User Reviews Overview

About Focus X

Focus X is an all-inclusive enterprise resource planning (ERP) system that helps you connect every aspect of your business operations. From production to supply chain, customer relationship management to inventory and human...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.4
Features
3.7
Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Support
3.1

Browse Focus X Reviews

82 of 82 reviews
Sort by:
Subhash J.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/09/2019

It is a good software

We have been using Focus from maybe over 10 years. It is on very stable platform. Don't remember we ever had any data loss.

Pros

Customised report, after sales service and training the staff.

Cons

Not commonly used by CAs. New accountant needs training.

Prasenna S.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Excellent Windows & SQL based ERP for SMB and Enterprises

We had to go live with an ERP [comprising of Finance, Procurement and Budget Modules]. Focus was able to go live within 60 days from the project start and managed the incremental functionality upgrades in a smooth manner.

Pros

1. Simple and Easy to use, with limited or no training required
2. Highly customizable core modules, and easy to integrate with any other solution
3. Shorter go live period/upgrade and patches
4. Excellent resources for implementation and support
5. Finance integrated, easy to use budget module

Cons

not any feature in particular, most of what functions we required had worked well.

Alternatives Considered

SAP S/4HANA Cloud, Oracle PeopleSoft and SAP HANA Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

Value for money and it accommodated our Customization requests
Mahendra S.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/05/2022

ERP online

All Good

Pros

Easy to use, reliable to use, User friendly,

Cons

Integration with Gov. Need to do automation

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

Simple productive ERP

Top Focus X Alternatives

Cecille S.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 26/04/2022

Unsatisfactory

Unsatisfactory.

Pros

Nothing! your system is not even helping us to ease the work

Cons

Everything. We are using your system but It gives us headache because of the glitches

Response from Focus SoftNet

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We value customer feedback and strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please send your concerns to [email protected] so that we can resolve them.

Replied 2/05/2022
Hemanth r S.
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Focus

Super , one of the best software which we have used in our experience

Pros

Customized option and the best part is we can created any type report by report engine which make the work ease for the Users.

Cons

Ease Of Use and All the Features its available like GST , TDS , Inventory ,COGS , Etc.. and if we ask any customized in the software the team support for the same and helps us to get the same features in Software.

Alternatives Considered

TallyPrime

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

Prakash Solution was Offline and we wanted to go for Online application so we looked focus Software and we started from FOCUS 6 we are using now FOCUS 9 Web Version
Mohamed V.
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 17/12/2020

Need Improvement

ok

Pros

reporting tool, POS system, POS reporting

Cons

technical problems in basic accounts, inventory, manufacturing, POS offline Sync

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Business Intelligence and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing Focus X

to improve the business operations and to maintain inventory.

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

comparatively the product looked very good at the time of presentation but later it was 50% of it.
Anoop I.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 8/12/2020

AMSAF INVESTMENT LLC

I am satisfied by the overall performance

Pros

Easy to learn and user friendly. Good support from Customer service.

Cons

We are into Leasing and Property management the main disadvantage of Focus 9 is that the real management system is not in-built,while it was available in Focus 6 which was much easier to enter the contracts and post the revenues,while in Focus 9 the Tenancies contracts are to be entered through CRM and then gets integrated to Focus so each time we have to check manually whether all the parameters are linked properly. I had faced this issue when i joined this company and it took me almost 2 years to get the revenue posting module to be properly activated. On account of my previous experience while posting contracts and posting monthly revenue still I have to check each unit wise.

Anjum N.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 22/05/2021

Focus 9

Unfortunately we purchased software for construction industry business while this software is not of such type. It can be good for other types of business but not construction as this business is to be dealt in different way. Managing sub-contractor's contracts, progress PPC's, Invoicing and credit notes and getting project wise reports are the areas which are very poor with Focus.

Pros

Customization is one of the great thing i like the most. We can create customize what ever requirement comes across. So many inbuilt functions are there we can manipulate to create screens and reports. Ease of use is another good feature. It's quite easy to train staff to get into it.

Cons

Bugs... System is full of bugs. One thing working fine will not work another time and leads to wrong postings even. Updates are not being followed up and pushed by maintenance team. We are using patch which is 8 months older and afraid to upgrade to newest version because we may loose certain features. Fixed Assets module is not taken care at all by Focus team. Followed up lot of time but unfortunately even basic features are not fixed. Support from focus is very poor. The people doesn't have full knowledge of the product and are not trained to take up queries from client. Each time they have to refer to development team which is another story.

Bhavesh S.
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Focus Softnet Review

It could solve our software requirement but crystal report for business need require more efforts and quality check to match with direct ERP data.

Pros

Ease of use and Flexibity to adopt business needs

Cons

Payroll software need improvement and security right feature like field level security not available

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 19/02/2019

Focus

Just average. Usable

Pros

It almost have all the automated features like SAP

Cons

Many complications/errors arises from time to time, print lay-out need to design or enter the field one by one, not that flexible configuration, problem solving is slow and not available in google compare to SAP and other software.

Mohamed V.
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/06/2021

Need improvement in manufacturing and budgeting

Good and Detailed software. comparing to other software detailed reporting is good but summarized reporting is required.

Pros

detailed software with complete audit trial. very good sales report and outstanding Receivables and payable reports.

Cons

budgeting and Financial profit and Loss Account. and in inventory Need lot of Improvement specially in Manufacturing by adding the cost and deprecation of machinery to that particular batch.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing Focus X

Detailing and reporting

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

pricing
Piyush A.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 30/11/2020

Review

Support still is a major problem. Tickets are still open after many days. The constant turnover @ Focus is causing big issues in items getting resolved.

Our India team is most frustrated.

Pros

Strong functionality.

It does the job for us.

Cons

1. Still relatively buggy.
2. Feels archaic.
3. Doesn't have new age functiality like.connecting to social media and giving is updates about where clients are.
4. Reporting is weak.

Alternatives Considered

Deskera Books

Reasons for Choosing Focus X

Functionality.

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

Seemed like a good idea then.
Jignesh S.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/09/2019

Feedback about Focus 6RT

I won't say it was great. But it is not bad.
Designing should be such that implementation should be quick and flawless.

Pros

Easy to use
Import and export from excel was possible.

Cons

Limited to the number of company to which the service is offered. It is required that the service is offered for any number of companies and across all verticals.
The architecture seems to be faulty. We noticed it during GST implementation. While others completed their implementation within a month after GST was announced, focus required almost 6 months for smooth functionality.
Sometimes the native reports also show up with some bugs. Needs to be fully tested before implementing at customer place.

Waqas K.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 6/05/2021

Great Experience

it was a good experience as I used the software for the first time but I never let me feel like that, as it is user friendly with good functionality

Pros

It's user friendly , easy to administrate

Cons

nothing I feel like that may be the customer support need to improve with low cost

Alternatives Considered

TallyPrime
Ejaz A.
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 6/05/2021

AYS-reviews

Overall focus 9 is a good software to fill the needs of an organization/Company.

Pros

Financial accounting, data management, backup option and final accounts.

Cons

Project wise reporting, Inventory control, Voucher formatting

Alternatives Considered

SAP Business One and Smart Service

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

Easy and user friendly
Ali A.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 6/05/2021

Focus ERP 9 Good for huge volume of data but bad in terms of service and innovation

It is good in managing different companies with different braches data at one place, but sometimes giving errors and crashing which we cannot afford because our company's operations are 24/7 and we cannot wait for some time to fix the issue because it results in waiting for the FOCUS to respond and resume work.
Customer service support is very bad. we have to wait for a few days after the call log to get assistance even on a very minor issue.

Pros

Can process huge volume of data
Integrated with our company's need
Options to get filtered data
Can request for a specific kind of module to be implemented according to need

Cons

A lot of bugs and errors
Sometimes get crashed while working on something important
Very slow when processing huge volume of data
Graphically looks very old and cheap

Sajeewan P.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/09/2019

Focus9 Review

We are managing different processes in different countries by customizing the workflows

Pros

Flexibility, customization, Ease of use, supportive team

Cons

Not having the Financial consolidation module

Sibabrata M.
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/09/2019

CMAT Review

Pros

Its customization configuration, report design tool and Cloud based with SAAS.

Cons

Slow performance in cloud based application. It shows "Not secured" in address bar as its server has not SSL certificate.

Alternatives Considered

REACH

Reasons for Choosing Focus X

For centralizing accounts,inventory and overall business process.

Switched From

TallyPrime

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

Its service personnel.
Ali K.
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Excellent ERP Software

Focus9 is used for all business related activities. we need many possible improvisations on already reported issues to ensure things are more smooth

Pros

Ease of use for basic operational work. detailed customization possibilities. well designed user interface.

Cons

As such this ERP software does pretty much all things. the only cons are regular glitches in the software that only gets resolved by frequent patch updates on server and end-user work stations.

Viquar J.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

FOCUS 9 ERP

OVERALL GOOD, BUT YOU HAVE TO REVIEW YOURSELF THE CHANGES MADE ARE REFLECTED IN EACH AND EVERY REPORT AND OTHER LINKED DOCUMENTS ELSE YOUR REVISION OR CHANGES TO VOUCHER / DOCUMENTS WILL PUT YOU IN PROBLEM AS WRONG DATA WILL BE THE RESULT OF MINOR MISTAKES IN FORMULA .

Pros

ALL MODULES AVAILABLE , SALES PURCHASE, DELIVERY NOTES, MRN, INVOICING, PAYMENT

Cons

NEED TO CUSTOMIZE AND STUDY THE END USER REQUIREMENTS MINUTELY NOT READY TO USE NEEDS TO FIT AS PER COMPANY REQUIREMENTS AND THIS LEADS TO ERRORS IN FORMULA EXECUTED BY IMPLEMENTATION TEAM.

Jimmy P.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Good Software for the price & Excellent Support

The overall experience is just fine since there is a balance between price and product.

Pros

The best part of the product is the support and price. The implementation team and AVP is excellent and always available on call irrespective of time and day. The price is extremely competitive.

Cons

The weakest link in the software is the development team. The software does have a lot of loop holes and needs a lot of polishing and tweaking. the user interface also needs upliftment.

Leandro D.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/05/2018

FOCUS IS A RELIABLE POS SYSTEM

WE ARE USING FOCUS IN ONE OF OUR LOCATIONS, WE TESTED 4 DIFF. POS SYSTEM IN THE LAST YEAR.

What i can tell is that Focus is safer and reliable than most of its competitor.

Pros

Reliable, you can operate even when you are offline (local network setup).
For the restaurant operation point of view this is a very good system with many tools to improve control.

Cons

As you have a local network, you will always depend of a local server, if you loose that you loose you data.

Muhammad rehan K.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Focus is one of the best Accounting Software

Pros

Simplicity is the key feature of this software its reporting is so nice you can check complete report of your venders and customers

Cons

Customer support system is very disappointing if you face any small issue you have to wait long for it to be solved from customer servis and you have to pay extra money for any small changes you want to do in software . proper training is not providing from Software team,

Natalia D.
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Easy to use

Keeping customers info organized. Tracking sales process and team.

Pros

User friendly . Good interface. Easy to learn and use.

Cons

Nothing really. All features are exactly what we need

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

It has been already customized for our type of business.
Amal A.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/11/2020

My Feedback about Focus

It is really an Excellent software, flexible with all kinds of requirements. Overall saying, We are happy with this product.

Pros

* User Friendly
* Easily Customizable
* Flexibility
* Excellent Support

Cons

* In web version, menus are placed in the side its better if it's placed on the top.
* Color patterns are dull

82 reviews