Paycor Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Paycor

Paycor empowers leaders to build winning teams. Paycor’s human capital management (HCM) platform modernizes every aspect of people management, from recruiting, onboarding and payroll to career development and retention, but what...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Paycor Reviews

2,803 of 2,803 reviews
Sort by:
Lillian
Lillian
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/03/2023

Paycor has considerably improved HR productivity

Since implementing Paycor, our HR department's output has grown dramatically. Previously, we had to manually enter employees' time on paper timesheets. Now, they can just use the Paycor mobile app to clock their hours, and those hours will be imported into Paygrid.

Pros

Paycor is used on a regular basis at our company for timekeeping purposes, both through a mobile app and a web site. In addition, we process paid time off requests through the Time Accrual system, which also handles our Benefits Administration platform and Scheduling platform needs.

Cons

There is a lot that can be enhanced about the Time Accrual system. It is important that employees can easily keep track of their vacation time and that the method used to determine their balance is clear.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Paycor! We are thrilled to hear that our platform has considerably improved HR productivity at your company, particularly in regards to timekeeping, benefits administration, and scheduling. We appreciate your feedback about the Time Accrual system and will take that into consideration as we continue to make improvements. Our customer support team is dedicated to providing excellent service and we are always looking for ways to innovate and enhance our software. Thank you for choosing Paycor as your HR solution!

Replied 8/03/2023
Melissa
Melissa
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/07/2023

When it comes to payroll services, Paycor is one of the best

The time spent on payroll has been reduced from two days to around two hours. From four different programs, we are now down to only one. We included tools to make manager tasks like hiring new staff and conducting performance reviews considerably easier.

Pros

Because we went from paper-based to digital enrollment, we were able to save a lot of time and money thanks to this program. Our learning management system, HR, payroll, HR incentives, and employee performance reviews all rely on it. From hiring to retiring, PayCor can meet virtually all of my employment-related demands.

Cons

There is nothing wrong with PayCor, in my opinion. I made the right choice because they immediately take action whenever there is an issue. My prior two employers both used PayCor. This is just how I prefer to utilize the software.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear about the time and resources you've saved with Paycor. It's our priority to streamline processes for businesses like yours. Your success is our success. Looking forward to continuing our partnership!

Replied 27/07/2023
Amanda
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 24/04/2024

One Stop Shop

Pros

Paycor is our one stop for all of our HR needs.

Cons

Currently I am not pleased with Time Off Accruals. We have had so many issues with getting this set up & this has been goin on since implementation.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that Paycor has been able to serve as a one-stop solution for your HR needs. We apologize for any difficulties you have experienced with the Time Off Accruals feature. We understand the importance of having this set up correctly and we are committed to resolving any issues you may be facing. Please reach out to our customer support team for assistance in resolving this matter. We appreciate your decision to switch to Paycor for a more up-to-date and comprehensive system.

Replied 9/05/2024

Top Paycor Alternatives

Francesca
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 6/05/2024

Need A Lot of Improvement

I feel that we wasted a lot of our time trying to wait for Paycor to work for us. For instance, the employee database was incomplete yet we do not have many employees while payroll management kept on hanging.

Pros

It was easy to implement, that was the only positive thing I can say

Cons

We faced lots of issues with this tool such as direct deposits not going through or reflecting, tax compliance not going through and others and when we contacted customer support they were not up to the task

Response from Paycor

We apologize for the negative experience you had with Paycor. We understand the frustration you faced with issues such as direct deposits and tax compliance. We appreciate your feedback and will work towards improving our customer support and resolving these issues to provide a better experience for our users.

Replied 7/05/2024
Amanda
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 1/03/2024

Paycor Customer review

Overall, it's a most positive experience. I think they need to develop their benefits implementation, open enrollment support and EDI feeds. I will say once everything is up and running the platform operations

Pros

The payroll platform is so seamless and easy to use. This is the best function of the platform. I also like the ATS; it's also easy to post, review, store notes/scorecards, and schedule interviews. The hire to onboarding process is perfect.

Cons

The customer service and benefits implimentation and enrollment is not the best or smoothest I've used. Once set up, it runs fine.

Alternatives Considered

TriNet Zenefits, ADP Workforce Now and Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

Paycom's payroll service was clunky, and the customer service was poor.

Switched From

Paycom

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

The payroll, the benefits, ATS, and the learning platform. I liked having everything in one place.
Cally
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 24/04/2024

Works just maybe not as well as it should.

I've had good ones and bad ones. Just depends on the customer service rep you get when an error arises.

Pros

I enjoyed how paycor worked, looked and ran last year. Once the updates started it changed the entire feel of paycor and it is not as user friendly as it was prior.

Cons

The new look with the changes such as time cards hate it. Tiemcards should be easily accessible in each e ployees profile and with the change its not.
The errors that should have been an automatic fix not a manual one.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive experience with Paycor in the past and apologize for any difficulties you have encountered with the recent updates. We understand your concerns regarding the changes to the time cards and accessibility within employee profiles. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to improve the user-friendliness of our platform. We also apologize for any inconsistencies in customer service and will work to ensure a consistently positive experience for all users.

Replied 9/05/2024
Jericca
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2024

BBC Review

Pros

The ability to get certified through the system. As well as training ability through Paycor connect.

Cons

Work flows, punch profiles, plans/types/rules

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive experience with the certification and training features of Paycor. We apologize for any difficulties you have encountered with work flows, punch profiles, and plans/types/rules, and we are committed to addressing these concerns.

Replied 9/05/2024
Julia
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 4/04/2024

Very Difficult.

While we were clients, it was ok but took forever to get through. I have waited on hold on the phone for over an hour at one point. The best way to contact them is through email. That wasn't enough for me.

Pros

It was easy to setup and use. Payroll entry was fairly easy.

Cons

The reports were not available in Excel. After we left Paycor, it was very hard to gain access to our reports. I needed our reports in Excel and they would not or could not convert them.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that the setup and payroll entry process were easy for you. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced with accessing reports in Excel and the difficulty you encountered after leaving Paycor. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration as we strive to improve our services.

Replied 11/04/2024
Sylvia
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2024

HR Manager using Paycor

Good customer services
good people and friendly

Pros

Customer Services
People that work there

Cons

Patchwork of Modules
Need to integrate Paycor within Paycor

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive experience with our customer service team and the friendly nature of our staff. We understand your concerns regarding the patchwork of modules and the need for better integration within Paycor. We are continuously working to improve our platform and streamline the user experience. Your feedback will be taken into consideration as we make enhancements to our system. Thank you for being a valued HR manager using Paycor.

Replied 9/05/2024
Tiffany
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 6/05/2024

Paycor Admin

Overall I am very satisfied and we are even looking to add on the LMS system.

Pros

I think overall Paycor is a robust system and very user friendly.

Cons

It would be nice to have a dedicated account manager for questions. We utilize the system and know it very well, and when we have a specific question, sometimes we are able to answer it before the CS reps can.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive experience with Paycor as a robust and user-friendly system. We understand your desire for a dedicated account manager for specific questions and will consider this as we enhance our customer support services. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied overall and interested in adding on the LMS system. Thank you for your continued support.

Replied 9/05/2024
Andy
Andy
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 4/03/2020

Lots of Headaches, Poor Support

Moving from paper onboarding processes, Paycor has brought clear improvements to our workflows. However, the consistently poor customer support and the Paycor team's lack of ability to resolve issues with our account has us exploring other options.

Pros

Scheduling - Pro version offers a team chat function that is a decently effective team communication tool (think simple Slack), and offers solid scheduling flexibility for employee scheduling that fits our business needs. We needed an option that allowed employees to communicate their availability on a week-to-week basis and Paycor's option largely supports that.

Easy to learn - really, the system is pretty easy to learn and get up to speed for new users.

Onboarding - certainly offered a cleaner and easier onboarding experience for new hire paperwork than our prior system.

Cons

Customer support - Support teams seem overwhelmed at all times. You never reach "your" customer service rep as they are busy serving 300 other clients like you. They lack follow through on completing tasks (expect to do some hand-holding) and follow up communication is poor.

Integration - no real ownership from the implementation team to help us successful onboard. Communication from Paycor team was severely lacking throughout the onboarding process.

Multi-systems - ATS, Scheduling, Benefits, and HR are really 4 separate systems integrated together. They mostly play nicely until they don't. Makes for an awkward user experience at times too.

Buggy - We have experienced on-going software issues that have yet to reach a resolution. Feedback from us and other Paycor users in the Paycor Ideas channel seems to show a small response, desire, or ability to make improvements from user suggestions.

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

The scheduling side of the platform was the biggest draw to Paycor for our team as we compared it to competitor options. This aspect of the system has largely delivered the benefits we were hoping for, but other aspects of the experience are pushing us to reconsider other options for our HR Software platform.

Response from Paycor

Hi Andy, thank you for your feedback. I just wanted to let you know that we value your insights and I have shared them with the team to help us improve. In the meantime, if there is anything I can do to improve your experience, please email me at [email protected]. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Replied 17/03/2020
Jeremy
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 6/12/2022

Not the right solution for a small business

Overall, Paycor has proven to not be the long term solution for our payroll and onboarding needs. We switched from another large payroll processing company with a similar name due to service failures. Paycor reps promised solutions to every issue we previously experienced but after implementation there was no real support. We often have to figure out technical issues ourselves. Unless you are in a large company with a dedicated IT person/division and HR division, I wouldn't recommend this.

Pros

Processing payroll is relatively straightforward. The ability to add new employees manually is laid out very logically and the steps are easy to follow.

Cons

The reporting functions and user permission functions are by far the worst part of Paycor. The filtering capabilities and tags associated with the filters in reporting is very confusing and often the information you need to view in a report takes several additional steps of manipulating data to view. Setting up users with different permissions is extremely cumbersome! There are almost 200 different customizable permission settings. When a setting is updated the user has to sign out and sign back in and often nothing has changed with their actual access even though internally it may show the user has access to a selection. The customer service representatives often just email you user guides instead of walking you through how to do something or fixing it for you (which they have the capability to do). It has literally taken several months of back and forth to get our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] access to Benefits Advisor, which can be done in minutes.

Response from Paycor

Hi Jeremy, first I want to thank you for the time you put into this review. It will be very valuable to our team. We are very happy processing payroll has been so seamless for your organization. I understand your frustration with reporting and have shared this with our product team. If you're open to it, please log into the platform and select "give feedback". Any product specific feedback you submit there goes directly to our product team and you can track in real time when your suggestions are implemented. As far as the permissions go, it has so many options so that companies can specifically choose what data their associates have access to. Given the nature of our business we feel this is very important. However, you are able to copy access to a new employee very easily and our service team would be happy to walk you through this! We appreciate your business and look forward to our continued partnership.

Replied 7/12/2022
Nadezhda
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 28/02/2023

A Great Payroll Solution: Paycor!

My overall experience with Paycor has been very positive. It is an intuitive, easy to use payroll solution that offers great customer service and integrates with other software. It does have some drawbacks such as cost and reporting features, but overall I am happy with the service.

Pros

Paycor is an excellent payroll solution. The user interface is intuitive and easy to use, and it integrates seamlessly with other software. The customer service is outstanding, and they are always available to answer any questions I might have. Overall, I am very satisfied with the service Paycor provides.

Cons

While Paycor is a great payroll solution, it does have some drawbacks. It can be expensive for small businesses, and the reporting features are somewhat limited. Also, it could use more customization options for different businesses.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Paycor. We're glad to hear that our user interface and customer service met your expectations.

Regarding the cons you mentioned, we understand that pricing can be a concern for small businesses. However, we strive to provide a range of pricing options and packages to meet different business needs. Additionally, we continually work to improve our reporting features and customization options to better serve our clients.

Thank you for choosing Paycor as your payroll solution, and we appreciate your feedback. If you have any further suggestions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support team.

Replied 8/03/2023
Cassidy
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2023

So user-friendly! Amazing snapshot on home dashboard!

There are so many benefits to using Paycor! It is efficient - moving candidates from recruiting to onboard. Sending background checks. So great!

Pros

I love the home dashboard! It is so organized and I can see exactly where are candidates are at in the hiring process.

Cons

I wish that the implementation team was able to provide support throughout the first 6 months. I didn't love being pushed from person to person to get a question answered.

Alternatives Considered

Paycom

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

NeoGov was not organized at all and didn't provide customization like Paycor does.

Switched From

NEOED

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

Paycor's home dashboard and candidate profile were my favorite selling points.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Paycor! We're glad to hear that our platform has been able to streamline your HR processes and make your work easier, particularly with moving candidates from recruiting to onboard and sending background checks.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the implementation team, and we appreciate your feedback. Our team is always working to improve our customer service and support.

Thank you for choosing Paycor as your HR and payroll provider. We value your business!

Replied 24/04/2023
Martin
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/05/2023

The Ultimate Time-Saving Solution for Business Owners

My overall experience with Paycor has been positive. Despite some initial challenges, the platform has greatly improved the efficiency of my workforce management and allowed me to focus on growing my business.

Pros

As an owner, I appreciate how Paycor's unified HCM solution streamlines the management of my workforce. The platform's easy accessibility and automation of routine tasks has saved me time and allowed me to focus on my core business operations.

Cons

While Paycor offers a comprehensive solution, I sometimes found the initial setup to be a bit complex. Additionally, their pricing could be more competitive compared to some other platforms.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for sharing your review. We're delighted to hear that you have found value in our unified HCM solution and that it has helped you streamline your operations and make more informed decisions.

We acknowledge your feedback regarding the initial setup process and our pricing. We are continuously working to simplify our setup process, and your feedback will be valuable in this regard. As for the pricing, we strive to provide a comprehensive solution that justifies its value, but we'll certainly consider your comments.

Despite some initial challenges, we're pleased to know that your overall experience has been positive and that Paycor has enhanced the efficiency of your workforce management. Your insights help us improve our services.

Thank you for choosing Paycor!

Replied 10/05/2023
Kristin
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 9/10/2023

Would not refer to a colleague

Customer service is terrible. We are currently trying to fix a problem with our pay stubs that was caused by an upgrade to their system. When we called, customer service said it was our fault. We requested they look into it, it took three weeks for them to tell us the issue was caused by an upgrade to their system. The issue could be fixed, and the recommendation was to turn off a feature that keeps us in compliance with DOL regulations.

Pros

I am hard pressed to find anything I like about Paycor.

Cons

The difference between the sales promises and the actual software were huge, and set us up for disappointment. We have been on the platform for 3 years, and we are still experiencing issues related to implementation. Customer support is a different person every time, we get a number, cases are closed before the issue is fixed.

Alternatives Considered

Paycom and Paylocity

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

Paychex customer service was deteriorating, and causing issues with our pay.

Switched From

Paychex Flex

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

We were promised a "vertical customer service" experience with a dedicated team that only worked on healthcare and related entities. That did not happen.

Response from Paycor

We apologize for the negative experience you've had with Paycor. We understand that the difference between the sales promises and the actual software has been disappointing, and we apologize for any issues related to implementation that you've encountered. We're sorry to hear that you've had difficulties with customer support, and we appreciate your feedback on the need for more consistent and effective assistance. We're committed to addressing these concerns and improving our services.

Replied 25/10/2023
Elizabeth
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/10/2023

Robust but not without glitches

Overall, positive enough that I am launching it again with my new employer.

Pros

Eliminating paper, confusing, automating many process like evals and attendance points, ample training, surveys and analytics, the list goes on.

Cons

Customer service can be lacking, don't trust what sales tells you unless it's in your contract, if you elect the ODP feature be aware there have been complete fiascos with the provider bank. Launch had myriad errors in each EE file which required a week of all hands to audit and correct.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Pro and TriNet Zenefits

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

In each instance with different employers, the company outgrew what it was using

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your feedback on Paycor. We appreciate your positive comments about the robust features and automation capabilities of our software. We apologize for any issues you experienced with customer service and the ODP feature. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our services. We are glad to hear that you are choosing Paycor again with your new employer.

Replied 30/10/2023
Kelley
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2023

Paycor is the best!

This is my second company I have worked for that uses Paycor. My first company, I was there from the very beginning (implementation). I really like the program and was pretty savvy with the program.

Pros

It is very user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

Our company has bought pieces ala carte-- so it is a cluster--not Paycor's fault.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

There was not enough options and was not user friendly. Also payroll was a pain.

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

They had a great sales pitch and good customer service, implementation people.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear that you find Paycor user-friendly and easy to navigate. We understand that the experience may be affected if different pieces were bought ala carte, but we appreciate your understanding that it is not Paycor's fault. We're pleased that our sales pitch, customer service, and implementation team met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Paycor again and for your continued support!

Replied 31/10/2023
Faith
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/11/2023

What I call gorgeous. Absolutely Amazing.

Employees welfare is key. Paycor keeps them closer to the management as possible by safely handling their information. It has promoted productivity and raised the spirit of hardwork for all of us.

Pros

Paycor is defined by its huge contribution to automation which eventually saves time and energy on tasks. It is a reliable tool for handling employees data. I have generally been in the forefront to making the goals of the company come true. Paycor has played an important role in ensuring this. It is easy to use.

Cons

Generally amazing. Paycor has no serious bad side. It is easy to learn.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your amazing review of Paycor! We're thrilled to hear that our automation features have saved you time and energy, and that our tool has been reliable in handling employee data. We're glad to have played an important role in helping you achieve your company's goals. We appreciate your support and hope to continue exceeding your expectations.

Replied 15/11/2023
Cortney
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2024

Love the Company and the Product

Exceptional. The staff I've worked with has all been so kind and supportive. The product is wonderful!

Pros

Paycor is a great company that cares about its customers and their businesses. They support our company by buying our products for their events and their product works great to support our business needs

Cons

Some aspects are DIY that would be nice to have a little more hands on help with - setting up new states, setting up a new employees taxes, etc.

Alternatives Considered

Paycom, Paylocity and isolved

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

Cost and lack of support from dedicated HR BP

Switched From

ADP TotalSource

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

A genuine care for our mission and cause and price

Response from Paycor

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Paycor. We are glad to hear that you love our company and product, and that our support team has been kind and supportive. We appreciate your suggestion for more hands-on help with certain aspects, and we will take that into consideration for future improvements. We are also pleased that our genuine care for your mission and cause, as well as our competitive pricing, were factors in your decision to switch from ADP TotalSource. Thank you for choosing Paycor as your HR and payroll solution.

Replied 19/01/2024
Lauren
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 13/04/2021

Fine Product with Horrible Support

Awful. I haven't solved anything because most of my issues were glossed over or never addressed. I regret ever recommending this switch to our executives.

Pros

Paycor is relatively intuitive and easy to use on a base level. Compared to ADP Workforce Now, it's really simple to find what you need.

Cons

We were promised a dedicated support team, which we were never provided due to a switch to a centralized support model. Our "senior" implementation specialist was awful and did not fully set our system up. It took 4 months (2 of which were after we began processing our payroll) to have our PTO plans set up and then they weren't even set up correctly. Their tax handling leaves a lot to be desired. Their customer support might as well not exist, despite having multiple ways to contact them. Submitting support tickets on their website doesn't work, emailing their support department is useless, and calling them will end up resulting in 5+ hour wait times. It took 5 months to get PTO set-up on a different client and the only reason I was able to have that occur is because I literally searched for people on LinkedIn who worked as managers in CS, guessed their email, and happened to be correct. They are extremely expensive for what you get and do not offer transparent pricing. One of our client codes is our non-profit arm and would randomly have taxes added on to our bill and then never refunded. Paycor has done the exact opposite of everything we were promised and the only reason we are still with them is because I cannot get someone on the phone to cancel our contract. There is also minimal control of company-settings so you're forced to rely on non-existent help to ultimately do nothing. Do yourself a favor and avoid this company at all costs.

Alternatives Considered

Paylocity

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

ADP was too complex despite watching and participating in countless trainings. Having to call their reporting department to make simple reports was very time consuming. The platform itself was very lagging and was not a good user experience.

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

Paylocity seemed a little bit too much social platform. I was looking for a cleaner experience that was straight to the point.
Kim
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 25/06/2019

Paycor Services Review

Overall experience has not been a positive experience. Customer service being at the forefront. We have a dedicated customer service relations manager, however, when raising concerns he has not resolved these and only directs back to our customer service contact.

Pros

1) I do like that there are a variety of options that we can utilize with payroll, HR, time and attendance, performance management, applicant tracking and benefits.

Cons

1) Customer Support is poor! Each service (Payroll, Time&Attendance, HR) have their own support contacts. When trying to reach them, they are never available via phone. You have the capability to e-mail directly but don't always get a fast response (fast to me is within 12-24 hours). I have to continuously send follow-up e-mails to check on status of issues or questions.
2) They have a variety of different systems to use (payroll, HR, applicant tracking) but each system does not always talk well to each other since they were different technologies that created them. For example, the applicant tracking system was under Newton Software so they handled any technical issues.
3) There are different roles in the system and when asking for how-to guides for these roles, for example a manager role, I was told I needed to test and create myself as each system is unique.
4) I came in after the organization had started using their services. As a new person in my role, I wanted to find out what functionalities that we have available to us as I know there are more functionalities available but have not been provided with what these are, only learn as I go or if I ask the right questions. There is training provided but again that is very brief and doesn't go deep into what the system can do. The reason Paycor states can't provide as each client is unique. Very unfortunate as would like to get the most bang for our buck!

Tami
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/08/2019

Payroll software that meets business needs

Paycor has helped me become more efficient in process payroll, tracking time cards and running third party reports.

Pros

The report functionality is fantastic. I like having the ability to customize reports, this saves me a lot of time. I also like the ease of the software and the great customer service Paycor provides.! Paycor also continues to listen to customer feedback and make improvements.

Cons

I like all the functions of Paycor, this isn't anything I dislike but the onboarding doesn't really work for us since we don't hire on an every month basis. I couldn't justify the cost but if we did I would definitely use it.

Alternatives Considered

Paycom

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

Functionality and cost

Switched From

ADP TotalSource

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

Cost and functionality
Molly
Molly
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 2/08/2023

Decent option, robust, but woeful support.

Overall, the system would be great if not for some bad practice by the humans running the operation. It's a tool, it has all the functions, if you HR in a company it will help you HR, IF Paycor doesn't muck it up for themselves.

Pros

Onboarding, helping reduce paper and sharpen HR processes, employee self-service, 360 benefits

Cons

Extraordinarily unhelpful CIS team, they are utterly inept. There are some front-line support folks who are really great who have spent literally hours with me trying to contact other teams inside of Paycor about issues, but the fact that I have had to squeeze in hours of sitting on the phone with support trying to regain access to me account when I am also overseeing orientation, recruiting and we are running payroll... Paycor has got in it's own way by creating an issue and obstructing my ability to do my job. From Paycor support accessing accounts unannounced and triggering alarming emails about unrecognized devices accessing Admin accounts, to Paycor's investigative teams shutting down Admin access and not reinstating in a timely manner (which essentially castrates an Admin's ability to perform one's job in HR, Payroll and Recruiting) and being completely unreachable for literally weeks is one reason I cannot recommend Paycor to anyone. I feel bad for the helpful folks I've encountered in front-line support who have been as helpless as I have been in the face of a completely unresponsive fraud investigation team, they are not to blame, but overall the way to company operates regarding the most essential functions for EOY forms and reporting and supporting administrators is absolutely abhorrent.

Alternatives Considered

Paycom, ADP Workforce Now, BambooHR, SentricHR and Paylocity

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

The EMR where our HR & Payroll modules were housed was being sunset and our facility was moving into a new EMR which did not host these functions.

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

features, cost

Response from Paycor

Thank you for sharing your experience with Paycor. We appreciate your positive remarks on our onboarding and HR features, and we're also deeply concerned about the support issues you've faced.

We understand how crucial timely support is, and we want to assure you that we've recently implemented a 31% increase in our support staff to address these concerns and provide a more efficient response. We're committed to continuous improvement and hope that your future interactions with us reflect the high standard we strive for.

Replied 7/08/2023
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/12/2023

Paycor was nice but more expensive than others

Our overall experience with Paycor was favorable. Their support staff was helpful and easy to work with, and things ran smoothly for the most part. Any issues were quickly addressed.

Pros

Some of the things liked most about Paycor include ease of timesheet entry from the employee's perspective, and ease of timesheet management from a manager's perspective. Their online applicant portal was just what we needed to transform our job application process from hardcopy to digital, and helped make onboarding new employees lots easier than what we had been accustomed to.

Cons

The primary reason we decided to switch away from using Paycor was the increasing costs. Additionally, some features were being offered by competitors that Paycor did not have at that time.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Paycor. We are glad to hear that you found our timesheet entry and management features easy to use, and that our online applicant portal helped streamline your job application process and onboarding of new employees. We appreciate your feedback regarding our helpful support staff and prompt issue resolution.

We understand that cost is an important consideration, and we apologize if our pricing did not align with your expectations. We continuously strive to provide competitive pricing while delivering high-quality services. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the features offered by our competitors, and we are constantly working to enhance our offerings to meet the evolving needs of our clients.

Thank you for choosing Paycor, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Replied 18/12/2023
2,803 reviews