Customer Service an dependence on ticket system rather than quick Assistance to solve issues, Bad Sales Team, if not tested I would never have purchased the system if was dependent on sales rep. to sell me the product. Wrong Partner network that might drive prospecting and new onboarding customers.

Juan
Juan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 11/09/2021

A open source MRP free of charge, but beware of implementation costs

If you are running a SMB with a low budget and are kind-of- IT-savy, you will get away with a reasonably extensive MRP free of charge (when using the Open-Source version).
You will count with CRM, Accounting, Operations, and Marketing basic modules, that will get the job done.
However if you are looking a seamless experience, you may want to evaluate mainstream tools like Hubspot, Zoho or SAP, albeit facing higher costs.

Pros

The open source version is free of charge. It counts with several modules, allowing to combine Sales, Accounting, Manufacturing and Logistics modules using ODOO as an ERP.

Cons

It is cumbersome to customize. Especially when facing code, it becomes highly dependent on IT teams. This makes ODOO not the most accessible CRM to work with, even at the free trial version.
Deeper customization often requires coding skills, meaning a high necessity to work with an experience Odoo partner. This is where the free-of-charge-open-source promise becomes tricky

Alternatives Considered

Zoho One and SAP Business One

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

ODOO seemed versatile and offer extensive tools, working like an integrated MRP. The open source version was free of charge.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 9/10/2022

Odoo is not easy to setup

We still using odoo for our business. It's hard to use and understand, but everything it's connected. You can create an invoice and make a project automatically, create and issue and add followers+client. But it's really expensive if you need customize the tool.

Pros

All proccess of your business inside one place.

Cons

Odoo has a lot of features like another ERPs but it's really hard to get it working without get a lot of effort on coding features.
There are a lot of features without enought development. If you need to add some easy feature like "don't show to client some stuff" you need to develop this and it cost money.
Lot of pieces to join but those don't be so good yet.

Corey
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 25/09/2020

DO NOT BUY SUPPORT PACK - Outside Source Help

I would say this has been an overall average experience. The pros of this ERP system outweigh the very negative start to using this system, and I cannot stress enough to not deal with the Support Pack system as the level of talent of Odoo Project Managers is low. They will overcharge you and not really give you much more than anything you could have expected from a recent graduate out of a college.

Pros

We loved this for the ERP system of integrating our lead management, supply chain management, quotation system, accounting system, CRM system, and inventory all into one area. We previously had to force together multiple different sites and systems (i.e. Jobber, Quickbooks, Monday/DaPulse) and after many years of growth we simply have outgrown these dated systems and can no longer afford the time to micromanage so many transactions. We also needed automation on multiple areas of our service, which Odoo has been able to provide. After extensive training, NOT FROM ODOO LET ME TELL YOU, we have been able to customize this fairly well to our complicated value add manufacturing processes.

Cons

I have had the worst time with customer service when it comes to Support Pack Hours. Not only were we billed for every millisecond of time, but we were easily overcharged for time as well. One simple email response would take 6-10 minutes of our support park. After asking for a service level document multiple times, they simply have not provided one. They also hid the fact that support pack hours expire. We began our Odoo integration just before COVID hit, and we had to stop the Odoo integration for a few months, only to be met with many hours being used on ODOO EMAILING US for updates on when we would come back.

In the time spent with them implementing our systems to Odoo, they easily have dropped the ball so much with such low support that we had to hire a third party consultant to get this system up and running the way THEY MARKETED TO US and how we initially envisioned this working.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Salesforce Sales Cloud and HubSpot CRM

Switched From

monday.com
Aline
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 2/03/2023

The best Open-Source ERP

Odoo is a very good workflow management software. It offers a variety of powerful and intuitive tools that simplify the management of finance, accounting, human resources and sales. The user interface is very intuitive and easy to learn, allowing me to start managing projects quickly and efficiently. The software is fully customizable with additional modules available that allow users to create workflows tailored to their specific needs.

Pros

Odoo offers a multitude of features that can be adjusted to specific business needs, and is very easy to use. In addition, the platform is kept up to date and is constantly improved with new features and updates to adapt to developments in technology and business.

Cons

some advanced features like cloud services integration can be cumbersome to set up. Additionally, there are limitations in its ability to automate certain processes and to perform complex tasks.

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Primavera Cloud

Switched From

HubSpot CRM
Berne
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 22/03/2022

Great software, but avoid Odoo direct Implementation

We were quickly convinced that Odoo as a system was going to be the right choise for us and our business evolution. Changing the company mindset of using Spreadsheets and custom independent apps over to a proper ERP/CRM system was a big step and challenge, but ultimately worth it.

We innitially decided to go with Odoo's drect "Success Plan" packages to help us get up and running. These are working on a hourly basis, and everything they do/say/write is deducted accordingly. As we were new to this, we got hooked into their "system" by being told we needed about XXX hours for helping us through the whole process. Eventually those hours ran out and I was told we need about 50% more to completion. After paying for it the extra hours quickly ran out and we were demanded to pay more. This is where I stoped and found a local odoo Partner to take us the rest of the way, to much better success.

My advise is 100% for the Odoo system, but avoid getting them to set you up or onboarding you if you're new to this. Instead try to find a local company or Odoo Partner for that. Also try to get Project quotes for onboarding instead of by-the-hour methods.

Pros

Fantastic bag of integrated tools from Inventory management, CRM, Sales and Supply chain working together to optimize our opperations. The logical and natual choise for us evolving from a small company into a medium enterprise.

Cons

Odoo's Onboarding team was a total waste of Time and Money and I seriously felt like being milked for every penny along the way. Eventually I dropped them and restarted the process with a local dev company and much better experience.

Anoop
Anoop
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 2/02/2018

Reliable ERP that works for everyone

Increase in efficiency of running my business by 60%

Pros

8 years ago we were actively helping some of our customers implement SAP. I was researching on a better system that is affordable for small and medium business as well. I found OpenERP(Now Odoo) and give it as an R&D project for my team to learn. Seeing the ease and freedom, we implemented it for our business and partnered with Odoo and started providing it as one of our core services to manufacturing/Retail and Wholesale companies in the US and abroad. Main Pros are

Base Opensource - Source Code available
Modular Architecture
Software doesn't dictate how you should run your business - highly customizable
Availability of custom modules for almost every integration
Availability of developers and implementation partners
No Vendor Lock-in and unexpected 300% increase in license costs
Affordable for 5 people business to large corporations
Can be installed on highly secured private dedicated military grade servers for compliance

Cons

Documentation is scattered across different channels, needs to be centralized.
Odoo is still a young company and has a long way to go compared to SAP, but they are working on it.

Response from Odoo

We appreciate the awesome review Anoop! Glad to hear the flexibility of the Odoo ecosystem is an important point for you. We will continue to make our content (especially documentation) more accessible and comprehensive in the future. Thanks for the review!

Replied 6/02/2018
Mohamed
Mohamed
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/05/2023

I am very satisfied about Odoo because it has helped me to grow my online business.

I am overall very satisfied about ODOO's services and system ! Thank you !

Pros

Odoo is my favorite business partner for customer relationship management (CRM). Easy to use and fast implementation !

Cons

I like all the services from ODOO so far so, keep going well !

Alternatives Considered

SAP Business One and ERPNext

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

A friend recommendation.

Switched From

Dynamics 365, NetSuite and Accon

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

A friend recommendation
Daniel
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/05/2023

Odoo (6 months in)

Odoo is our new system for all things sales, accounting, CRM, and inventory. Overall experience has been great. Some challenges when it comes to implementing or changing workflow and knowing how to do it. overall has greatly improved operations and profits.

Pros

With Odoo it is your all-in-one software for everything you need. It is awesome due to its ability to link everything together. You can track down order from start to finish. Great system if you are looking for all in one CRM, accounting, and inventory system. Website building off of Odoo is super easy and has great features to implement for your customer. This software has greatly improved our sales team and overall customer satisfaction because of the all-in-one solution and visibility of your operations.

Cons

Odoo is easy to use but it does have some challenges when implementing software or improving. This is due to the database has many ways it can be changed. If you have workflow you want to implement there could various ways to achieve it. I recommend ensuring you get as many support pack hours as possible this way when launching you can ask Odoo person as many questions as needed. You will for sure need someone great with software and can understand as it is sometimes challenging.

Muhammad Usman
Muhammad Usman
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/07/2019

Reporting required more work

smooth business process and streamline activities

Pros

user friendly, fast, least expensive, adaptable

Cons

Reporting, lack of in-depth analytics,

Alternatives Considered

SAP S/4HANA Cloud and Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

very limited business scope

Switched From

ERPNext

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

user friendly and least expensive
806 reviews