Asana Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Asana

Asana is a comprehensive project management tool that offers a range of technical features to streamline workflows and enhance collaboration within teams. With its user-friendly interface and robust capabilities, Asana provides...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Asana Reviews

12,609 of 12,609 reviews
Sort by:
Chasity
Chasity
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2024

Asana Saves the Day

I love Asana and it helps keep me accountable to my clients. I can do all I need to manage my projects in Asana. I love the board look for my project boards. It's also easy to integrate with slack, google forms etc.

Pros

Asana is easy to use and get started. I love that you have an option of how you view the projects. Asana is good for projects both big and small. Another pro is the status change for projects. it allow you to update the status while prompting you to give a report. The task are linked so you can easily move them to show completion or what's coming. I love that you can import from a spreadsheet and it will put the task for you.

Cons

I'd say the con is that some of my clients find it hard to use. I believe that once you've watched a tutorial or taken the tour it's easy to use.

Carolyne
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2024

Simple but effective

Excellent experience with Asana, I was up and running quickly and delighted to learn more as I progressed.

Pros

Asana has a good clean interface with the ability for multiple projects and countless categories and sub categories. Working with teams is a breeze as they can be added, assigned tasks and monitored with ease. Customisation turns your work areas into logical systems for your business. I used Asana on multiple businesses, not just projects and it met my requirements every time.

Cons

Other apps have so many more features than Asana and that may be more appealing to you. I like to keep it simple and found myself constantly trying to keep up with what I could do, as opposed to what I should be doing with them. For that reason, I prefer Asana.

Alternatives Considered

Basecamp, monday.com and ClickUp

Reasons for Switching to Asana

I liked the interface and organisation of projects. Adding teams was uncomplicated. It suited not just me but my team members.
Kim
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 8/04/2024

Asana - No Change MGMT

Pros

The PMs like Asana, for their management, single source to get messages across quickly

Cons

Not very much, as it is a bit cumbersome to use, and the threads are very long with comments

Top Asana Alternatives

Shelley L.
Shelley L.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2024

Asana Keeps Me On Track

It's been really good. This program is a big help! I also like that if I need someone else to help, I have an extra license.

Pros

I not only use Asana for my own small business, but also to manage the projects for other clients, as well as my personal projects. Asana offers powerful tools at a lower price than other project management software. Although you may want to upgrade for more features. It's fairly easy to set up although I feel I may not be using it to it's full potential. They offer webinars and educational material to help you.

Cons

Still wish the pricing could be lower, especially for a single user who doesn't have an office full of people or a large budget. With every app and program requiring subscriptions these days, it really adds up and my project management software will be lowest on the list if something has to go. I also had a bad customer service experience. It took a while but I was able to finally get an answer for my set up question.

Alternatives Considered

Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, monday.com and Wrike

Reasons for Switching to Asana

Best price, ease of use, mobile abilities and notifications.
Khushnud
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2024

Asana for teammates

I use it for team discussion, project deployment and task assignments

Pros

Asana is great to structure projects or tasks and collaborate with team members. Also it provides visual timeframe

Cons

At first it looks very complicated and difficult to expand features

Alternatives Considered

ONLYOFFICE Docs

Reasons for Choosing Asana

Outlook was consulting too much time and was not capable of making all requirements

Switched From

Microsoft Outlook

Reasons for Switching to Asana

Asana is flexible, works on web or installing app
Tracy
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2024

Awesome Project Management

A great project management system for anyone from entrepreneurs to large enterprises.

Pros

I love pretty much everything about Asana 🤣 It's easy to create tasks, projects, and manage them together. From calendar management to bringing in resources, everything is really easy to use.

Cons

Honestly, there isn't really anything I dislike about Asana. I haven't had any issues with it at all.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 2/05/2024

Versatile, flexible, delight to manage work remotely

Saves a lot of time going back and forth with project updates and reviews management.

Pros

I enjoy using Asana for delegating tasks across departments within companies I work with. My work is project based, and when my clients already use Asana, the onboarding process simply becomes 10x faster. I like how Asana makes the complexity of task and project management simple.

Cons

My only issue is clicking on the 'Complete task' button by mistake when trying to close the task card or rename the task (in an already scrolled position)

Tavaris
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 24/03/2024

Easy to use project management software

With out this software it will be hard for me to track all of my projects.

Pros

I love that it is not hard to use like Microsoft project. Things are simple and easy to set-up. I like that I can use the software on a phone or tablet.

Cons

I really didn't have no issues using the software

Renata
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/04/2024

Good tool for management

Good experience. The team was involved and was attending the expectations

Pros

Easy setup, notifications, design and training

Cons

I didn’t find easy to
Manage and track the flow

Shishir
Shishir
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/04/2024

Closer Look at Asana

My overall experience with Asana has been positive. It's helped me stay organized and on top of my tasks, which has reduced my stress levels. I appreciate how easy it is to break down big projects into smaller steps and assign tasks to team members.

Pros

Sure! Here's a draft in easy language:

I really liked how Asana makes it easy to organize tasks. You can break down big projects into smaller steps, which helps me stay focused. It's also great that I can see what everyone on my team is working on, so we can stay coordinated. Plus, the reminders and notifications keep me on track, so I don't forget anything important. Overall, Asana just makes managing tasks simpler and less stressful.

Cons

One thing I didn't like about Asana is that it can feel a bit overwhelming at first. There are so many features and options that it takes some time to learn how to use them all effectively. Also, while the basic version is free, some of the more advanced features require a paid subscription, which might not be feasible for everyone. Lastly, while the notifications are helpful, they can sometimes be too frequent and distract me from what I'm working on.

Alternatives Considered

Trello
Gabrielle
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/10/2019

Asana - more than a to do list

It’s a very colorful, interactive program that motivates their users to complete tasks in a timely manner. Other programs may compromise it’s appearance for an easy to use dashboard, while others may forfeit the simplicity of its app to appear colorful or modern. Asana does both! Our team uses Asana on a daily basis. It’s more than just a to do list, it’s an app that truly makes its users feel good for getting things done. From the trendy emojis that occasionally pop up, to the easy to use dashboard, this app is a must-have for any company or team to use!

Pros

It’s a very colorful, interactive program that motivates their users to complete tasks in a timely manner.

Cons

There is some confusion in regards to setting up the projects or team boards. There doesn’t seem to be a way to duplicate tasks on a team board to a private project.

Alternatives Considered

QNotes Office

Reasons for Choosing Asana

Asana did a much better job being appealing to its users.

Reasons for Switching to Asana

It’s overall appearance is modern and sophisticated, yet isn’t overly complicated to use whereas many other programs only offered one or the other.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/01/2020

Intuitive Collaboration and Project Tracking Tool

I have been using Asana for close to two years now to track my day-to-day activities, project cutover tasks and tracking support tickets. I like the design and the layout of the tool and how intuitive every action is. Would definitely recommend it.

Pros

Ease of Use - The tool is intuitive. No learning curve needed.
Organized User Interface.
Automated Email Notifications.
Cloud Service - Can be accessed using thin client.
Search feature works well and is fast.
Adding Tags.

Cons

Unintentional clicks sometimes triggers actions.
Configuring the automated emails was a bit confusing - Emails were sent out to the whole project team whenever a new task was created which we didn't want. We eventually configured it properly.

Alternatives Considered

Confluence and Smartsheet

Reasons for Choosing Asana

JIRA wasn't designed for the purpose we were using it for. Asana suits our needs perfectly.

Switched From

Jira

Reasons for Switching to Asana

We tried it within our team for a couple of months before making the decision. Everyone liked the layout and how easy the tool was to learn.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 6/08/2020

Robust Project Management Software for Creative Agency

Asana has allowed our business to become so much more streamlined, and we no longer worry about dropping balls or missing deadlines. We have been able to accomplish so much more work because of our organization within Asana.

Pros

Asana has been integral to our business in the last few years -- the platform allows for robust content / project management. We are a small design and web development agency, and we're finally able to track our projects from first inquiry to project close. Asana has been an amazing tool for keeping our processes efficient and transparent, and we've set up teams shared with some clients so that they too can be aware of our progress on their projects. We've also been doing all this using the free version -- we briefly tried a demo of the paid tier, but we found that for our small (and somewhat change-averse) team, the free version has virtually everything we need.

Cons

There are some elements of Asana that are surprisingly inflexible -- we'd love to have more color options to differentiate our projects and tags, rather than having to use the same 16 colors, for example. And the email notifications are not great -- they send more than is necessary, and they're not very customizable. Asana's customer support team is responsive, but all the requests we have appear to also have been in the request queue for years.

Alternatives Considered

Jira and Trello

Reasons for Choosing Asana

We needed a more robust tool that would organize our work by client/project, allow us to have conversations and share feedback, and keep a clear trajectory of each project and which team member was accountable at any point in time.

Reasons for Switching to Asana

Asana felt more robust and better for a larger team than Trello. Jira felt more aligned with agile development, which is not the majority of our work.
Dino
Dino
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2020

Love using Asana for personal task management as well as for team collaboration in our...

I've started using Asana a couple of years ago as I was searching for a tool that would help me manage all my tasks in a list view. Up to that point, I was using a note-taking app for that but was lacking structure in it, and when I discovered Asana, it gave me just that - structure for managing my multiple projects more efficiently and effectively by having an overview of all the projects and even better an overview of most important (daily) tasks.
Later we also implemented Asana within our organization which gives us an overview of all the work, tasks that we need to execute on in order to successfully complete our projects.

Pros

What I like the most, when it comes to team collaboration in Asana, is task assignment function as we can simply assign tasks to each other and combined with Slack integration we immediately get notified about that in Slack as well. That way we really improved task tracking and execution.
One thing that I find very useful is that Asana enables both list view and Kanban view, as later is especially appreciated by some of my coworkers.

Cons

I wouldn't say there is anything I don't like about Asana, just one thing that I would really like to see is that there could be more people assigned to one task instead of needing to be followers.

Alternatives Considered

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Asana

When choosing a work management tool a few years ago I was deciding between Asana and Trello and since Asana was offering List View I decided to go with Asana.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/01/2021

The Ultimate Efficiency Accelerator

Altogether, I couldn't picture my work environment without the presence of Asana. The percentage increase in efficiency our team has noticed since integrating the software is substantially high. Personally, I love the large amount of unknown tools/features that I discover on a regular basis, and understanding how I can incorporate them into my workflow is always exciting!

Pros

Asana is a core platform for our business and team-cooperation associated with task management. Organizing assignments and ensuring deadlines are met has never been easier with amazing features such as time allocating & due dates, @mentioning teammates, colour-coding tasks based on their urgency and countless other additions. I found the product easily adaptable and very effective after initial setup, and the vibrant display as well as small animations on completing tasks are truly up-lifting.

Cons

Working alongside a smaller team, Asana didn't seem as the best option due to its slightly greater cost relative to its competitors, though as our business expanded we were content that we remained with the platform.

Michael
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/04/2021

Asana is my ABSOLUTE GO TO for task and project management

I switched from Trello to Asana and I truly enjoy using Asana almost because I feel there is a gamification feeling in getting my daily wins accomplished. I literally look at Asana at least 5 times per day and almost always before I end my day to see what my plan of action will be for tomorrow.

Pros

The fact that I can manage my daily tasks seamlessly both on my desktop computer and on my iPhone mobile application.

Cons

Sometimes the copy and paste function doesn't work as I would like it to to take a similar task, copy it and then modify it. Perhaps I'm doing something wrong.

Alternatives Considered

Wrike

Reasons for Choosing Asana

To be honest, Trello was having a server issue one day and I was locked out from seeing my tasks and I felt lost that day. I immediately switched to Asana which I had also used in the past but it wasn't yet my main daily task manager.

Switched From

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Asana

I really like the layout of the tasks management section both on the web browser and the Mobile application. Mainly I like the tasks being organized in a vertical fashion in Asana as opposed to the card fashion in Trello which I didn't like as much.
Diane
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 6/06/2021

Asana Changed my Entire Approach to Work

This software helped me keep my job. With numerous complex tasks and projects and rapidly changing priorities, follow-up tasks were slipping through the cracks. Once I started using Asana, I felt confident to take on the most complex projects and job duties without becoming overwhelmed.

Pros

It's easy to jump right in and start working with this, even while you are still learning the interface. It does take a little time to get to know the program so that you know how you want to organize your tasks and projects. I was using lists and spreadsheets to manage my projects previously and some aspects were slipping through the cracks. It allows for easy use by multiple team members without overlap or stepping on each others work. It has completely changed my ability to manage every detail of a project and has substantial flexibility to adapt it as you see fit. There are so many things I like about this software that it's hard to name just one thing that I like most.

Cons

I would like to be able to see the Project that a subtask is part of in the "My Tasks" view instead of that field being blank. It may be due to using the free version that this is not available. I also can't view the priorities in the "My Tasks" view, but I worked around that by creating "tags" with colored numbers, red 1, yellow 2, green 3, etc.

Alternatives Considered

Smartsheet

Reasons for Switching to Asana

Our budget was tight, so Asana's long-term free option (as opposed to a short trial) put it over the top. It has the features we need to complete projects within our small team.
Mark
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 6/10/2023

Flexible tool, good product / R&D focus. Bad sales experience

Buyer beware of any commitments made by the sales team.

Pros

Asana was selected in our organization because it provides a good balance between out of the box capability and is configurable without death by configuration. For daily task management, it has been a big hit with our team, with multiple additional departments requesting access early in the roll-out plan to manage their daily work. For our projects, it improved visibility of progress and has contributed to a better defined / more predictable project plan and outcomes.We've also had several positive interactions with the product team by participating in early releases on new features that were important to our company.

Cons

We've had a few challenges:* Translating our project management templates into Asana required significant rework to find the right level of task detail without micro managing every activity* There is no short unique identifier on individual tasks. It makes it hard to talk about the work that is captured in Asana in our development process.* Account team is not stable and only cares about upsell. We've worked with several people already in the first year+ of use. With each replacement, an intro call is arranged to talk about what we as the customer can do for them in terms of buying more licenses. * Pricing was not transparent with a bit of bait and switch. Volume discount provided to win our business was removed in the first renewal. Take it or leave it attitude from account rep leaves us with an incredibly bad taste in our mouth.

Alternatives Considered

Jira and Teamwork.com

Reasons for Choosing Asana

Previous tool reached end of life

Reasons for Switching to Asana

Jira - Needed add-ons to achieve portfolio review capability that we neededTeamwork - Enterprise security and SLA was lacking
Nic
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2020

Accuracy for teams!

Asana has helped me help my clients in increasing efficiency and establishing an understanding between multiple business areas.

Pros

Asana has a number of templates and various different ways to manage and execute projects of different natures. For example, I use and always suggest to my clients that they use a weekly meeting templates where the sections match the various business operations such as marketing, operations, accounts, warehouse, etc. This allows items for discussion to be addressed in the weekly meeting and then allocated to the projects and individuals for execution. It's great for collaborating and ensuring that everyone in a team nails their dealings.

Cons

I do find it a bit pricey for smaller businesses, especially when handling multiple clients/projects from a single account and each project needs to be private. It's too expensive for freelancers or small agencies.

Alternatives Considered

Trello and monday.com

Reasons for Switching to Asana

I had previously worked in Asana so it was easy for me to grasp. I also need to train my clients how to use it so it is imperative that I have a thorough understanding of the products I implement for them.

Response from Asana

Hi Nic and thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to know Asana has helped you and your clients to increase efficiency!

We recently made some changes to our paid plans, and among other things, we've implemented a paid solution for teams of 2,3 and 4 people! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team if this is something you'd be interested in. We're also available via our Community Forum if you have some questions or need any assistance!

Replied 10/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2018

The App That Makes Me Count My Lucky Stars

Pros

Asana
If apps were food, my mouth would WATER when I mention Asana. It's not just any meal. When it comes to organizational apps, it's THE best dessert. It's SWEEEEEET!

It's the app that I'm actually using to write the draft of this review on.

Every time I need to move all my to-do's from my head onto another place, I jot them down on Asana.

I can use physical calendars, ( I actually do like them)... but Asana has been the ONE system that I use to jot down my goals, to-do's , projects, systems, outlines, notes, reminders, pretty much everything except my shopping list and things I have to fully write.

I love this app so much that I'm actually quite proficient at using it thanks to a course that I took called Asana HQ http://bit.ly/asanahq.

It has taught me how to maximize my account that I created using my own domain.

The beauty of Asana is that it's simple to use, easy to create lists on, group those things into tasks or projects and just literally move forward in life.

I have become considerably more proficient in life thanks to Asana. Yes you can buy a computer, and buy some software and gear for your dreams... but if you don't have a tool in place that allows you to nudge yourself forward, you'll most likely be stuck for a very long time.

Asana is SO great that I count my lucky stars knowing that it's free.

Try it... and don't be surprised if you fall in love with it.

It's perfect for the little thoughts you don't want to forget, it's also perfect for the

Cons

I can't think of anything.

I like it that much.

If I had a magic wand, maybe more free features would be nice. I wish they added a progress bar to your tasks or projects to visiaully better be able to gauge the progress we're making. But it's already a great app.

Blanca
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2016

I love Asana but some features could be more user friendly

I use Asana to manage all of my marketing client projects. I really love it and recommend it to many. One of the things that was missing were dependencies. Now that the Asana team has created them, I try to use them everywhere but building the dependencies on re-occuring task (with a list of subtasks) is VERY tedious. It would be great if the feature had a drag and connect option to build dependencies. The way it is right now takes so much time to go in and click on every subtask that is dependent on the one before. Or even having the ability to copy dependencies when making a copy of a task so that the new task's subtasks already have all of the subtask dependencies built when copied over.

Pros

Sleek and user friendly interface. Mobile App and offline mode work very well. Love the continued development of new features and integrations. Looking forward to using Asana with Slack once I get the hang of it.

Cons

I was so excited about these dependencies and while I'm still happy I can use them, the process of assigning them is SO manual and tedious. I run multiple client projects on Asana and some of these clients have re-occuring processes where building dependencies EVERY SINGLE TIME we replicate a task with a list of subtasks just takes up more time than I have. Ability to copy dependencies just like other info when duplicating a task.. OR even better, ability to click on a subtask and drag a connection to the subtask before it that it's dependent on. Example: Email flow for a client. Our contract of seeing out 20 emails in 8 months. Each email and topic is it's own task but the process to get the email out is built into subtasks and the same for each task. Since the whole project is run by contract free-lancers, dependency notifications when something is done is a great feature but we have to go in and build/connect dependencies for 120 subtasks if each main task (email) has 6 subtasks. Also connecting dependencies to flow into Instagantt. I know they had dependencies before Asana but now using Instagantt means DOUBLE dependency work if we want Asana dependencies to be reflected on Instagantt.

Heidi
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

The organizational tool to keep your life colorful and carefree

I'd recommend Asana to anyone who asked because I have not yet found a software that I like as much. It's colorful, inviting, and friendly. It makes you feel encouraged to look at your long list of things to do, rather than fill you with dread. In my job, I have many hats to juggle, and Asana helps to take care of it all. It's the sticky note of the internet, and I am a grateful user.

Pros

I am a sticky note person. I have sticky notes everywhere, but the problem is that sticky notes can't remind you of your tasks, notify you if you've missed a deadline, or post comments to your coworkers to find out if they've completed their portion of the task. Asana does all of that.

I can organize my work life down to the millisecond if I wanted to, but that's a little overkill. Everything in Asana is clearly displayed and labeled. Our staff uses the system together, so I can keep track of what my coworkers have on their plate. It helps me to know if/when I can interrupt them or ask to assist on a task. The deadlines are helpful as well and intuitive. If you miss a task, it goes red. Check off a task, and the funniest thing happens. A unicorn shows up to congratulate you. I appreciate the humor of the software developers. It reminds me that we are all human and just want to laugh sometimes.

If you have a task that needs to get done, but a coworker is the person who has to do it, no problem! Simply assign a task to them, and they will get a notification. No more tracking down staff in the office just to ask them to do something. It's a very efficient tool, and I am very happy.

Cons

There is no messaging component that allows for live chat conversations. That is the only downside. If I want to have a conversation with a coworker on a project, I have to create a comment and tag them in it- real Facebook style. If I could have a chat button to work in real time with my coworkers, I'd get rid of Slack in a heartbeat.

Also, sometimes categorizing the section entitled "My Tasks" can be tricky. There are so many settings that you have to be very specific, like assigning a date and a person to the task (like yourself). If you accidentally write a task, but don't assign a date or person, that task could disappear somewhere into your growing list of things to do. It can be easy to lose a task if you're not careful.

Oussama
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/05/2022

Amazing control with Asana

From my personal experience, I managed the marketing and sales team at Indaxia for three years across the Asana platform including social media and the company website.
Asana allowed me to save a lot of time and cost since our eight sub-centers are hundreds of miles apart, and I was able to juggle different tasks such as supervising contract graphic designers, reviewing sales reports for sales staff and even running various meetings with the help of the Zoom platform
During the pandemic, unlike many companies, our company's performance never declined because we were used to working across Asana before the Covid pandemic and in great coordination, so we were fully prepared to deal with such a situation.
With the exception of some minor modifications, I see Asana as one of the most prominent platforms that provide the user with an integrated and exceptional experience in its category.

Pros

In fact, the most distinctive thing about Asana is its integration as an application, which allows it to have complete control over all aspects of your projects and even your personal life, arranging your priorities and organizing your time and work team as you see fit.
The interface of the application is very beautiful and distinctive, easy to use, whether from the phone or the computer, a very consistent design and a very successful selection of colors, which creates visual comfort.

Multiple options in organizing and categorizing your documents, enabling linking to websites and social networking sites and managing them through the platform is very useful for emerging businesses or even large organizations to save time and costs and ensure timely commitment in performing the required work.
Asana's performance reports are really impressive, and allow you to monitor your performance and that of your team as a whole and easily diagnose and remedy problems if any exist.

Cons

In such applications, I really like that there is flexibility in controlling the background and modifying it to suit the tastes of users, and the point here is that the application allows the user to add pictures of his company or his work team or anything related to the user as a background to the application, this really enhances the sense of belonging to users
I really hope that in the future Asana will devise a way to remind users of upcoming deadlines through automated phone calls, as email is often not useful in circumstances of heavy tasks and messages
I also like to always remind the importance of direct linking with other business platforms such as delivery platforms, freelance, and others, in order to meet all the needs of users through the platform, and this will be by investing strongly in the development of suggestion and recommendation systems because it is really a necessary feature for this type of platforms

Ibrahima
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/08/2022

Excellent product for professional project management

My overall experience is very very good.

Pros

Asana is an excellent tool that is part of the software we use to manage professional projects.
This tool makes it easy for us to set up the tasks to be done thanks to its predefined process templates.
In addition, it offers many features for the free version.
With Asana, in a few clicks, I create a collaborative workspace in which I can invite all the members of my project team.
my project team. I can also create as many projects as necessary, list all the tasks to be done and visualize them in different modes (list, kanban, chronology, calendar...).
This software gives us the possibility to program reminders, alerts and other notifications when the deadline is close, when a task is completed or when a task changes status.
As an administrator I can easily automate some recurring tasks like adding new subscribers when a task changes status or priority.
status or priority.
What I like most about Asana is that it integrates audio and video communication tools with two or more people:
this key feature allowed me to hold daily meetings with my colleagues to track project progress.

Cons

With its instant messaging system, this leads to too many email alerts in your inbox.

Cha
Cha
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/10/2022

Asana reduces the working hours that we can focus on new ways to achieve our work success.

This program has taught me to be much more professional and stand out in my area of ​​work due to the wide variety of options that this program offers to educate my administration and marketing of the company's products, this program has it all and every time I we execute we find new ways to be effective and accurate in our work, Asana reduces the working hours that we can focus on new ways to achieve our work success, since this program is a tool that notably trains the skills of each of its users, the particularity with which new projects can be planned for my work department are great and the results are seen in a very short time.

Pros

It is incredible the multiple ways in which this program can help me to continue with the development and management of my work, Asana works like a muscle that we constantly exercise to be much more efficient in my work and faster when carrying out all our activities. this software has taught us to be much more orderly and have a much more solid work infrastructure, and on the other hand this program this program has in its main tasks to expand the image of the company in different media on the web, it will work a marketing of quality to find new opportunities to increase sales and working relationships, Asana has surprised us for a long time with the best tools that a company with high ambitions and new objects needs, this software has the technology to simplify the flow and upload of my work at all times for the comfort of each of its users.

Cons

One of the things that complicates the experience with this program is how complex it can be to manipulate files that were built from scratch, the simplest parameters such as sharing the document could be overwhelmed, the interface does not simplify these processes and bothers us a bit, as it should be a relatively easy development for this software, we are hopeful that this small but annoying detail can be improved and transformed in future updates of the program as we generally want to continue to play with the program.

12,609 reviews