Estimating Link Reviews

4.9
Overall rating
Reviews

4.9
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Estimating Link

Estimating Link software is designed specifically for heavy civil construction estimating and bidding. This easy-to-use program helps you centralize your data, increase your speed & accuracy, and increase profit margins. Estima...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.9
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
5.0

All Estimating Link Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
37 reviews

Browse Estimating Link Reviews

37 of 37 reviews
Sort by:
Jason
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/04/2024

Heavy what!

After many years working with more expensive platforms I found TCLI and have no desire to go back. Powerful and professional software, easy to use and learn, superb customer support. Give this program a try! You will not be disappointed!

Pros

Easy to use, easy to learn. Similar to other more expensive platforms. Customer support is second to none, always available, and always helpful. Import and export features work seamlessly. Reports/Proposals are professional and easily modified. Previous work, crews, and assemblies can be copied into new proposals so no need to reconstruct your work every job.

Cons

I honestly have no cons at this time! Estimating Link has proven to be exactly what I was looking for in a construction estimating software.

Response from The Construction Link

Hi Jason - Thank you for your outstanding review! We're thrilled to hear how well Estimating Link has integrated into your workflow, providing all the functionalities of pricier platforms without the high cost. Our software is designed to make estimating both accessible and efficient, with features like easy import/export, customizable reports, and the ability to reuse previous work—saving you time and effort.

If you're considering a switch from other platforms, or if you're new to estimating software, we invite you to see how Estimating Link can enhance your business. With our top-notch customer support, you’re always well-assisted. Contact us or request a demo to discover what Estimating Link can do for you. You won't be disappointed!

Replied 23/04/2024
Javier
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/10/2023

Cutting-Edge Software Solutions and Exceptional Support from The Construction Link, Inc.!

I recently had the pleasure of utilizing the estimating software provided by The Construction Link, Inc., and they have truly impressed me with their innovative approach, reliability, and impeccable customer support. Their software has revolutionized how we manage our construction projects, making our workflows more efficient and our collaboration seamless.The estimating software offered by The Construction Link, Inc. is exceptional. Their team has put great thought and expertise into developing a comprehensive suite of tools that cater specifically to the needs of the construction estimating industry.What sets The Construction Link, Inc. apart from other software providers is its commitment to staying at the forefront of technology and affordability. Their solutions are built with the latest advancements in mind, ensuring that users have access to cutting-edge features and functionalities. This forward-thinking approach has allowed our team to streamline our estimating processes, reduce errors, and ultimately deliver more estimates efficiently.Additionally, the customer support provided by The Construction Link, Inc. is unparalleled. Their friendly and knowledgeable team is always available to address any concerns or questions. They go above and beyond to ensure we receive prompt assistance and guidance, making us feel valued as their customer.

Pros

User-friendly interface. Even for those who may not be tech-savvy, the software is intuitive and easy to navigate. It offers a seamless user experience, allowing us to quickly adapt to the platform and maximize its potential without a steep learning curve.

Cons

No Cons to report!No issues, The estimating software is working perfectly.

Response from The Construction Link

Javier - Thank you so much for the beautifully articulated, 5-Star review! We promise to always stay cutting-edge and offer exceptional support!

Replied 20/03/2024
Jason
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 11/06/2024

DT 2024 Review

It has been solid. The customer service is good. I still have a lot to learn about program.

Pros

It is worth the cost. Not the most technical estimating program, however it is the best bang for your buck!

Cons

The tree view seems dated and doesn't return to the bid item after revising.

Top Estimating Link Alternatives

Barron
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2024

Time is valuable

The support is the best I have worked with, and I have used a lot of estimating services. Lance, Kathleen, and team are all class acts.

TCLI has not stopped at good enough. They are continually improving the user interface. I've been using the service for 8 years and I find little carrots all the time I did not know were in the program.

Pros

Overall, the ease of use is the best feature of TCLI. The better your database and resource library gets, the easier it gets. The level of dedicated support is outstanding. We've all had those late nights wrapping up an estimate and got hung up on something, but that deadline doesn't budge. The TCLI support team has NEVER failed to be there for us, day or night.

Cons

I wish there was a feature in Rate Tables to sort 'utilized' or 'employed' items that are in your bid, with 'quantities employed' and 'rates' columns. I know you can run a report for this, but it would be nice to see it on the screen and click on a unit price for a quick change. Now you have to go back and forth between the rate tables and the pay item or sub-level, searching for the next employed resource. Also, it asks you to post after every change, I wish it would only be required when you exit the Rate Tables and post all changes at once. It just seems like there is a little time wasted there that shouldn't have to be.

Response from The Construction Link

Thank you for the phenomenal review! We love hearing how easy Estimating Link is to use, how dedicated our Customer Support Team is, and that the innovation we implement is appreciated! Our promise is to keep delivering on all three of these aspects, as they are The Construction Link, Inc.'s core competencies.
Thank you for the feedback and feature requests. These requests will benefit all users and we plan to have them in a future release. Thanks again Barron and happy estimating!

Replied 19/02/2024
Rodney
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2021

Estimating Link user, since 1989

Dealing with the CLI team over the years has been a pleasure. There are few businesses left, (and I know of no software firms) where, when you call technical support, you are just as likely to speak to the company [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and software developer, as you are a technician.

Over the years, I have called and spoken directly to CLI's [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and developer, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] about issues, (generally the importing of data from various DOT's early internal electronic bidding system) or to kick around ideas for what I thought might make the estimating and bidding process more fluid.

Most of the issues that we have experienced, that required a call to technical support, were resolved in less than 4 hours.

To have the ability to speak directly to a programmer, has in some instances allowed issues to be resolved in a 5 minute phone call, followed by an email containing a "patch" to use, until the permanent fix is incorporated into the next update. Updates containing the permanent repair would often show up within a couple of business days.

Pros

From my very first use of the old .dos program in 1989, Construction Link has been very ease to use, easy to learn, (program updates and applications) and easy to teach, (new employees).

Cons

I would like to see the ability to vary the margin of markup to certain subcontractor quotes. Preferably on the Markup Summary page. But maybe even on the individual SMC tables.

There are certain subcontract scopes that are inevitably either high risk or high maintenance from a prime contractor, GC stand point.

Mike
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2024

Great Software even for beginners

this is my first experience using an estimating software, i use to use just a calculator but would take forever. i've personally have been using estimating link for 6-8 years now and its been great.

Pros

Customer Support - Very helpful with any questions. "Knowledge Link" is very helpful as well.
Time Saver - you can create your library and input whatever you'd like and keep it in there so you can take it from job to job

Cons

I'm pretty excited to see the next update coming to a web browser.

Response from The Construction Link

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you've found our software to be a great fit for beginners and experienced users alike. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional customer support, and it's wonderful to know that our "Knowledge Link" and the ability to create and carry your own library have significantly contributed to making your estimating process more efficient.

We're just as excited to bring it to you the next version and I'm glad you got to see it in action.

It's inspiring to hear about your transition from using a simple calculator to adopting our estimating software. We're honored to have been a part of your journey for the past 6-8 years and to have made such a positive impact on your workflow.

Thank you again for your support and feedback Mike!

Replied 28/03/2024
Taylor
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/06/2023

TELI Takes on Small Canadian Civil Company

My overall experience was great, the company is willing to help out any sized company and from anywhere. They even made the system very Canadian friendly, which I was told was from Canadian clients requesting changes and they were promptly made. This system will cut down my estimating time, will build my confidence when submitting a bid and allow me to track projects against themselves as well as other similar projects.

Pros

Estimating link is straight forward in the way that it builds it's workflow. From the beginning of the project to the proposal, the sequence of data input is very comprehensive. It's easy to see where you may have forgotten items and where you may have overran or overestimated some items. The check bid feature is about as easy to understand as possible which gives you the confidence to bid as quickly as possible. Lastly, the support staff couldn't be easier to reach and couldn't be nicer people. The onboarding session with [sensitive content hidden] was not only seamless but it was enjoyable, which in turn motivated me to fully understand the system.

Cons

Honestly, there is very little to dislike. The price point is as affordable as I've seen compared to other systems. It constantly backs up your work and you have the ability to open past versions of that project. It's quick. The only thing that I could see that could be an issue is that the system looks like its from an earlier version of windows, however, the operating ability doesn't feel that way at all.

Response from The Construction Link

Hi Taylor - Wow, thank you so much for the excellent, extensive 5 Star review! Our Development Team, Sales Team, and Support Team are passionate about estimating and it certainly shows in the points you made. It's wonderful to hear that The Construction Link has an affordable price point compared to others. We work hard to make that possible too! My favorite part about your comments is that the onboarding session was not only seamless but enjoyable, which motivated you! We certainly have an awesome team here at TCLI and I'm so happy it extends to our customers. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Estimating Link!

Replied 14/08/2023
Antonio
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2023

Best unit price estimating and bidding software in our industry

We have been using CLI for 20 years. It just keeps getting better.

Pros

The ease of setting up a new job, the ease to add cost to each item (crews, labor, materials, equipment, etc. The “move money” feature is a money maker in disguise.

Cons

I have found nothing not to like. I recently had to get information from a 20 year old backup into the newest version, and all it took was one phone call to [sensitive content hidden] to solve the issue.

Response from The Construction Link

Hi Antonio, thank you for the exceptional review and for your loyalty as a long time customer! We love to hear that Estimating Link has the best value, options, features, AND, is the easiest to use! My promise to you, is that we'll keep getting better for 20 + more years. Thank you Antonio!!

Replied 14/08/2023
ADAM
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/04/2024

ESTIMATING LINK RULES !

100% satisfied with my experience great people very helpful .

Pros

Being new to computer use and software i called Estimating Link quit often and every time someone answered my call and took time to help me with my needs. The program is really user friendly even to me with 0 computer skills.

Cons

There is no cons at all coming from me every thing runs smooth.

Response from The Construction Link

Adam - Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that Estimating Link has met all your needs, especially as a new computer user. Our team is dedicated to providing comprehensive support, ensuring that even those with minimal computer experience can use our software effectively. It's great to hear that our approach is working for you and that everything is running smoothly.

For anyone reading this review and wondering if Estimating Link is the right fit for your estimating needs—whether you're a seasoned tech user or just starting out—we pride ourselves on creating user-friendly software backed by a supportive team ready to assist you every step of the way. We encourage you to reach out to us or request a demo to see how Estimating Link can streamline your processes and make your workday easier. We're here to help you maximize your efficiency and effectiveness, no matter your skill level.

Replied 23/04/2024
Gene
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/04/2024

Great product. Amazing customer service.

Overall, it has been a very enjoyable experience. The ease of setup, the knowledge links, and the customer service (especially Jennifer) have been great.

Pros

Simplicity, cost, ease of setup, and accuracy.

Cons

I haven't had enough time to give a critical assessment of its shortcomings.

Response from The Construction Link

Thank you, Gene, for sharing your positive experience and rating Estimating Link with 5 Stars on everything!
We're thrilled to hear you’ve found the setup simple and our customer service excellent. It’s great to know our product's simplicity, cost-efficiency, and accuracy meet your needs. While you're still exploring, we eagerly await more insights and are here for any support you might need. We hope potential customers find your feedback as encouraging as we do! Thanks again for choosing us!

Replied 23/04/2024
Charles
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/03/2021

Daily User

The system is simple to use and I rarely, maybe once a year have an issue and when I do, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is quick to figure out what is going on and help solve the problem. Most of the time it's been user error. I think this system is awesome and will continue to use this system here and will invest in the system for my own company when the time comes.

Pros

The ease of being able to copy a previous project and make minor changes and go with it or import line items from other projects to keep from trying to remember what I did the last itme. I bid on avaerage three to six projects a week.

Cons

I honestly don't dislike anything with the system.

Tyler
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/04/2023

Game Changer

This product has been a game changer for me. It saves me so much time with adds capacity for me to take on more work and grow my business. It allows me to show clients different options quickly. I can answer questions more intelligently. It overall is the product I needed to hone in the estimating side of my business.

Pros

Cost database, crew building, the ability to change the entire bid without having to go line by line, reporting and proposals.

Cons

Would enjoy more custom reporting options and more flexibility on proposal appearance, additionally being able to save proposal images etc to a company rather than having to change everytime I change a company name in setup would be helpful. All minor stuff! Program is wonderful!

Response from The Construction Link

Tyler - thank you for the amazing 5 Star review! We love hearing that Estimating Link is a Game Changer and it's helped you grow your business as our success relies on yours! Thank you for the feedback on reports. The Development Team is working on adding these user request for you, so watch for them in a future update. Thanks again Tyler!

Replied 5/05/2023
Matt
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2023

Estimating Link

Pros

Estimating Link is extremely user friendly. the software can improve speeds of takeoffs exponentially. the copy feature comes in extremely handy when working on similar projects and items. the Customer Support is second to none, every time I had a question, I was able to get an answer right away.

Cons

the only change i would make would be to import and export right from an excel file instead of transferring to a csv file

Response from The Construction Link

Hi Matt! Thank you for the awesome review! We're so glad to hear how user-friendly Estimating Link is as it's always been one of our primary goals. Also glad to hear how much time it saves you, that you're taking advantage of the Copy Item feature, and that the Customer Support is second to none. I'll check in on the excel import and export request - we'd like to make that as easy as possible. Thanks Matt!

Replied 14/08/2023
Gregory
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/05/2022

Straightforward Estimating

We first choose Estimating Link around 1988. Initially it was "macro" that used Lotus Symphony. Over the years, CLI has greatly improved and took advantage of the latest technologies in computers and software. Recently we have switched to the Remote Estimating. This allows us to work off-site and ensures our database contains most recent additions and changes.

Pros

At first glance, I like the simplicity of the software - the ease of developing costs and then revising them as necessary. The software fits with how we estimate construction costs. The format is perfect for highway contractors.

Cons

I wish we could extract information from the database to create reports on historical jobs. For example, pull together all the Item Numbers for selected jobs and associated costs estimates. Use that information to analyze past production estimates etc.

Response from The Construction Link

Hi Gregory! Thank you for writing this 5 star review! We attribute the ease and straightforwardness to the program being designed by a contractor. The program was designed to work the way you think. I added the analysis of past production as a feature request - great idea! I agree and think others will see the value as well. Thanks again!

Replied 24/05/2022
kevin
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/12/2022

The Contruction Link - Don't bid without it

it has become essentially a tool that safeguards ideas and considerations for each proposal - time saver with multiple projects due at similar time periods ......

Pros

Ease of cost tables - analysis and most importantly to review our bid costs derived by production possibilities

Cons

all good - maybe more bid alternates as some projects were quote have more than 4 alternates

Response from The Construction Link

Hi Kevin, wow, what an awesome review - thank you! It's great to hear how user friendly Estimating Link is and how it's an essential tool for you! Heads up - we are currently working on adding more Alternates in development, so you should see that in a future update! Thanks for HIGHLY RECOMMENDING us!

Replied 5/05/2023
Chip
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/04/2022

Estimating Link update

We've been clients for many years and our company has grown along with them. During that time, the support we have received has always been exemplary. The addition of Kathleen to the team has only increased that level.
We would not have the confidence to bid large, complex projects without the help of Estimating Link.

Pros

What seems to be the most useful aspect of this software in our case, is that we can copy and past, past projects that are similar, and create new ones, saving lots of time and effort.
In addition, having items already built, with man hours, crews, payroll, et. gives us confidence that all our bases are "covered".

Cons

I don't like the fact that if you have an item that is the same "name" you have to "tweek" it (add a space, dash, et) when adding to your bid. After a bit, you have lots of "items" that look pretty much identical but you were forced to create.

Response from The Construction Link

Hi Chip - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this excellent review and recommending us to others! We are thrilled to hear that The Construction Link, Inc. has helped you and your company grow, instill confidence with large and complex bids, and that you've received exemplary customer service. It's also fantastic to hear that copy and pasting Estimates and Items saves you time and effort - that's our goal! I'll reach out to you personally so we can tackle the Item names. Thanks Chip!

Replied 29/04/2022
Mark
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/05/2021

Estimating Link Software Review

Overall, our experience has been very positive. We are building a repository of easily accessible estimates that can be analyzed, compared, and tracked.

Pros

I liked that we could get up and running in a fraction of the time it took to set up other software solutions; it was easy to train others to use; and the customer service staff have always been very accommodating and helpful. Consistently, customer service would not only solve the problem for which I was asking help, but also would make additional suggestions on what we could do with the software.

Cons

Though not really a con, it is probably important to know that the software does not have a take-off module. The estimator inputs take-off quantities done outside the software into the estimate.

Tim
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/10/2021

Simple to use and affordable estimating solution

Pros

It is very simple to setup and use. This software is a very affordable . Customer service is always quick to respond and knowledgeable.

Cons

All of our benefits and other hourly costs are lumped into one category.

OT calculators must be created manually

Alternatives Considered

HeavyBid

Reasons for Switching to Estimating Link

Product cost
Lisa
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/04/2022

Extremely pleased with this purchase. ]

The bidding process is much more effective.
Estimating Link is much more accurate than estimating on spreadsheets or with paper and pencil.
Calling in and hopping on a screenshare when help is needed is my favorite feature especially since it is welcomed.

Pros

Over the top customer support! Affordable product with sophisticated estimating capabilities.

Cons

I can't think of anything I dislike about this product.

Alternatives Considered

HeavyBid

Reasons for Switching to Estimating Link

Pricing

Response from The Construction Link

Wow Lisa - Thank You - this is a very kind review! We love hearing our customer support is "Over The top!" We are passionate about helping our customers bid effectively AND at affordable prices. Thanks again Lisa - and we're always happy to hope on a screen share with you!

Replied 29/04/2022
Nick
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/10/2021

Estimating Link-The best asset I purchased in 40 years as a contractor

Dealing with the staff when I rarely call for assistance is just fantastic. Everyone is so knowledgeable of their programs and they genuinely care about their clients. There is no sitting on hold like every other remote assistance i have dealt with.

Pros

it is simple to operate yet provides valuable data that is very useful on a daily basis

Cons

There is nothing that i do not like about this software. After having it for a while and using it to bid jobs, i honestly did not see how I ever survived before I found this tool.

Paul
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

Superb estimating software value, a must have for any size contractor.

Having all your estimates in one place for easy access and review is very important to me. Also, the fact that the "spread sheet estimating" errors are eliminated is great piece of mind.

Pros

Feature rich software that you can easily use to estimate projects of all sizes and scope.

Cons

Wish some of the reports were customizable. Would like to make some of them simpler and be able to eliminate page breaks to make the report less pages.

Response from The Construction Link

Hi Paul! we are pleased to know that your experiences with Estimating Link are superb! We take great pride in our support and it's enlightening to hear it's the best you have dealt with in your career! Our reports actually are customizable and you can even eliminate page breaks. I'll reach out to you today to show you how to do that. Thanks so much Paul!

Replied 29/08/2022
Peter
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2022

TCLI Review

Pros

From the beginning of using the product (1998) the estimating process followed very closely our manual system. Building Crews and working out production was very intuitive. Saved so much time. They have continued to make adjustments and improvements and never stop making the program better for the users.

Cons

I have not complaints

Response from The Construction Link

Hi Peter! Thank you for trusting us with your estimating needs since 1988 and thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review! We're so happy to hear that Estimating Link is so intuitive and saves you so much time. Our promise to you and all our customers is that we will continue innovating!

Replied 29/04/2022
Scot
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/07/2021

Estimating Link Review

I have been using Estimating Link for many years and I've found it to be very user friendly and flexible in bidding many different types of construction projects.

Pros

The software is organized in a way that lets you put an estimate together simply & efficiently (rates, item sheets, bid sheet). The software is set up to estimate the same way that you build a job - assign resources (labor, materials, subs, equipment) and production rates.

Cons

I would like to see a digital take-off tool either integrated within the program or through integration with a separate take-off program.

Stephane
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/04/2022

Awsome Product

Estimation productivity is the best feature. This program allows us to bid projects expediently and timely. This product allows us to bid more projects more accurately, with a highwr win ratio.

Pros

Easy to build items, easy database to update and very user friendly.

Cons

Nothing is complicated about this software

Response from The Construction Link

Hi Stephane - Thank you so much for taking the time to write this this great review! Estimating with productivity, accuracy, and with higher win ratio's is what we strive for with all our customers and it's great to hear it in action. We sincerely apricate your business and wish you many more profitable bids in 2022!

Replied 29/04/2022
Cindy
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2022

Great Product and Support!

Pros

While researching we found most bid software to be expensive. TCLI is easy to learn and learn. The price is very inexpensive for what we need as a small business.

Cons

The online live trainings to use the software was disorganized and hard to follow unless you already were familiar with the software. However, the one on one training eliminates the confusion and allows for more interaction to learn exactly what you need without the bells and whistles that a company is not using at the time.

Response from The Construction Link

Hi Cindy! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5 star review and recommend us to others! We strive to keep the program affordable and pricing transparent. Thanks for your feedback on the live trainings - we can separate them next year by beginner and advanced. We're so happy to hear that the one on one training hit all the marks. Call us anytime and we'd be happy to help!

Replied 24/05/2022
37 reviews