POSitouch Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About POSitouch

POSitouch is a cloud-based restaurant POS platform. It offers POS solutions for sales reporting, time and attendance, labor scheduling, inventory control, data warehousing and reservations. POSitouch’s key features comprise of...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.6
Features
3.7
Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Support
4.1

All POSitouch Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
15 reviews

Browse POSitouch Reviews

15 of 15 reviews
Sort by:
Marie
Marie
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 14/02/2018

Great POS system, lots of functionality options

This product saved time and allowed us to convert an entire national restaurant chain over from hand written tickets. It was easy to make the software uniform nationwide, and also customize specialty items in different areas of the country.

Pros

I liked that this software was easy to learn and customize. You can easily make changes to your menu and implement them right during your dinner rush if necessary without crashing the system. It offers multiple conveniences like gift card transactions, splitting checks, adding gratuity, adjusting food item modifiers and sending messages to employees on their time card.

Cons

It was not as easy to install on the handheld devices that we used at my restaurant. The programming is not user friendly on small hand held screens, although there are not many software programs out there that display properly on small screens.

Leigh
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 4/11/2021

Positively Wonderful Software!

I have found this software to be easy to learn and the experience with using it to be completely pleasurable.

Pros

POS itouch has got to be my all time favorite restaurant and bar software. They have somehow managed to keep the whole experience easy, accurate, and completely quick to learn and adapt to. I wish all POS systems for restaurants could be this easy for people to learn.

Cons

Sometimes there are not enough options for modifying items as i would like there to be in an ideal world but i still think this software should be the standard as far as i am concerned.

James
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
3

1
Reviewed on 16/11/2020

If you’re a delivery restaurant do not waste your money

Horrible all they do is give you the runaround no one knows how to give me what they promised they keep telling me that they got a call this person or called that person and no one ever called me back horrible company to deal with there’s always someone for technical help but when you ask them or tell them what you need no one knows how to do anything but maybe one guy and it’s harder than hell to get that one guy

Pros

If you’re a delivery restaurant do not waste your money. The sales team came out promised me everything under the sun this thing would do everything, turns out it will not do anything and then they want me to spend more money on equipment that I was under the impression or told I would already have on top of that it will not map like promised it will not do anything at all as promised they will just tell you what you wanna hear to get your money do not waste your money at all especially if you have a delivery service like me I received absolutely no training on how to close how to transfer checks how to do anything I spent all my time on the phone and I cannot run my restaurant properly because of the system my last system was 20 years old and by far better for me than the system I don’t know how it runs bars and regular sit down restaurants but anything to do with delivery simple don’t waste your money so worst mistake I made

Cons

Nothing worked as promised by the sales team absolutely nothing works

Top POSitouch Alternatives

Arpita
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2018

Robust POS software!

We've used POSitouch for close to 10 years. Compared to other POS systems I have used, it has the best reporting for payroll, which makes entry really easy, especially if you do payroll in house. The Daily Sales Report is PERFECT - it has all the necessary information on one sheet.

There are other things that could be simplified to make more user-friendly - refunds is the main one.

Overall, this is an excellent POS system. I hope they are able to compete with cloud-based technology, and move towards that with its existent robust reporting.

Pros

Reporting
Payroll and time sheets
Information is saved forever
Not cloud-based
Installation and support is good
Can integrate with video monitoring

Cons

Processing refunds/payment adjustments/adjusting CC tips - overrings are too complicated, and few trained employees ever fully understood it, I even had to make a flow chart to help supervisors choose the right type of refund. I know they do this to make it harder to steal, but I still think it could be simplified. Even adjusting CC tips - just too many steps.

Need to match credit card batch to DSR daily before settling - although it's good to review the batch to make sure there isn't anything wrong or there wasn't a huge tip accidentally entered, the communication between POS and credit card batch wasn't always perfect. If there's a glitch - like a power outage - then they system does not communicate properly to the cc batch.

It's not cloud-based, which has it's benefits, but the con is that you don't have access to the reporting without being physically there or logged in remotely. They do have some kind of cloud reporting, but it's not live. But the good thing about not being cloud-based is that the system itself is more robust, and the reporting options are extensive.

Pricey - big initial investment, but it will last a long time. We've had ours for almost 10 years, and got a couple of major updates during that time, which were also costly.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/02/2020

POSI Review

Pros

It is easy to use and change things on the back end. For admins this was key.

Cons

Price and some of the functionality were the only cons. Good product though.

Brad
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 10/11/2020

Possibly worst POS Software for Restaurants

Customer service is always quick and helpful, but the software itself is poor.

Pros

Somewhat basic functions are easy for FOH members to learn.

Cons

Mid shift reporting form terminals is very lacking. Software glitchy and lots of errors. Wastes TONS of paper as it requires printing a check after EVERY change on a guest check.

Amber
Amber
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/08/2018

POSitouch

Pros

This was not my favorite POS sytem that I worked with, but with that being said, I think it was one of the harder ones for servers to manipulate.

Cons

It wasn't as user friendly as some of the other systems I have used. But it was nice to be able to customize it.

Derick
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/06/2022

POSitouch review

Overall the POS is reliable and the hardware lasts a long time. Credit Card processing fees through Shift 4 are lower than average. Its a legacy product that has fallen behind many of the new players.

Pros

Very inexpensive and reliable system with some good canned reporting and interface capability.

Cons

The hardware solutions for table pay are not the best. No App. Reporting is lacking.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/12/2017

Used this for POS and inventory at a large restaurant group.

Pros

It is very user-friendly and allows each user to access all necessary data for their particular role.

Cons

It can sometimes pull reports that are very wordy and long instead of concise and short, but that is a really small con.

Sarah
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 15/07/2017

Got what we paid for.

Able to serve customers.

Pros

I like the cost as other software's are much more expensive. I also like that an expansion can be added to included personal accounts so I can have a invoice to send to clients days later.

Cons

It is not easy to use on either the back of the house or the front. The company has learned how to deal with the issues. Trying to split a check has been a problem and so has the system allowing two items to be name the same thing (it is hard to tell one item from another).

laurent
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 4/10/2017

not any customer service

no benefits

Pros

i'm not sure what i like the most, maybe the color of the appliances, the screens, the printers or whatever.

Cons

they can not be more rude on the phone, especially if you need to remodel or to change option, or for training purposes

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/08/2018

Easy way to track sales and individual performance in a POS system

Pros

POSitouch is probably the easiest POS software I've ever used. It allows you to log your inventory, generate financial reports and also keep track of employee performance. 10 out of 10 would recommend.

Cons

There not really any issues I have in particular with POSitouch - it does what it's meant to do and then some, however, it could benefit from a visual facelift. The user experience isn't necessarily 'fun'.

Amanda
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/02/2018

Pretty great

Pros

I love how accurate it was. Saved time. It's very easy to use. I wouldn't use a different one. Perfect

Joseph
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

2
Reviewed on 27/07/2017

At a very basic level, the system is fine. The User Interface needs a lot of work.

Pros

The POSItouch system has a solid basic structure for handling memberships, and basic orders. Better than paper.

Cons

Having to close out chits one at a time at the end of the night. You should be able to highlight multiple chits and close out all that are verified to a membership already.

Gabby
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/02/2018

I absolutely think that this system is worth the investment. Great system.

Quick, easy, simple. You just need to take the time to learn.

Pros

I am a server and we use this system in our restaurant to communicate with the bar and kitchen. This system saves time and confusion while operating a restaurant. I can push ordered through while I am still at a table.

15 reviews