SAP Customer Experience Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About SAP Customer Experience

SAP Customer Experience is a cloud-based customer relationship management solution that helps small and mid-size businesses manage communication and interactions with existing and potential customers. It helps businesses to...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
4.1

Browse SAP Customer Experience Reviews

244 of 244 reviews
Sort by:
Alex
Alex
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2023

Comprehensive solution to address and strengthen customer-facing engagement.

The experience has been really good from the first interaction, it provided us with the ability to establish closer and more consolidated ties with our customers, SAP allowed us to create relationships with customers that last over time, an organic and consistent experience SAP has proven to be a comprehensive solution in all aspects, a robust solution that provided us with everything we needed to cover the needs of customers without forgetting productivity, 10/ 10 for SAP.

Pros

It gives us the ability to establish closer and stronger ties with our customers that will last over time, it allows us to collaborate with each of our functional business areas to provide a better customer experience. I am also impressed that such a complete and powerful solution can be implemented easily and quickly; I like its pay-per-use licensing approach, which is attractive to any company wishing to implement the system; it is cloud-based, which makes it easy to use. Last but not least its flexibility, adaptability and scalability as the size of demand varies.

Cons

So far we have not faced any difficulty or inconvenience while using it, being even more honest I don't have any negative comments to share.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 9/05/2023

provides real-time insights and analytics

Pros

SAP Customer Experience provides a comprehensive suite of solutions that can help businesses manage all aspects of the customer journey, from marketing and sales to customer service and support.

Cons

The software requires ongoing maintenance and updates, which may require additional resources and support.

Sarah
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2.5

2.5
Reviewed on 17/04/2015

Why SAP CRM is better when it works with others.

Pros

I think that the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant, a way to house and store data so that your company can really get a handle of data mining which theoretically would allow you to plan and be more proactive vs reactive.
Once you get the hang of the screens it is easy to understand how to accomplish what you're trying to input into SAP CRM.
The system is really set up to help you try and capture the most relevant information to your business.

Cons

As I said the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant but from my experience (and it could be the way my company chose to implement it) the use of so many different platforms that don't actually talk to one another is a ridiculous way to implement any data capturing tool. We had to export from two different systems of SAP CRM and then load it into a BIOD just to get the information to talk to each other and make any sense. And even then the project itself was a long and exhausting process because trying to figure out the language it speaks in the Order Entry system vs. the Customer Inquiry system isn't the same and you have to force it to mesh the data together.
The screens are cumbersome and not user friendly. There are so many different ways you need to input information to get to the screen that you actually want you need a manual for literally everything you have to do because it takes that many steps.
I think SAP CRM would benefit from focus groups for their North American business partners. Not everyone does business the same but North America has big business's that would greatly benefit from this type of system if it were easier to understand and implement on a day to day basis.

Top SAP Customer Experience Alternatives

Salesforce B2B Commerce

Salesforce Commerce Cloud

Microsoft Excel

Enrico
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/02/2024

Why SAP Customer Experience Is The Best

Pros

I like the customer experience and customer service features
The software comes with contact management and following on customer history is easy too.

Cons

With SAP Customer Experience, everything has been smooth.

Sukesha
Sukesha
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 2/02/2023

Great CRM tool

I had an enriching and educational experience as I got to learn a new skill using SAP CRM

Pros

The feature I like best about SAP is its adaptability, it can be customised very easily as per the customers needs and the relevant sector.

Cons

It takes some time to learn to use the software, which might seem tedious to beginners but post that it is easy to use

M. Sohaib
M. Sohaib
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2018

SAP CRM has everything an organization needs to deal with Customers

Pros

There are a lot of back end settings that make SAP CRM one of the best CRM software out there. It can be customized and tuned whether the organization implementing it is a utilities company or an FMC i.e. it caters the needs of all kinds of organization.

Cons

Need highly qualified personnel to implement the CRM. The scope of implementation has to be carefully and properly defined with proper documentation at each stage of implementation. Any undocumented modification can result in a lot of garbage in the system within no time.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/06/2018

SAP is pretty versatile and cane accomplish many tasks beyond just a customer management...

The best benefits that I use it for is credit card processing as well as inventory management.

Pros

I really like that it can be used for many different things. We use it for everything from customer relation management to inventory tracking.

Cons

The thing I like the least has more to do with the setup we have rather than the software itself. We have customized it so much that any support or looking online for help is useless.

Logan
Logan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/04/2019

A hearty program to organize details

Helpful but exhaustive.

Pros

SAP gives the user the ability to organize multiple operations and is transparently available to anyone in the company to view and edit if need be. Helpful for large companies to create and organize portfolios for individual transactions.

Cons

I found SAP to be a steep learning curve as there are many steps to do just one thing. It is not very creative and can be more of an exhaustive step in the job process than a streamlined step. It communicates with multiple internal parts so one change in one part may affect another so being highly detail oriented is recommended for this program.

Anastasiia
Anastasiia
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 11/09/2022

SAP as a primary tool for managing Customer Expierience

Good - it is easy to get the job done with SAP, but the user experience is quite poor.

Pros

SAP offers a lot of features than can address most of the possible business cases.

Cons

The User Interface and User Experience is on a very low level - the interfaces seem to be very outdated when compared to the modern competitors.

Syed Saad
Syed Saad
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/10/2019

SAP CRM is powerful, but lagging behind

I was part of the implementation team that implemented SAP at my company and a consultant at 2 other clients. This is a powerful software that can transform company’s customer service if you follow best practices.

Pros

Configuring SAP is always challenging but CRM module is relatively easy. It’s web UI is Easy to use and highly recommended for companies running sap already.

Cons

Tweaking or making new changes in a live system is both risky and difficult. If you are an expert in web interface and programming, it’s still easier.

Angelica
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2023

SAP Customer Experience Review: Enhancing Business Success through Seamless Customer Interactio...

In order to manage client interactions and enhance sales procedures, I got the chance to use SAP client Experience during my internship in the university's pharmaceutical product development and research department. The program turned out to be a useful tool because it allowed for individualized interactions with clients and gave us a unified perspective of their journey. We were able to efficiently streamline our efforts and nurture prospects because to the powerful marketing automation features. Our ability to make data-driven decisions was made possible by the integration of SAP Customer Experience with SAP Analytics Cloud. All things considered, SAP client Experience was extremely important in improving our client engagement methods and raising our sales efficiency.

Pros

For companies looking for complete CRM solutions, SAP Customer Experience offers a variety of benefits. A unified view of customers across all touchpoints is made possible by its strong customer data management capabilities, enabling tailored and targeted interactions. Effective client involvement is made possible by the software's potent marketing automation features, which also include lead nurturing and campaign management. The seamless integration of SAP Customer Experience with other SAP products, including SAP S/4HANA and SAP Analytics Cloud, guarantees a smooth data flow and makes it possible to gain real-time insights for wise decision-making. Furthermore, the platform's flexibility and scalability enable organizations to expand and react to changing client demands.

Cons

Although SAP Customer Experience has many advantages, there are a few things to bear in mind. The implementation procedure can be difficult and time-consuming, necessitating knowledge and careful planning. Additionally, small firms with tight budgets can find the software's pricing structure excessive. A severe learning curve has been mentioned by some users, especially when configuring advanced features and customizations. Last but not least, the platform's considerable capabilities can produce a complicated user interface, necessitating appropriate training and continuing support. These restrictions are, however, outweighed by the software's extensive features and scalability, which surpass its short-term drawbacks.

Chris
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/10/2018

SAP CRM powerful tool, but huge.

Overall it is excellent to track customer concerns, questions, orders and contacts. It's just minor things like the time it takes to complete a task, and you have to search very specifically or you will get a lot of hits, or no hits at all.

Pros

SAP CRM is very useful for maintaining notes on customer issues, orders, etc. It will link directly with SAP, and now you can pull actual specs from SAP right in CRM. It makes customer interaction easier with 'tickets' if multiple people have to interact with a customer.

Cons

CRM can be doggedly slow. It is a huge amount of information that it has to chug through, so it takes some time. Be careful not to hit the 'back' button at the top of the browser page like you usually do, or you may anger it. You have to click the tiny back button in CRM itself. The auto log out if you haven't used it for about an hour is kind of annoying.

Iván
Iván
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/01/2020

Description of SAP CCS CRM

SAP CCS (CRM) It is the most complete platform in the market. It adapts easily (implementation) to the cases of the electricity industry (which is my experience), from the commercial area, customer service and its perfect connection with the MM material modules and sales and distribution SD, ... FI ... I enter others. The workflow is really his strength."

Pros

The way it leads from real life to the workflow. The integration of activities and their implications in real time with the areas through the ERP. Speed as you can adapt, improve and learn on the go.

Cons

Nothing. I should only indicate that the possible failures are in the training. They must ensure that SAP teachers have knowledge of field and SAP technology. When this happens everything is really excellent

Stephanie
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/12/2018

One of the best CRM Software to use for large companies

Hignly recommended. As stated above, this is one of the best CRM Software to use for large companies. I have used it with my last two employers and though there were a few changes, the software was still easy use.

Pros

This is one of the best Customer Relationship Management (CRM) Systems to use for large companies. It is very user friendly when assigning and updating projects. It is also very useful in documenting projects for yourself and anyone the reviews said projects in the future.

Cons

Sometime the product numbers that are assigned can be very confusing. The number sequence can be off and cause a little confusion when searching in your own project list.

Nurul Amalina
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2018

Truthfully user friendly.

Do consider how much your transactions and operations and also on the complexity level of your company, so that, it is worth of money to be using this software.

Pros

It is a value of money when it is being used for a company with complicated and huge transactions. The users able to customize by their own on the template or layout without having any assistance from the consultants unlike the other application. It is best to know that this software is best to promote paperless documentation and the users being able to work on it while staying at home.

Cons

Since, this software is expensive and the process is complicated compared to the other simple software, it is not suitable to being used in a small company or a company that is having less operation and transactions.

Dipesh
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/05/2018

Best CRM tool with vast features

Pros

In SAP CRM, there are various modules like Service, Sales, Marketing etc. Service module provides extensive features including service orders, service plans. You can manage your company's sales through Sales module. Marketing consists of lead, campaigns, loyalty management etc. It is a poweful tool for any large business.

Cons

SAP CRM has WebUI, which is difficult to customize but easy to configure. You require a lot of SAP WebUI programming to enhance this WebUI.

Tomasz
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 24/05/2023

Engnineer in SAP

Pros

A multitude of functions that can be used on a daily basis.

Cons

It is quite complicated, has a lot of functions, but you need to know the names of these transactions in order to use them.

Pavi
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2018

SAP Hybris suit is one of the best products for digital operations

Pros

This product has different pieces. They are SAP Hybris Commerce, SAP Hybris Marketing, SAP Hybris Billing. Hybris commerce is intuitive e-commerce tool and SAP Hybris billing is very intuitive tool for billing, consumption based charging, invoice consolidation subscriptions management.

Cons

We need different consultants for all the different sub products of SAP Hybris. This increases client's costs of implementation or roll out.

Neha
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
N/A

3.5
Reviewed on 12/08/2015

360 degree of customer with full SAP CRM cycle

Pros

It has most of the part in configuration side which is release with the new model. Most of the things are now based on wizard which helps to understand the creation perfectly with less chances of error. The vendor has already customize and provided solution in the form of standard codes so we can just use it to further customize the system based on the requirement given by the client. It has come up with new features which are easy to implement and less complicates.

Cons

If the full lifecycle of SAP CRM(Marketing, sales, service) is implemented for any customer then it is always great because you don't have to depend on any other system for any other job. The thing which could be more better is the WebUi part, it could be something like webdynpro where everything is configuration and system populates everything for you.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

Need a CRM?

If you have a big company (1000+ employees) you definitely need a complete CRM package and SAP is probably the best in the market.
You can configure almost anything on these thing.
After you get the hang of how SAP works, you will not want to leave it.
Throw anything at it and if it's well configured the job gets done.

Pros

Features
Modules
Configuration
Adaptation

Cons

Price
Resources needed
Tables in german are hell
Default UI not for everyone

Sean
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 22/09/2019

SAP - German for "Such A Pain"

I do not like SAP, however I guess I am stuck with it as it is supposedly the best platform for large companies.

Pros

It's my understanding that it is a very complex system that can support many different businesses and business units.

Cons

The ease of use and UE/UI is really not great at all. It is a German product and it really shows as it is clunky and impossible to use.

Kuma
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 5/02/2019

Customer Service SAP

Pros

There were various T-Codes I could input to pull up new functionality. It may seem very confusing at first, but with some practice, it can be quite intuitive.

Cons

Some searches took a long time - though it didn't happen often, sometimes the screen would freeze. The overall look seems a little outdated, but it is clean and easy to use.

Harsh
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 7/10/2016

SAP CRM not good as standalone product

Since SAP is going to stop supporting on premise sap crm systems, there is no meaning of getting sap crm system now. And the future product called SAP Cloud for customer(C4C) is still not in its complete version. It is always better to go for Salesforce instead of SAP C4C/ CRM.

Pros

As it is a SAP product, it has powerful integration with other SAP systems

Cons

SAP crm is Outdated. And future product c4c is not complete

Adam
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 25/09/2019

SAP Review

Pros

The CMMS application is good for parts tracking and that is about all

Cons

The process of completing a work order is very cumbersome and time consuming. After going into this system from a life of other options this one has a lot of loops to get to the same place, some simple, some very difficult.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 16/01/2019

Get Salesforce instead

I solved absolutely nothing with it.

Pros

I am going to be honest here, and it is true. I give a chance to every software I try. I truly do. SAP has the tools to handle CRM stuff like some CRMs.

Cons

SAP CRM is a mess, it has cost the company I implemented this for a LOT of money. it's UI is horrible. It looks like its out from the 90s and it runs and goes down a LOT. It hangs up with no solution other than bring down the whole system and bring it back up.

244 reviews