Dayforce HCM Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Dayforce HCM

Dayforce makes work life better. Everything we do as a global leader in HCM technology is focused on improving work for thousands of customers and millions of employees around the world. Our single, global people platform for HR,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
3.8

Browse Dayforce HCM Reviews

957 of 957 reviews
Sort by:
Lillian
Lillian
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2023

One of the most advanced HRIS platforms

I like that it works with Microsoft Office and that we can connect it to other systems via several different application programming interfaces. Their most recent updates have been great, and I can't wait to try out the next things they've been hinting at.

Pros

Dayforce HCM is used for new hire processing and health insurance enrollment. Our company processes three different payrolls for its different employee types (Union, Exempt, and Non-Exempt).

Cons

There is a unique Employee Number for each worker. It combines the two into one cohesive whole while making reports. To properly divide them, I must always use the Text to Columns function in Excel. If they could be separated straight away, it would be great.

Line
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/10/2023

Dayforce HCM Review

Dayforce HCM is definitely the most powerful payroll system that I have used in a long time. It is my top choice when it comes to Payroll and HCM providers.

Pros

The implementation team was very knowledgeable and they listened to what we had and how we wanted to improve the new system. They were so easy to work with.

Cons

Wishing that some of the fixed reports would be flexible and could add information that would save us time from having to vlookup different reports together.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now and Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Our company needed more automation.

Switched From

Dayforce Powerpay

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

The implementation team was from Dayforce. It wasn't a 3rd party company doing the implementation.
Celeste
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 2/11/2023

Frustration & Disappointment

Pros

I cannot think of a single thing that I like about Dayforce.

Cons

Throughout our implementation process, persistent issues plagued our experience with Dayforce. Right from the start, we faced issues with faulty system configuration, including confidential data being accessible to lower level employees. We have been told by support personnel at Dayforce that our system is improperly configured.

Our implementation manager failed to address concerns adequately and failed to conclude the professional relationship officially. Instead, we were left with a slew of unresolved issues and unanswered inquiries. Despite scheduled follow-up meetings, these sessions were repeatedly abandoned by the manager. Frustratingly, after weeks of unanswered emails and our futile attempts at problem-solving, we were told from our implementation manager that she had to get permission to charge more billable hours to us, and that was why she hadn't communicated with us in several weeks.

Seven months post-implementation, our file feeds for benefits remain incomplete. Despite our immediate request following implementation, this crucial aspect of our system has yet to be fully operational. The persistent issues we face significantly hamper our productivity, particularly concerning our convoluted payroll setup. The payroll segment of Dayforce has demonstrated a lack of accountability, particularly evident in their response to our 401(k) compliance challenges, where they offered no satisfactory solutions and essentially shrugged off their responsibilities.

We have given Dayforce several opportunities to rectify their errors, despite our profoundly disappointing experience. Even external stakeholders collaborating with us have expressed sheer astonishment at the abysmal quality of the system, citing unprecedented dissatisfaction in their professional interactions with other clients.

Dayforce's performance has been deeply unsatisfactory, characterized by consistent lapses in competence and professionalism, leaving our organization in a state of perpetual frustration and disappointment as we face unresolved issues that directly impact our functionality and productivity.

Top Dayforce HCM Alternatives

ADP Comprehensive Services

Oracle Database

RUN Powered by ADP

Lucy
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 4/03/2024

All in one dashboard,get to experience the best with Dayforce HCM, it's the best.

Working is much easier and fun.Its performance sparkled our work and we can see it's reflection on our sales. We are glad to say that we are working with the best.

Pros

It's reliability and the ease of use made it the number one choice for us . payroll,tracking, onboarding all in one dashboard no more struggles.They have a jubilant spirit of customer service,they are always willing to go for extra miles to sustain their users needs.

Cons

No major challenges working with this incredible software.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/10/2023

Complete and comprehensive HRIS

It is overall very user friendly. I think Ceridian listens to their customers and is heading in the right direction.

Pros

The integration with Microsoft O365 makes IT happy, while the thoughtfulness pleases HR and Finance staff.

Cons

It should s starting to get pricey because of all the modules.

Alternatives Considered

Paylocity

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

They were terrible for HR

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

More comprehensive, particularly as it pertains to Project Code Management.
Danielle
Danielle
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/10/2023

Best HRIS System Available l!

Wonderful total system!!

Pros

All in one platform, compliance is at the forefront. Helps with audits and being able to find and track employees from start to finish.

Cons

Some features like HR Import having mandatory fields, some features like remote workers and their tax state are hard to control

Alternatives Considered

UKG Pro and Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Cost and features

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Cost, features, easy of use, value for money!
Laurie
Laurie
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 7/07/2023

Dayforce one stop for HR/Payroll/Benfits/Learning

Overall we have been please with Open Enrollments this allowed us to eliminate the need for a third party vendor for our internal employees. The Learning Management systems and the ability to a HRIS and payroll system in one

Pros

The ability to process Payroll within a HRIS systems. We were looking at a system that would meet the middle office needs for HR and Payroll.The user interface is fantastic and it is very easy for the employees to navigate

Cons

We were disappointed in the timekeeping feature since we were hoping to use this module but at the time of implementation it was unable to handle an employee with multiple work assignments with different pay rates

Amanda
Amanda
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/09/2023

I appreciate how easy it is to commit payroll using Ceridian

It's aesthetically pleasing and uncluttered. Instantaneous and efficient payroll processing. I like that it always seeks for new and better features. Many of our company's manual processes have been eliminated thanks to Ceridan Dayforce.

Pros

Dayforce streamlines our human resources, payroll, benefits, time tracking, recruiting, and onboarding processes, increasing productivity, profitability, and morale across the board.

Cons

I didn't like the reporting since you couldn't change some of it and it was all in PDF format, but they've made great strides in that direction in the three years since we started working here. V2 reporting allows for more flexibility and personalization.

Enrique
Enrique
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 4/10/2023

Super powerful HRIS, but difficult to implement and maintain

Pros

Dayforce does everything we need it to do: payroll, tax calculations, workforce management, time and attendance, document management. It's an incredibly powerful platform for managing and serving our employee population, and integrates well with other software platforms and applications including ERPs.

Cons

The implementation process required a level of resource commitment (both financial and personnel) that we weren't prepared for, so the timeline from kick-off to go-live had to be extended several times. The implementation ended up costing double what was budgeted, and took six more months than expected.

Alternatives Considered

Paycom, ADP Workforce Now, Paychex Flex, Workday HCM and Paycor

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Combination of cost and projected implementation schedule
Jennifer
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/04/2024

Dayforce HCM review for Human Resources and Payroll

My overall experience is good as it helped me in recording emplooyes tracking time and getting to do payroll on time

Pros

I like most as it is easy to track time for employees and create payroll and also record all employees

Cons

I have no complaints about Day force and will not switch

Dhivya
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 4/10/2023

My thoughts about Dayforce being an employee and a customer

Dayforce is a company that has very high standards for themselves, they keep continuously innovating themselves and are uphold the ideals of a company that stands by "Makes work life better"

Pros

Workforce Management is a very advanced module that has plenty of pay policy rules and qualifiers to ensure automated set up of CBA rules

Cons

Small things like having the ability to filter on pay codes in the set up screen can make a lot of difference to power users like me, but this is not a deal breaker by any means. Improvisations can be done but critical functionalities are already well established

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now and Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Their continuous commitment to excellence and being a partner all the way
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/08/2019

Decent HR Software Program That Gets the Job Done

Dayforce HCM is our main source for anything employee-related and it has been a consistent and useful resource for us. It has the information we need and when we need it, and we can trust and depend on them to provide the functionalities we require. Although not as UI/UX friendly as other software platforms such as Workday, it is a relatively cheap platform that allows employees to do what they need to do.

Pros

Dayforce HCM is a good HR software program in that it is a cloud-based platform for workforce management and other essential things such as payroll, benefits, and document management. It essentially gets the job done for the common employee and offers enough functionality to be a useful platform.

Cons

The overall aesthetic feel and functionality wasn't as smooth and intuitive as the previous HR software our company used, which was Workday. It's not a dealbreaker but it goes a long way to empower the user to feel like they understand and to a large degree have a comfortable control of the app in the first few experiences.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Costs were getting too large for our growing company. We received a cheaper quote from Dayforce.

Switched From

Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Mainly cost savings. The cost to benefit ratio of saving money to have a less aesthetic and intuitive HR software favored keeping the existing software which everyone was accustomed to already.

Response from Dayforce

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback!

Your insight is very valuable and we appreciate you spending the time to share your experience.

Very best,

Michael

Replied 3/09/2019
MariBeth
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/10/2019

Dayforce HCM Review

We have been able to become more paperless with Dayforce. For the most part, payroll processes correctly each pay period. Open Enrollment saved lots of time and paper and the employees seemed to really like the process. I think as we learn to use all of the functionality of the system, we will find more benefits and cost-savings. We are just disappointed that we did not get this information/recommendations from our implementation team. And the fact that modules that should have been live and working properly at the time of implementation are still not functional has been extremely frustrating. Our HR Admins are doing more work now, than they did before implementing Dayforce , where Attendance Management is concerned.

Pros

The system has lots of flexibility and functionality - unfortunately our implementation did not go very well (we are still working on it over a year after going live) so I don't believe we are using the system to its full capacity. The user experience is really friendly. Our current employees and onboarding employees like the system.

Cons

It seems that the implementation team wants to cut you off long before the system is running as expected. It's wonderful that Ceridian is working on so many great, new, cutting-edge options but our users (PR/HRAdmins, Managers) just want the current functionality to work properly. We are still submitting lots of tickets to support on a weekly basis and we have found the quality of support to be herky-jerky. Some of the reps are really good and others seem to just want to get the case off their plate without full resolution of the issue.

Elhadj Sadou
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/02/2023

My opinion on Dayforce HCM software: a complete solution for human resources management

Overall, Dayforce HCM is a complete and innovative human resource management software that offers a wide range of features to help companies optimize their personnel management and improve their efficiency. The solution is customizable to meet the specific needs of each company.Workforce scheduling is one of the key features of Dayforce HCM, which helps plan employee schedules based on business needs. The reports generated by Dayforce HCM are also very detailed, providing valuable information to make informed decisions.However, the cost of Dayforce HCM can be high for some small businesses, and setting it up can be complex and require extensive training for employees responsible for implementing and managing it. Some Dayforce HCM features may also not meet specific business needs.In sum, Dayforce HCM is a complete and powerful human resource management software that offers many advanced features to simplify the administrative tasks of HR professionals. However, before choosing Dayforce HCM, it is important to consider your specific business needs and ensure that this software will meet those needs.

Pros

Dayforce HCM is a comprehensive human resource management solution that efficiently manages employee-related processes, from payroll to workforce planning to talent management. This software offers many advanced features that simplify administrative tasks for HR professionals, saving time and reducing costs.One of the most impressive features of Dayforce HCM is workforce scheduling. This feature helps plan employee schedules based on business needs, taking into account employee skills, preferences, and constraints. Workforce planning is also integrated with payroll, which automatically calculates working hours and costs.Dayforce HCM is also highly customizable, allowing businesses to configure the software to their specific needs. The reports generated by Dayforce HCM are also very detailed, providing valuable information for making informed decisions.In sum, Dayforce HCM is a complete and innovative human resources management software that offers a wide range of features to help companies optimize their personnel management and improve their efficiency.

Cons

Although Dayforce HCM is a complete and powerful human resources management software, it may have some disadvantages for some companies. Here are some things to consider:First, the cost of Dayforce HCM can be high for some small businesses, which may make it inaccessible to some businesses with tight budgets.Additionally, some companies may find that setting up Dayforce HCM is complex and may require extensive training for employees responsible for implementing and managing it.Finally, some features of Dayforce HCM may not meet the specific needs of some businesses, which may make using the software less convenient for those businesses.In sum, Dayforce HCM is a complete and powerful human resources management software, but its cost, complexity and customization can present challenges for some companies. Before choosing Dayforce HCM, it's important to consider your specific business needs and make sure this software will meet those needs.

Kirsty
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/06/2023

Dayforce HCM - Online Retailer

The implementation itself was very labour heavy and we vastly underestimated the amount of resource required for this task. However, the first payroll was a success and it has been widely adopted across our business with relatively few issues (and the vast majority are user error).The Dayforce community is fantastic. You can submit ideas for implementation as well as discuss and share ideas with other Dayforce users. It is a fully immersive system and experience working with Dayforce.

Pros

Dayforce HCM can be configured in just about any way, working around your company policies which was really important to us as a company. It has the capability to grow with us not just in the UK but globally and that was a big selling point. The payroll suite has transformed our payroll process - we no longer have any need to do time forecasting for early cut off, we can do our full reporting within 1 day compared to 3/4 days previously. It's brought everything into one neat system for us and gives employees a huge amount of visibility over their pay which they haven't had previously. The opportunities (as with the available reports) within Dayforce are endless.

Cons

There are some basic features missing within Dayforce, ability to reset your own password or cancel your own holidays for example. The visibility for managers is also limiting and that can be difficult to manage.It is so intricately mapped that the slightest change can have the largest knock on effect and so you either need to be 100% confident with what you are doing or you constantly need to reach out for support. Everything you see and discuss when going through the procurement stage is basically a bolt on. But this isn't made clear from the off and it is an expensive product as every module has a PEPM cost. As the admin, I find it can be frustrating as the system is so huge it's difficult to be a master of the system.

Alternatives Considered

Quinyx and ADP Vantage HCM

Switched From

Deputy and Sage 50cloud Accounting
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 18/11/2020

Not userfriendly but to discover

Overall, it was painful at moments (because of all the issues) but I'm happy I only had one centralized system to work with.

Pros

I worked with Dayforce from Ceridian for over 2 years. It was difficult to implement it but what is good with this system is how EVERYTHING is centralized, employee information, payroll, timesheet, time off request, onboarding, etc. This is GREAT, it saves time. They do have FEW but VERY competent technical support specialist that we can rely on but unfortunately, not all of them are able to support you properly.

Cons

The problems with Dayforce are that EVERYTIME you want to do a modification (vacation calculation per example) it cost you money. Every time they do a modification based on what you asked, it will impact something else (since everything is centralized) and most of the time, their customer support team are not specialized enough to know what changes impacts what. It is VERY painful working with their team sometimes as a problem solved creates another issue where most of the time you still need to pay extra money to solve it.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now
Stephen
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 7/04/2017

Review of Dayforce HCM

Having used Dayforce HCM for over 5 years, I can honestly say that it is an incredible piece of software that is ever-expanding, and the developers are always hard at work creating more modules.

As opposed to previous systems where it required multiple file feeds internally, which would constantly update one place such as the HR record, but would not update in Payroll, Self Service, Benefits, or wouldn't update in any of them; with Dayforce however, there are no longer such data integrity issues, as it uses one database to house it all.

It also also far easier on the eyes than some previous systems, and the ad-hoc reporting along with topic builder make creating custom reports quite easy (once you get the gist of how it works - there is a learning curve if you don't take the training - but if you're savvy, it's quite robust).

The key with Dayforce is IMPLEMENTATION. If you are not diligent, clear, and thorough with the discovery stage and throughout implementation, it will haunt you down the road. Make a team, dedicate someone to nothing but testing and making sure you've got it doing what each team/department/manager/user needs it to do, just do something to make sure you are comfortable with the application and get what you need, otherwise you will spend a lot of time fixing issues with upset employees .

Ceridian has grown their teams vastly, so the support reps can be hit and miss, but if you are techy and willing to learn the system, it is far superior to the others out there, and can be very low maintenance.

Pros

One database means data is always consistent throughout modules. The flexibility within the configuration is unmatched. Beautiful appearance and very user-friendly.

Cons

The switch from SilverLight to HTML has been slow and each release has been somewhat buggy initially after upgrading.

Diane
Diane
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/11/2017

Our experience with Day force has been great from Implementation on. We never felt alone.

Before Dayfore, we were using three different systems. One for payroll, one for time and attendance, and another for HR. We had to import data from one system to another so there was the potential of data dropping off. We were able to combine three systems into one with Dayforce. Since Ceridian uses one solution, once an employee is hired they are visible in all parts of the system immediately. No more waiting for overnight updates. Ceridian cut my payroll processing time by 40%, which allows me more time to audit my work. There are some great audit reports built into the system, which I run every payroll. They point to problems with can be corrected before we finalize for the week. The ability to run wage and tax registers, and W2's anytime of the year, allows me to fix any potential problems, which in turn make year end a breeze. My employees now are able to manage some of their own data, which alleviates the burden off HR and Payroll and allows the employee to update their records when it is convenient for them.

Pros

I love that it is one solution. No more imports, no more worries about data dropping off. The test portal allows us to set up new deductions and earnings, and test them before putting them into production. The future dating feature works really well. It allows us to enter increase early and test them in a future payroll to see how the employees pay check will look, and gives us more time to audit our changes thus relieving some of the stress that comes with year end. The education portal is a big plus. It allows us to learn at our own pace, and to schedule that classes that are helpful for each administrative role.

Daniel
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 8/10/2023

Empower your workforce

Pros

Workforce Management and the data from scheduling has empowered our organisation to understand staffing costs and enable savings.

Cons

There is a need to bring ED&I information relevant to the UK to Dayforce

Alternatives Considered

HCM Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

System no longer in support

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Full package
EMILY
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 15/12/2018

Good if you need basic, cheap software; a joke otherwise

I had a love/hate relationship with it. It was easy to log in and out, the basis of the system to track employee hours. Many times in 2016/2017, the software wouldn't read those clicks though, so myself or colleagues would be working for several hours or off work for several hours only to realize our logging in or out hadn't took. Then we'd have to bother our boss to do it, who was hostile about doing so. Having worked in tech, I understand bug issues, but this is a big one to have. The software is affordable, which is why our company chose it. If the bug issues were resolved for good, I'd feel more confident recommending it.

Pros

I liked that the buttons were big and accessible and easy to see, and that they later modified different types of clocking in and out (lunches, etc). When they updated the software, you could tell they tried (and succeeded, partially) in simplifying some of the screens for users.

Cons

Past versions of Dayforce would freeze up a bit. Also, any time anything went wrong (sometimes a log in or out didn't take, sometimes a time would need to be edited) the manager or boss would have to personally modifying these issues. Under good management, this wouldn't be an issue. Under bosses who can barely handle stress and take systems errors out on their employees, it's a complete nightmare situation. This is where Dayforce could really look beyond coding issues and consider how to socially engineer better customer service solutions so even technically challenged supervisors can use the system easily.

Khristan
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 19/06/2017

Empowering Team Members

Overall, we have truly benefited from partnering with Dayforce. Our team members are excited about the user friendliness of the program, the accessibility from their mobile devices and the functions that empower them to submit requests & changes electronically. Our managers have raved about being able to schedule within labor guidelines and team member availability. Time Off requests are easier to track, schedule, approve/decline. Personal Action Form items that require approval are now electronic, which has smoothed out our process. We have seen a decrease in the amount of paperwork that was being processed & tracked, we have seen an increase in managerial productivity, we have seen a time savings in our payroll processing and an improvement in our reporting capabilities.

Pros

• Our team members are excited about the user friendliness of the program,
• Great to have accessibility from their mobile devices and the functions that empower them to submit requests & changes electronically.
• Managers have raved about being able to schedule within labor guidelines and team member availability.
• Time Off requests are easier to track, schedule, approve/decline.
• Personal Action Form items that require approval are now electronic, which has smoothed out our process.
• We have seen a decrease in the amount of paperwork that was being processed & tracked, we have seen an increase in managerial productivity,
• We have seen a time savings in our payroll processing and an improvement in our reporting capabilities.

Cons

Implementation might drive you crazy, but your team will be elated & productivity improved. It would have been helpful to know more about what was required & expected for implementation so we could have made better decisions with assigning responsibilities during the implementation process.

Pamela
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 16/10/2023

Dayforce Makes it Easier

Pros

Ease of use. User friendly. Mobile capabilities.

Cons

Reporting cannot combine timesheet and payroll reports.

Alternatives Considered

Oracle PeopleSoft, UKG Pro and Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Increased workforce

Switched From

Paylocity
Tyler
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/10/2019

Dayforce is Great

It replaced a prior HCM system that was not doing a good job. Users were not happy with the accessibility to infromation

Pros

It is fantastic. It handles all of our HCM and payroll needs. The reporting is great, never any issues with compliance

Cons

There is nothing that i dont like . It is a great platform.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Everything was better on Dayforce

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now
Joy
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/10/2019

Transformation

My overall experience was good. Our implementation team kept us on track and asked us questions to understand our business and processes and recommend best practices for us. I would and have recommended Dayforce to others.

Pros

Our business was heavily paper driven prior to using Dayforce. We had an older payroll system, no benefits administration, a separate time and attendance system outside of payroll, a manual recruiting and manual learning process. What I like most about Dayforce is that it’s a single platform that will house all important employee information is together. I no longer have managers calling to ask if someone has vacation time available, or if someone took a class. It’s visible to managers at the touch of a button.

Dayforce has also allowed us to customize our system to the features we want and need. We are using payroll, WFM, Time and attendance, benefits, recruitment, performance management, compensation, on boarding and learning.

It has allowed us to transform the way we do our jobs by eliminating all the paper forms and empowering our employees and managers.

Cons

The downside is that each module that we purchased is a separate cost. This is a good and bad thing, we only pay for what we need, but since I want everything we need to pay for it.

Julie
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2023

Dayforce HCM

I love using Dayforce , the Account Management and support engagement is fantastic and I have never felt as part of a 3rd party as I do with Ceridian. They go the extra mile to partner with their customers.

Pros

Dayforce HCM provides a great selection of modules that fulfil every HR/Payroll need in a system landscape. The Dayforce team support companies to configure the system themselves by providing excellent mentoring and support rather than having to ask and pay for configuration each time you want to make a change.

Cons

The Organisational structure maintenance is not as seamless as other products, but new position management hierarchy solutions are being evolved by the product team all the time and they just need to provide extra support to move existing users to the new process.

957 reviews