User Reviews Overview

About Eleven

Eleven helps small and medium-sized accounting firms to streamline their practice and scale. With this cloud accounting app, you can finally do books for all your clients without falling back on Excel. Eleven is tailored for...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
5.0
Customer Support
5.0

Browse Eleven Reviews

25 of 25 reviews
Sort by:
Samuel O.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/05/2022

The Next-Gen Online Accounting Software

Tracking expenses and asset has improved visibility while discouraging fraud.

Pros

Two and three way match send alerts when there is an issue or disparity on invoices, receivables and POs.

Cons

No improvement needed on features available nor was it overwhelming to implement and integrate with external Apps and APIs.

Bernadette J.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2022

Product focused on financial processes.

It is a software with great capacity to process large amounts of work and financial functions, it is efficient, fast and with simple steps we achieve great accounting and financial benefits.

Pros

It has the ability to handle multiple currencies, it also allows data to be consolidated, and it is agile when it comes to processing budgets and generating reports.

Cons

With Eleven there has been no problem, since its platform is complete and we benefit from each of its functions and features.

Evrard B.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/04/2022

Flexibility

Pros

The flexibility and the ability for management to la item to its customers

Cons

Update should be more frequent and the more users the better the feedback

Top Eleven Alternatives

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Laurent V.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2022

Eleven: Simple, Fast, Robust & Great Value for Money

Pros

A lot of effort was obviously spent in the selection of features to keep it simple and allow for a very effortless integration. Still, it is a complete and powerful enough software for all our accounting needs. And seing the smooth adoption, it comes as very intuitive. I am also particularly impressed by its speed and safety. More importantly, my finance Team and auditors love it!

Cons

We have not identified any notable weakness at this stage.

Susan G.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/05/2022

The software we have always been waiting for.

It is a software with precise functions, it is not difficult to use, the benefits are achieved immediately, the time savings are very good, since it allows us to carry out accounting operations automatically, it is not an expensive software and it has a support team technician who is always attentive to our needs.

Pros

I like the quality of results that we achieve every day in our department, our office is in good hands with Eleven, data collection automatically allows us to be proactive and make fast and correct accounting decisions, transactions have no limits, which increases the benefits, the reports are clear and detailed, the earnings remain stable with Eleven.

Cons

It may not have all the features that our accounting department needs, but it is a booming software, which gives us hope that little by little more features will be added and in the future we can say that Eleven is the perfect software.

Angella W.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/05/2022

An accounting service that offers optimized functions.

I really like how easy it is to use Eleven, it has options that allow me to be efficient without much effort on my part, the support team is helpful and always willing to help, so far we haven't found any shortcomings using it, transactions are infinite, it is an automatic system and a great service so that the inflows of money are as fluid as possible.

Pros

I like the ability to automate accounting operations, the clients are happy, it is a system that allows us to be fluid, the data entry is very good, the ease of use is impressive and the results are what we expected.

Cons

We have not presented risks or bad experiences with Eleven, it is a system that allows us to be efficient in all our accounting operations, because it is simple and very automatic in its processes.

Sthefany B.
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/05/2022

Powerful financial automation tool

It is an efficient and agile tool that helps improve planning and financial results. Its set of tools has allowed us to create the strategies that best suit our financial goals.

Pros

Among the most valuable features is its ease of use, the interface that is very user friendly and has a smooth learning curve. It allows data to be automatically consolidated and aggregated based on our requirements for use in advanced management reporting. It is very agile in complex budget processes.

Cons

Eleven has turned out to be a very complete platform, I don't have any negative aspects to mention.

Tracy R.
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/05/2022

Platform that optimizes financial processes

Without a doubt, this tool has substantially improved the workflow, our ability to respond to current financial demands and project approval management.

Pros

Quotations can be produced faster and more accurately, with the amazing ability to automate. It facilitates the organization of customer books and allows dynamic updating of transactions. Minimize manual work with the automation of payments and recurring invoices.

Cons

I just think you need to add some customer collaboration tool.

Lane C.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/05/2022

My Thoughts on Eleven Utilization

Automating accounts payable and receivable.

Financial reporting.

Pros

With Eleven, it is effective to customize invoices and manage funds in one place.

Cons

It accomplishes all my desires at workstation.

Md jahan M.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/06/2022

"Eleven: A sophisticated accounting automation tool"

Pros

Eleven is an advanced accounting automation software. It has a simple user interface and the most up-to-date functionality for managing massive ledger accounting procedures. It also makes it easier to keep track of all transactions in one spot, thus it's highly recommended.

Cons

I didn't have any problems. It's a solid platform!

Justin T.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2021

RunEleven User Review

It's just super intuitive and user friendly. I like that our accountant can see and manage everything and he seems to think it is an upgrade as far as compliance and audits go.

Pros

The pricing is more reasonable when you consider the number of companies and users we have. The transition from QuickBooks was really seamless and took less than an hour to move all of our customers and journal entries for each company. I can manage the books for all three subsidiaries in one system including the Europe-based company which posts a lot of multi-currency transactions.
The automated data entry from receipts and invoices is also saving us time filing our documents and entering new invoices and expenses. All we have to do now is import the invoice file and it populates the invoice fields and creates a journal entry on its own. And collaboration with our accountant is right there in the system. Also, we can still import transactions from Excel when we need to. It seems to run very fast when you post large batches in a journal.

Cons

The system doesn't have an integrated payroll application, so we had to use the APIs for a 3rd party provider.

Jeff S.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2022

A good fit for an accounting firm

What a relief not having to take care of various client subscriptions. Eleven has a pay-per accountant price, this means you can add as many client entities as you need under one subscription.

Pros

General ledger is super fast, no transaction limits. Multi-currency accounting.

Cons

The product is focused on core accounting, so there are no additional features, f.ex. inventory. But we haven't used it in Xero either because of its execution.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2022

100% cloud-based thanks to Eleven

The product is not yet established, but what’s already done is a great win for professional practice.

Pros

We managed to push all of our Excel and desktop clients to the cloud mainly because Eleven charges per user (not per company). So you can streamline accounts even for clients with few transactions or year-end reporting

Cons

No inventory. This would be a great add to the product, but I understand this could be available in future releases.

Nicolas P.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/04/2022

Automate accounting with Eleven

It allows to improve productivity in the office, has the capacity to process large amounts of transactions and allows the handling of different currencies. Eleven is a very scalable platform with tools of great value for our organization.

Pros

It allows you to automate accounts receivable and carry out an effective follow-up in real time. It has the ability to handle multiple currencies in a single journal entry. It has the feature that every recorded or modified transaction can be traced, which makes it easy to restore data.

Cons

You need to add more features to develop advanced accounting.

George K.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2022

" My Sincere And Honest Experience With Eleven IT Product "

It is a simple user friendly online accounting software with all modules to manage all existing expenses and cash flow.
It ensures that business financial information is secured.

Pros

I highly like how easy it is to deploy it and installable to small devices like phones.
Capabilities of working on all financial services at a distance.

Cons

Nothing to dislike, its services are awesome and presentable.

Christian B.
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/03/2022

Happy User of Eleven since 2 years

Efficient, quick , and reliable

Pros

It is very easy to use and Eleven's staff is always very helpful if needed for a non expert like me.

Cons

There is nothing I am missing currently although my company is small and therefore my scope of needs limited

Alternatives Considered

Xero

Reasons for Switching to Eleven

Better feel and competitive price
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/06/2022

Direct Encounter with Eleven

Accounts payable and receivable automation.

Pros

Tracking corporate assets and enhancing regulatory compliance on expenses improves visibility in spend.

Cons

So far, I have not yet discovered any flaw while using this service.

Christopher M.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2022

Finally - A Tool Designed with Accountants in Mind

Pros

The UI is easy to understand because it is designed for accountants. I really value that compared to Xero, which is designed for business owners. They also have phone support in HK and Singapore, which is great.

Cons

We had to migrate all the client data, but it happens every time you switch software. However, they have a migration tool and great customer support to help with the process.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2022

Fund Accounting & Tax Management Guru

Bank reconciliation, fund accounting and financial reporting.

Pros

Eleven allocates online accounting tools which streamlines operations in my daily business processes such as accounts payable and receivable.

Cons

I haven’t utilized Eleven for long, but so far it’s perfect on my accounting needs.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/05/2022

Online Accounting Software with Robust Automation Tools

Expense and financial reporting.

Invoice customization.

AP & AR automation.

Pros

Eleven simplify the entire process of accounting and financial reporting by automating manual processes.

Cons

Even though I haven’t used Eleven for long, I am pretty sure there is no issue with it.

Amanda D.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/05/2022

Eleven is Rapidly Taking Over Accounting Tools

Managing taxes.

Financial and expense reporting.

Invoicing.

Pros

BI help in creating custom reports automatically.

Invoicing: creation and three way matching are seamless.

Cons

Pricing is extremely high but it is worth the impact we get when utilizing Eleven.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2022

Asset Tracking and Management Solution

Tax management, accounts payable and receivable automation, financial and expense reporting.

Pros

Eleven automate manual tasks through automation such as AP, GL and AR.

Cons

Capturing data on invoices sometimes results to an error when internet is poor.

Sébastien G.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2022

Great product : easy to use and got all the features I need

Pros

This software got all the features I need and is really user friendly.

Cons

I don't have a very extensive experience on this type of software but so far, all has been good with Eleven

Colton K.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2022

No more Excel

Core accounting app without bells and whistles.

Pros

Very simple and logical, the interface is designed for accountants. Customer support is helpful and always available. The app works without delays and bugs.

Cons

I lack some integrations, but the team claims to work on them in future.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2022

What I Have Experienced with Eleven

Custom reporting.

Automating accounts (payable and receivable).

Pros

Eleven allows me to create and submit reports automatically through BI tools.

Cons

There is no aspect that discourage me on Eleven to a point of having any dislike.

25 reviews