Conga Contracts Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Conga Contracts

Contracts are crucial to every business, which is why it’s so important to end the era of manual and disjointed contract processes. Conga’s CLM solutions empower you to improve customer and user experiences while increasing...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Conga Contracts Reviews

73 of 73 reviews
Sort by:
Carlyle
Carlyle
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/05/2018

Superior tool, compared to others I have used in the past.

Automated process; everything in a single application (i.e. repository, eSignatures, internal reviews/approvals); reduction in contracting cycle time; great reporting tool.

Pros

It automates a number of steps within the contract process, thus reducing the strain on resources to move a contract through a manual process. In addition, you can track Projects, budgets, and send out automated notifications, based on criteria determined by business needs.

Cons

The only thing that is challenging is the need for a separate licenses for sending documents for electronic signatures ("eSignatures"). Conga does offer Conga Sign, however, it is an application built for another sales platform.

Ferhat
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/12/2022

An Intuitive Contract Management Solution

Our overall experience with Conga Contracts has been positive. The intuitive interface and comprehensive contract management features make it a great tool for streamlining contract processes.

Pros

Conga Contracts has been an invaluable asset to our organization. Its intuitive interface and comprehensive contract management features have enabled us to streamline our contract processes and save time. The ability to track and store contracts, create templates, and manage sales contracts have been particularly beneficial.

Cons

One downside of Conga Contracts is that its pricing can be prohibitive for smaller businesses. Additionally, the search functionality could be improved to make it easier to find specific contracts.

Ashley
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 16/11/2017

Cumbersome to set up

Pros

Once things are setup, it is very easy to use. Easy to turn on licenses for users. Documents look very consistent.

Cons

The support and sales teams leave a lot to be desired! Very hard to get someone on the phone, if you need an additional license, it is like pulling teeth to get it activated!

Top Conga Contracts Alternatives

Greg
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/03/2024

Conga Review

Very flexible, not real easy to lean, good support

Pros

Flexibility for when we modified the flow for contract reviews by differencing departments.

Cons

Difficulty to learn the full set of features of the system.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2019

Game Changing Solution

I’ve been a Novtaus/Conga Administrator and developer for more than 4 years now, for multiple companies. Conga Contracts’ ease of implementation, ability to automate and track processes, and report to a granular scale has been life changing.

Pros

Conga Contracts has been able to drastically increase the efficiency of Nimbus’ processes for requesting, approving, negotiating, executing, and storing and tracking agreements. What used to take 6-8 people about a week to execute a simple NDA now takes 1-3 people a day or two, sometimes less.

Cons

Not really a con, but the system doesn’t automatically integrate with other systems or repositories, but Conga’s API and integration add-ons will easily solve that.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 27/08/2022

A good contract management system if you are part of the Salesforce Ecosystem.

Conga contracts is an integrated contract management system with Salesforce that allowed us to improve our operational workflows and Security\auditing capabilities on our contract creation and executiuon.

Pros

Relatively quick to implement Contract Management solution with the ability to deeply integrate into our Salesforce instance. A flexible and incredibly configurable and capable contract management system, with good collaboration options.

Cons

Templates although a great starting point to understand capabilities of the contract management system can be difficult to edit to business requirements. The flexibility and granular configuration capability of the platform can also make it difficult for new users.

Sherrhonda
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/04/2019

CLM Power House

great, we love it!

Pros

highly configurable
very robust
user friendly from the admin side
messaging integration and auto pulling into the system

Cons

removal of features that are being used with the not ability retain
the design of the toolbar
response and time it takes for enhancement requests
Constant Account rep changes and limited communication

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/04/2019

Contracts made easy

A very good solution out in market to manage contracts.

Pros

The ease with which we can integrate with systems like salesforce, docusign.

Cons

unable to reuse additional fields created in a separate additional form

Brent
Brent
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 7/03/2018

Great contract software

Pros

It was a great tool to produce contracts for clients.. a lot better than using basic self created tools.

Cons

It had a learning curve, and was still difficult to duplicate and reproduce documents. It sure made my job a lot easier though!

Kelly Michael
Kelly Michael
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2020

Excellent Document Generation for Salesforce

We enjoy Conga and use their contract generation every day multiple times per sales representative.

Pros

Conga makes it easy to pull already-entered infromation from existing sales opportunities to create templated documents.

Cons

Conga templates are not easy to design. They require an extensive amount of knowledge in HTML.

Jacquelynne
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2018

Increased efficiency with better customer customization!

We are looking to solve the problems we have with nationwide contracts that are negotiated annually with 60% returning business and 40% new. Contracts would allow us to move from an individually crafted-from-scratch version of excel/word docs to a more cohesive and professional arrangement.

Pros

The ability to visualize the contracts with the higherarchy taken into co side ration saves vast amount of time. From the intuitive layouts to the customization, contracts are easy to assemble and user friendly.

Cons

There is a learning curve for new users and a need to embrace the entire Conga suite to really make the most of your products, but with patience and by utilizing their resources, it is all manageable.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2019

Awesome Automated Contract Management Tool

It's been pretty good minus the pain points listed above. I greatly appreciate the time I get back by using automated templates, which allows me to spend my time on more complex agreements with specialized language.

Pros

The ability to generate agreements based on customized templates using a generation wizard.

Cons

The lack of support with implementation, the length of time to correct new errors caused by system updates, the amount of time required to customize templates and workflows.

Dena
Dena
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/05/2018

Easy to use and intuitive contract management tool.

Pros

I love how customizable Conga Contracts is. We are able to easily and rapidly adjust the system to meet our ever changing business needs.

Cons

I wish system enhancements would come more quickly. Customer's regularly identify system enhancements that would improve system functionality and usefulness but Conga's decision on whether to implement those enhancement requests tends to take awhile.

Valerie
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/02/2020

Conga Advocate of Change

Wonderful!!!!!!

Pros

The full CLM software capabilities. The ability to have full transparency into our Contract Data. I also enjoy how we are able to customize almost all of our fields to accommodate the constantly changing regulatory environment.

Cons

The downtime if there is an issue. Support works well on the cases but support can be improved.

Consuela
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/04/2019

CLM Powerhouse!

Pros

This application is a great way to store and track your contracts through its entire review lifecycle. Able to build in automatic status changes with Flow and Workflow.

Cons

Ability to report on all fields, but would be great if Flow reports did not require the add-on. I miss Analytics but hear BI Intelligence may be a good option.

Ashley
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/12/2017

We use Conga to produce temporary cards for members

Member satisfaction

Pros

Conga allows us to produce temporary cards for members with personalized information on each card. This has allowed us to alleviate stress while members cards typically take about 2 weeks to arrive.

Cons

Sometimes it does take some time to load and locate now that we use Box. Prior to using Box it was a breeze.

Jennifer
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 24/04/2019

Conga Contracts

getting more views of contracts; being involved the process more.
storage place for documents
ability to run reports on documents
uniformity of info and documents in company

Pros

Customizability
Ability to give multiple users different access
reporting

Cons

lack of access to training materials; response time of support when there are system errors

Vince
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 8/09/2017

Apttus Contract Management Review

We have significantly reduced manual processes resulting in time and cost savings.

Our sales team really likes it and Legal relies on it.

Our Operations team can't live without it.

This was one of the smoothest, most successful projects we have implemented and are quite happy with it.

Pros

It has increased productivity to our legal department by integration Agreements and Opportunities. We like the X-Author Plugin to Word. We like the full integration with Salesforce.com. It allows for the seamless update of all objects on the SFDC platform. As primary quotes are updated, so to are the opportunities. We like that it supports integration with Avalara for Sales Tax and DocuSign for E-Signature.

Cons

Generating documents seems to take an eternity. Especially in todays I want it now digital world. The output results make up for the time lost. The Guide could use help with an updated version, which does not currently have enough information on best practices and this should have more detailed information.

Jaclyn
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/10/2021

Switched from Docusign

Pros

free resends, easy to integrate with salesforce

Cons

No issues, conga has been great to us since switching

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/04/2019

Conga Contracts

It is a great tool that allows my company to manage our contracts, find documents and complete the end to end process. The support team is amazing and the ability to use where ever you have an internet connection is very helpful.

Pros

It is easy to use, easy to configure and is constantly being updated to bring more functionality to allow users to work smarter.

Cons

The reporting needs to be a bit more flexible and easy to use. It is being updated but it still could be better.

Bart
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/10/2016

has been awesome

I have loved them from day one. was recommended by a developer and I have been happy since day one. A little difficult at first if you are not used to embedding fields in a word doc but once you get that, it is cake.

Pros

Very fast, customizable, efficient.

Cons

a little difficult on the front end but then, no worries. VERY good customer service

Jordan
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/04/2019

Simplified workflow and negotiation process for organization

I have enjoyed working through the implementation and ease of the whole process for our team.

Pros

The system has many options and allows for many different types of workflows and navigation options.

Cons

The software is difficult for non-tech savey individuals

Andrea
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/04/2019

Conga Contracts

Have been using conga contracts for over 5 years - support has been great.

Pros

I like the parent/child relationships and the ability to create and customize fields.

Cons

Wish there was a better way to extract data in a clean format.

John
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 24/04/2019

Great, configurable application for organizations of all sizes

I've enjoyed it so far, especially as a end user....looking forward to developing it further and to seeing what all is ahead for us with AI Advance!

Pros

It is configurable! It has a "newer" look and feel and is user friendly. During the configuration, we found out that it is customizable for our lines of business, which is a huge plus.

Cons

We would like to see increased capabilities around security and permissions for specific contracts and documents (and the capability to change and modify those roles on the end user side when we can).

Treysi
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2019

Photoshop vs Clip Art

Pros

All of the minute functionality. The ability to make intricate adjustments to what I view.

Cons

Some data is hard to take back out of the system.

Enhancements are slow coming to fruition.

73 reviews