USATestprep Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About USATestprep

USATestprep is a tool that is designed for test preparation to help support teachers in classrooms by providing personalized learning and curriculum resources for K-12 schools. The features include custom assessments, instructiona...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8

Browse USATestprep Reviews

112 of 112 reviews
Sort by:
Yolanda
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/08/2017

USATestPrep is an exceptional tool for teachers to utilize in the enrichment of daily lessons.

Easy data analysis with ease of teacher training. This product definitely improves standardized testing scores and student test stamina. As a daily lesson enhancement tool, this software is top notch.

Pros

I like having the ability to differentiate instruction and testing utilizing this software. I served as the administrator for my school and creating professional development opportunities was a breeze as the teachers were able to effectively use the software in their classrooms. As well being able to troubleshoot problems was easy. Students found that the activities were engaging and not overly time consuming. The test data was displayed in such a way that analyzing was made simple whether the teacher is a first year or a veteran.

Cons

I honestly do not have any cons for this software. I have utilized it and administered it in three different schools and I LOVE IT!!!!!!

Jacqueline
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 2/08/2017

USATestprep allows me the. opportunity to gather real time data to differentiate my instruction...

Pros

I like the fact that student get immediate feedback. It allows me to which elements they are weak in. I am able to assign different assignments to students in the same class.

Cons

I do not like the following:
- unable to share assignments with teachers from other schools
- unable to time assignments
- students are able to copy and paste questions in web bowser

Response from USATestprep

Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for your review! The only type of assessment that can be shared among schools is a district-level benchmark, which is typically managed by a district administrator. As far as sharing all other assignment types, those can only be shared among teachers at the same school. However, I¿ll be happy to pass along your suggestion.

Every student result shows the start and end time, along with the elapsed time so that you can quickly see how long it took for the student to complete the assignment. As far as a timer option goes, that is something our development team has considered adding to benchmarks only.

Unfortunately, this is a potential downside to anytime a student is working on the internet. Our programmers are planning to block copy and paste functionality in certain areas of the site, such as vocabulary and short answer terms. Since free response questions are teacher-graded, we leave those answers up to your discretion whether they seem valid.

Replied 2/08/2017
Bonnie
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 19/07/2019

Basic Test Prep

With so many test prep programs available, USATestprep would not be my first choice. It is extremely basic and my students were not motivated to use it. But, the basic nature could be a positive in certain circumstances. Using it with easily distracted students (some programs have TOO much going on) could be beneficial.

Pros

The teacher feedback tools are useful for finding out where your students stand on various concepts.

Cons

I did not like the read aloud feature. It is very robotic and math expressions are read strangely.

Response from USATestprep

Hi Bonnie,

Thank you for your review. We take all teacher feedback seriously. I will pass on your comments regarding the read aloud feature to our product development team.

One other thought - we're wondering if you're using all the resources on the site? We offer a wide array of robust services. If you'd like a 1;1 online demo with one of our customer success managers to review what's available, we'd love to hear from you!

Replied 2/08/2019

Top USATestprep Alternatives

Sandra
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 4/08/2017

We use USA Test Prep throughout our entire school.

Pros

It is aligned with FSA. Our students could practice with a benchmark any time they liked. It really helped with our overall FSA scores.

Cons

I would like to be able to see old scores along with retake scores. I would also like to be able to see everything the student does even if they don't identify the teachers they want to see it.

Response from USATestprep

Hi Sandra,
Thank you for your review! In your assignment and benchmark results, you can see the students¿ original scores and retry scores displayed together (original on top and retry directly below). However, in your gradebook, you do have to toggle back and forth between original and retry.

If you would like to see everything that a student has completed, even what they chose not to report, then you can log in to the student¿s account (go to your Classes tab ¿> gear icon on far right ¿> Login link next to the student¿s name) and go to the Graded Work button on their home page. That will give an overall list of everything they¿ve completed on the site.

Replied 4/08/2017
Dorothy
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/08/2017

As I've learned more about the features in USAtestprep, I have been able to individualize !!!

It is a resource that provides individualized practice of their specific areas of need. Students can see their results, the correct answers, practice specific skills they need to improve, they can practice those skills in a variety of ways, they can choose the skills they want to work on, they can access from any place they can get internet, they can follow their progress, and we can work together, using their data to talk about their needs. I love this program.

Pros

Being able to individualize to each student's specific needs. The ability to use for both formative and summative evaluations. The games feature that has the students working hard on skills to be able to play a short game. Earning tokens for games by working harder on their practices.

Cons

Hard to really think of any. As I've expressed my concerns, USAtestprep has been on top of accommodating my classroom needs. Not having workshops offered on weekends. I would like longer ones on weekends. The 1/2 day one I attended was too packed. I'd like more time to use the program as we're going over the things. And, I'd like to have the workshop on days I don't have to be out of the classroom - summer or weekend.

Kelly
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2019

Great for differentiation in classrooms!

I have enjoyed using USAtestprep in my classroom, I will continue to use it as long as we have it here at my school.

Pros

I like that the curriculum is rigorous and straight to the point. My students can work on targeted areas of weakness and strength so that I can give them work that they need. Each student can have a login and not worry about being singled out for needing to work on a lower area.

The tests are also awesome for setting of assessments that are preparing them for the end of the year.

Cons

When the website crashes, it throws the routine off. It doesn't happen often, but it sometimes has caused problems.

Response from USATestprep

Hi Kelly -- Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. (We know how busy teachers are!) It means a lot to us to hear how our product is working for students and you've obviously got a strong grip on one of the best features - personalized learning for students. Thanks again, and we hope you have a great school year!

Replied 30/08/2019
Amy
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2019

USA Test Prep makes differentiation easy!

I have been able to prepare students for standardized tests, raising scores significantly. I can also document how students are progressing on individual standards using differention.

Pros

USA Test Prep allows me to help my students based on the standards. I can assign practice, tasks, games, or tests based on class weaknesses or individual weaknesses. It automatically tracks how each student is progressing on each standard. This saves me a ton of time!
Their customer service goes above and beyond. They not only answer a question but go the extra step to give you suggestions if it is an issue they cannot fix.

Cons

Occasionally there are not enough questions for a standard (but if I email them to ask for more, they work on it!)

Carol
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/08/2019

UTP: the Equalizer

UTP has provided our educators with a new level of confidence and engagement in meetings and in their classroom. No longer is one teacher standing alone in the data room. All teachers are able to access their data in real-time and provide feedback and assistance to the end user which is the learner.

Pros

When I go through a day and teachers that I work with feel good about assessment and assessment results it is a very good day. UTP has leveled the field in public education. Now all teachers can easily generate reports, disseminate data, collaborate in a meaningful way in PLC’s that can truly be data driven.

Cons

Would like more questions and standards alignment in a few areas

Dianne
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/08/2017

My students use USATestP daily to review, reinforce, and extend the learning that goes on in...

Improved test scores. Better conversations in the classroom. More engagement from my students. Easier communication with parents.

Pros

I love that the questions can be ordered by DOK, Standard, or domain. The different set ups allow me to differentiate in my class based on lexile and development. I can also create assignments that check for learning at the element, standard, and domain level.

Cons

I dislike that a printed quiz can only be 30 questions. Many of my students (live in rural area) don't have internet connection at home. So I print out the questions for them to complete at home. It's aggravating to have to print 3 different tests in order to ensure the students have access to all the questions.

Patricia
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/08/2017

Having used USA Test Prep in multiple settings, it is a very user-friendly and worthwhile...

Students have individual needs met.

Pros

I love the fact that remediation can be created off of benchmarks. It's user friendly on that aspect. The times I have "issues" or wishes with it, I can contact customer service and often their response is that they are working on it or they will forward it to the development team. Some suggestions I have made in the past have been implemented.

Cons

The gradebook is cumbersome. Remediation doesn't fit easily in it. I wish remediation could come off of more than just the benchmarks.

Response from USATestprep

Patricia,

Thank you for your feedback. I agree about the Gradebook. The Gradebook is on our list of features to improve. Remediation can also be assigned from the Progress Report by clicking on a dot.

Replied 1/08/2017
Richard
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/08/2017

Aligned with Florida standards, sophisticated activities with interactive videos.

My students are able to master the standards because of continuous PRACTICE that the software allowed. Students love the drag and drop activities not to mention the games. My students benefited academically.

Pros

Readily available videos, able to differentiate course work/activities/assignments for students, ability to group students, platform is form clear/user-friendly and it gives teachers options.

Cons

Not too many cons but here goes... Reports are not always clear and some activities/assignments are not iPad friendly.

Response from USATestprep

Richard, Thank you for writing us a nice review.

Replied 1/08/2017
Emily
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/08/2019

USATestPrep in a high school classroom

My student’s test scores have risen since using USA test prep. They are more confident in their skills and knowledge. It has made teaching a tested content much easier.

Pros

My students love the ease of this program and how user friendly it is. The data allows me to make data driven decisions with my instruction and curriculum. The question bank is vast and it’s a rarity if my students come across the same question more than once in a practice session.

Cons

Sometimes the questions can be misleading.

Kelly
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/08/2019

SCCA Loves USATestPrep

Pros

We love USATP at our school. We actually use the program for all of our unit tests and for our benchmarks. We use the Green Dot Challenge for our test corrections. Our students know how to sign in and practice on their own. We are actually using USATP school-wide for all of benchmarks this year. CUstomer Service is always willing to help me, even when I call them with crazy questions.

Cons

I wish there was curriculum for K-2 grade.

Veronica
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 8/08/2017

Great resource for review and test creation

Pros

I love the ability to assign assignments based on the strengths and weaknesses of my students. I also like that I am able to create my own test and review material that may not have been mastered in class.

Cons

There is not adequate material for the entire content area and some information is not up to date. Some material is also not aligned with my standards.

Response from USATestprep

Veronica,
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on being aligned to the state standards. When you find a question that is not aligned, please use the feedback button to send a report to our content team so they can fix the item.

Replied 8/08/2017
George
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 2/08/2017

Good

User friendly. It gives me useful reports to support the teaching and learning of the students. It maintains the data for a long enough time. The reports are easy to read.

Pros

95% flexibility in getting useful reports. The students can self-teach by the step by step solutions provided when triggered by the teacher.

Cons

No pretests; have to use benchmarks.
USATestPrep needs to move quicker in synchronizing with Georgia's yearly "jerking" around with the curriculum. Now in Analytic Geometry Last year Unit 4 and unit 1 are interchanged. Hope you can keep up!

Response from USATestprep

Hi George,
Thanks for your review. We do not organize our products by Units, we organize them according to the structure of the Milestones assessments. Please contact us for the document that details this.

Replied 2/08/2017
Chris
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/08/2017

USATestPrep has helped my students tremendously!

Pros

I like the different ways my students can access the information and have fun doing it. It allows the students to be able to venture out of their comfort zones.

Cons

The cost is he biggest concern that I know of. If the cost was much cheaper for Missouri, it would be better

Response from USATestprep

Hi Chris, We appreciate you reviewing USATestprep!

Replied 1/08/2017
Rebecca
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/07/2017

USATestPrep has made me excited about using data & assessments again.

Pros

USATestPrep makes assessments quick & easy. In a matter of minutes I am able to determine my students' strengths & weaknesses. This program allows me to assign lessons based on those areas of weakness which means I'm intervening in a matter of minutes. RTI & remediation concerns have been eliminated with the ease of use this program allows.

Cons

USATestPrep is truly a unique program offering quick, formative assessments & immediate access to student data. The only drawback I've experienced so far is that some standards need more questions/practice available.

Response from USATestprep

Rebecca, Thanks for your kind feedback.

Replied 1/08/2017
sheri
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2019

Great Product

Pros

USATestPrep is incredibly easy for students and teachers to manage. The kids can easily navigate the site, complete assignments and see their grades.

Cons

There have been a few misspelled words and incorrect questions but nothing that cannot be managed.

SHAMIKA
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/08/2019

The Best Tool

I am using it for Data Driven Instruction

Pros

It is aligned to the state standards and it has a Large selection of passages and questions. It also lets you manage data and progress monitoring.

Cons

I honestly do not have anything that I dislike.

Gina
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/08/2019

Great for review and more.

Pros

Easy to access from anywhere and students like options like "retakes" on assignments.

Cons

Some settings are limited like sharing tests and practices from Assessments, which teachers could use to customize even more for students.

Barry
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 10/02/2019

Test Bank

Pros

USATestprep is a great product that can be used for remediation and providing an assessment for students. More importantly, you can match the skill with the assignment. This is indeed helpful for teachers who are seeking ways to differentiate lessons with their students.

Cons

As with any testing platform, teachers must be careful with the question test spec. Some questions did not provide the rigor that matches with the expectation of the Common Core Standards- this note is especially evident in Science.

Response from USATestprep

Barry, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your note on the rigor of science questions as well.

Replied 11/02/2019
Zachary
Zachary
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2019

USATestPrep

Pros

Standards-aligned activities and lessons that students can practice and are assessed on. I like that there are games and puzzles that help reinforce the concepts in the lesson. If I have a parent ask how their child can do some extra practice at home, I direct them to USATestPrep.

Cons

I wish there was a bit more variety as far as the games and puzzles go. Some more exciting and interactive games might be a good motivator for students to login and practice!

Response from USATestprep

Zachary,

Thank you for the feedback! We take all teacher suggestions to heart and I'll be forwarding your comments re: more game variety to our intrepid product developers.

Thanks again -- we know teachers are busy and truly appreciate your time.

Replied 2/08/2019
David
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/08/2017

This is one of the best remediation AND enrichment tools I have ever used.

The making of individual learning guides, the remediation possibilities that are tailored to the individual students, the countless questions in the test bank and the ability to make my own assessments.

Pros

I like the tiered testing, the constructed responses, while my students like the games. Students can also be remediated with an individual plan which differentiates their learning.

Cons

I have no complaints about USA Test Prep. I beg my principal to renew it every year. I also encorage my colleagues to make the most use of it because it is so effective.

Ashleigh
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 7/08/2017

Great with potential to be amazing

I get the benefit of being able to differentiate for my students based off of their individual needs.

Pros

It is standards based and I can pull just the standards I need. I love that I can monitor my students progress and differentiate based on their individual needs.

Cons

I feel like the GA History/8th grade SS could be more aligned to the standards than it is. It seems to mention items that are not in the standards which makes it hard to pull from like I have in the past (for 6th and 7th grade).

Response from USATestprep

Hi Ashleigh,
Thank you for your review. When you see an item that is not aligned, please report it to us using the feedback option in USATestprep. This will allow our team to review and correct the item. Thanks!

Replied 7/08/2017
Leslie
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2019

USA Test Prep will prep your Students!

Pros

This program has test like questions and performance tasks that will allow your students to be content ready and they will be testing format ready. It will give you data on your students' progress which will help you to know if you need to re-teach anything.

Cons

I have been using USA Test Prep for over 6 years now, and I have no issues with it.

Response from USATestprep

Hi Leslie -- Thanks for the review and for 6 years of being part of the USATestprep family. We appreciate you!

Replied 23/04/2019
112 reviews