Microsoft Project Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Microsoft Project

Microsoft Project is a project management software designed for enterprises of all sizes. The tool includes project scheduling features, which allow management to create a project schedule, define and assign each project task,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.1

Browse Microsoft Project Reviews

1,864 of 1,864 reviews
Sort by:
Syamir
Syamir
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/05/2021

Planning and executing project easily

Overall, i am still satisfied in using this software to managing and managing our collaborative project and it really helpful for us to tracking and finish our project in the allocated time. It has increase our effectiveness in planning and executing a project.

Pros

Microsoft Project is really good in planning and executing my project that my team and my colleague collaborate. It let us to distributing task among us and be clear which member are responsible for the task and avoid confusing while executing the project. The Gantt chart really helpful in planning the project time of completion.

Cons

You will need quite a considerable time of training to properly get expert and get comfortable in using this project management software to the maximum usage. Some of the feature or tools is quite hard to be understand the usage and the manual is not explaining the tools in details.

Norzihan
Norzihan
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/01/2021

Saves time in planning and collaborating project

This software has help me and my colleague to create shortcuts to planning, creating and deploying project.
The task can be marked with time frame and the system will send notification if the task is still not completed before the due date.

Pros

I really like template that are provided by Microsoft Project, it is highly customized to my project objective and my liking. The feature that i use the most can be pinned on the dashboard interface and keep it organized. Most of the user are using it, and there are no issue to shares the project file to my other colleague and they can open it without any compatibility problem.

Cons

Microsoft Project is quite pricey as we can't subscribe only the Microsoft Project itself, we have to buy all the software on the Microsoft suite to use it. If only they can let user to separately subscribing it, more user can will use it. Other thing that i dislike is, no video tutorial provided to teach user how to use the feature in the software.

Kevin
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/03/2024

Microsoft Project Management Review

Pros

We love Microsoft Project's ability to schedule task tracking based on our project's various scope of work. It is extremely user friendly in a single platform.

Cons

No dislikes of Microsoft Project at this time. We enjoy every aspect.

Top Microsoft Project Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 31/03/2023

MS Project is good for what it is, but is still lacking in areas

We are managing projects across our whole agency. The big problem we can solve is being able to view resource availability and project priority across all project simultaneously.

Pros

The myriad of features that it has when it comes to project management and tracking. At least if you have a single PM managing a whole project. It's possible to setup project with Sharepoint and PWA to allow for collaborative project access and the ability to share progress and having resources update tasks. There also tends to be a lot of plugins and support for Project.

Cons

The philosophy of MS Project is a little stuck in the past. There are too many project management software offerings between MS Project Desktop, Project Online, Planner that it's hard to decern what the use case is for each one. It would be great if they had some interaction between them. It would be amazing if Microsoft allowed planner tasks to roll up to Project tasks for updates.

Alternatives Considered

monday.com

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Project

It's still an industry standard and our PM's are used to working in it.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 8/02/2024

Essential software for project planning and management

I think Microsoft project is the easiest way to project plan for engineering projects. Primavera is a strong tool, however, for less experienced planners and managers, Microsoft project is the easiest to use and simplest to learn.

Pros

It is easy to use compared to other project planning softwares. It also integrates easily with teams and other used programs.

Cons

It is costly, and not everyone can have access to quickly editing or working on a plan. People will default to do work in excel since it is more easily available.

Antony
Antony
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Easy and Comfortable Planning Software

Project Planning , Cost Calculation, Cost Control , Optimizing resources to optimize project output ,

Pros

Task Adding Feature of ms Project is very Easy and We can Easily Edit order Without Any Problem, simple planning and scheduling

Cons

Cost Of resources Added Feature is Less also there must be option for creating Some regulate chart like planned progress vs Actual progress , Sn Curve Etc

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Primavera Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Project

Easy to use and comfortable to export result in excel

Switched From

Oracle Primavera Cloud
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 22/02/2022

MS Project review

Good time & cost estimation support as well as the scheduling tool.

Pros

Really easy GUI with basic tool available for entry level Project Management.

Cons

The greatest bug of this SW is the lacking of a WBS for waterfall Projects.

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Primavera Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Project

A cheaper solution for the real Company needs.
Lynanne
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2024

The User Friendly Project Management Tool

Pros

This application has increased our times in getting collaborative projects done throughout the office. Its easy to use to track, manage and work on tasks with its user face.

Cons

Its costly and not everyone has access to this same application at their fingertips.

Khushi
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2024

Microsoft Project

Pros

You can easily build and manage project plans with its array of tools and capabilities.

Cons

It can take a lot of effort and time to learn how to utilize this tool properly.

Tameem
Tameem
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/02/2024

Microsoft Project made my job easier

Pros

Accomplishing tasks faster and planning for my next moves are like a piece of cake

Cons

It's getting complicated when I try to use advanced tools like paragraphic designed

Norma
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2021

The Ultimate Project Management Software

Pros

MS Project has many powerful features for project management like gantt charts, budget tracking and task management that give users a ton of detailed options for managing resources. It's fairly easy to integrate with an existing microsoft environment and requires little to no maintenance once your custom templates are set up.

Cons

It does have a steep learning curve that can seem intimidating to new users and the overwhelming amount of feature capabilities can seem daunting. MS Project also does not integrate well with other project management software so that can definitely be improved.

Alternatives Considered

Teamwork.com, Birdview PSA and monday.com

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Project

Zoho didnt provide the more detailed options I needed for resource management.

Switched From

Zoho Projects

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Project

We were already a Microsoft environment so the easy transition and integration with our other apps made the decision pretty easy.
pawan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/01/2023

Powerful and trustworthy solution for tracking Projects.

Microsoft Project is a powerful tool for managing projects and tracking progress. The software's Gantt charts, resource histograms, and critical path analysis make it easy to identify potential issues and make adjustments as needed. Additionally, the integration with other Microsoft Office applications such as Excel and Outlook allows users to easily share data and collaborate with team member

Pros

Microsoft Project is its ability to provide a clear and comprehensive overview of a project's progress, timelines, and resources. The software's Gantt charts, resource histograms, and critical path analysis make it easy to identify potential issues and make adjustments as needed. Additionally, the integration with other Microsoft Office applications such as Excel and Outlook allows users to easily share data and collaborate with team members, making it an efficient tool for managing projects and teams.

Cons

when using Microsoft Project for the first time, users may initially find the software to be overwhelming and difficult to navigate. The software has many features and options, and it can take time to understand how to use them effectively.

Alternatives Considered

Airtable and Asana

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Project

There are several reasons why someone might choose Microsoft Project over alternative products. Some potential reasons include:Familiarity: If someone has previously used Microsoft Project or is familiar with its interface, they may feel more comfortable sticking with it.Integration: Microsoft Project may have better integration with other Microsoft products that the user already uses, such as Excel or SharePoint.Advanced capabilities: Microsoft Project may offer more advanced features and capabilities for project management, such as detailed resource management and project portfolio management.Industry standard: Microsoft Project is widely used in many industries, and is considered the standard for project management software.Support: Microsoft Project may have better support options, such as a larger user community or more extensive documentation, than some of the alternatives.
Mohammad
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2023

Microsoft Project is your way to plan ahead projects

A great platform to work on and it does the complete job.

Pros

Support is great, features are wonderful, there many many updates with new changes, interfaces are really giving what you are looking for.

Cons

It might not be very easy to find your way at the beginning but then you will.

Alternatives Considered

Trello

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Project

A great program yet it does not have all the features.

Switched From

Workzone

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Project

Support is better with MS Project as we have seen all the reviews.
Joshua
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2019

The Project Management Tool for the Microsoft Power User

Overall, Microsoft Project does a really good job of allowing experienced project managers to create complex project plans for both large and small teams. The platform offers extensive schedule and resource management - enabling teams to accurately allocate their resources in order to achieve maximum efficiencies. My experience with Project has been positive. I work in a small to mid-sized team that creates implementation plans for customer recommendations. I have enjoyed the synergies that working with other Microsoft tools provides. Furthermore, Project has enabled me to be effective in those pursuits. It definitely takes some time to learn more complicated aspects of the program - but that time and training and can really benefit a team.

Pros

The greatest strength of Microsoft Project comes in the name. Microsoft develops some of the most popular and effective tools for modern businesses. Project integrates extremely seamlessly into the overall Microsoft ecosystem of work. This enables the platform to truly maximize on all the efficiencies created by keeping your work within one platform. Project also does a fantastic job of allocating and scheduling resources. Furthermore, identifying critical paths for a project is relatively straight forward. Project managers can do specific call outs for key steps along the way as well. There are also a lot of additional benefits for project that help the quality of life for anyone in control of a project.

Cons

Project is a complicated piece of technology. While creating initial project plans seem easy, there are so many features of project that not only go unnoticed - but also can be incredibly cumbersome to learn and master. An additional pain point that I have experienced has related to working on multiple project resources while also viewing the Gantt chart. Finally, sharing a project also holds its own difficulties as well - as users must have Project installed on their own device.

Fahed
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2022

Tracking Your Work

With this amazing program you can create milestones for your projects to plan and determine phases and requirements of each phase of project lifetime. MS Project can give you a clear view to track your project and how it is going off track or doing well, so you well be able to evaluate works and make a good actions due to milestones changes to give an assessment in proper way. It is need a time to do a good plan with MS Project, then you will feel ease to track your project and it will be smooth especially if everyone involved in this work plan know about it.

Pros

MS Project is one of the simplest programs for project management. To plan, monitor, and evaluate projects in the correct way, which decrease risks and waste of time in work that includes milestones of the project lifetime. We can link Microsoft programs with each other that ease the process of data entry especially with Microsoft Excel tables while we build our plan, we can move these data to Microsoft Project. Create activities are very easy in addition to arrange it according to priorities, and determine resources. You can find the vital path of the program, and choose filters, as needed, among the Microsoft Project things. It is easy to update data, also the percentage of each milestone can be view simply and you can filter activities to know which one is delayed and which one is going in track by using Microsoft Project.

Cons

Nothing important to talk about Microsoft Project unless sometimes the program hang for a while after making an update for some data then it will move on. I have used Microsoft Project for many years and I did not find any problems unless this one.

Ofori
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/06/2023

Empowering Project Management with Precision and Efficiency

Microsoft Project is a project management software developed by Microsoft. It is designed to help project managers and teams plan, track, and control projects effectively. The software provides a range of tools and features to assist in managing tasks, resources, timelines, and budgets.One of the key features of Microsoft Project is its ability to create project schedules and Gantt charts. These visual representations allow project managers to define project tasks, assign resources, and set dependencies between tasks. This helps in understanding the project's overall timeline, critical paths, and resource allocations.Microsoft Project also allows users to track and monitor project progress. It enables project managers to update task statuses, record actual work completed, and compare it with the planned schedule. This helps in identifying any deviations, delays, or bottlenecks, allowing managers to take necessary corrective actions.

Pros

Transforming possibilities into realities, Microsoft Project empowers teams to conquer complexity and achieve greatness. Seamlessly plan, collaborate, and execute with precision, unlocking the full potential of every project. From inception to completion, let Microsoft Project be your guiding light on the path to success."

Cons

One aspect that some users may find challenging with Microsoft Project is the complexity in customizing it to meet the specific needs of their project management team. The software may lack flexibility when it comes to tailoring it to unique workflows or innovative approaches.

Neelakshi
Neelakshi
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/11/2023

Review of Microsoft Project

As an IT company, our experience with Microsoft Project has been positive. It offers comprehensive project management tools, integrates well with the Microsoft ecosystem, and has been particularly valuable for managing complex projects. The Gantt chart visualization, customization options, and scalability have all contributed to our project success.

Pros

Comprehensive project management features
Effective task management and Gantt chart visualization
Resource allocation and management
Seamless integration with the Microsoft ecosystem
Robust reporting and analysis capabilities
Collaboration features in Project Online and Project for the Web
Customization options for tailored project management
Scalability for small to large projects
Cloud-based solutions for remote work
Mobile accessibility for on-the-go project management.

Cons

Steep learning curve, especially for beginners.
Costly, especially for the more feature-rich versions.
Overwhelming for simple projects.
High system requirements.
Compatibility issues when sharing files with non-Microsoft users.
Limited native Mac support.
Less support for Agile methodologies without customization.
Some collaboration features are restricted to higher-tier editions.
Expensive upgrades to access advanced features.
Limited portfolio management capabilities compared to dedicated tools.

Majid
Majid
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 11/09/2019

General porous Project Management tool

General porous Project Management tool and not applicable in the complicated projects

Pros

Windows application is really user-friendly. I love the recurring task facility for creating repetitive tasks without the need of creating each task separately. Supporting the different relationship between tasks including FS. SS, SF, and FF

Cons

I wished it supports backward resource-leveling. It doesn't support the whole areas of the project management body of knowledge including Quality management and risk management in the best way.

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Primavera Cloud

Switched From

Oracle Primavera Cloud
Thuffail
Thuffail
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/10/2021

Basic Project Management Software

I used Microsoft Project for small to medium level projects . The different tools were used for the proper planning of projects. Also the ongoing projects progress was monitored and assessed by the software. About 3-4 weeks were taken to familiarize with the software.

Pros

It is a software used worldwide by middle level and top level managers. It can be easily integrated with other Microsoft products and applications. This software can be used with or without internet. It has developed and improved its features over the years . The software has many tools for the effective management of projects. The tasks related for the projects can be tracked with responsible persons. The resource and budget allocation for each task can also be depicted. The progress of projects can be monitored when necessary. The responsible departments for tasks can be given access to the project, so that they can update the progress and changes related to their tasks. This can also be accessed from any place and it can be viewed and edited through the mobile application. It also supports the uploading or linking of documents needed for the project. Also it provides the ability of generating basic reports to be presented to the top level management.

Cons

This will not be compatible in complex projects. Its integration and collaboration is limited to Microsoft 365 based applications. It is not focused on a particular industry and its features may not be compatible with some industry based projects. The communication is limited as it does not support any third party communication tools. The project files can not be opened without the availability of the software. The mobile application is hard to be used in editing.

Hans
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 7/10/2016

The best project management tool in the industry!

Microsoft Project is undoubtedly one of the best project management tool in the industry, whether you are working on projects in different fields such as IT, Marketing, Finance, Construction, etc. As long as I can remember, MS Project has been helping me deliver projects successfully. It's a software that is ideal for collaborating with my team and it aids in effective planning as well as allocation of resources. Probably the best feature of this program is the resource management aspect of it notably the workload tracking with everyone involved (team members, client, and vendors).

I normally use the Gantt Chart view since this is the easiest to work with and most common as well. I don't think I've ever worked with an easier software that can do simple changes such as linking multiple dependencies. In addition, this is more visually intuitive and you can easily manipulate the shape and colors of the bars (this is very helpful when dealing with multiple tasks).

Overall, this software is definitely one of the top ones out there. It takes a lot of practice to get used to it but having templates (especially the ones specific to your company/industry or whenever you are working on similar projects with identical deliverables [ease of use = tasks are populated]). One good advice for people who are interested in project management: learn this software early one if possible. I know many universities teach the MS Project basics.

Pros

Ease of use, visually presentable (especially when dealing with many tasks), most common software in the industry

Cons

It takes some time to learn the software so it can be intimidated to new users

Yassine
Yassine
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/09/2021

A reliabale software for project management

Microsoft Project has gotten more intuitive over time, yet novice users can still be overwhelmed, it reminds me of my years of studying at college, it wasn't an easy task to manage a projet back then with Microsoft project, but once I began to manipulate it started to make sense to me. In the working field, as a user, Microsoft Project helps me to prioritize tasks, define the necessary actions, and then assign them to the relevant team members based on my preferences. There is also a shared team calendar that allows your teammates to see everything at the same time. The calendar sends out reminders for meetings and allows me to keep their work plans in sync with one another.

Pros

Microsoft Project connects with Office 365 via the online service of SharePoint which make changes and loads flexible. The project management software integrates team collaboration technologies such as Skype, Power BI. the interface is similar to the Microsoft Excel ribbon desig, it always gaves me a sensation of familiarity. Obviously, in the field of project management software Microsoft Project was a pioneer. That's the awesomeness of Project, all of this makes The program trusted and continually updated to fulfill our needs. In addition, the software for Microsoft Project management can be used for the production of road maps, budget and expenditures. Teams and companies with the possibility of deploying on-site or in the cloud will have additional freedom.

Cons

Unlike other applications, Microsoft Project saves documents in a proprietary format that makes it impossible for anyone who does not use the software to read the files. It is necessary for me as a project manager to determine whether or not the recipients programs will open the files before transferring them to other people, such as clients or partners. If the recipients programs will not open the files, it is necessary for me to create an alternate compatible format in order to ensure that the recipients can open the files.

Merve
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2023

Navigating Project Excellence

My journey with Microsoft Project has been a mixed bag of triumphs and challenges. The software undoubtedly shines in terms of its user-friendly interface, robust planning tools, and resource management capabilities. It has significantly improved the precision and efficiency of my project management endeavors. Microsoft Project has the potential to become an even more integral part of any project manager's toolkit.

Pros

Microsoft Project boasts a user-friendly interface that simplifies complex project management tasks. The software's layout and navigation are designed to facilitate a seamless workflow, ensuring that both beginners and experienced project managers can quickly grasp its functionalities.

Cons

Microsoft Project's licensing costs can be quite significant, especially for smaller businesses or individual project managers. While the software does offer a comprehensive set of tools, its price point might be prohibitive for those operating on a tighter budget.

Heberth
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/09/2022

A great help in project planning

When I was first approached to use Microsoft Project, I thought it was going to be a very complicated software to handle. However, I was wrong, in the first days of use I could realize that I was wrong. It didn't take me long to become familiar with its functions and I never felt lost in its interface. I don't consider myself an expert in this kind of software but it still helped me a lot in the planning of different projects. It is also an added value that it is from Microsoft, since it integrates very well with the other office software of the company. Finally, I don't have much to complain about, but I would like Project to be able to be used online on a web platform. I think if Microsoft would add that feature, it would gain even more appreciation from many of its users.

Pros

What I like most about this software is definitely its ease of use. When I was first approached to use Microsoft Project, I had already heard about it and had the conception that it was a bit complicated software. However, in the first few days of work I realized that I was wrong. Its interface is very intuitive and that makes even novice users get a good result at work, plus the integration with other Microsoft office products is definitely an addition that differentiates it from its competition.

Cons

I have little to criticize this software, as I don't consider myself an expert in this category of software either. In my experience it has helped me quite well in project planning, and I have had no problems using it. But perhaps, if I could ask for an online platform of the software, instead of a desktop software, I think if they add that feature they would make many of their users happy.

Marianela
Marianela
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/09/2022

MS Project as a tool to achieve seamless resource management.

Extremely effective for managing projects and visualizing them with classic waterfall Gantt charts, it is also extremely useful for monitoring the entire execution life cycle, including other tasks such as training, change management, support, evolutionary maintenance, etc.

Pros

With MS Project we have a very stable tool, available in the cloud or stand alone depending on the version and implementation, in which we have a large number of features to manage time and resources, among others. It is quite flexible to keep project portfolios in time. The members of the team can contribute and in general it is possible to prioritize the allocation of resources in the investments of the project portfolio.

Cons

It is a great tool for project managers in addition to being widely used by millions of people, but perhaps there is a great opportunity to rethink the incorporation of modules that are native and allow coupling implementations or deployments based on hybrid or agile methodologies.

Laila
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/09/2022

Microsoft Project Online is a great tool for project planning

Microsoft Project is very good for making projects' plans.I enjoy using MS Project in my work and it fulfills your requirements and it is a great tool for organizing the project tasks.
I feel that it's an important tool for every engineer as it saves time and give a clear idea about the project progress.

Pros

With this great software, you can create milestones, WBS, time schedule and many other project management tools. MS Project can give you a clear view of your tasks and the way you are going to do it right, so that you are properly able to compare planning vs actual performance and make tracking. With MS Project you will feel easy tracking your tasks and take the required corrective action when needed.

Cons

I have used Microsoft Project for many years and had no problems, but it would be good to watch some tutorials before using it.

1,864 reviews