User Reviews Overview

About Buku

Your Digital showroom can be set up in minutes (even without punching all the inventory items in your shop) and you can choose to either take orders or just enquiries. BuKu is a super simple money manager & digital business...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Buku Reviews

15 of 15 reviews
Sort by:
Rajendra
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/08/2022

Can Be Very Good If We Remove Ads!

I was very humble to use this app because before this app I need to cut every single bill of my customers but when I get this app I removed my manual papers. The best thing about this app is you can run the report whenever you want, you can get a party statement within 10 seconds. I love it.

Pros

Easy to use while you are under heavy pressure at work.

Cons

Very Excellent in a row, we can use as far as least on our business.

Response from SoftDew Tech

Thanks so much for your valuable feedback. It means a lot to us and motivates us to keep making it better. Regarding your comment about the ads, We have given a provision to remove ads by paying just 99 Rs for a year which is negligible. I hope you understand our compulsion to show ads as it is mostly a free app and we need to pay salaries and bills. Still this ad revenue is far far from enough for us to meet our expenses.

Replied 2/08/2022
John
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/08/2022

Performance review

Great app for accounting

Pros

It's was easy to use and faster processing

Cons

Currency conversion and entry of figures

Response from SoftDew Tech

Thanks very much for your feedback. We will work on currency conversion. Its been pending for a long time. The other point about entry of figures is not clear. Request if you could please send more details about it so that we can improve it.

Replied 5/08/2022
Tugumisirize
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 18/02/2022

The most affordable way for bookkeeping

Pros

Having an almost fully functional trial version

Cons

The desktop version delayed to be released

Top Buku Alternatives

Byron
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/07/2022

Buku easy accounting system

Outsanding experience and it gives me liberty to control my accounts and I just enjoy using it hey it make my life easier

Pros

Buku is an easy and understandable accounting software to use... It is so simple and has graphic illustrations to help guide you and by so it becomes very easy for you to do your records even if you don't hve an accounting or business management background or qualification.

Cons

Buku has tax codes and I find these tax codes difficult to understand as I don't know which ones are income tax and which ones are vat or surtax. The other thing is struggling to enter old transactions because it accepts current transactions better and it takes you time to understand how to enter old transactions

Response from SoftDew Tech

Thank you so much sir for your feedback. It means a lot to us. Your points about tax codes and old transactions is well noted and we will work on improving it.

Replied 26/07/2022
Azam
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/02/2022

Great service . . according to finical need . .easy to use

owsum

Pros

that shows your value and motivate to do more that like profit and sales icons

Cons

calendar addition and part and good graphics

Response from SoftDew Tech

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Request you to please tell us more about the calendar and other it on our support email id. We are continuously working on improving all aspects of our app.

Replied 3/02/2022
Hemant
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2022

Best in current pocket accounting software

Best software. Highly recommend

Pros

Best ledger maintain, easy to enter exp and income. Repost and analysis.

Cons

Need to give adjustment entry option like I want to transfer my one ledger balance to another ledger.

Ujjal
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/02/2022

One of best and easy accounting software ever we use.

Buku is one of the best accounting software.

Pros

Easy to use
Excellent customer support.

Cons

Easy to use and 24/7 customer service...

Response from SoftDew Tech

Thank you sir for your kind feedback. It means a lot to us.

Replied 16/02/2022
Adnan
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2022

Buku review from Meerus Drawer Owner

It is very useful app specially for small businesses.

Pros

I am using this software for almot 4 months. I like most its order creation, billing invoice and inventory mamnagment.

Cons

In inventory management/tracking it doesn'y give alert of items which are low on stock still I checked the box for low stock alert

Response from SoftDew Tech

Thanks Adnan for your feedback. It means a lot to us. Just to share with you that we are extremely serious about customer support as we know it for sure that we exist because of our customers. Please let us know how can we improve it more for us to earn your 5 stars.

Replied 22/07/2022
Alankrit
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2022

My Review

Pros

Ease of use and accessibilty that not much apps offer.
It is very cost friendly and good for small bussiness owners as well as big MNC's

Cons

There is not anything I have encountered so far that appeared as a con to me.

Response from SoftDew Tech

Thanks Alankrit. Your feedback is very important for us to stay on the right course.

Replied 1/08/2022
Min
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/07/2022

Very smart App

Pros

Can noted and can remind Expenses note with daily expenses.

Cons

Party to pay and to get note with one by one

Response from SoftDew Tech

Thanks so much for your review. Your feedback is most valuable to us as it gives us the true sense of our direction in which we are going.

Replied 25/07/2022
Unyimeobong
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/02/2022

Buku is one of the best App that all business people needs to use

Buku is the Best of all Bookkeeping book one can use even without having MB it still give u accurate values respectively.

Pros

This app Buku really help to give and show me my profit and loss respectively.

Cons

There's not products in Buku that is difficult I really thanks the programmers and the designers.

Juan
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/02/2022

Awesom app for all types of businesses.

It has helped me track and properly allocate my resources of my small business.

Pros

I love that it is easy to use, very user friendly and accurate.

Cons

I wish there was a way to track cost movent of inventory purchased.

Response from SoftDew Tech

Dear Sir, We would like to understand your feedback more about tracking cost movement of inventory. Would be great if you could drop us an email or whatsapp us

Replied 16/02/2022
Halo
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/02/2022

Outstanding and easy

It will calculate for me the whole sale, it's easier for me to track loss and profit

Pros

Easy to use , reliable, calculate profit and loss easier

Cons

Adding more currencies to the general currencies like dollar or Iraqi dinar

Response from SoftDew Tech

Dear Sir, the various currencies are supported including Dollar and Iraqi Dinar. You can select your currency from Manage Profile page.

Replied 16/02/2022
Ahmet
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/05/2022

Buku provides an excellent support servide

Pros

Buku has an extremely wonderful client support service, we can solve all the problems we are facing with the help of the support team.

Cons

Buku needs to have a better pricing plan for the long term commitments.

puran
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/02/2022

Awesome Product

awesome product

Pros

Very user friendly product with a lot of features , I can focus now on my core business, I don't need to give more time to accounting

Cons

nothing , all the features are very good

15 reviews