Microsoft PowerPoint Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Microsoft PowerPoint

Microsoft PowerPoint is an on-premise presentation solution designed to help professionals and businesses create, edit and share slides with team members, external clients and other stakeholders. Administrators can track...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Microsoft PowerPoint Reviews

20,599 of 20,599 reviews
Sort by:
Charles
Charles
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2019

The number one presentation software package

I've created innumerable presentations for clients big and small. In my many years of using the product and sending presentations to people all around the globe, I have never once had someone tell me they could not open a file or report any problems with their presentation. It takes some practice to truly master, but once you've spent quality time working with the software you can do some good stuff.

Pros

PowerPoint is a straightforward tool for making and showing presentations with an interface that is very much "what-you-see-is-what-you-get." It is also the dominant presentation software, meaning that you will probably never find a client or venue that will have problems with any presentation you created in PowerPoint. It is also rather versatile, allowing users to do far more that slide-based presentations. Users can create online slideshows, clickable infographics, and embed original graphics and videos.

Cons

Like all Microsoft products, PowerPoint has it's eccentricities. It could be more user-friendly, which is where some of the competing presentation apps excel. It is absolutely not good for creating original art or illustrations, even though many users seem to think so. If you want original graphics then you should be creating them in some other app (like Illustrator, Photoshop, etc.) and then importing them into PowerPoint.

Alternatives Considered

Apache OpenOffice and Prezi

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft PowerPoint

The near-universal accessibility of PowerPoint makes it very easy to create presentations that anyone can watch. You don't want a client to have any trouble viewing or using the product, and PowerPoint is great for that.
Leandrea
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 6/01/2024

Very Easy Trusted Product

Love PowerPoint it will always be my go to presentation software.

Pros

I have used this product for a long time. I remember it being one of my first editing software's for my videos.

Cons

Adding Large pictures could be a little easier than dragging and dropping. There may be a much faster what that I don't know about though.

Alternatives Considered

Google Slides

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft PowerPoint

Powerpoint has more features and the templates I like a lot more. Google is sadly much more basic.

Switched From

Google Slides

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft PowerPoint

Again PowerPoint has been around longer I think and it has always been my go to for presentations. More features.
Andy
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 7/06/2024

Worth trying if your after some presentation software.

Pros

First used Powerpoint many years ago and they helped popularize the concept of presentation software. I like that they have an online web based version as the project file is stored online you dont have to worry about backups.

Cons

Given how long this program has been around doing basic things seems to take longer than in Google slides. Also sometimes when I import screenshots it asks me if I want to pay to use the designer feature, this happens to often and breaks up my workflow.

Top Microsoft PowerPoint Alternatives

HESHAM
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 2/02/2019

My review after using PowerPoint

The advantages and disadvantages of PowerPoint introductions demonstrate that with watchful arranging, any account can be improved for the individuals who are partaking in the occasion. Without that arranging, the introduction may accomplish more damage than anything else to the account.

Pros

1. It is anything but difficult to download and utilize for all intents and purposes anyplace.

PowerPoint is viewed as a standard item in numerous expert settings. This enables you to take your client permit for all intents and purposes anyplace to most likely make the designs required for your introduction. It is so expected, truth be told, that you may make a negative early introduction in the event that you don't have a PowerPoint introduction to offer.

2. It can make an introduction all the more intriguing.

Notwithstanding intriguing introductions can become long and exhausting. With a vivified introduction or fascinating statements or other fun slides, you can bring individuals again from their fatigue.

3. It is anything but difficult to tweak each slide to address explicit issues.

Pictures on a slide can be diminished or expanded in scale to meet your requirements. It just takes a couple of snaps to embed, modify, and adjust pictures to make a required visual portrayal. You can even utilize bolts, pointers, or different shapes to feature key zones of data you need individuals to think about.

4. It is a basic procedure to make the track with hand-outs.

You can print each slide straightforwardly from PowerPoint. At that point, you can duplicate those slides to wind up an accommodating hand-out that can be given to every introduction member.

5. It is sensibly moderate for general experts.

Field-tested strategies for Office 365 begin at just shy of $10 eve

Cons

1. There's dependably the shot of running into specialized challenges.

Indeed, even technically knowledgeable people can keep running into introduction issues when the innovation doesn't function as planned. Possibly the PC quits working. Or on the other hand, you lose the capacity to your outlet. Or on the other hand, the overhead showcase doesn't work right. This can change the positive initial introduction of an introduction very rapidly.

2. Slides with a lot of data on them can end up overpowering.

Since there are such huge numbers of choices that can be incorporated on a PowerPoint introduction, it very well may be anything but difficult to go over the edge on the quantity of hues, sounds, shapes, and different things that can be utilized. By adding to numerous things, you can degrade the data that should be shared.

3. Is anything but a substitute for what a moderator must do.

Numerous who use PowerPoint will in general depend on the data on the slide as opposed to giving a learning account. It is anything but difficult to wind up excessively dependent on this product and overlook that there is a genuine introduction that should be finished.

4. Expenses are continually progressing.

Since it is a piece of the Office 365 bundle, you never again get an exclusive programming permit for one explicit expense. You should pay a month to month or yearly membership cost, which after some time can mean more than what the restrictive permit once advertised. You should

Paul
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2024

PPT User For Life

I enjoy my overall experience. It allows a lot of functionality and creates good final products.

Pros

PowerPoint allow me to give presentations that are engaging, eye catching and effective.

Cons

I don't like that the formatting at times can become cumbersome when making a complex presentation.

anu
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 23/04/2024

Using the PowerPoint presentation review feature can help you prepare and get feedback from...

the first impression is not good. the beginners have no idea about it. need to reduse the shortkeys

Pros

better visual effects, high efficiency in information transfer, precise and systemic knowledge structure

Cons

irrelevant information in slides, neglect of interaction with students, uncontrolled speed in presenting or too strict order of slides

Razvan
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/05/2024

Presentation

I have a very good experience with Microsoft services

Pros

It is very to use and I really like giving presentations because they are much easier to follow

Cons

the editing function and the transition function

Justin
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 9/05/2024

Power Point: More than just slides!

Pros

Power Point is easy to use, intuitive, and available to most computer users.

Cons

Some training is needed to utilize this product to its fullest but most tutorials can be found on YouTube.

Loyiso
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/05/2024

Microsoft PowerPoint Review

PowerPoint is useful. I have used it, seen it used professionally and academically.

Pros

Is helps one communicate professionally in public speaking.. PowerPoint is a window from your hard work in the lab to the world audience.

Cons

It requires summarized information. Much prior work on the information presented is required.

RAJ KUMAR
RAJ KUMAR
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 27/05/2024

Review of Microsoft Powerpoint

Overall It is very user friendly software.

Pros

It is very useful to present your project through Power point. It has various features which makes you easy to do your personal and official work.

Cons

Sometime its feel freezes while making project.

mupo
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2021

PowerPoint Review

Having worked for both big and small businesses and small groups, I've realized that there are a few things I've learned which apply equally well to both. This product has worked successfully for me for the last year and a half. I have not heard of someone not being able to access a presentation file. The commitment in time and resources one put into a project needs to achieve some return.

Pros

I always like PowerPoint when it comes to meetings since it is a simple and straightforward method to follow. Without a doubt, in PowerPoint, you should believe that you will not encounter a possible customer or location that will not be able to use whatever creation you make for it. It's also very versatile, which allows its users' additional capabilities, including slideshows, the flexibility to perform various tasks. Anyone in the organization can supply content, photographs, embeddable polling, and videos.

Cons

PowerPoint has its own peculiarities, just as other Microsoft products do. While some of the demonstration systems are more user-friendly, the more complex they are, the more satisfying they are. Although certain types of drawing are important for the production of unique artwork, it is not always desirable to produce copies, particularly when trying to create something from scratch. You should create the images yourself in Illustrator or something similar, and then upload them to PowerPoint to get the quality you don't get in the presentation files.

Alternatives Considered

Apache OpenOffice

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft PowerPoint

PowerPoint makes things easy for anyone to create, because of its almost unlimited simplicity. When you want to offer your consumers an easy-to-use product, you want to eliminate a hindrance that might frustrate or distract them.
Maryorie
Maryorie
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2018

PowerPoint presentation program, dynamic, practical with multi-tools.

Power Point has allowed me to make presentations with slides, where I develop the content of the classes to transmit them to my students in a dynamic, interactive and with the largest number of applications that makes the transmission of knowledge more practical and easy, and even makes Students are more attracted to the content developed. As a researcher it is a tool used to develop presentations of research results for presentations at academic events. Both as a teacher and researcher this tool has allowed me to develop my presentations according to the target audience, with the use of many applications (texts, photos, images, sounds, videos, tables, graphics, among others), it has allowed me to connect my presentations with other files that interests me at particular times show. It really is a practical tool, and very important for the development of my functions.

Pros

Within the tools offered by Microsoft Office, PowerPoint is an excellent program for presentation with dynamic and attractive slides, which has many types of templates that can be modified and apply designs according to the need to have when mounting a presentation, designs among which you can choose the predesigned ones in the same program or adapt different ones. For the design of the templates you can add texts with different types of letters, sizes and colors, you can also add images, photos, tables, graphics, videos, audios, among others according to the taste, need and user criteria. It also gives us tools to show the presentation as animations, sounds, effects that help to improve the aesthetics of the presentation. Another important aspect is that it allows you to add hyperlinks to connect with other files that may be considered important in some part of the exhibition at the time of showing the presentation. It is easy to save in PC memory and can be reopened and modified if required without any problem, additional can be saved in different formats. It has the option of allowing you to review the slides as they are made, to be corrected in the same process, additional has the view of moderates on the side of the screen. It also allows to add time for the practices prior to the formal presentation, and even to establish and meet the stipulated time for the presentation. It is a very practical program and can be used to present research results, as a help tool in class

Cons

Power Point is a tool of daily use in my work as a teacher - researcher and I have never had problems with the use and application of it in the day to day of my duties, I have no objection to the program, rather it seems a tool very valuable in the educational - business environment.

deba
deba
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Best and only presentation software I have used.

With powerpoint, our courses presentations are enjoyable while remote collaboration for slide correction and preview has been enhanced amongst clients and workgroup.
With powerpoint, Slide preparation is always almost a flawless.

Pros

I have been using powerpoint for 8 years to prepare the presentation for meetings and for course facilitators. My best version yet is the 2016 version and I am finding it hard to update to newer ones. It offers diverse editing options for photo text and even pictures, numerous transition effects and I sometimes feel like am underutilizing it. The newer version should be better than 2016 but I am just comfortable with it.
You can insert pages, add and merge audio, video, slides and remove slides as you want. The user has total control over his elements.
They have numerous built-in amazing template to choose from. You can even go online to source for more but I hardly do that as the ones built in are good enough for me
The ability to add chart directly from the menu has made my job easier. they have reorganized Ribbon menu and it now offers larger toolbar while the Quick Access Toolbar just makes it seamless to change between tools.
The makers, Microsoft dishes out reliable support options which are splendid. I once had an issue with the product and I was resolved within 4 minutes via chat.
There is even an option to present your slide online from your room for others to view from their browser remotely… and is a free service too.

Cons

I really would love if I can present my picture slideshow on mobile devices with powerpoint but It does not support it.
Slide presentation cannot be viewed on any system without power point installed and cannot be shared and viewed on social media. It should be made to support at least YouTube.
Powerpoint for the same reason above is not compatible with MPEG or AVI formats players.
Files from this version usually bulk up in size over a few slide pages compared to previous versions.
Lower spec systems are a drag with this version. Get at least a 4 gig ram system to use it smoothly.
Inserted Audio files do not play automatically during presentation unless you click it first which is good and also bad. The user should be deciding how they want it to function.

Rosa
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 5/05/2019

Microsoft PowerPoint Review

MS PowerPoint has been a must have software for me since like forever. I believe it has manage to keep up with the competition, even though upon its release it was a pretty much unique software. It has upgraded and keep pace inspite of all the crazy changes that the latest technological revolution has brought. MS PowerPoint has never disappointed me, it has always been my tool for choice in creating slideshow presentations for most of my academic, profesional and personal projects. I personally find all of the animation options to be really good and useful.

Pros

MS PowerPoint is well-known among the academic and work industry. It is one of the most popular softwares for creating and sharing slideshow presentations and for being part of the Office 365 suite. Pretty much a basic in the software world, Microsoft PowerPoint it´s an extremely intuitive software, easy to use and a very powerful tool. MS PowerPoint has a lot of advantages, beginning with its long history and already proven quality, not to mention its great reputation, ending up with its flexibility to work with multiple files, export in multiple formats and be compatible with pretty much every device. It has a wide selection of templates that are pretty decent and aesthetic, a nice fonts library, animation and graphic options, in summary all of the fancy tools that you require to give your presentations the ultimate touch. I personally like the fact that it is very easy to access this software from anywhere and the fact that it has a friendly mobile version is also very useful.

Cons

I would say that one of the main downsides of this software is the fact that you can´t directly publish your slides online in platforms like Youtube, FB, or other similar socialmedia. Also, you can no longer purchase it by itself, it is included in the Office 365 suite.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/10/2019

PowerPoint Review

I personally will always use PowerPoint. I feel like it's a easy software to use and can really help a presentation. It can easily set you apart from competition and make your professional game a lot stronger!

Pros

I have been using PowerPoint for well over 15 years. To use the product from my earlier years in school for presentations about Penguins to teaching Cultural Diversity in the Human Resources setting in my organization shows how this product can be used in so many different settings. I found it easy to learn the basics while in middle school and high school. Being a visual learner myself, this software is something that I can connect with on a personal basis. I believe using this software for your presentations helps deliver the message on another level with being able to catch the audience's attention and keep it.

I work as the Employment Coordinator/Recruiter with my company. I work with a lot of data. With me being a visual person, this software allows for me to get my data across in a way I'm comfortable with. I do this by using charts/graphs in the presentation. It allows me to show my leadership my data such as (applicant, education of applicant, experience of applicant, how many applicants) to them in a way that text and conversation can't do on it's on. This makes me look more professional and organized. It clearly shows my losses and success, my goals and my progress!

Cons

I think if you are not careful, you can get carried away with using too much text or too many images. There has to be a balance. I think it helps to get proper training/education on how to build an effective presentation.
Anyone can click around and enter text and images, but the audience may focus too much on what's on the screen and not what the actual message is. It's to aid in the presentation and the message, not take over and replace the presenter.

Also, the fact that you have to pay for it with a subscription monthly or annually can pose a problem for some.

Supun
Supun
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 7/11/2019

Microsoft PowerPoint for a great presentation

Microsoft PowerPoint is the most popular software that uses to make presentations worldwide. Since this software is developed under a long period of time, only minor issues can be identified with the software. In the other hand, this software is developed by Microsoft Company which is a largest software company in the world. Therefore you can use this software without any fear about its features. Microsoft PowerPoint is one of best software that can use to make presentations as our needs. You can make any kind of presentation using Microsoft PowerPoint that suits for any occasion and any age group. I recommend this software for anyone because we do not need a prior knowledge about the software to use it.

Pros

Simplicity is the major advantage of the software from my view. User interface of the software is greatly designed for the ease of use. Just few clicks needed to add an animation, change a theme, add a slide transition etc. Because of this simplicity, beginners also can make a good presentation using Microsoft PowerPoint. Other main advantage is the animations and slide transitions included in the package. Big amount of animations, templates and slide transitions are comes with the software and we can use them as our need. Using that features we can make a presentation that suits to small children or a presentation that suits for a professional meeting. There is an automatic recovery feature is available in the software that helped me in many time. It saves our presentations automatically while making the presentation. If the power goes out or computer goes off for any reason while making the presentation, we can restore the presentation though we did not save it. Since I am using this software from my childhood, I feel great about the software.

Cons

Though I am using this software for a long time, I did not found any serious issues yet. Microsoft fixes minor issues also with the new versions of software. Price of the software is a considerable disadvantage because there are many free and open source software developed to make presentations in these days. It is good if Microsoft add more animations, slide transitions and templates to PowerPoint. This would help us to make more creative presentations. User interface of older versions of the software does not feel comfortable. Therefore we have to use newer versions to make presentations easily. Auto recovery feature can be improved more to recover all the presentation because now it saves only a part of the presentation.

Ayesh
Ayesh
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/12/2019

Microsoft Powerpoint For Engineering Student

This is very good software and I am still goes with this until I found a good alternative with good user base and compatibility with other word processing softwares.I recommend this to every one who use Microsoft operating system and it will be good choice and goid investment .

Pros

As a engineering student we have to done lot of assingment ,researches and make presentations to those work every week.For making presentation my first choice is Microsoft Powerpoint.There is non other software which can help me to making presentations than Microsoft Powerpoint.This is comes with Ms Office packe there for when buying the package Ms Powerpoint comes with it and it can use with other office software which comes with Ms Office package.That is my favorite option in this software because I can easily add any graph create in Ms Excel or any document create in Ms Word to my presentation which create in Ms powerpoint without any changing.Just simply copy and paste .Thats why I love this software very much because its a part of Ms office package and all can work together.Many people are using this software therefore every pc have been installed this software.So I can run my presentation of any of these pc in the presentation room.That is very he and good life saver.I would not to be consider the presentation running software which at the presentation room pc when I am going to create my presentation.

Cons

My favorite this is this software is that I can run my presentation in every pc because this software can be found in every pc in the world.But when the version change to pc to pc some changes are happen to my presentation when I open it on those differnt type of version in Powerpoint.It is too painfull to re create my presentation when it open in differnt version of Powerpoint without the version it created.Because this error I face lot of difficulties when I going to present my presentation infront of my audience due to run it on different versions than it created version. That is the main drawback which I saw in this software.Also this software hase some cost to buy but there are many good alternatives with lot of new usefull options which can use in free.But the reson which I still this software is its huge user base.I think they will give good answer to that problem soon.

Souhil
Souhil
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/11/2020

The Best Professional Presentation Software in The Market

Powerpoint is an Amazing software and I recommend it for everyone who us looking for professional and affordable presentation software.
Whatever you are planning to use for school, university, business, teaching...Etc. this software is a great choice for everyone, and it will save you a lot of time and a headache by creating simple and really well-designed presentations and you will definitely get attention when presenting it.
I really love it and love all the features and the Microsoft team is doing an amazing job with every version we get and I really feel the change every time.
I will keep using it for my personal and my business projects and I will keep recommending it to everyone.

Pros

I like it because It's very simple to use and everything you need you will find in the toolbar.
Great value for the price
I use it for my personal projects and for my Business presentations and I have used it for University projects too and I never had any problem.
I really like the animation and the transitions library.
I also, use it to convert my presentation to animated videos by saving them as an MP4 file.
I also, use it to convert my presentation to images and to PDF files.
Their Mobile app is great, and no need to take your laptop or pc with you and, you can just connect your phone to a TV or Data show and play the Slideshow from your phone.
It allows me to insert images and videos and audio files and add them to my presentation and also, I can add links and I can click on them to redirect me without closing the slideshow.
They have a lot of templates, and you will find exactly what you are looking for and you don't need to create a presentation it's very simple and you can just change the text and you are ready to go.
I really like the crop option inside PowerPoint because I don't need to use image-editing software to edit my images and I like the image effects too.
The best thing about PowerPoint is you really don't need an internet connection to open .ppt files.
I like the integration with other Microsoft software like word and excel for example.

Cons

I really never had any problem with PowerPoint and I have been using it since high school and I did a lot of projects on it.
But, they can add more templates to cover other topics.
and they also can improve the copy/paste between word, excel, and PowerPoint because sometimes the formate is not copied correctly.

Jennifer
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 29/12/2020

Software that you cannot outgrow

Powerpoint is simply the best way to explain concepts. These concepts can be presented in a simple manner, with just bullets points and a few pictures, or with surprising levels of complexity when animations or video content are integrated into the slides. It is easy to start using, with minimal knowledge, yet fully customizable such that the product capabilities continue to grow with your knowledge; after using Powerpoint for over 15 years, I am STILL discovering new tricks and features.

Pros

One of my favorite capabilities is the ability to customize my toolbar, so that all of the features that I personally use are available at my fingertips. Additionally, the embedded narration feature that allows you to pre-record a presentation and export it as a video makes e-learning easy.

Cons

If you know all of the tricks in Powerpoint, there are very few tasks that will stump you. Unfortunately, it does take a long time to learn the software inside and out, and during that learning period, you may struggle to complete tasks simply because you do not understand the "correct" or "easy" way to do them. After years of working with the software, I do have a few complaints that remain: (1) Slide masters are not intuitive to customize nor master; (2) it is not possible to paste content on multiple slides simultaneously (for instance, if you wanted a picture at the same place on 5 slides... and yes, you can duplicate the 1st slide 5x but there are times where this is not the most direct route to doing what you want to do); (3) there is no way to easily assign existing content to a placeholder (meaning, if existing text should be the slide title, it cannot be right clicked and assigned as TITLE, instead it must be copied and pasted into the title placeholder box... very annoying)

Alain Jove
Alain Jove
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 7/02/2021

Professional Slideshow presentations in a few clicks

Overall, my experience with Power Point is awesome as I love how it provides an easy way of making my presentations business-like as well as playful and eye catching so that my viewers in my meetings won't fall into a state of boredom. It also has essentials to presenting a well organized data in an interactive format.

Pros

Along with other Microsoft Office tools, I've always relied on this for my presentations during meetings because it is simple to use and is packed with a lot of things for customization. Toying around with the transitions; text effects; slide templates; insertion of audio, video, flash and gif files; and exporting to other formats is very easy to do.

I also love how this is not so heavy on RAM especially for me who incorporates a lot of multimedia files to spice up my presentation. The table and chart functions is also a bonus, although adding and finding the symbols can be tedious for those that are not so commonly used. In addition, I find it very convenient to be able to save my own customized template since I give presentations in the office on a weekly or even bi weekly interval and typically use the same ones.

There was a time when I was lazy to learn Photoshop and logo creation that I relied on this to composite pictures to create my banners for office use, as well create tarpaulin designs for corporate events and even personal ones such as birthdays and anniversaries; which I think produced a very excellent output.

Cons

The only thing I encountered was with an issue of not having my gif images animate in my presentation. Although it was fixed by adding it again in the presentation, or changing the settings depending on the version because sometimes it doesn't fix the issue. I would go with former to remedy it though.

Hoàng Tuấn
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2022

Still One of the Best Presentation Tools

I've utilized PowerPoint from the time I was in Middle School. I was acquainted with the application when I needed to make a show on the evil impacts of smoking. From that point forward, till this day, I'm as yet faithful to the application and I have dominated it. PowerPoint has been a basic piece of my life and will keep on being.

Pros

Microsoft PowerPoint is a very much included and simple to utilize program for making and introducing introductions. PowerPoint makes it exceptionally simple to make outwardly engaging introductions with its formats, changes, movements, and SmartArt. The point of interaction is competent without being excessively jumbled and makes it simple to rapidly make and reformat slides. Subsequent to making a show, there are an assortment of arrangements for trading to both advanced and actual media, which I accept is probably the best component of the program. For instance, a .ppsx document can be made that will consequently boot to the slideshow in the wake of opening, or a show can be printed out in 6 slides for every page with space for comments. PowerPoint additionally coordinates with different projects in the Microsoft Suite like Excel and Publisher where dominate and distributer diagrams and designs can without much of a stretch be moved over.

Cons

PowerPoint is paid programming and commonly part of the Microsoft Office Suite. This implies that you should genuinely consider the advantages of utilizing PowerPoint over a choice like Google Slides, which might not have a portion of the elements yet is presented for nothing. Contenders like the ones found in the Google Suite additionally have a few additional highlights that are either on Google because of it being on the cloud. This incorporates autosaving and cooperation, simple implants of online pictures and recordings, and having the option to utilize the Google Sheet on any stage.

Gábor
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/10/2022

The power of MS PowerPoint

A lot of studying material, examples, solutions, "homework tasks" are available, on-line (like videos and PDFs, descriptions, test files) so as "off-line", books, notes, sheets) to get what MS PP can offer.In Hungary and I think elsewhere you may get it for free, if you are a student, orig. activation codes for a small price can be bought, MS offers a free cloud account, tools with limitations, less feature, yet still enough for the most of the normal usage.PP as part of the MS Office package is widely-known I think in the world and used by numerous governments, also in Hungary. It can be found everywhere regardless the industry, taught from elementary schools to uni, even on-site paid courses are available.The options of PowerPoint greatly inspired its rivals too, now it is a bit too enormous a user, not all the functions/options can be known/used. You can do the most various presentations, introductions, training materials with the sw. Works well with other MS software, can handled embedded files (open, use them), open links.Use static or dynamic content, visualize your information like data in various charts, you may command the sw. to read the slides for you. PP offers you unique presentation ways, gives templates you can try real-time, colours, transitions, slides, nearly everything can be changed according to your needs.

Pros

A lot of studying material, examples, solutions, "homework tasks" are available, on-line (like videos and PDFs, descriptions, test files) so as "off-line", books, notes, sheets) to get what MS PP can offer. As an MS tool it has common functions for editing, spell-checking, saving options, so these are the same, so as most of its layout as in other MS sw.In Hungary and I think elsewhere you may get it for free, if you are a student, orig. activation codes for a small price can be bought, MS offers a free cloud account, tools with limitations, less feature, yet still enough for the most of the normal usage.

Cons

Useful that accessibility can be switched on, checks and tell you what to consider, yet it sometimes against design and the beauty.Integration with non-MS tools can be "hard".Imaging, sound editing, simple features would be welcome.Mobile versions could be smarter.

Aleck
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/02/2023

Easy Connection Academy's views

I use Microsoft PowerPoint in a variety of businesses for various purposes, including:Presentations: Marketing: by creating marketing materials, such as brochures, flyers, and infographics.Training: creating training materials, such as tutorials, step-by-step guides, and course materials.Project Management: PowerPoint can be used for project management, such as creating project plans, tracking progress, and presenting project updates.Data Visualization: PowerPoint can be used for data visualization, such as creating charts, graphs, and diagrams to help communicate data and insights.Prototyping: PowerPoint can be used for prototyping, such as creating wireframes, mockups, and prototypes of websites, apps, and other digital products.Event Planning: PowerPoint can be used for event planning, such as creating event agendas, schedules, and presentations for conferences and other events.Proposals: PowerPoint can be used for creating proposals, such as business proposals, grant proposals, and funding proposals.These are just a few of the many business uses for Microsoft PowerPoint. The versatility and flexibility of the software make it a valuable tool for businesses of all sizes and in all industries.

Pros

Microsoft PowerPoint is widely used for creating and delivering presentations due to its versatility and powerful features. Some of its most popular features include the ability to create slides with text, images, charts, and other visual elements; the ability to add animations and transitions to enhance presentations; and the ability to collaborate in real-time with other users. Additionally, PowerPoint is highly customizable, allowing users to create presentations that reflect their personal style and brand. Overall, Microsoft PowerPoint is a versatile and user-friendly tool that can help users create impactful and professional presentations.

Cons

While Microsoft PowerPoint is a user-friendly tool, some features can be challenging to use, especially for those who are new to the software or who have limited experience with presentation tools. Some of the features that may be difficult to use include:Animations and Transitions: Creating complex animations and transitions can be challenging, especially for those who are new to the software or who have limited experience with these features.Design Templates: Designing and customizing templates can be difficult for users who lack design skills or who are unfamiliar with the software's design tools.Charts and Graphs: Creating charts and graphs can be challenging for users who lack experience with data visualization or who are unfamiliar with the software's charting tools.Advanced Formatting: Advanced formatting options, such as creating custom shapes or using advanced layout options, can be difficult for users who are new to the software or who have limited experience with presentation tools.These challenges can often be overcome with practice and by learning more about the software's features and tools. Additionally, there are many online resources available, including tutorials and forums, that can help users improve their skills and become more proficient with Microsoft PowerPoint

Claudio Ulises
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2018

I use it every day, I love it

PowerPoint always helps me to capture the attention of those to whom I present my material. As Security Coordinator I train and train more than 3000 people per project, in the different branches of my specialty.

Pros

I have used Power Point for many years, I use it very well, it is a very easy tool to use with a great variety of predesigned template that facilitates the use, but also gives you all the necessary tools to create them according to your needs, this program has a variety of extensions with which the file can be saved, among which are the native extensions of the program such as PPT which is the extension with which you can edit the slide that is being made and PPS which is the extension with the that the program recognizes the slide and executes it.
The PowerPoint is one of the most widespread, versatile, and sensitive programs and has a very extensive range of tools with which you can customize the slides we make, such as:
The use of templates; that can be done by the user, in addition to those that are already pre-established, you can enter texts varying the color and size of the letters according to the needs and tastes of the user.
You can insert images facilitating a better understanding of what the slide is about and inserting texts to the images complementing the exhibition.
It has animation tools, with which you can give effects to texts and images, giving it a better appearance.
In the audio you can vary between inserting music, explanations, narrations, or related talks that can be adjusted.
Among other.

Cons

The disadvantage, the PowerPoint user has gives you the tools to make an excellent presentation, fun, bright, entertaining and interesting among other qualities, but you as a user can make it boring, overloaded with effects with unusual templates, is as creative as you want it to be

Mariana
Mariana
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/08/2018

As a Community Manager, Power Point has become in my best friend, it's very useful for me

Thanks to Power Point I can give an idea to the graphic designer about how I want my design to look, in this way the contents are delivered with greater speed to the clients.

In addition, I have learned certain notions of graphic design that have helped me to grow in my profession of Community Management, allowing me to offer a more complete service.

Pros

Power Point is very easy to use, it allows me to create presentations with a good visual appeal thanks to its miles of functions to compose image of professional quallity.

I can build a contet grid for the Social Media accounts I manage, and in that way I can show my work to my clients in a dynamic way. They really love my job because of that.

Nevertheless, what I like the most about Power Point is that I can turn my presentations to PDF, so I can save that content on my Smartphone and schedule all post in an easier way.

Power Point its very easy to learn how to use it, you don't really need a guide or something like that. Also, if you are a begginer or you don't have any ideas to start your presentation, this program gives you several template options to choose and make a sucessful job.

But wait a minute, I don't only use Power Point for my Social Media content, I used it to create business documents, so that way is easier for the company's graphic designer to build the design for the final presentation.

As well, Power Point is very useful for my academic issues, I ussually create the material support for my oral evaluations, and it really helps to keep the attention of my classmates and it makes funny and dynamic a complex subject.

Cons

I don't know if this is because of my computer, but sometimes the program gets frozen, just for a few minutes, but the frequency of that problem I can count it with the fingers of one hand, so it's not a big deal.

I think I don't have something I like least about this software. I really love all Microsoft products.

20,599 reviews