AWS VPN Reviews

5
Overall rating
(8)
Reviews

5
Overall rating
(8)
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About AWS VPN

AWS VPN is a virtual private network solution that helps businesses establish single or multiple VPN tunnels between AWS resources in your own network and across multiple regions. AWS Site-to-Site allows employees to securely...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
5

Browse AWS VPN Reviews

8 of 8 reviews
Sort by:
Ernesto
Ernesto
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2022

The best escalable cloud-based VPN

AWS VPN is mandatory to access any service or application inside our workspace. Is the best way to make your whole stack always fast and accessible.

Pros

To begin with, AWS VPN is completely automatic for you to configure, even with the advanced authentication methods that it offers, such as two-factor or single sign-on. It offers remote access to every single user while giving the possibility to escalate to better infrastructure in the future if needed.

Cons

There aren't any cons to AWS VPN, it gives what it offers: A reliable and fast VPN to secure and manage all your stacks. You can integrate Kubernetes, Docker, or Jenkins without any issues.

hasini
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2023

Secure VPN

I use AWS VPN to connect with our company AWS resources. I can recommend this as a highly secure VPN.

Pros

I have used both site to site and client VPN to connect with the resources. With cloud watch, I can easily monitor and troubleshoot VPN connection data and network traffic data. I think the security feature is the main thing why most of the people using it. It make sure the secure data transmission and security groups add another level of security layer to the resources.

Cons

Cost is high because it depends on the number of VPN connections we required and the bandwidth of those. So I can say that the cost is comparatively high.

Pablo
Pablo
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2023

A solid tool with a narrow scope

Pros

It integrates really well with the AWS platform. After deployment and configuration, it works well and stable.

Cons

Outside AWS it is a bit harder to configure. It is not appropiate for dynamic environments with frequent changes. it lacks team/subteams management.

Top AWS VPN Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 17/06/2022

AWS makes the hybrid cloud a easy thing with AWS VPN

Pros

It's easy to set up, cost is almost fixed and any gateway would connect to it.

Cons

No cons, however you need some networking background to make it work.

Fabrizio
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/10/2023

Good alternative

Pros

It easy to use, and in my job is so important

Cons

As others VPN it has a bit of bugs. There is more fix!

Jon
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2022

Great vpn solution from a company you trust.

Pros

Love this solution. Works very good for us.

Cons

Don't have any problems at all. It does what we need it to do.

Francesco
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2023

fa il suo

Pros

utilizzata a lavoro per accedere in modo sicuro a tutti i siti di ogni nazione. Permette anche di scaricare files in modo sicuro. nel complesso consigliata perchè fa il suo.

Cons

Home page un po'macchinosa, ci vuole del tempo per capire come funziona. Abbastanza lento il meccanismo di accesso. quando si aprono dei siti di nazioni "pericolose" il browser diventa parecchio lento.

Fabiano
Fabiano
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/02/2023

Gestire la rete in poco tempo

Utilizzato a lavoro per gestire la rete di un progetto aziendale su AWS

Pros

Moltitudine di configurazioni per la propria rete su Aws

Cons

Può risultare forse complesso senza conosce la teoria

8 reviews