User Reviews Overview

About Opmetrix

Opmetrix is a retail management system that helps businesses with sales automation, route optimization, customer relationship management and brand management. The platform enables managers to manage the entire sales process, from...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.8

All Opmetrix Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
13 reviews

Browse Opmetrix Reviews

13 of 13 reviews
Sort by:
Jessica
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/02/2022

Candle Bark Creations

Extremely positive! We are able to keep the ranges more up to date with what we do and do not have available. Being able to display rough stock on hand amounts helps field users better plan their orders.
It's been able to save us time with no longer having to manually enter each individual order.

Pros

The integration process with the business was very easy. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] explained everything in easy to understand terms and we had the program up and running within a month or two of starting the process.
The user interface is easy to understand and navigate.
Pairing with our accounting software Account Right MYOB has been seamless and a massive time saver on our end as we used to manually enter each order.

Cons

The Opmetrix HQ Website can be hard to navigate sometimes.
The fact that if we disable an item from being available through the Opmetrix app on our accounting software, it can often be an hour or two before this change is visible on the app. Also, if during that one or two hour window, if a field user placed an order transaction for the recently discontinued item, we then have issues with the order importing into our accounting software.

Jane
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/01/2022

Opemetrix for the PPE Industry

The team at Opmetrix are amazing. They are a NZ owned and operated company and NZ based which is huge for smaller businesses such as ourselves. This was a big drawcard for us as a company in the sense that we knew it was going to make training and/or any queries once implementation was complete that much easier to handle.
The Opmetrix team are super friendly and super helpful and anything they do not know they will find out for you, and try and figure out ways to get the software to work the way that works best for your company.
Webinars are a regular occurance and you have the option to attend or not. They are short and sweet but give you an insight into what might be useful for your own team. A fantastic ongoing training tool.
The Support team are fantastic and come back to you either the same day or within 24 hours. Quite often they will ring you to discuss over the phone and then follow up with an email explaining what you've chatted about which is brilliant.

Pros

Our team love that they can obtain customer information right at their fingertips and update easily without having to contact an administrator to do so.
Having the ability to load in promo deals into the documents area and assign them to particular customers or Area Managers/Devices has been of huge significance for our team. We run a lot of promo deals so knowing that the team can be prompted (as a reminder) in their task list each time they visit a customer to present a promo is fantastic.
Sales Aids can also be added into the documents area which has been a great help for our team having everything in the one area rather than jumping into Dropbox or the like to find this information.
From an administration point of view, having the reporting functions are great. By loading in Surveys and Objectives we can now obtain feedback from our Customers and have a record of it, which has been problematic in the past from previous systems we have used.
Having a live and adaptable Call Cycle/Journey Planner has also been a huge help to our team from both sides (Area Manager out in the field, and the Channel Managers back in the office). Having a record (Calling Card) of Customer Visits has been beneficial to everyone - not only for seeing what has been done in the past with the Customer, but also for Customers advising they haven't seen our Field Team for a while, we are able to go back and advise of the exact date the last visit was, who was spoken to and what was spoken about.

Cons

Some of our team struggle with the Call Cycle/Journey Planner and having to reschedule calls when they are on annual leave/sick etc. But this is just something that they haven't been used to in the past and something they are adjusting too slowly.
Pricing is a bit of an issue in Opmetrix at times - we have a large number of different pricing templates loaded into Sage at our end. Getting them all to talk to Opmetrix can sometimes be a little frustrating and some pricing doesn't pop up correctly. As most of our orders are done through EDI or sent through to our Customer Service Teams by our customer directly we don't really have the need for the "Order Function", however this and the Quote function are the only ways to bring up pricing for a customer.
Our team would also like to see if it is possible to list what Price List a customer is on in the system - this would avoid a call to our Customer Service Team.

Hayden
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 1/02/2022

Solid CRM tool

Relatively intuitive, easy to use in the field, easy to set up.

Pros

The survey function has been critical to understand what is truly happening at shelf by individual customer. We can also measure and understand the success of individual product sell-ins and whether there is a common theme across our different territories. With free text options we can make quick decisions and change tack when required based on real-time customer feedback.

Cons

Maintaining product and customer lists is very manual and seems susceptible to errors.

Top Opmetrix Alternatives

Salesforce Sales Cloud

In Mind Cloud

0
Sunil
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/02/2022

Cannot imagine FMCG distribution business without Opmetrix!

Our order processing efficiency and accuracy has improved tremendously. Productivity of sales team and ability to meet customer expectations has gone up. Management is able to monitor and measure field activities effectively.

Pros

Ease of use, seamless integration with ERP, unbeatable support team.

Cons

Reporting can improve and more flexibility for the user to generate own reports will be great.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Opmetrix

Opmetrix ticked all the boxes.
Brent
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/01/2022

Chantal Organic Survey

We have had a really positive experience with Opmetrix and continue to see the benefits in using this system. All our queries and issues are resolved quickly and would highly recommend Opmetrix to other organisations.

Pros

The ability to view customer sales notes / contacts and know that all this history is stored within Opmetrix.

Cons

We feel this system fulfilled all our current requirements. Some teething issues with the Exonet integration and limitations with Exo, however we have managed to iron these out. Would like the ability to see real time stock levels minus the committed stock already in our system?

Iwona
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 1/02/2022

Great Software with Amazing Support Team!

Our field team is placing orders on the app. They do not need to rely on internet access to use the Opmetrix App which is very beneficial.
The software is very easy to use. Basic training takes a few minutes.
Opmetrix online ordering has revolutionized our business.

Pros

Ease of use and amazing support!
The software works offline and online which makes it easy for field users to always have access to Opmetrix data.

Cons

I believe the ability to process /sync large amount of data could be improved.
Pricing / Discount structure is reliant on 1 customer and 1 product category. We would like the ability to add at least one level of complexity to the structure.

Robert
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/02/2022

Opmetrix - FMCG CRM specialists

I cannot say enough about the whole process from 1st inquiry through to final sign off from Opmetrix.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT] in [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was deligent in following up our lead, he was very knowledgeable, and explained the system well. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who managed the install did a great job in getting us setup.

Pros

This product is designed specifically for anyone in the FMCG, retail game and has been very well thought through. It is not over complicated, however it has a great capacity to do what every you think you may require, as you become more familiar with the system.
It has changed

Cons

It would be great if file sharing was an option on the system.
Would also like to be able to track NPD launches in a easier way.

Nick
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/02/2022

Excellent Sales Tool

Has cut our alot of double handling with orders and provides us with excellent history and itelligence.

Pros

Its ease of use and the assistance we received from the Opmetrix team.

Cons

We havent really had any negative experiences so far. Our team find it easy to use even the not so computer literate.

Cal
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 31/01/2022

Review of OPMETRIX

The benefits are as I expected, seamless roll out, great set up phase ( although I had done this before).
Good after sales experience, helpdesk is great.

Pros

I like the clean space in the design, not to visual, clinical almost, I had experience with back office before, so found it great for our business. Functionally, it delivers everything we need at this point in time.

Cons

Possibly, much more beneficial once we look at introducing our CRM, but will have to look at this in few months, as we are still rolling out our CRM.

Shahana
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 2/03/2022

Not bad

Excellent. Great staff

Pros

GOS, call/journey planner, sales data, trending, product data

Cons

Be nice to be able to compare data side by side

Steph
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 2/02/2022

Shore Mariner

The Opmetrix team are great to deal with and very helpful. They always respond in a timely manner.

Pros

This is an easy system for the Field Team to use. It is linked to our Head Office system so the team can look up stock availability at any time. The software is very useful with sharing information in real time by using the call cards to email the Manager that is responsible.

Cons

The reports available could be more useful EG Distribution report is by call coverage. We would prefer a product distribution report by Banner.

Alex
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2022

Opmetrix is great

Logged communication in real time and the sales team have info at their fingertips at all times

Pros

Opmetrix can link in with our accounting software which was a must for our company.
The customer service and support Opmetirx provides me and my team has been amazing.

Cons

All and all the experience has been good any issues the team try to resolve for us in a fast manner

Mash
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/01/2022

Time saver

Pros

No more double data entry, this has save roughly 60 hours per week and reduced errors.

Cons

It would be nice to have more data import options. Would also appreciate being able to make slight changes to the user interface and font size to match our specific needs.

13 reviews