Autodesk Construction Cloud Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Autodesk Construction Cloud

Autodesk Construction Cloud combines advanced technology, the industry’s largest builders network and predictive insights to connect people and data across the building lifecycle, from design through operations. Autodesk...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.2

Browse Autodesk Construction Cloud Reviews

2,165 of 2,166 reviews
Sort by:
Sharma
Sharma
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2023

Review for Autodesk Construction Cloud

Pros

Collaboration: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications provide a collaborative platform for all project stakeholders, including owners, architects, engineers, contractors, and sub-contractors, to work together in real-time, which can help improve project efficiency, reduce errors, and minimize delays.Mobile Access: The applications are designed to work on mobile devices, which allows for easy access to project information from anywhere, anytime.Scalability: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications can scale to fit any size of project, from small to large, making it a versatile solution for construction management needs.Real-Time Data: The applications provide real-time data, analytics, and reporting, which can help project managers make informed decisions and stay on top of project performance.Integration: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications integrate with other software platforms, such as BIM 360, PlanGrid, and Assemble, making it easy to streamline workflows and share information across different software platforms.Advanced Features: The applications offer advanced features, such as 3D modeling and simulation, virtual reality, and augmented reality, which can help improve project visualization, communication, and collaboration.Customer Support: Autodesk Construction Cloud provides excellent customer support, with online resources, email, and phone support available to users.

Cons

Pricing: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications can be more expensive than some of their competitors, which may make them less accessible to smaller construction firms or those on a tighter budget.Learning Curve: While Autodesk Construction Cloud applications offer many features and capabilities, some users may find the platform to have a steep learning curve, especially if they are not familiar with other Autodesk products.Limited Compatibility: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications may not be compatible with all software platforms, which could create challenges for some users who need to integrate with other tools or workflows.Internet Reliance: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications are reliant on a stable internet connection, which means that users may experience disruptions in service or delays in accessing project information if their internet connection is unstable or goes down.Limited Support for Certain Project Types: While Autodesk Construction Cloud applications are well-suited for many types of construction projects, some users may find that the software is less effective for certain types of projects or industries.Limited Customer Support for Some Plans: Autodesk Construction Cloud applications offer different plans, with different levels of customer support, and some users may find that the level of support they receive is insufficient for their needs.

Angelo
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/01/2023

Autodesk Construction Cloud - A Comprehensive Platform for Construction Management

Airtable is a powerful and user-friendly platform for managing projects. The platform's intuitive user interface and powerful tools make it easy to store, sort, and share data. Collaborating with team members is easy, and users can customize their workspace to their needs. Additionally, Airtable's integration with other software programs makes it a great choice for teams that need to manage data from multiple sources.

Pros

Autodesk Construction Cloud is an excellent platform for managing construction projects of all sizes. Its intuitive user interface and powerful features make it easy to track progress, manage data, and collaborate with stakeholders. The platform's real-time reporting capabilities provide up-to-date insights into project activities, enabling teams to make informed decisions quickly.

Cons

Autodesk Construction Cloud can be difficult to learn, particularly if a user is not already familiar with the software. The platform's steep learning curve can be challenging for inexperienced users, and some of the features can be difficult to find. Additionally, the platform is not currently optimized for mobile devices.

Billie
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 2/06/2020

Not customer friendly!

PlanGrid is an arrogant, self centered company that refuses to be of help when asked. I have recorded complaints with the California BBB and the FTC.
They have a tactic of "BAIT AND SWITCH" when it comes to pricing. Sales rep will tell you one thing....and account mgrs. will tell you another.
STAY AWAY FROM THESE FOLKS, HORRIBLE BUSINESS!!!

Pros

That you can use it without contact with RUDE customer services reps!!

Cons

Customer service is unable to provide support and is RUDE when you do get a hold of someone!!

Alternatives Considered

Bluebeam Revu

Reasons for Choosing Autodesk Construction Cloud

PlanGrid is an arrogant, self centered company that refuses to be of help when asked. I have recorded complaints with the California BBB and the FTC. They have a tactic of "BAIT AND SWITCH" when it comes to pricing. Sales rep will tell you one thing....and account mgrs. will tell you another. STAY AWAY FROM THESE FOLKS, HORRIBLE BUSINESS!!

Switched From

Procare Solutions

Reasons for Switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

Because we fell for the sales pitch......which was a LIE!!!

Top Autodesk Construction Cloud Alternatives

Ahmed
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 8/01/2024

Connecting data, workflows, and teams

Pros

I use Autodesk Construction Cloud to teach students how to get the construction teams focused and collaborate through data and workflows into their final goal and aims, thanks to the different managment modules

Cons

I like everything about Autodesk Construction Cloud

Patrick
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/12/2019

Best Overall Solution I've seen in the Construction industry

Communication and organization of real time information from multiple job sites
Punch list tracking
Safety issues reporting
improved record keeping
Better real time redline recording

Pros

Easy to use and to implement.
Workers found it easy to understand and use, immediate buy in
Keeps your project tasks in order
Assigning tasks to works and superintendents easily
real time information from projects without the need for constant visits
safety issues recorded and documented
newly improved field reports and check list creator
WAY easiler to adopt than Procore

Cons

Terrible user based subscription system, not construction friendly for GCs with many subcontractors
Would like to see built in actual budgeting and POs
High price for upgraded features (submittals and RFI advanced) that is not rolled out with complete workflow tracking and multiple reviewers
User based subscription may actually make this more ex[pensive than Procore with far less functionality

Alternatives Considered

Buildertrend and RAKEN

Reasons for Choosing Autodesk Construction Cloud

Price of product and complexity of implementation

Switched From

Procore

Reasons for Switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

Builder trend seems to be better suited for Single Family Residential Builders. But more importantly did not offer a free trial period. this was a major sticking point for my technology limited boss. they do offer a trial/refund period. Raken is a good field reporting solution and could improve safety and some in field visibility but has a long way to go to get to the level that the competition is at as far as the construction industry. their pricing is realistic for what they offer, or even a little high
Leonardo
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2019

The new way to model

For a designer or a builder is like a never getting old toy.

Pros

When I had to tenderized before BIM, it was a whole journey, design on Cad, transfer and convert to sketchup, rhino and Revit, with BIM just attach your planes, and you're good to go and take to virtual reality, what you are imagine as it is.

Cons

It will keep improving, don't change the platform with each software update.

Alternatives Considered

Revit and SketchUp

Reasons for Choosing Autodesk Construction Cloud

Easier and faster way to renderize in good quality.

Switched From

Revit

Reasons for Switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

Had to give it a try, if you don't risk you don't win
Mackenzie
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/12/2022

Autodesk Construction Cloud

I have had minimal i

Pros

Autodesk has an extremely firm suite so you get the full flex of choices when you are utilizing this. Each conceivable specialty you can imagine is remembered for Autodesk Development Cloud so you don't need to stress over purchasing additional items or a lot of various items. I additionally like the update highlight. Autodesk does their updates at evenings and on ends of the week so it isn't problematic to your day dissimilar to a few different items out there so all fix refreshes and so forth are constantly finished beyond working hours. I likewise truly appreciate that this product is viable across all gadgets as we have a blend of Windows and Macintosh clients. Regardless of what equipment you are utilizing Autodesk works simply the equivalent so all end clients can partake in a similar encounter.

Cons

Autodesk is threatening to those new to computer aided design virtual products because of the high level format of the product, and the absence of instructional exercises to aid the improvement of activities

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/02/2023

Know about Autodesk Construction Cloud.

Overall experience with this software is good and I will recommend others to use it.

Pros

It is easily manageable, portable, and handy software. We can easily collaborate with our teammates using it.

Cons

We need some sort of license to view files and documents.

Alternatives Considered

Procore, Touchplan, Oracle Aconex and Buildertrend

Reasons for Switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

It is easy to use, easy to collaborate with teams, and portable. It provides huge facilities. I did not get all these in others.
Isaac
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 27/05/2023

Innovation and technology in construction: my experience using Autodesk Construction Cloud"

My experience with Autodesk Construction Cloud working for more or less a year has been exceptionally enriching, since I had to be the designer of a structure for a network connection of a company because this platform greatly simplified the organization of documents, the programming of tasks and collaboration between teams. And something very important was his ability to visualize and analyze projects in 3D, improving the understanding of architectural designs and the way in which they translate into reality so that the engineers in charge of construction can do a more complete and perfect job. Without a doubt, a product that I would use again.

Pros

I worked more or less with Autodesk Construction Cloud for a year and what I liked the most about this tool was the perfect integration it had with other Autodesk products, such as AutoCAD and Revit, thanks to this it facilitated collaboration and the exchange of information between equipment. In addition, its 3D analysis and visualization function allowed us to have a clearer and more detailed vision of our projects, improving decision-making and thus minimizing errors during the design and construction stage.

Cons

In a matter of negative points I have 2, the first is that the platform can be a bit complex to use, especially for those who are not familiar with Autodesk products, since I already had knowledge, it was not difficult for me to learn how to use it. And another point is that I consider that its cost is very high, of course the price is due to the fact that it has many functionalities, but not all of them are always needed, so we cannot exploit it 100%.

Alternatives Considered

AutoCAD Architecture
Ashish
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/10/2023

ACC got it ALL - be it Preconstruction, Design, or Field!

Pros

ACC has become a one-stop-shop for all our projects, ranging from managing and coordinating BIM models, managing design development, quantity take-off to project management needs such as RFIs, Submittals, Schedules, Meeting Minutes. It has become a catchphrase in the company whenever someone asks: "Where can I find it? It's on ACC, of course!"

Cons

Some of the tools still have too many clicks to go through, for example Forms, Photos, Submittals module. Once someone gets the hang of it - all things totally make sense. However, since these modules are frequently going to be used by our field teams, we might need to make these features a bit easier to use. And I know, Autodesk is continuously developing these features by collecting feedback from multiple sources, which is great!

Bruce
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/01/2017

HB Construction - "Built Different!" with Autodesk BIM 360

Recently HB Construction in Albuquerque, New Mexico, is offering our design teams and owners new tools to help facilitate our commitment to providing quality buildings. Autodesk BIM 360 products, Glue and Field with Autodesk Building Ops are cloud based mobile platforms used for coordination, collaboration, QA/QC management, asset and finally preventative maintenance. Autodesk's BIM tools are transforming HB's handover experience to our owners and building operators giving them access on day one of operations to the information they need.

Gathering of building data starts in the early stages of pre-construction. HB creates construction models either from the design models or from 2D construction sets. Using Autodesk BIM 360 Glue, models are used to coordinate location of trade's elements virtually before placement in the field. We work with all our sub-contractors to sign-off on a fully coordinated model before field work begins.

While working on coordinating element locations in BIM 360 Glue, HB and its subs also use Autodesk BIM 360 Field to provide asset data important to the building elements warranty, preventative maintenance and operation management. BIM 360 Field also supports our field management allowing HB to track issues for quality assurance, safety, and commissioning.

As the project nears completion, Building Ops connects to BIM 360 Field allowing all the relevant documents, models, photographs and videos associated with the building components and asset data to be migrated and conveniently available in Building Ops. Using the available data and information in Building Ops the HB warranty team continually updates and manages asset information such as location, operation, maintenance, repairs and service requests for two years after substantial completion. Those in charge of operating and maintaining the building are invited and can use the mobile or web interface of the application also. In fact, we encourage this.

HB is proud to offer Autodesk BIM 360 Glue and Field and Autodesk Building Ops as added value services to our clients as they enable HB to save time, money and resources with a fully coordinated data-centric model used to manage field quality and safety during construction passing on to owners and operators, true real-time asset information reflective of the building design and construction that they may trust and access on day one of the handover experience.

Pros

The ability to access real data from the cloud. The ease at learning and getting started quickly with really world results. Ability to show subs the ease and capabilities so that they feel part of the team.

Cons

I do wish the BIM 360 products were more integrated. Each of the Autodesk BIM 360 tools offer such needed benefits that if they were able to interact with each other our teams would use them even more. When a team member on the site has to go to 3 or 4 different tools to access the same data it can get tiring.

samuel
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2023

Efficient Project Management and Robust Reporting with Autodesk Construction Cloud

Autodesk Construction Cloud is a comprehensive platform that offers a wide range of features for construction project management. The platform includes tools for document management, task management, collaboration, reporting, and analytics, as well as a mobile app for on-the-go access to project information.Users have praised the platform's robust project management capabilities, which allow for efficient task management, resource allocation, and real-time collaboration. The platform's document management features have also been highlighted as a valuable tool for managing large volumes of project-related files and drawings.The platform's reporting and analytics capabilities provide valuable insights into project performance, enabling project managers and stakeholders to make data-driven decisions and identify areas for improvement. The mobile app has also been well-received by users, who appreciate the ability to access project information and communicate with team members from anywhere, at any time.However, some users have expressed concerns about the platform's user interface, which can be complex and challenging to navigate, as well as the lack of integration with other software tools. Some users have also requested more advanced project management features, such as risk management or advanced scheduling options.

Pros

Autodesk Construction Cloud is a comprehensive platform that offers a wide range of features for construction project management. However, some of the most impactful features include:Document management: The platform's document management capabilities allow users to store, organize, and share project-related documents, drawings, and other files in a centralized location. This feature is particularly valuable for large construction projects, where managing multiple versions of documents and ensuring that all stakeholders have access to the most up-to-date information can be challenging.Task management: The task management feature in Autodesk Construction Cloud allows project managers and teams to create and assign tasks, set deadlines, and track progress in real-time. This feature is especially valuable for ensuring that project milestones and deadlines are met, and that all team members are aware of their responsibilities.Collaboration tools: Autodesk Construction Cloud includes a variety of collaboration tools that make it easy for teams to work together on construction projects. For example, users can share files and documents, communicate in real-time, and track project changes and updates.Reporting and analytics: The platform's reporting and analytics capabilities provide project managers and stakeholders with valuable insights into project performance and progress. Users can generate customizable reports that provide KPIs, metrics, and visualizations, which can b

Cons

Integration with other software: While Autodesk Construction Cloud offers a comprehensive set of features, some users have expressed the desire for better integration with other software tools, such as accounting or scheduling software. Improved integration could streamline workflows and reduce the need for manual data entry.Enhanced customizability: While the platform offers a range of customization options, some users have expressed the desire for greater flexibility in customizing workflows and dashboards to meet their specific needs.Improved user interface: Some users have found the platform's user interface to be complex and challenging to navigate. Simplifying the user interface could improve the user experience and reduce the learning curve for new users.More advanced project management features: While Autodesk Construction Cloud offers a robust set of project management tools, some users have requested more advanced features, such as resource leveling, risk management, or advanced scheduling options.More robust mobile capabilities: While the platform offers a mobile app, some users have requested additional features, such as offline access to project information or the ability to take measurements or photos directly within the app.

Alan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/01/2017

Invaluable for BIM Coordination during the Construction and Design Processes

Typically BIM Coordination occurs at the design level and involves long periods of methodical planning and QAQC activities. My experience is that, while important, it doesn't matter what A/E designs when subcontractors are given means & methods in their contract and have their own layouts to design, submit, fabricate, and install.

Using BIM 360 Glue for construction activities has been amazing. The ability my subs have to constantly update their models within BIM 360 has allowed us to run continuous clash reports on the merged coordination model. In the fast-paced construction phase, it has been crucial to ensure that all trades are coordinated before they send their parts to shop in order to facilitate a smooth installation with minimal field changes. Limiting field changes helps us save money and time; that being said, BIM 360 Glue has already paid for itself.

Overall Quality: 5 stars due to its reputation and integration with Autodesk's line of products (Revit/CAD on the design-side, and Navis/BIM 360 Field on the construction side).

Ease of Use: 4 stars due to Friendy GUI, and familiar functionality from desktop to iPad. However, it's annoying to have to manually run clashes every time the merged model is updated (which can be daily). This is VERY time-consuming if you have multiple clash sets between disciplines.

Features and Functionality: 4 stars due to clunky clash detection (it's easier and more helpful to run clash detection with Navisworks). Everybody in the field is in LOVE with the iPad app, though. The 3D walkthroughs of the model with accelerometer and gyroscope sensor input are amazing. It's great walking through a site-in-progress with the client, and pull up BIM360 Glue on the iPad, drop a pin on your location in the floor plan, and give them a live 3D view of what space will look like.

Customer support: 5 stars Autodesk forums are the best.

Value: 5 stars, we pay our license fee and can add as many subcontractor users as needed. The saving in reduced field changes/mistakes has paid for the license ten-fold.

Pros

-iPad functionality
-Ease of model updating
-Ability to share with the client in an easy-to-grasp way

Cons

-Clunky clash detection
-Slow performance on legacy hardware
-Inability to auto-run clash detection

Deivis
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/10/2023

Most impactful review

I can describe in a few words, the productivity and efficiency working collaboratively with the work and the office as a whole has been totally enriching.

Pros

I think that the way of saving and organizing all the files in the same source of truth DOCS is one of the things that has made my productivity easier in my day using ACC. The second is BUILD, the connection between the field and our office. It has been one of the most significant advances in our work workflow on the construction site.

Cons

I think that in BUILD the way the sheets are organized can be improved, recently you did an update on a way of organizing called collection, it's not bad, it has given me the way to find the shop drawings sets more easily, but after they are in the collection folder that I have created and I cannot take the sheets out from there again, you should create a simpler way to be able to locate the version set more easily, because it gets complicated when I have many, I take them out at least a week 8 shop drawings set, imagine there are around 32 minimum sets per month, it has been difficult for us on many occasions to find a particular set, that is, more than a filter is needed, so it is better to be able to organize by folders.

Mirko
Mirko
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 7/01/2019

Many great functionalites, but overpriced

I would say that the service is overpriced, other software vendors provide similar (or even better solutions, depending what you need) at much lower price. You can even find many of the functionalities for free.
However, this is Autodesk solution, so if you use Autodesk products, this may be the best choice regarding compatibility reasons.

Pros

BIM360 Docs enable users to open many different file formats online (in a browser), without installing anything - which is great. It is also great for reviewing BIM models, adding issues with notes, remarks and adding markup. It can also connect responsible person with a remark. Clicking on an item in the issues list takes you on the exact place in the model, where the issue was placed.

Cons

Cannot open txt files. Takes too long to upload txt files.
Uploading goes into two steps: upload + processing. When it's processing, user have no ability to stop it. Several times I experienced that I cannot stop the processing (it's taking on forever, I am talking days here), and this is especially the problem where you have fixed model file names and you want them in the specific location.
Cannot federate RVT or other model files, however, if you use "Upload Linked Files" option, it takes very long time to upload and process everything, then, once you change just one of the RVT models, you cannot just upload new version of that model, no, you have to upload everything from the beginning. The workaround I use it to federate everything in Navisworks and save as NWD file, then upload this NWD file again to BIM 360 Docs.

Bejenaru
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2023

Best Construction software out there

While Autodesk Development Cloud has a scope of noteworthy highlights and advantages, there are a couple of expected disadvantages to remember:Cost: Autodesk Development Cloud is an exceptional stage, and its evaluating might be far off for some more modest or moderate sized development firms. The stage's valuing is likewise intricate and can be challenging to comprehend, with extra expenses for add-on highlights.Expectation to learn and adapt: Likewise with any new programming, there can be an expectation to learn and adapt for colleagues who are curious about the stage. A few clients might require extra preparation and support to completely use every one of the elements of the stage, which can be tedious and exorbitant.

Pros

Incorporated stage: Autodesk Development Cloud gives a solitary stage to overseeing development projects from pre-development to handover. This implies that venture groups can team up, share information, and access all their task data in a single spot, which assists with smoothing out work processes and further develop correspondence.Adjustable work processes: The stage offers a serious level of customization, permitting clients to set up work processes that are custom-made to their particular requirements. This implies that venture groups can make processes that work for their specific task necessities, making it simpler to oversee complex activities.

Cons

It is not begginer friendly and its hard to use if you don't have experience

Brian
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 8/11/2023

360 Everything

ACC or BIM360 was a game changer for us in March 2020. We are fortunate that we had just really started using BIM360 in 2019 so when things were headed for a lockdown in 2020, we very quickly were able to push all of our active projects onto BIM360 that were otherwise living on our internal network which became painfully slow to access via VPN. We barely lost a heartbeat by having all projects up on BIM 360 in less than a day.

Pros

What I like most about Autodesk Construction Cloud is having one platform to go for all Revit files on a given project through BIM Collaborate Pro. I am a huge proponent of having the entire team, design and construction, working in a live environment on BIM360.

Cons

What I like least about Autodesk Construction Cloud is the never ending, on-going changing of product names. Its bad enough everything has "360" in it (except ACC now) but its been really challenging to have meaningful conversations with others about the product when its gone through so many name changes.

Craig
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/01/2017

BIM 360 Works well and continues to improve.

I have been using the BIM 360 software on my large construction site (1+ B) for the last 9 months. We use it for our own punchlist tracking as well as tracking completion lists and punch lists created for us by others. We chose it over other options due to the ability to import out of other software programs directly into BIM 360 to add their reports into 1 location and then distribute to subcontractors and internally from there to fix deficiencies. It does the tracking, importing, markups of pictures and document viewing well and it suites our needs.

My biggest concern with the software is the interface needs improvement to be closer to a cell phone / icon based when using iPads in the field. The interface is not bad, but when working with skilled tradesmen who don't often utilize technology I find some of the software is confusing to some of them. A more icon-driven interface I believe would help that problem and allow some of these users to get more out of the software, and not be quite so intimidated. One of our biggest hurdles was simply getting them to use it as they were afraid they would "mess up the job". Once they understood where to go and how to use it they quickly became comfortable but I can understand that maybe not every company would spend the time. We ended up getting a class going for these users and writing a visual guide for the users to follow along with. After a few days, the guides were no longer needed.

Pros

Able to easily punch list and review all areas of our job site. Tracking and time stamping is fantastic for documenting the job site conditions and tracking days to close.

Cons

Software interface could use some work so that less tech savvy people can pick up the software faster and cut down on training time.

Kushan
Kushan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/08/2023

Ideal Product for Project Management

As a planning engineer, this software have definitely impressed me with its management tools, project tracking tools to achieve company's goals and milestones.

Pros

ACC's management tools have impressed me so far as an engineer working on the planning side. Schedule is created when starting a project and I can divide each member's tasks and allocate them to everyone. Then tracking can be done of each member's progress while monitoring the overall progress of the project. This was very useful for me to track cost of the project and compare the cost vs budget. Further its mobile access allows me to work remotely also.

Cons

Since this is a subscription based software, it may be costly for small companies but we don't have that issue because we are benefitting way more than we spend. There are lots of tools to be learnt so it is time consuming.

Syed Ihsan
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2022

*Autodesk Development Cloud Survey for Enormous Ventures*

Quite possibly of the most serious issue I'm settling with the ACC is diminishing siloed information trades. At present we have an excessive number of frameworks some of which achieve or can achieve comparable capabilities. with the cutting edge way to deal with a Programming interface's the ACC allows us to merge cycles and frameworks which is lessening blunders and working on the nature of our conveyance.Joint effort, project correspondence, archive work process

Pros

New update shows project area and climate like a telephone gadgetStacks moderately quick contrasted with other record stockpiling choicesSimple to explore and shortsighted stage is ideally suited for its motivation

Cons

Little usefulness issues like utilizing the hunt bar and leaving yet expecting to move the cursor over and click on search bar again for each inquiry. Uncertain why the screen moves subsequent to looking and this requires some investment when you are making various pursuits in succession.Top toolbar shows logo tiny and tapping on project doesn't prompt general venture data which I think would be useful

Kate
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 17/08/2017

BIM is a brilliant resource for managing and monitoring all Safety, Quality and Defects...

It allows me to be more active on the construction site to monitor and manage safety of all workers, while completing administration tasks effectively. It allows me to track the service records of plant on site and materials safety data sheets. It helps me to report information and access historical data quickly.

Pros

It allows management to be more active on site while achieving the administration tasks. It efficiently monitors the service verification of plant & equipment on site. Issues can be raised immediately with photographs & maps to clearly outline the problems for assigned SC's. The real time data allows to track progress and achieve targets.

Cons

There is limited storage space & battery life on the ipads. It takes a long time for the sync process to complete. Some information may not sync correctly during transistion from internal wifi hotspot to external mobile phone hotspot. If there barcodes on plant / defect areas are damaged the scanner will not detect the barcode to obtain the information. User error can lead to blurred images or incorrectly use of the different tasks / checklist / equipment. If you create a checklist first without being linked to a specific task or item equipment, this checklist cannot be later linked to that correct task or equipment.

Hélvio Henrique de C
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 16/01/2019

Collaboration on the cloud BIM360 Design

We minimize the issues caused by different versions of the project. Now each of us is responsible to find solutions to solve the interferences in the project at the same time that we are developing the project. we can't use the excuse that I was working in a different version and I didn't see the interference. It was great!

Pros

It has been great to work simultaneously with our consultants for complement projects. It is amazing to see project development and to check the interferences between the disciplines and to have a better vision of the project to make decisions.

Cons

1 - We decided to work simultaneously just a single file on cloud and we had problems with objects been removed accidentally by other consultants. It would be awesome to have an option to don't allow that another discipline to erase objects in another workset.

2 - We had problems with software support from our provider, but we found another vendor who gave us wonderful support even though we had purchased the software with another provider. But because of this great treatment, when my consultants were looking for to buy the BIM360, I indicated to them this other provider and in our renewal of licenses, we will migrate to that provider who also gave us support and attention.

Abdel
Abdel
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/02/2020

Great for putting everything all together

As a company that provides engineering services to construction contractor, we were able to run our clients' projects, monitor them closely, and provide top notch engineering services from one place.

Pros

+ Combines all design aspects.
+ Great for managing the engineering tasks from one place.
+ Provides a dashboard platform to run and supervise construction.

Cons

+ Requires a while to get used to (approximately 200 working hours).
+ Must have knowledge with other software (AutoCAD, Civil 3d, Steel).

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 4/01/2019

BIM 360 is the Cooridination you are looking for.

We often worked with other firms on large products and were not able to coordinate in real time with there models, this caused us to sometimes reference old designs to try and eliminate tons of hours exchanging the design files. With this web interface even if they don't work on the cloud we can have them drag and drop files to the web and then when we open our model we will see the new version of the file as our reference even if they don't have BIM 360.

Pros

The ability to publish the Sheets in a model to the web interface with no computer resources needed from the users/designers. Also allowing the permissioning of folders and files so certain users cant accidently effect your design. Ability to compare versions of models. There are so many ways this allows nonrevit users to understand where in the Design your project is.

Cons

There is a slight upcharge for the product and there are pieces you can buy on top of that, instead of making it one package and price point I have to convince management to purchase extra parts to get all the benefits.

David
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 7/04/2017

Glue and Field 360 are very useful tools for architects!

I have performed the construction administration phase using Glue and Field360 for multifunctional sports complex in Laval, Quebec.

I was introduced to Glue and Filed360 applications by our Firm and applied it on a construction site with the general contractor. Training was short and effective. Glue has allowed me to review the specific aspects of the project in a timely fashion. The interface is user friendly and intuitive. It has been very useful for shop drawing reviews. The visual and easy to handle features allowed me and my team to express concepts, ideas and resolve problems during construction.

I was in charge of the site supervision for the architect of record firm. I have used the Field360 application for the quality control aspects during site supervision. We were able to review and monitor the progress of the work in a real time manner, in a mostly paper-free environment. I have used the Field on site with an IPad during site visits. I was in the loop of all the communications between the contractor and the sub-trades from the creation of a pin to the acceptance of the corrective measures.

I enjoyed using the Glue and Field tools. Both applications are easy to learn, easy to use, adapted to our work and suitable for the speed of a construction site.

Pros

User friendly interfaces.

Cons

Some of the users in the team did not have access to the Field and needed old-fashion paper reports to review and witness construction progress. They needed assistance to handle their comments to suit the Field on line format.

2,165 reviews