User Reviews Overview

About Focus X

Focus X is an all-inclusive enterprise resource planning (ERP) system that helps you connect every aspect of your business operations. From production to supply chain, customer relationship management to inventory and human...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3.5

Browse Focus X Reviews

80 of 80 reviews
Sort by:
Natalia D. Natalia D.
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Easy to use

Keeping customers info organized. Tracking sales process and team.

Pros

User friendly . Good interface. Easy to learn and use.

Cons

Nothing really. All features are exactly what we need

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

It has been already customized for our type of business.
Mustafa B. Mustafa B.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Good Inventory and Accounting Software with amazing customization

Pros

The software is easy to use and customize, best part it works good on almost any browser and on windows desktop. best part is batch wise Inventory management and custom reports Excellent support service.

Cons

Accounting part is little tricky, could do better in bank reconciliation.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 19/02/2019

Focus

Just average. Usable

Pros

It almost have all the automated features like SAP

Cons

Many complications/errors arises from time to time, print lay-out need to design or enter the field one by one, not that flexible configuration, problem solving is slow and not available in google compare to SAP and other software.

Top Focus X Alternatives

SAP Business One

SAP HANA Cloud

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Kasilingam P. Kasilingam P.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 9/05/2021

Focus9

Focus9 ERP is user friendly software with various features.

Pros

Easy customization and even admin can customize the requirements.

Cons

advance futures like forecast not avaialble

Bellala R. Bellala R.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2021

Friendly product

Pros

It is very easy way and working together

Cons

It's gd easy find out of feature and employees smooth work and focus employees corporation is good.

Habban A. Habban A.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 23/10/2020

Review

Good software

Pros

Easy to use and generate reports. But some bugs in each patch update.

Cons

Taxation module. Bugs are always there in updated patch.

Ghassan A. Ghassan A.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 6/05/2021

Disappointing

Not Waw. The system didnt take us to the level that we want. The implementation and customization of the system have minimize its features.

I regret to take this system onboard

Pros

Nothing waw, normal system with big name and big price.

Cons

system not user friendly.. cant change reports, you need to go back to admin or developer.

Ali A. Ali A.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 3/12/2020

SO SO review

Pros

User Friendly product

Cons

Effective if we get personal Developer with us so we can change what ever we require

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 9/10/2018

Focus 8 itself is alright but execution and customer support failed

Customer support is worst i.e. when we highlight our issues and problems they are not able to solve and also did not follow up.
Software itself is not stable, too many bugs.
Those basic report such as P&L, B/S and GST report are not well set up and difficult to use.

Pros

User friendly, flexible, allow customization, a lot of features

Cons

Implementation took way too long and not professional.
What promised could be deliver in the initial presentation was not able to deliver during implementation and did not fully customize to fit into the business.
Too many bugs i.e. those report and function used to be alright then suddenly it does not work.
There are a lot of issues & bugs that the support team cannot solve and they did not follow up at all.

J p S. J p S.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 30/11/2020

Focus 9 on Manufacturing

Pros

Ease of Implementation and Customisable to your need.

Cons

Customer Support is not upto the expectation. Delay in solving technical issue was worst.

Doris Z. Doris Z.
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 8/10/2018

Zibara Clothing

not sure

Pros

that we can expedite the process from quoting to invoice to order

Cons

that I cannot view certain Focus Reports. Focus is not user friendly on the purchases side for me

Mujeeb R. Mujeeb R.
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Focus 9 review

Nice support team and they will connect always with customer

Pros

Verry Good support team, Immediately solve issues

Cons

Transactions can do very fast. Good pos system

Alternatives Considered

TallyPrime

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

Need a good support team
Rania A. Rania A.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 16/02/2019

VERY BAD SYSTEM

VERY BAD I WILL NEVER RECOMMENDED FOCUS FOR ANY FRIEND

Pros

NO PROS IN THIS SOFTWARE, I CANNOT FIND ANY GOOD FEATURE THAT I CAN DESCRIBE

Cons

EVERYTHING IS COMPLICATED AND NOT ACCURATE AND SUPPORT SO HORRIBLE

Pasha M. Pasha M.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

FOCUS

Our main issue is Project Reporting and Asset management solved through this

Pros

easy user friendly and customization as per our requirement

Cons

Report to be generated inbuilt instead of customization for each screen,

Vikash H. Vikash H.
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/05/2021

Focus 9 review

Pros

ease of using, all kind of reports & control possible

Cons

it takes lots of time to implement & use it effectively.

Mohammed A. Mohammed A.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 1/05/2019

Horrible Techincal Team for a Decent Software

Horrible. It was one of the worst decision taken by us.

Pros

The software has lot of options and can be altered to be used by any business.

Cons

the technical department from Hyderabad. They don't answer calls, and dont even know how to make profit report. the Sales guy makes false promises and then later tells you to purchase an upgraded version to get basic funcionalities.

Shoaib R. Shoaib R.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 3/11/2020

Nov2020 review

has to begun :)

Pros

flexibility and traceability that makes the software unique

Cons

nothing yet.all good.its in installaion phase.

Subhash J. Subhash J.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/09/2019

It is a good software

We have been using Focus from maybe over 10 years. It is on very stable platform. Don't remember we ever had any data loss.

Pros

Customised report, after sales service and training the staff.

Cons

Not commonly used by CAs. New accountant needs training.

Anoop I. Anoop I.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 8/12/2020

AMSAF INVESTMENT LLC

I am satisfied by the overall performance

Pros

Easy to learn and user friendly. Good support from Customer service.

Cons

We are into Leasing and Property management the main disadvantage of Focus 9 is that the real management system is not in-built,while it was available in Focus 6 which was much easier to enter the contracts and post the revenues,while in Focus 9 the Tenancies contracts are to be entered through CRM and then gets integrated to Focus so each time we have to check manually whether all the parameters are linked properly. I had faced this issue when i joined this company and it took me almost 2 years to get the revenue posting module to be properly activated. On account of my previous experience while posting contracts and posting monthly revenue still I have to check each unit wise.

Sajeewan P. Sajeewan P.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/09/2019

Focus9 Review

We are managing different processes in different countries by customizing the workflows

Pros

Flexibility, customization, Ease of use, supportive team

Cons

Not having the Financial consolidation module

Ali K. Ali K.
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Excellent ERP Software

Focus9 is used for all business related activities. we need many possible improvisations on already reported issues to ensure things are more smooth

Pros

Ease of use for basic operational work. detailed customization possibilities. well designed user interface.

Cons

As such this ERP software does pretty much all things. the only cons are regular glitches in the software that only gets resolved by frequent patch updates on server and end-user work stations.

Muhammad rehan K. Muhammad rehan K.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Focus is one of the best Accounting Software

Pros

Simplicity is the key feature of this software its reporting is so nice you can check complete report of your venders and customers

Cons

Customer support system is very disappointing if you face any small issue you have to wait long for it to be solved from customer servis and you have to pay extra money for any small changes you want to do in software . proper training is not providing from Software team,

Selva M. Selva M.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 24/05/2018

customer support is horrible

when a product is supplied definitely there should be after sales service team and the principal developer should review the performance whether the customer is fully satisfied

Pros

easy to handle.can be accessible from anywhere.Having lot of options to get reports if fully trained.

Cons

lack of technically equipped franchisees and careless direct sales people.Not attentive immediately when some problem happens.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/02/2019

ERP for Automotive Spare Parts Management

I am using Focus 9 to manage my automotive spare parts business, it helped me scale my operations in the last 2 years. I am quite satisfied and highly recommend the software.

Pros

The ease of use and the way the software was built around my business us case.

Cons

Reporting could have been little more dynamic by including pivot tables

Mohammed Z. Mohammed Z.
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 31/01/2021

Support

its fine and good not explant

Pros

hi.
as per software working fine, any time need support it will be delay the support.

if support will be good software will good and fine.

i recommends go heard.

Cons

Its fine that it no more other comments.

80 reviews