Looop Reviews

4.9
Overall rating
Reviews

4.9
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Looop

Your employees don’t have time to waste on an LMS they don’t use, and neither do you. That’s why Looop removes the redundancies built into today’s learning solutions to give you an LMS that delivers guaranteed performance at the...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.9
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
4.9

Browse Looop Reviews

104 of 104 reviews
Sort by:
Chris
Chris
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/10/2021

A fresh look at learning and resources

We are now working in a hybrid way and need to provide access to learning resources to different groups of people in different localities. Looop allows us to do this. We are also centralising our learning offering within the organisation and creating a central place to access and update resources

Pros

TLDR review - Easy to use interface, responsive customer service that continually works in partnership with you, innovative features. The campaigning feature is the first of its kind I have seen in an LMS.
Having used different LMS, Looop has reawakened my passion for designing, creating and sharing online resources. Their system is intuitive, reporting functionality is robust and our users are engaged with the system. The Looop team will continually support you throughout your journey with Looop. Some LMS providers will communicate with you when you are in the sales pipeline and then you hardly hear from them once you have bought. Not so with Looop, there is a real sense of community within the customer base where best practice is shared. Integration with our IT system was relatively easy and we had loads of support

Cons

Understanding some of the filters when sharing resources within campaigns takes a while to understand

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Learning Manager and Litmos

Reasons for Switching to Looop

Their customer service is outstanding
Olivia
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/07/2021

A intuitive, modern platform with practical video assessment tool built in

Amazing team - responsive, passionate and knowledgeable! Looop Labs and Community make it easy to find answers and connect with other companies undergoing similar learning journeys

Pros

Easy to use set up and configuration with Microsoft Azure. Custom branding options easy to apply. Excellent campaign feature to manage and track engagement with content. Practical video assessment tool built in which lends itself to testing learner capability and practical application of knowledge

Cons

Some of the functionality we require is not yet available i.e Outlook integration but it is include in their product roadmap

Alternatives Considered

Valamis LXP

Reasons for Switching to Looop

Easy of use, platform functionality and better demo and engagement
Saskia
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 2/07/2020

Modern platform providing state of the art learning experince

We have tried to accomplish a relatively unusual case with Looop since we are using the platform as an extension of our statistical tool to provide personalized learning paths. We are more than happy to have chosen Looop since they provided an excellent help in setting up and figuring out which would be the best way to go and continuously improve the platform to match our needs even further.

Pros

One of the greatest things about Looop is the campaign feature which allows for a high degree of automation, personalization and individualization. Additionally, the platform provides a great usability, a vast amount of options and integral tools for building great learning experiences.

Cons

The diversity of media that can be included could be improved by e.g. enabling i frame embedding which would allow for a broader media landscape that could be used. Additionally some usability features could be improved such as e.g. enabling drag and drop for reordering pathways.

Alternatives Considered

Masterplan

Reasons for Switching to Looop

Better product / pricing fit to our needs, deeper analytics and higher degree of personalization

Top Looop Alternatives

Peter
Peter
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Always in the Looop

Looop has been great. Overall, we have more engagement with our training resources than ever before. Everyone in the company knows what Looop is and knows they can navigate they're on their computers or with the mobile phone app. Looop has also made it so easy to communicate important updates and compliance training needs.

Pros

Looop is easy to use and easy to manage. Not only is the platform easy to navigate when creating new content, it is compatible with a variety of sources (images, videos, SCORM, AIC, and more).

Cons

I can't say I have any "cons". Anything I wish it had, or want it to have, it will have. The Looop team stays in contact with their users and responds to all feedback and requests. Anything I wish it had; I know it will in new releases coming soon.

Amanda
Amanda
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/11/2017

Looks great, easy to use, support is fantastic

We're using Looop as part of our blended approach to training - upskilling both our colleagues and our customers with bespoke online and in-person learning experiences. It's important to us that we create solutions that reflect the needs of every learner group. The ease of creating content means that we aren't restrained by a one size fits all model. Every customer or department can have content tailored to their needs.

The way Looop is structured means learners can access the resources they need when they need them. This helps us to prep people before workshops and to provide valuable resources afterwards to cement learning and provide immediate answers back in the workplace. We can continue to support learning in a way that we have not been able to do before.

Pros

The support and guidance from Looop has been fantastic. Their approach and techniques for writing simple and genuinely learner-focused content have been inspirational. Looop have guided us on a journey taking material and experience from face to face training to create simple yet effective content that works brilliantly online. The platform is really straightforward and easy to use so once you have content written and images/vids made you can have it uploaded for users to access in no time at all.

Our audience are mostly accessing learning on the go so the app was a really important feature for us. It looks smart and is easy to use.

Lexie
Lexie
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/07/2020

Looop helps us meet the needs of our modern learners with it's simple user experience design

Looop have been great to work with and are real advocates for their product – even the onboarding experience for admins,is built using Looop. The team at Looop provide great customer support whenever it's needed – they're knowledgable, straight-talking and friendly.

Pros

Looop's user interface is built in a way that a modern learning platform should be – simple and intuitive for both the people creating the content, and the people using it in their day-to-day roles.

To add to this, having the ability to build resources within the platform means that we can respond to business needs quickly, without compromising on quality. Combine this with a powerful search function on the user side, and it's easy for people to find the information or help they need, wherever and whenever they need it.

Cons

Looop is device responsive, and so when building resources within Looop it would be useful to have the ability to preview content with varying screen sizes. This would help make sure learners have an equally high quality experience on all devices.

John
John
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/12/2021

Finally a system for learning which is built by people who know and understand L&D.

We did not need another LMS. There was demonstrable evidence to suggest people were not engaging with the one we had. We had to think radical. Looop worked with us from the start and not against us. At no point have they tried to sell "additional functionality". They even encouraged us to consider other options to get what we needed. I cannot thank this team of people enough for helping me and the organisation I work with, deliver a place for the knowledge our people have asked for, which is accessible, however & whenever they want.

Pros

Looop has so many outstanding features. From the help/chat function to the usability for our learners. It simply does what any L&D professional has wanted to do for so long. It stops knowledge being hidden in endless courses, positions knowledge in the way people need it, when they need it and finally moves L&D out of the shadows of ambiguity by providing analytics and insights into how the platform and resources are being accessed and applied.

Cons

There is nothing I liked least. It really has surpassed all my expectations and just keeps on improving.

Aisling
Aisling
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2017

Great personal experience

This has allowed us to truly shift the learning culture in our organisation to a resource first approach. The team at Looop are so supportive and work really closely with us to make sure our learning has a great impact.

Pros

Looop has been a great platform for us- there are lots of reasons for this, but one of the strongest is around ease of use. It is so intuitive and in an incredibly short time we can get people up and running using Looop. It helps us to bring learning to our people really quickly, exactly when they need it.

Julia
Julia
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/03/2018

This platform has been fantastic for meeting our needs

Off the back of using Looop we have found a home for all of our content, which is accessible to our users and can be accessed on the go. A perfect solution for what we need, and it helps that the support team are always quick to respond and implement changes

Pros

It's hugely user-friendly, it is easy to create and amend content. Navigation is easy, and the content is displayed in a very clean manner. The support team are really helpful, and they run the software dynamically, making adjustments to your needs which is great for us

Cons

For our needs it would be great if we had the functionality to input text boxes for our users to write in, which we could then download, and also host PDF documents

Merregan
Merregan
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Amazing, its really easy to use and create our own content - the team at Looop are really...

We can distribute our own content to all colleagues really easily and then track the engagement with really great analytic tools.

Pros

I like how easy it is to create our own content that's unique to our company and then distribute it to all colleagues. We also really love the analytic tools that allow us to track engagement.

Cons

The homepage could use some work to look more appealing and could maybe do something to make it more obvious what resources are in each work space.

Justine
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2021

I absolutely LOVE looop! It is by far the BEST LMS I've ever used.

Pros

Honestly, EVERYTHING! The UI is clean and intuitive, content creation is fast and easy, and access to analytics is AMAZING. If I had to choose, my absolute favorite feature would have to be campaigns - creating custom slack messages and emails that are triggered and sent to users within a group, who meet a specific criteria, has been a game changer. Looop's client services team is also one of the best that I have ever had the pleasure to work with - they are super friendly and quick to respond.

Cons

Nothing! There is not a single thing that I dislike about Looop. Looop is constantly engaging their client base for feedback and they are always improving. They even host monthly knowledge shares for Looop users to learn from each other.

Adam
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/07/2020

Employees love Looop

Looop works perfectly for our mandatory training modules that each new hire has to complete when starting. We use the Pathway functionality for this, which works really well. We also use Looop to support new hires at each stage of their onboarding journey with automated resources and surveys sent throughout. Likewise, we use Looop to support first time managers, as soon as they get promoted Looop helps them from day one, so they have the right guidance each step of the way.

Pros

I've spent years trying to get employees to engage with Learning Management Systems but Looop makes it easy. Employees want to use it and they rely on it as a tool to help them doing their jobs better and faster!

Cons

I've been so impressed with the changes Looop have made in the past few years. They really listen to customers feedback and continually innovate their platform. One area I'd like to see them improve on is the experience for Employee admin user who need to check training data of their teams/department.

Thomas
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/10/2016

Best method for us to distribute our online learning to employees

About one year ago our company was using more than 5 different learning platforms to distribute trainings to the 6500+ employees. My task was to simplify this and find a platform flexible enough for us to use for all our online learning needs. I did a long audit of many different platforms available. I ended up shortlisting 3 platforms which were all equally good except Looop was better. We ended up selecting Looop because they understand where the future of learning is going, great value for money and the team is great to work with. Nice guys and working really hard to make it happen. We have now shut all our other learning platforms down and are focusing all our energy to integrate the trainings into Looop. These trainings include; Digital capabilities, Management trainings, Sales trainings, Compliance elearnings, Performance management, Customer service onboarding... the list goes on. Our employee's really like the way it works as it's easy. So far so good one year down the road. We're looking forward to seeing how they develop!

Pros

Easy to use
Future potential
Analytics
Simple design

Cons

Search

Eva
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/06/2019

Super user friendly software that transferred how I do L&D

It helped me to make onboarding a truly blended-learning experience.

It has helped to establish and keep best practices alive.

It saves me a lot of time, so the classroom sessions become very tailored and activity-based.

Pros

Looop has absolutely transformed the way I run the L&D Department at my company. It is extremely user-friendly and quick.

There no HTML coding knowledge needed to create resources basically works like a word document. It really helped me to solve the issues with spending too much time in the classroom delivering content and for people forgetting what they have learned.

By being able to recall every resource at the point of need it is a lot easier to establish and keep alive best practices in the business. It has also saved me a lot of time, so I can spend the face-to-face sessions on actually embedding learning through activities and also on performance coaching conversations. This has made a massive difference in terms of the support I can provide for the business.

The analytics function helps me to stay focused on real issues, the search function is basically an automated and continuous learning needs analysis.

Cons

I couldn't list any dislikes. I find it that it was the perfect technological tool to solve the issues I was having with L&D.

Emma
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2021

Top quality, great value, highly recommended. Love it!

Exceptionally positive! The support in project managing to ensure compliance with IT through to launching to the business has been exceptional. We are three months ahead of where we expected to be, that is entirely down to the ease of using the system and the support and expertise of [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Pros

Ease of use and self management. Being able to make any changes in house gives us total control and speeds up the process. The system is intuative, easy to use as an admin and user

Cons

Nothing! Any improvements and suggestions are taken on board by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team and, in all cases, they are already on with the dev!

Jake
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2023

A Great Learning Platform

Pros

Loop is very easy to use. The Campaign feature is the thing I find most useful. Being able to automate emails to be sent out from a specific email address helps us to create things like Equality Calendars and have the emails sent out automatically. It also helps for compliance training as we can automate this being sent out in addition to new starter surveys.

Cons

There is not really anything I dislike about Looop. It is a great platform that is fit for purpose.

Jodie
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/10/2017

Making learning truly relevant for users

I have control over what happens when and i dont have to buy in to boring vanilla / off the shelf packages

Pros

It's not an LMS! You need to think a little differently when you are about to use Looop but it will be worth it... I can create content that is bespoke for my learners in an instant; i can then push it to them, get their ratings and start an online conversation. What's not to like?

Cons

The features are constantly being updated... a few tweaks such as being able to download lists of people that are attending events would make life a lot easier

Liza
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2017

Easy to use!

I came across looop when we were searching for an e learning platform that was user friendly and not too 'clunkly'. To my surprise when I tested it out I found that it was a surprisingly easy tool to use to build resources as well as to keep track of users accessing the material.
Because it is also mobile based it will make reaching new audiences a lot easier and take away the mentality of classroom learning when it comes to training. Getting employees to understand that learning comes in many shapes and forms (quizes, videos, polls etc.) helps to create better engagement with the material - and the ease of access creates more opportunities for all to learn at their own pace and most importantly, at their own time.
Looking forward to achieving exciting things with looop!

Pros

User friendly for both the administrator in building resources and for the user to access resources.

Cons

Some tweaks could be made to allow more edits to what is seen, i.e. editing what is seen on the landing page, editing of cover photo for each resource etc. But I am told that these improvements will be made in the coming versions.

Soraia
Soraia
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2017

Mobile friendly, clean, sleek and easy to use - what more could you want?

Pros

It's been a pleasure working with Looop to curate engaging learning resources for our employees, who have given us great feedback on the look, feel and nature of the content. The guys at Looop have worked hand in hand with us and consistently listened to our feedback to continue evolving the tool, and offer much more than just a social learning platform. They consult with us on a regular basis with research they're doing, what they're seeing in the market and some great tips - it's a very refreshing and collaborative approach!

Cons

Occasionally we get bugs, but anytime there's an issue we get a very quick response (in less than 1 hour) from the team to resolve.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2018

L&D Coordinator

Seamless. A real learning curve for me to as well as an LMS is all new to me.

Pros

How easy it is to build content
The analytics
The search engine aspect of the site
How much it has benefited our already successful in house L&D experience.

Cons

So very cliche, but actually there is nothing that I dislike about the software so far. I'd say that we would love to be able to use additional fonts but I know that this function is on it's way.

Angela
Angela
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/12/2017

A great tool that has truly transformed the way we connect with over 2500 managers.

Pros

Our customers love it, it's so easy for them to use. It's also so quick and easy for us to use. The Looop team are always there to help with any questions. Looop has made it easy for us to reach our customers when and where they need help.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2019

Simple, Effective, but Intuitive

Keeping our company on the innovative edge while keeping simplicity is what Looop is all about.

Pros

Looop defies the standard by making a software not only my simple and effective but still technologically intuitive.

Cons

This software keeps your company technologically advanced but still keeps simplicity. It can be difficult to take the leap on the product at first, but it is well worth it.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Very fresh approach to L&D

Pros

I’ve used several LMS’s in the past that simply didn’t cut the mustard, however the team at Looop have a very novel approach in the way that they design and think about learning content. It has really helped us to think much more about the user experience, and how we can actually help people to become better at their day jobs.

Cons

The team do really challenge traditional thoughts towards training and creating learning content which can be difficult to get your head around at first, but you do soon realise that they’re completely right and we can be impacting people’s working lives so much more if we do it in the right way.

Talia
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2018

an incredibly intuitive platform which a fantastic platform

Pros

How easy it is to use as admin and a user, also that everything is designed with the user in mind - it matches how we interact with tech and learning in our everyday lives

Cons

The team and the product are so great, and they continue to innovate with the changes they implement

Natal
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/07/2020

LOVE Looop

Pros

Looop transformed our certified practitioner program into a beautifully curated learning experience. Loop is built on a data driven approach and the campaigns allow you to interact with your learners on an ongoing basis. The interface is very intuitive and I found it easy to design great content. Our learners were also very happy, which is what it's all about.

Cons

I really can't find any faults. It's a great product. Wish I started using it sooner. It's transformed how I approach learning and our business.

104 reviews