Classter Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Classter

Classter is an end-to-end Student Information, School, and Learning Management System designed to streamline administrative processes and digitalize educational institutions. It is a comprehensive solution offering a range of...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Classter Reviews

101 of 101 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/10/2023

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use, plenty of functions, easy integration process

Cons

The mobile app UI could be improved to be more user friendly and with more functions.

Response from Vertitech

Thank you for your feedback.

We're working dilligently to improve the platform and major UI improvements are something we'll do to make your experience even better.

Replied 16/10/2023
Carly
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/05/2021

Versatile Student Software

I did the free version when we were looking for an SIS system for our vocational training school that is also a nonprofit organization with limited funds. This option was perfect for the needs we had at the time and allowed our educational nonprofit to organize our students with a cost efficient option during these COVID times since many SIS systems are way expensive.

Pros

There is a free option available for those who have basic needs, which is not available with any other student information systems I have found. The support is quick to answer questions and available when you need them with clear answers. If you go even further and pay for a subscription, it has a function for just about every need if you are willing to pay the increases.

Cons

The free version is very limited and shows a very basic interface that can sometimes be confusing or take a bit of time to get the hang of. I hope for a more user friendly interface with a paid/upgraded version, although with practice it is able to be used by everyone regardless of their tech skills.

Alternatives Considered

MAESTRO SIS, Orbund and STARS

Reasons for Switching to Classter

It had a free option that we can use while we get back on our feet and have our online classes grow enough to move to the paid option (which we intend to do). This was great for us to learn how the system works on a daily basis and see what options/functions work for us and what don't since it takes time and usage to learn these things from SIS's but most times you don't get this length of a free trial to familiarize your self with it and make sure it is a good decision for your school.
Demetrios
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 6/02/2021

Don’t overpromise, when you can’t deliver!

Pros

Financial Module works fine. Academic Module is decent.

Cons

User Experience is bad & Application almost useless. We had to do debugging numerous times, as things didn’t work properly.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Demetrios,

We apologize if your experience with Classter was not satisfactory, as mentioned in your review. Issues may arise when extensively customizing Classter for specific institution requirements, but they are always resolved at no cost to the customer.

We take pride in working closely with our customers to offer relevant and useful functionality for all, as it is demonstrated from most of the reviews here. The Mobile App is a relatively new addition to our product offering and it is true that we observed some issues in specific types of devices, but our dev team resolved them in updated releases. To say that we over-promised and did not deliver is not only unfair but untrue, our Mobile App has been downloaded and used by almost 8,000 users.

We are always available to discuss and find solutions to any issues you may have with Classter platform, feel free to contact our team as you have successfully done in the past.

Replied 16/02/2021

Top Classter Alternatives

Barrie
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2024

National Institute of Proffesional Advancement

Good, we have been able to get support and assistance when we needed it. We continue to extend our utilization of all of the features that Classter offers.

Pros

The ability to have one program to manage and record our Institutes Information.

Cons

I can be intimidating to a new user due to the amount of options.

Response from Vertitech

Thank you for taking the time to review Classter! It's great to hear that our platform serves as a comprehensive solution for managing and recording your institute's information.

We understand that the wide range of options can be overwhelming for new users, and we're committed to making the onboarding process as intuitive as possible.

We're glad to know that our support team has been able to assist you effectively, and we're excited to see how you further leverage Classter's features to enhance your institute's operations. Your continued trust and feedback are invaluable to us.

Replied 13/03/2024
Jhonnatan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 11/08/2020

Many great features, but a bit important problems

I think Classter is a very good product, service desk support is good too, however implementation support is very very frustrating.

Pros

Classter covers all the features that any would think, application is stable and easy to use, and the development team continuously increase new features.

Cons

Support to implement is very poor. They do not give all the necessary information. After you pay, may be the team tell you about some features that was not included.
Moodle integration is very limited, especially if you had implemented moodle yet.

Response from Vertitech

Hi Jhonnatan, thank you so much for your feedback. Making a feature-rich app that covers user's needs in every type of educational organization is our top priority here at Classter. We're sorry to hear that the implementation process didn't run as smoothly as you expected, but our team is always available to discuss corrective actions and provide the necessary assistance regarding the requested integrations.

Replied 20/08/2020
Ahmed
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2020

user experience

Pros

Marking configuration is amazing , rich reports , the system is highly configurable and can adapt multiple educational systems.
Billing management.

Cons

Library management online features are limited.
Transportation management : bus tracking using mobile app of driver or supervisor is missing

Emily
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/10/2023

Classter Review

Working with Classter has been an eye opening process and I feel that I have learned many things about the inner workings of an educational database. The Classter team is hard working and kind. They do their best to understand and respond to our needs in a timely manner. I look forward to making use of Classter's full potential in the months to come.

Pros

One of the things I like most about Classter, as an administrator, is that I can access student files quickly and easily from any page, can open multiple windows at the same time, and access many tabs from the student profile (card).

Cons

We have had some challenges customizing Classter to our needs and there and still several features that are not yet complete or need to be modified. There are many features that we have yet to explore or had the opportunity to make use of.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Emily,

Thank you for sharing your detailed review of Classter. We appreciate the time you took to share both the positive aspects and the areas where you think we can improve.

We're glad to hear that the platform's user interface has made it easier for you as an administrator to access student files and manage multiple windows. Your convenience and efficiency are among our top priorities.

We also take your concerns seriously. Customization is something we're continuously working on to better fit the unique needs of each institution. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and rest assured that we're taking steps to enhance the customization features further.

It's great to hear that you've found value in our team's hard work and responsiveness. We're committed to not only meeting but exceeding your expectations.

Thank you for looking forward to fully exploring Classter's potential. We're excited to continue this journey with you and your institution.

Replied 26/10/2023
Sidi
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/11/2023

The badest school management system out there

Pros

We have been using Classter for close to 5 years now. The best thing about Classter is the higher education management portion and the fact that it grows with us as we grow. The fee/student is also very convenient.

Cons

As of now we love all the futures we've used.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Sidi S,

Thank you for your review and for being a valued user of Classter for close to five years. We are grateful for your continued trust in our system and are pleased to hear about your positive experience with our higher education management features.

We're particularly encouraged by your acknowledgment of Classter's scalability and its ability to grow alongside your institution. Our aim has always been to provide a flexible and adaptive solution that meets the evolving needs of educational organizations.

We also appreciate your comments about the cost-effectiveness of our pricing model. It's great to know that our fee structure aligns well with your needs and provides value for your institution.

Thank you once again for your support and for recommending Classter. We look forward to continuing to support your institution's growth and success.

Replied 29/11/2023
Yoko
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/10/2023

Classter Review

Pros

- Being able to see all students information across the campuses.- Being able to use different font/style in comment section.- Having a separate comment space for Financial page.

Cons

- Not creating agent receipt. (This is a huge problem and a reason why I cannot recommend Classter to someone.)- Not being able to change the order of Educational Program.

Response from Vertitech

Hello Yoko,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Classter. We are pleased to know that you value the features that allow you to view student information across campuses and customize comments in various styles.

We take your concerns seriously, especially regarding the inability to generate agent receipts and the limitations on customizing the order of Educational Programs. We understand how crucial these features are for effective school management, and we regret any inconvenience you've experienced. I can assure you that your feedback has been escalated to our development team for immediate evaluation.

We continually strive to improve our software and your input is invaluable for this process. Would you be open to discussing your concerns in more detail so we can understand your needs better and prioritize these features in our development roadmap?

Please reach out to our customer support to schedule a time to talk, or if you prefer, we can contact you.

Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to resolve these issues promptly to improve your experience with Classter.

Best regards,
The Classter Team

Replied 30/10/2023
Gerard
Gerard
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/09/2022

Classter @ MCAST

Pros

Hosting and main setup is handled by the supplier, and the support is very responsive for the implementation used.

Cons

In some cases, the user interface needs some tweaking, as the software offers a little too much choice for the end user, which can cause the user to choose the wrong option in some cases. It would be ideal for the user interface to reduce the amount of choice to the user so that the user flows through the system are straightforward.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Gerard, thank you so much for your valuable feedback! We're glad you're happy with Classter and that it's been helpful for MCAST administrative staff and end-users. We strive to provide the best possible experience so you can be successful in your day-to-day IT challenges.

Regarding the too many options for the end-user that you mention, this is something that our product team will take seriously under consideration for future rounds of development. In general, this is something that can be easily configured for different types of users and educational organizations, that have different needs than the ones you currently have.

Replied 27/09/2022
Ruth
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 13/09/2022

First steps

Once one got into the functioning of the different implemented modules it is a great help in the administration and sharing of different information.

Pros

It helps do digitalize many administrative tasks, that up till the implementation of Classter were done on paper. Like this we have a better overview of information needed.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to implement new modules as there a quite a lot of settings to do and consider.

Response from Vertitech

Hi Ruth,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're keen on recommending Classter to other buyers.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals and digitalize your administrative processes. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. We're also in the process of embedding all the relevant documentation about settings in the app, in order to make it more accessible to end users.

Please do share your suggestions at [email protected] for improving our platform.

Replied 16/09/2022
Kate
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/02/2023

Helpful product with lots of features and great customer support!

We are just getting started with Classter, but look forward to how this will transform the way we work, as well as improve our student's experience.

Pros

The product has so many areas it can manage for an all-round solution for student management. The customer service has been excellent - quick response in answering our many questions. It will be so helpful to have all the information we need to manage our students and our school in one place, and having that easily accessible to those who need it.

Cons

We have had some glitches with our configuration, but the team were quick to find a solution. There are a few non-critical things that Classter cannot do, but we have found good work arounds. The team is always looking for ways to improve and tailor the product to the client's needs.

Response from Vertitech

Thank you for your kind words, Kate! We're glad you're happy with Classter and that it's been helpful for your organization. We strive to provide the best possible experience so you can be successful.

Do you have more suggestions for improving our offering so you can make the most out of it? Share them at [email protected]. We look forward to your feedback.

P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

Replied 21/02/2023
Charalampos
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/09/2023

Review

Pros

I like that there are many features and an excellent support team

Cons

I think that in some cases the ease of use could be better

Response from Vertitech

Thank you for your feedback Charalampos.
We strive to improve our product day-to-day to make experience for our end users as good as it can get.

Thank you for using Classter.

Replied 20/09/2023
Panagiotis
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/09/2017

We are using this software as the main ERP/CRM of a middle-sized K-12 private school in Athens.

Pros

The software acts as a frame of reference in all aspects of our school's operation: grades, tuition fees, communication with parents and alumni etc. This integration boosted our own business efficiency.

Cons

Since we have been using Classter since 2011, we have consulted the developers in all evolutionary stages of the software. Many of the aspects stemmed from our organization's needs and became standard features. Therefore, the software is absolutely compliant to our needs and I can't find anything I don't like.

Amanda
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2023

Great Database!

Pros

- Easy to use
- Customizable design
- Fast

Cons

- For student information, it has fields for student visa and study permit information, but it is missing fields for other types of permits and visas, and there is no where to input if a student has an eTA (Electronic Travel Authorization) or permanent residency.

Response from Vertitech

Hello Amanda,

Thank you for your positive review and for highlighting Classter's ease of use, customizable design, and speed. We're delighted to know that our platform has been beneficial to your operations.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the fields for student visa and study permit information. We understand the importance of having comprehensive data fields to accommodate various permits and visas, including eTA and permanent residency. Your suggestion is valuable, and we will consider incorporating these enhancements in future updates to better serve your needs.

Thank you for taking the time to share your insights, and please feel free to reach out if there's anything more we can do to assist you.

Replied 3/11/2023
Yiannos
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/12/2019

Classter Review

Pros

Complete product solution including Administration Management, Parents, Teachers and Students Portal. Support has been improved dramatically during the last 2 years.

Cons

A lot of customizations needed that take some time to implement.
Reporting could be improve (functionality and design).

Liza
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2023

The Right Fit!

Pros

As a school admisnistrator, I appreciate that Classter is comprehensive and can be configured to adapt to our school's structure. It is easy to use. Teachers especially love the gradebook and attendance options.

Cons

While it is comprehensive and functions can be adapted, the changes can be complicated at times.

Response from Vertitech

Hello Liza,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Classter. We're delighted to hear that our platform has been the right fit for your school and that the gradebook and attendance options have been well-received by your teachers.

We understand that while the adaptability of our platform is a strength, it can sometimes lead to complexities. We're continuously working on making the configuration process as smooth as possible and appreciate your feedback. If there's anything we can do to assist or any suggestions you have for improvement, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Replied 3/11/2023
Anna
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/02/2023

Theological School of th eChurch of Cyprus

Our overall experience is very good especially because we used to work with other programs that were very difficult to work with and maintain.

Pros

The customer service is very good and always quick to response. The system is very configurable. The Classter team comes up with ideas to make the system work according to our needs.

Cons

I have been working with Classter since October and I didn't find cons until now.

Response from Vertitech

Hi Anna
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying Classter.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.
Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!

Please do share your suggestions at [email protected] for improving our platform.

P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

Replied 1/03/2023
Clara
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/06/2019

Classter offers all you're looking for in a school management information system.

Our experience with Classter has been very positive and after 2 years of use, we have no complaints.

Pros

It offers a lot of flexibility and features and are constantly updating their functionality which is extremely rare to find. Great support throughout analysis and implementation phase as well as throughout product use.

Cons

Due to the large amount of functionality, I only wish we had more time to make more use of other features.

Socrates
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/02/2021

SM XTMPI

A great experience built on professionalism and trust.

Pros

On time problem problem solving and positive spirit among the classter team.

Cons

There are not features to be reported under this category.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Socratis, thank you very much for your very positive review of Classter and the Team. We pride ourselves on being customer-centric and doing our best for every customer. Please carry on using Classter and we will strive to offer you even more features and support in the future.

Replied 10/03/2021
Maria
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/10/2023

5 stars

Easy to learn. I like it a lot!

Pros

Easy to use, clean and fast, I learned very fast.

Cons

all good, I don't have any problem. I really liked it.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Maria,

Wow, thank you for the fantastic review! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you found Classter easy to use, clean, and fast.

It's incredibly rewarding for our team to hear that you learned the platform so quickly and that you're experiencing the benefits we strive to offer our users, especially those in crucial roles like student counseling.

Your positive feedback energizes us to continue improving and providing excellent service. We're delighted that you're enjoying your experience with Classter, and we look forward to supporting you as you make the most out of our platform.

Replied 26/10/2023
Cora
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/12/2023

Classter Review

Ver good, a valuable office tool especially for tracking student admittance and attendance,

Pros

I find Classter very user friendly. Its easy to manage our records on it and keep attendance. The features are great but I have not had time to explore the advanced features yet. I believe it can do a lot more than we are currently using it for. I am very please with Classter's excellent customer service.

Cons

The financial features are more difficult to use.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Cora,

Thank you for the positive feedback and 9/10 rating on Capterra! We're thrilled you find Classter user-friendly and our customer service excellent. Your insight about the financial features is noted; we aim to simplify further and enhance this area. We're here to assist as you explore more advanced features to maximize your experience.

Best,
The Classter Team

Replied 27/12/2023
Usama
Usama
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/09/2019

Best LMS Out There!

Its great and I recommend it.

Pros

The design is very intuitive and easy to learn and use.

Engagement with the students becomes easy and effective.

The best thing about Classter is that it is easily integrated with Microsoft Office 365 which is a big plus point.

Cons

There are lots of options in Classter which I have not discovered yet but during my use there was nothing that can be counted as a con.

Despina
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

2
Reviewed on 13/10/2021

Immediate and professional

Until now all is smooth.

Pros

It is very easy to use and if there is a problem in something you are sure that someone is there to help you. Thank you very much [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in Greece.

Cons

I believe all is ok and there is no need for something to be improved.

Kareem
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2020

My Experience with Classter

Excellent experience , very satisfactory

Pros

Classter covers a broad spectrum of what is needed from an LMS, the services they offer usually needs more than one software to cover, yet you can find it all in one place ( CLASSTER)

Cons

so far nothing , their development are ready to customize , create and adapt to your need

101 reviews