CRM Analytics Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About CRM Analytics

Salesforce Analytics Cloud, also known as Wave Analytics, is a cloud-based business intelligence (BI) system that provides an interactive platform to access and share business trends. The software provides data insights and helps...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.1

Browse CRM Analytics Reviews

75 of 75 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/04/2019

Analytics is great, as long as your data is in Salesforce.

Expensive and there is always a hitch with Salesforce, but we are getting our money's worth and happy with the analytics we have built.

Pros

Any Salesforce plug-in to your implementation is a benefit, and this is a great one. As long as your data is in Salesforce, you have ample tools to run analytics and build reports.

Cons

We have a lot of data NOT in Salesforce, so have to use a third party tool to analyze that data separately. We are looking into Einstein, as they say you can use both external and internal data.

Mark
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/08/2021

Using Sales force

If you need the best CRM, with the most tools and features, this is the CRM to get, bottom line. The analytics it tells you can really help yourself, your company and your team too

Pros

I was a user of Sales Force while working for a larger company. Many of the features were set up by the company, and these tools and features were quite robust. The sales function tools help you keep track of closed sales, opportunities and events meetings and potential leads. Plus you can customize reports to help you determine your success rate and areas to help you grow your business.

Cons

I think that due to this CRM being the leader in this space, that it also comes with many many tools and features, which at times can be a little overwhelming. (Although many good trainings on using this software are also available to help).

Gabriel
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 11/06/2021

Salesforce a great option but may show some issues on the long run

We have our ups and down, its does the job really good but has make me pass for bad situations with oldest report to track them on this system.

Pros

The dashboard options.
Reports available to use.
KPI performance monitor.
Integration with different tools.

Cons

Search options can be painful with some required values for my job.
Attachments of critical information can be lost if a lot of time has passed since opening a case/report.

Top CRM Analytics Alternatives

Microsoft Power BI

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

Erika
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 6/07/2021

Sales Force review

Salesforce Analytics reminds be to contact clients that I haven't reached out to in a while and also it is a great tool to look at what cleint did previously and keeps my buisness fresh,

Pros

I use the analytics daily to keep up with my buisness, it reminds me when i haven't spoken to clients. The Dashboard is something I use daily, and it is very user friendly and easy to keep up with my buissness.

Cons

Overall I am exteremly happy with Salesforcea and all of the Analytics it provides to make my business easier.

Andrea
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/04/2021

Salesforce review

Great tools for sales as well for building up your leads with a lot of functions linked with the phone.

Pros

The effectiveness in organizing the leads and the contracts sent to the accounts -as soon as they click through by e-mail everything is done

Cons

I wouldn’t call cons , it a very complex software because the wide functionality you can deploy- you have to study in order to make the most of it!

Brittany
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 8/07/2021

Does the job!

Good but have not explored other options to know different

Pros

Reporting and analytics mostly easy to customize and generate reporting but could be more intelligent with categories.

Cons

Time taken to load each page snd lack of abundant categories to drill down into. Better dashboard as well.

Raghunandan
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/12/2017

SFDC BI Platform

Pros

One of the best cloud BI platform. We can notice that Salesforce is improving Einstein Analytics continuously in their releases. AI in Einstein analytics is simply superb and easy to adopt.

Cons

More functionalities needs to be added.We all know it is improving but when compared to other BI tools like Tableau, some features are lagged.

Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 8/03/2018

SalesForce is a great tool to manage customers/clients information. It is pretty easy to use.

One benefit of using SalesForce is that I save a lot of time when I pull up account and I have the benefit to customize views to help me have everything organized.

Pros

SalesForce has the ability to store many accounts with the customers/clients information and easy to find them and create new account.

Cons

The software itself could be a little more nice-looking. I believe it can have several updates to make it easier to use.

Akash Mohan
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 9/09/2015

Best Visual Reporting and Dashboard Tool

Pros

I have recently worked with this product, Dashboards are very interactive, mobile friendly and easy to share your data with your colleagues. You can filter your data with your dynamic time query. Response is also very quick and fast in terms of performance.

Cons

We have started recently and in learning phase, So can't provide much information for least like, but graphics are above than my expectation. i personally appreciate it.

Emily
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 25/08/2021

Salesforce user review

Pros

Salesforce is intuitive and easy to learn. It is nice that it has memory of tabs previously opened on the dashboard, even between user sessions.

Cons

It has not be very adaptable for our specific needs as a database for our veterinary patients and clients.

Esteban
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 19/07/2022

CRM Analytics review

Overall it’s been a good option for basic and mid-level analytics routines

Pros

Great features and high performance, together with professional support

Cons

Lacks Visualization tools found in other top products

Alternatives Considered

Tableau

Reasons for Switching to CRM Analytics

Testing
Ayushi
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 17/11/2017

A great software.

Pros

provides with great analytics. Good tool to use. Would definitely recommend. It is certainly better than most softwares out there.

Cons

There would be some more features added to it. Still lacks some basic features such as inventory management.

Sapana
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
N/A

4.5
Reviewed on 1/09/2015

Excellent Business Intelligent Software

Pros

Salesforce Analytics Cloud is Valuable in areas rich with recorded information, analytics relies on the simultaneous application of statistics, computer programming and operations research to quantify performance. Analytics often favors data visualization to communicate insight, the best part is making reports and dashboards.

Cons

It's not really geared to handle lots of campaign changes. It's a bit tough to pick up the logic at the beginning when you first use it.

Nate
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/08/2020

A truly amazing addition to SFDC

General end user. Learning to develop solutions and dashboards more and more though.

Pros

Just about everything. It's an amazing platform to bring all of your Salesforce data together in one place and see a truly holistic view of the things that matter. The end user experience is great.

Cons

Admin/development work can be very cumbersome and difficult. Generally requires a knowledgeable Salesforce developer, but with that asset you can far.

Stormy
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/04/2022

Easy to use

I think that overall Salesforce was for sure a positive aspect of the job that I was hired to do. It was easy to learn and easy to use. It was pretty straight forward and uncomplicated.

Pros

It was easy to learn to use and easy to switch functions in the usage in my daily use.

Cons

I think a help feature wouldn't be amiss in the actual program.

Gloria
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 9/09/2015

Perfect Analytics Cloud tool!!

Pros

The pictorial representation of the overall data and its mapping on the Dashboard is the most fascinating thing of this tool and the parallel processing is also remarkable

Cons

There is nothing as such that can be least liked, However it would be great if the query time out time is increased from 2 minutes to more.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 4/11/2021

Greatly improved CRM and improved customer engagement

Salesforce Analytics Cloud is great to use to engage with customers. Pay as you go can be a pain but it is worth it

Pros

It helps us with analytics on customer movement and preferences. It makes marketing and sales easier and more targeted allowing us to serve their needs better, improving customer satisfaction

Cons

There is a learning curve associated with the use of the software. Training videos would help immensely

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 7/03/2018

This software has been useful in my non-profit management experience.

Pros

The export functionality made it easy to share information with those outside the nonprofit organization.

Cons

I wish it had greater permissions settings so that I could give volunteers outside of the organization the ability to use the tool.

Juliet
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 16/06/2016

Worst analytics tool ever

Pros

Salesforce sales team work hard to persuade their client that Wave is what they need. Unfortunately, having no technical background, clients rather rely on Salesforce brand than the actual functionality of the tool.

Cons

It is not a self-sufficient product, but rather an API with very limited functionality and bugs. Almost impossible to scale the tool, or build something usable once the complexity of tasks increases.

James
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/12/2016

Expensive BI Toolkit

Salesforce keeps expanding its reach in the CRM market and is bringing deep analytics power to the cloud also with Analytics. It is pricey however but if you are after a suite of tools to rest on top of your data without integration services, this might be the one for you.

David
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/10/2016

Extremely easy to use

Extremely easy to learn this very powerful analytics tool. But needs to be easier to integrate outside data.

Pros

Easy to ise

Cons

Outside data hard to bring in

Ravi
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/10/2016

Best analytics software for a business user

software developer who uses wave to analyze data. Most often the data is in some delmited format for which wave has an easy to use API

Parag
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 29/08/2015

Analytics Cloud WAVE

Pros

The Reporting and the Summary fetching capabilities of the application makes it one of the best in the market today.

Cons

Nothing as such, but yes there are some scope of improvements for the product.

Craig
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 19/07/2020

All-in-One Analytics Platform

As long as data integrations and some past experience using Salesforce Analytics Cloud is there, I find this tool super helpful in retargeting customers who are engaged with my marketing campaigns but need an extra nudge to buy my apparel items. Additionally, analyzing the retargeting campaigns on an ongoing basis and after they have concluded helps me use those clusters of customers for other ads I want to run in the future for a different but related items, categories or brands. If there is more technical support and training available for non-premium users, we should see a growth in value of Salesforce Analytics Cloud.

Pros

I used Salesforce Analytics Cloud to analyze impact of my marketing campaigns on customer journeys. After I connected Google Analytics to Salesforce, I was able to see the data flow between the tow systems. I then created custom audiences in Google Analytics using the criteria of customers who engaged with marketing campaigns, added items to cart but didn't purchase them. Once the destination of Salesforce was added, I was able to execute campaigns against those audiences. These re-targeting ads helped reduce cart abandonments and increase conversion rates. Because of data integration and re-targeting capabilities, I could leverage Salesforce Analytics Cloud to improve sales from customers who were interested in purchasing my apparel items. This data driven strategy drove high ROI for my business.

Cons

Setting up integration between Salesforce Analytics Cloud and business intelligence tools such as MicroStrategy needs development resources. There is a learning curve for users who have not used Salesforce before. Example: data extensions, APIs, etc. need to be configured according to Salesforce requirements. Coding knowledge is needed to maximize potential of data connectors. If password is forgotten, there is a long process to reset it which sometimes may involve working with Salesforce administrator or tech support. If tools like Datorama are used, integration is easier but then clients have to spend extra money to get access to those add-ons. So, premium support and integration costs are high.

Shivam
Shivam
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/02/2023

CRM Analytics for sales analysis

Pros

CRM analytics provides goods insights and add good value to business

Cons

CRM Analytics is expensive for small and medium enterprises.

75 reviews