User Reviews Overview

About QNE Accounting Software

QNE Accounting Software is the best tool for companies that needs an online facility to continue their daily transactions in this time of crisis. Stay on track and manage your business at the comfort of your home! QNE Software...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.2

Browse QNE Accounting Software Reviews

20 of 20 reviews
Sort by:
Aye Min
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2021

QNE Accounting Software

Stock control, Account payable and receivable, generate reporting function is the major roles for our company.

Pros

Before we use QNE software, every year we had a huge stack of accounting documents we had to record.
The main function I like is the data coming from QNE report format. We can analyze and review our goals and performance by the data we got from QNE report. I absolutely love QNE software and customer service is outstanding.

Cons

QNE need to buy additional modules based on your company needs.

Response from QNE Software

Hi Aye Min! Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! We understand the availability of real time and accurate DATA is very important for fast decision making especially at the time of pandemic. We are glad that we achieved that goal in your company. Rest assured that we will continue to provide the services that you need. Thank you very much!

Replied 23/12/2021
Swe
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 17/12/2021

Experience in using QnE Software

After using this software
-I am able to check each of my customer balances in detail
- check and notice expiry date of my products
- able to check stock in stock out balance

Pros

Good thing about this software is
it is user friendly and easy to learn
Can use on any computer which has installed QNE software. It is User based and not sticked to specific computer.
Stock item easy to find in invoices by just keying in main characters. (No need to key stock full name.
Able to customize layout as I want

Cons

Access right not very clear. For eg if I want to give access right for account Enquiry for my staff I am not sure which icon to tick. Even if I tick all icon related to account Enquiry it is still access denied. Ask the technician and he also not sure about it.
In sale invoice detail the customer name column data is missing tell the technician and get the reply that I should use other report format and not use that report. Feel like not solving the problem.
Once the invoice is finale there is no icon to lock the invoice.
-For batch number it does not have the function to auto choose stock item using FIFO method instead I have to tick one by one.
-No payment discount to fill in payment voucher

Response from QNE Software

Hi Swe, Thank you for sharing your experience in using QNE Software and for recommending it as well. We really appreciate it. Until then, we are here to help you in making the most out of it.

For the "Cons", most of it are resolvable. Like for the Access Rights, the options might be overwhelming cos we made sure that you can set the right control in the system. Please do contact our Support Team, and we will make sure that all your concerns will be addressed.

Again, thank you very much.

Replied 23/12/2021
Trexie Ann
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 15/11/2021

QNE use

Makes work easier.

Pros

Easy to use. Helps my work easier to do.

Cons

Server error sometimes. Difficulty to reach customer service.

Response from QNE Software

Hi trexie Ann. Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. I'm so sorry that your experience with us fell short of expectations.
I have shared your feedback with our team and they will communicate with you to iron out the issues you are facing. Again, Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate each one as they really help us improve.

Replied 23/12/2021

Top QNE Accounting Software Alternatives

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Epicor Advanced MES

0
Rommel
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/11/2021

Yo' QNE

Pros

Features are user friendly. There are various format of reports which can be easily customized to suit desired output. Customer support responds immediately.

Cons

No subsidiary ledger. It is also crucial to have a feature that supports subsidiary ledger, transactions with multiple subsidiary ledgers. Also it would be better if there are control features such as approval system for posting of journal entries.

Response from QNE Software

Hi Rommel, thank you for taking the time to provide a rating, your opinion is valued greatly and it helps us maintain an excellent standard of service to our customers. For your concern on the subsidiary ledger, actually QNE is designed to support multi level of chart of accounts. And you can generate report for each subsidiary ledger. Kindly contact our Support Team and we will be happy to assist in exploring this function. Again, thank you!

Replied 23/12/2021
Zulraidi Wee
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2021

QNE Optimum

Very good software and help a lot in accounting and stock management

Pros

easy to use and able to integrate with other system

Cons

Billing Approval but need some improvement like approve level by project.

peter
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2021

User friendly accounting software

Pros

QNE generally it ease our daily operation.

Cons

Need more features like ability to generate recurring invoices based on certain criteria. Automation on emailing statement of account automatically, preferred more than one email address

Response from QNE Software

Hi Peter! Thank you for your kind words. We are filled with joy to know that QNE is able to help you and your company in your daily tasks. Regard the recurring module you are concerned about, please feel free to contact us to discuss to you our other features. Again thank you very much!

Replied 3/01/2022
Noor
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/11/2021

Simple and Easy to use for Starter

QnE is very convenient for small company to do Accounting and Purchasing.

Pros

This product is easy to use. Enable user to try & error on the features that suits to user needs.

Cons

Require more functions in order to enable user to track on accounting for more convenient ways.
Too many steps require for certain function.

Mae ann
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2021

Accounting

So far, the initiative of result may vary, depending on how do they orient the cliner

Pros

For the Checking of Balance Sheet, Profit

Cons

Inventory and PR/PO flow that may conflict, but useful

Response from QNE Software

Hi Mae Ann! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the thoughtful words! We're happy that you found QNE Accounting Software helpful in generating your desired reports.

For your concern on the Inventory module, we would love to hear more information about this so we can assist you to utilize its functions.

Replied 23/12/2021
Jocelyn
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2021

Supportive Technical Team

Pros

whenever we send a ticket, the technical support calls back

Cons

no comment at the moment for this section

Response from QNE Software

Thank you for the 5-star review Jocelyn! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're glad to hear that we did. We hope you stay with us for years come. Thank you so much!

Replied 23/12/2021
Allan Rey
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2021

QNE Software is the BEST

Pros

The QNE Software was useful and it has a friendly GUI that can easily to learn

Cons

Currently, there is no cons for this software

Response from QNE Software

Hello Allan Rey, we are really appreciate your kind words! We are more than happy hearing that QNE was able to help you in your tasks and provide the services that you needed. We hope to continue providing you the QNE experience that you need. Thank you for giving us 5-star rating and sharing your experience with the community.

Replied 23/12/2021
Enrico
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/11/2021

QNE review

Pros

QNE has simple user interface and it is easy to use

Cons

No onsite support, mostly remote support and trainings

Response from QNE Software

Hi Enrico. Thank you for the kind words. We are happy to know that you were able to navigate QNE easily and help you in your tasks.

With regards to onsite support, we still offer it. However, we are limiting it since we are still on pandemic. Please feel free to explore our FREE webinar and online courses and knowledge base site to get more info and trainings about our products.

Again, thank you very much.

Replied 23/12/2021
Brian
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/12/2021

Review

Pros

Our accounts payable and receivable have been very accurate thanks to QNE

Cons

Still having trouble with updating prices (cost/selling) of our products
General ledger also having trouble as the initial setup and training were not done properly

Lorebel
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2021

i recommend qne

Before, our problem is the real time reports and update on operations. Now, we can easily access the transactions we want to see.

Pros

It is super easy to use and navigate. The support team is very fast.

Cons

So far, none. Because I get to ask the support team whenever I encounter a problem and they are super fast to resolve the issue.

Response from QNE Software

Hi Lorebel. Thanks for your 5-star review. It's our customers that allow us to constantly improve the way we do business, one of which we're really proud of is our friendly and reliable Support Team. I'm so glad you're happy with the service that we provide you.

Replied 23/12/2021
alma
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2021

Good Job QNE

Pros

It's easy to use than the previous system

Cons

always has clinch in every new version update

Response from QNE Software

Hi Alma. It is great to hear that you have learned QNE with ease due its user friendly interface. Thank you for giving us a 5-star review, we really appreciate it.

Replied 23/12/2021
Ma. Isabel B.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2021

QNE Philippine software

User friendly at reasonable price

Pros

Easy to use at Philippine setting for taxes

Cons

Clouding is too expensive. Software with inventory should be affordable to Small and medium enterprises

Response from QNE Software

Thank you for a 5-star review Ma. Isabel! Your experience is what drives our company to continue doing our work in providing an efficient and government compliant system where firms can easily generate and submit required reports.

we have updated our pricing for Cloud Hosting and made it more affordable for Accountants Partner like you. We also have a package that includes Inventory module that is reasonably priced for Micro and Small businesses. Please contact our Sales team for more information.

We are more than grateful to have and serve a client like you! We hope to continue doing business with you for many years to come.

Replied 23/12/2021
Jessica Jinky
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/12/2021

QNE as your Accounting Software

Accounting software should be the new norm that every business should have.

Pros

Link to BIR forms that needed external compliances

Cons

Cannot be accessed remotely unless cloud-based which is a little bit pricey for SMEs.

Response from QNE Software

Hi Jessica Jinky, Thanks so much for giving us your take on how we are doing. We're glad that customers like you are having a great experience using QNE Accounting Software. Just to mention, BIR module is our favorite feature too! It so easy to generate BIR forms and reports using QNE.

While for the database cloud hosting, we have updated our pricing to make it more affordable for our Accountant Partners like you. Please contact our Sales Team for more information.

Again, thank you for choosing QNE. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Replied 23/12/2021
Liza
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2021

QNE Review Guidelines

Although I did not fully used the QNE Software but I am willing to use it this time.

Pros

The accounting system on how it is working.

Cons

The account titles are different from what I've been learned during my college days but merely have its same function. Need to familiarize or if the account titles can be edited much better.

Tan
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 13/12/2021

Q & E Optimum

Pros

user friendly, no year end processing needed

Cons

Refresh few times to update new changes and some time itself create bug which lead to error in reporting!

Mario
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 6/12/2021

A product review

Pros

The ease of the accounting process and the simplier set up requirements

Cons

My client did not used heavily, billing and invoicing features

cristina
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/11/2021

A contented QNR user

As of now I am on a getting to know the software for better utilization .

Pros

This software is similar to the software that I am using in our Company.

Cons

None at this moment as I am just starting to use it.

20 reviews