User Reviews Overview

About QT9 QMS

QT9 Quality Management Software is a web-based QMS software used by companies to comply with ISO and FDA quality standards. The software is available for deployment either on-premise or in the cloud. The tool eliminates the need...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.8

Browse QT9 QMS Reviews

61 of 61 reviews
Sort by:
Anthony
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2022

Global user of QT9

From demo to deployment, the team at QT9 has supported me with each step of the process. Ongoing training and support has made the rapid deployment seamless and successful. The intuitive nature of QT9 results in almost no learning curve for general users. As the layout and functionality of the modules are similar in design and usage, growing within the software environment has become natural and organic.

QT9 has taken the tears out of the daily management of a QMS.

Pros

Software was plug-n-play for our organization. We were able to get the software up, configured and running within days. The intuitive use of the software allowed for rapid deployment within the organization.

Cons

Limited options on customization. However, while the options seem limited, we have had limited need for customization. The software embraces all requirements of most modern QMS needs.

Response from QT9 Software

Anthony - Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear you were able to get QT9 QMS implemented so quickly. We look forward to working with you more in the future.

Replied 24/06/2022
Jennifer
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/07/2021

QT9 QMS

We have observed several benefits from moving to QT9. It has allowed us to move from a paper based/manual QMS system to an electronic system and reduce our paper consumption and record storage. QT9 has streamlined our internal auditing process, preparation for regulatory audits, document control and approval, and organizational training. We have been able to reduce our active documents by 30% as unnecessary/redundant documents and procedures have been made more visible through the document review process. QT9 made it possible for our organization to effectively maintain and continue operating our QMS system without interruption during the global pandemic when limits were placed on gathering size. All of our records are now in one location and it has reduced the time that the organization and Quality unit spend in locating records.

Pros

QT9 allowed us to replace our clunky paper based QMS and move completely to a streamlined, validated electronic platform. The ability to easily manage our document control, auditing, non-conformances, corrective actions, preventive actions, complaints, and calibrations in one location instead of having to spend time retrieving records from multiple locations. QT9 made it possible to maintain our organization's training needs during a global pandemic, when meeting face to face and in groups was restricted. QT9 made it possible to conduct remote training of our organization and evaluate effectiveness with a written test. It unknowingly prepared us to maintain all of our core Quality functions in the midst of a global pandemic without a mis-step.

The report format (complaints, corrective/preventive actions, non-conformances, etc) look professional and they are able to quickly be downloaded and provided to either customers, suppliers, auditors, and internally.

The consistency of the appearance of the screens in each module made training the organization to use very easy. It was easy to translate the learnings from one module to another. Implementation was similar as well. QT9 technical assistance in uploading of documents and gauges increased the speed in which were able to integrate it into our organization. The unlimited training was also critical especially for the calibration module as it took a bit longer for us to implement and understand how it functioned.

Cons

One feature that would benefit from improving is the ability to create both corrective action and non-conformance records from a customer complaint. Currently, the software only allows the creation of one or the other, but not both. However, all records between complaints, corrective actions, and non-conformances are linked through a daisy chain scenario, but it can be awkward when retrieving records during an audit.

The calibration module was the most difficult for us to implement as it operated a differently than the other modules. However, QT9 technical support assisted and provided us with all of the training that we requested without delay and worked with us to ensure that we implemented the module correctly for our organization's needs.

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS

QT9 was validated by the vendor, compliant with ISO 9001, ISO 13485, and FDA 21CFR 211-210 and 820. It had the critical QMS functions that our organization required, including management review. It also did not require the involvement of an IT department or a significant implementation effort. Compared to other systems that we evaluated, it provided the most features for the best cost.

Response from QT9 Software

Jennifer - Thank you for the awesome and super detailed review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. These are such great suggestions! We are sharing your feedback with our team.

Replied 28/07/2021
Nacaro
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 28/06/2020

Limited Flexability

To be honest we do not use all the modules within QT9 but the ones we do use allow us to get by and pass our QMS audits, but for the power user like myself that wants to extract detailed performance data you’ll have to extract the data and pull it into excel and manipulate it to get metrics you need.
What you see is what you get, no customizing nothing. No overdue notifications or escalation process built in.

Pros

Ease of rolling out the product. Built in forms are helpful for a beginner. There are some features if you dig into the settings that allow you minor custom uses. The Calibration and Prevenative Maintenance Modules are promising and somewhat helpful. The document control module has worked well for us.

Cons

1. the biggest disappointment - No customability of modules and forms. Lots of tabs on the nonconforming product and corrective action forms and you cannot get rid of the tabs you do not need, You cannot even hide the tabs. Absolutely no customization to tailor to your organization.
2. No email reminders if you have overdue actions pending, you’ll have to look at the database daily.
3. No filtering of overdue items in perato analysis. You can filter: Open Items, Closed, Rejected, Submitted and deleted but nothing to tell you if an item is past due. No email notifications if an item goes past due. You can only disply the entire reports that are overdue.
4. Ad Hoc Reports are Lackluster for reporting performance data analysis (Perato Analysis, Bar Graphs, Line Graphs etc) Nothing here to help you determine how effective or ineffective your QMS is.
5. If you have more than one process approver (Risk, CA’s, NC’s etc) and one of them approves the action the other approvers cannot go back and make changes. Your locked out. I had myself and one other person approving a risk and the other approver approved the risk and I could not make any changes. I had to delete the entire risk action and start over.
6. Only exports to CSV files not Excel .xlsx extensions
7. Internal audit module - build a schedule only. No prefilled forms to use, no form development capabilities.

Response from QT9 Software

Hi Nacaro As soon as we saw the review, we had our team personally reach out to you.
1. Customizability: Unlimited custom fields are quick and easy to setup. Tabs cannot be hidden it is like an economy car vs a luxury car. The features are included.
2. Emails: QT9 automatically sends email reminders and overdue notifications to the responsible parties and/or administrators.
3. Filtering: Each individual user can customize their dashboard grids for each module to filter and display the content you want to see. It sounds like you have the "Status" column hidden.
4. Ad Hoc Reports: We include customizable filters for all canned reports and a customer report generator to create any report you could need for measurement.
5. Approvers: Simply change your settings to require 2 or more approvers.
6. Exports: We export to a universal CSV that can be easily be opened in Excel & other programs.
7. Audit Module: During implementation you build an electronic form and you attach related files.

Replied 7/08/2020

Top QT9 QMS Alternatives

MasterControl Quality Excellence

UniPoint Quality Management Software

Dina
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/03/2021

Very robust program that centralizes and manages essential QMS & EMS processes and outputs.

The software is outstanding, the support is quick, and thorough. The QT9 team has worked with multiple departments in our organization. From our internal IT group working to setup connections to other platforms, to the implementation team members and document admins as they have been introduced. The support has been consistent and so very much appreciated.

Pros

Intuitive, friendly user interface, the well thought out connections from one module to another. The fact that each module is included and not ala carte is a HUGE benefit. The online training academy is one of the best I have used.

Cons

A lot of filters that just take a bit of getting used to. Sometimes they default and employees need a little extra coaching to make sure they are loading the view they need.

Reasons for Choosing QT9 QMS

Lack of support for existing platform. Failing infrastructure that no longer fits our business needs.

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS

We liked that QT9 is all inclusive and we would not have to plan for costly add-ons and prolonged integration and implementation. QT9 allows you to work at your own pace and implement the modules one at a time, or more. For example, we chose to implement document control and training and have engaged the entire organization in which module they would like to see implemented next.

Response from QT9 Software

Dina - Thank you very much for the 5-Star review! It is awesome to hear you like that all the modules in QT9 QMS are automatically included. Please feel free to reach out to us at anytime for additional training on any modules or training for any new employees.

Replied 5/03/2021
Michael
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/10/2021

QT9 is a fantastic QMS tool

We are moving towards a complete integration with QT9 QMS to eliminate a lot of our paper and Excel processes. Having interlinked modules (for example, being able to create NCs directly from inspection results) saves time and improves efficiency. Overall it's a very good platform for a company who needs to jump into a one-stop QMS solution.

Pros

The product is easy to implement because of the built-in world class workflows. You do not need to map your current processes into QT9 - you use the built-in process workflows, and the workflow and tab interface is consistent across the modules. This makes deployment easy, because once people are familiar with the interface they can learn other modules easily. You can focus on how to *use* the software, and not spend valuable time trying to *configure* it.

Cons

QT9 is very responsive to feature requests and bug fixes. We have provided several suggestions that are being considered to improve usability. I guess the think I like least is that I didn't start using it sooner.

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS

Multi-site, fully featured, great pricing for concurrent licensing, and out-of-the-box usability made QT9 the best choice for our company.

Response from QT9 Software

Michael - Thanks for the positive review! We are happy to hear that you have found the implementation easy. We look forward to working with you more on your other workflows and modules.

Replied 19/10/2021
Terri
  • Industry: Railroad Manufacture
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/03/2022

QT9 Quality Management System

Before using QT9 data gathering and analysis was difficult at best. Now we have the ability to analyze data in order to make real changes to the quality of our processes and products.

Pros

Easy to set up and use, yet very powerful reporting capabilities. As the administrator I can add users, structure drop down menus, etc. myself and don't have to rely on outside sources.

Cons

Nothing currently comes to mind, but this is because QT9 asks their customers to submit feature requests for improvement ideas.

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS

The other products offered a "core" package of modules, with the option to purchase others for an additional cost. QT9 provides everything for a single price. Because their pricing is by concurrent licenses it is much more scalable.

Response from QT9 Software

Terri - Thank you very much for the 5-star review! It is great to hear you like our simple pricing model with all the modules included. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience.

Replied 9/03/2022
Albert
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/05/2021

This is a great system!

Our company appreciates all of the quality functions like document control, corrective action, audit, management review, supplier management, and training.

Pros

I like the modularity of the system. This really helps helps with implementation, and ease of use. I appreciate the stops built into the system to ensure important aspects are included in these records.

Cons

New product tracking would help our processes (APQP, Quoting tracking). Reporting isn't great for training, not good at summary information.

Response from QT9 Software

Albert: Thank you very much for the positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with QT9 QMS.

Replied 26/05/2021
Ken
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/06/2021

QT9 Helped Structural Diagnostics, Inc. get ISO 9001:2015 Certified!

Our company had no Quality Management System at all before QT9. Some of the employees were relucted to try something new, but all got on board when they saw how easy it was to use.

All through the entire ISO 9001:2015 process from the very beginning to certification all the Auditors really thought it was a well designed package geared towards the ISO 9001:2015 process.

Pros

The Document Control module was the most used and was very easy to implement and maintain.

Cons

That you could not upload video files, that the file size was limited. But this was not really an issue.

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS

The completeness and quality of the entire system, pre-sales, the Demos and the Technical Support.

Response from QT9 Software

Ken - Thank you for the positive review! it is great hearing from happy customers. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Replied 16/07/2021
Tracey
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/10/2021

Great option for entry into a computerized system for Quality

We were able to implement and deploy the system to our users very quickly. The sales team have been very quick with responses and follow up.

Pros

This is a very easy to implement software that is inexpensive. The workflows are great out of the box.

Cons

The only con I have at this time is the reporting on Change Control. Once they develop reporting for this feature, it will be a big improvement.

Alternatives Considered

Veeva Vault

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS

The cost was a huge driver for our company. We couldn't pass on the value for the cost of the system implementation, validation, and licenses.

Response from QT9 Software

Tracey - Thank you for reviewing our QMS software. We are happy to hear you found the implementation easy.

Replied 1/11/2021
Shannon
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/10/2021

QT9 Made Our Life Easier!!!

Great training, great support. We are looking forward to new ideas being integrated into the software.

Pros

Intuitive platform that can make manufacturing quality requirement so much easier to manage.

Cons

It was not the software, but the ability to get people to change their habits.

Alternatives Considered

MasterControl Quality Excellence and ETQ Reliance

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS

Once you worked with QT9, it blew away the competition.

Response from QT9 Software

Shannon - Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear QT9 helped make your life easier.

Replied 29/10/2021
Bill
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2021

Looking forward to using more modules

The document control feature has improved our ability to find documents and some records when requested for audit or project purposes. Training is much easier to manage than our old process of paper, binders, and spreadsheets. I like being able to link equipment and gages to system documentation in the Document list. The customer service has always been helpful and responds quickly. There has been very little unscheduled system downtime and when it happens, is usually resolved quickly. Especially after this last year with the pandemic, we were able to keep some processes moving uninterrupted and we're now looking forward to using additional modules over the coming year, including CAPA, Audits, NCP, and Supplier Controls.

Pros

We've been using the Document Control and Training Modules for just over two years. Both are fairly intuitive and fit in pretty well with what we had previously been doing on paper and with spreadsheets. Within the last year, we began using the Calibration and Maintenance modules and our teams seem happy with them as well. I like the ability to create unlimited "user-defined fields" to tailor some of the modules more to how my company does things.

Cons

I would like to see the ability to add employees, or at least job titles, to the Document Request record so they can be reviewed and added/updated prior to full document approval and training record generation. This would be especially handy for new documents. Right now, we have to wait until a document is published to assign to job titles. Either that, or when an employee is evaluated by the manager in the training record, there could be a pop-up that asks "do you want this added to the employee's job title?"

Response from QT9 Software

Bill - Thank you very much for the positive review! It is great to hear you have had a good experience with QT9 QMS. Thanks for the feedback, as we are always looking for ways to add more flexibility.

Replied 1/06/2021
Colin
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/05/2021

A Solid Solution for online QMS.

Overall, QT9 has been a solid software for us to centralize our documentation, calibration, CARs and SCARs. It's made presentation during our ISO audits easier, as well as helping us to identify gaps in our documentation.

Pros

1. Ability to capture and track information during the Corrective Action Process. It's never lost due to the Timeline feature.
2. Revision history stored electronically on all documentation makes it easy to understand why documents were updated.
3. Easy to teach new employees how to use. A "learn by use" system that has extensive training modules/support.

Cons

Some modules, like MRB, have too many required fields. Can make the process of red tagging suspect material time consuming.
For printing documents, should be able to customize the layout by drag-and-drop to fit only what you need on one page (CARs, Projects, MRB tags, etc). For example, I may not need all the Additional Information fields for a CAR (WO, PO, Lot, etc), so I should be able to remove them from the printed pdf report just by dragging the field out of the preview page.

Response from QT9 Software

Hi Colin - Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear you have been able to centralize a handful of processes with QT9 QMS. Cool idea on the drag and drop printing. We will share the idea with our development team. Thank you.

Replied 17/05/2021
Reba
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/06/2015

Excellent support, traceability and ease of use.

Pros

For a small company this sw package has all the basic offerings. We are a medical device company and myself, the FDA & ISO auditors liked the traceability, control of documents and everything was there at our fingertips from Management review to Documents to CAR's. Qt9 is always responsive to our questions and resolving issues. They have incorporated some of our suggestions into their sw updates. It is intuitive to new users and easy to use. We have configured their ECR module to handle storage of documents and electronic signoff for Validation Protocols,Reports, Design review meetings, Stop & Resume Ships, and other processes that need sign-off in addition to its ECR capability. For the cost, the flexibility, electronic signature and traceability is worth trying out the system.

Cons

One of the items on our wish lists is to be able to limit daily emails to weekly for some people. The common complaint is that people don't look at them (deleting) because a notification appears every day.
Training module is a little inflexible, but they are looking at improving it and also improving the report outputs.

Response from QT9 Software

Reba - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We love hearing our software is easy to use and the support excellent! We have added many new features to the QT9 QMS over the years, and we would be happy to show you how you can use the Training Module to benefit Magellan Diagnostics. Please feel free to reach out to our team. Thanks again!

Replied 3/09/2019
SHelly
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/03/2021

Great functionality and pricing

The customer training and support offered (at no extra cost!) made the implementation from our paper based systems to QT9 software nearly stress free. We now have a transparent QMS system that drives consistany, ownership, and continual improvement. It has been a key system to achieving and maintaining our compliance to ISO 9001:2015. I can't say enough about what a great partner QT9 has been and continues to be in supporting our QMS.

Pros

We spent a solid 6 months searching for QMS software that would be a best fit for our company. QT9 was an easy choice when stacked up against 'big name' programs. It is a user friendly platform, highly configurable, provides transparency to all levels of our organization, reasonable pricing, amazing customer service/support, and you get the entire system- no extra cost to implement or customize a new module.

Cons

The training module is too rigid and maintenance heavy for our training and documentation needs.

Response from QT9 Software

Shelly: Thank you very much for the 10/10 on the likelihood to recommend! We are happy to hear you find the QT9 QMS intuitive and enjoy the training/support. Please feel free to submit a support ticket within the software on any suggestions on the training module. We are always looking at new ideas on how to make the software better. If there is anything our team can do to help please contact us. Thanks again!

Replied 21/04/2021
Denise
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/06/2021

QT9 pleasantly surprised with ease of this ERP system

Overall I have to say the training module is by far my favorite. Going from paper in a folder and getting everyone trained and signed off and then having to scan training to files was very time consuming. Now with a few clicks of the mouse training is sent to those who need it with the documents attached, they sign electronically and training records are created in the system. Fast and easy.

Pros

This software is very user friendly and easy to use. The help feature and QT9 academy are very easy to follow instructions for anything you are working on in the system. It is very easy to use the , modules and being able to be paperless is awesome especially in the medical device area. Set up for users is extremely fast an simple. Getting reports is fast and accurate.

Cons

Honestly I find all the pop ups every time you do a function a bit overkill, especially if you are doing a lot of entering of new documents. It would be nice if they could shut off this feature. I do wish there was an automatic email alert that when to users a email when they are overdue on training, or a CAR element.

Response from QT9 Software

Denise - Thank you for the awesome review! It is awesome to hear from happy QT9 customers. We look forward to working with you and your team more in the future.

Replied 8/06/2021
Charles
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/03/2022

QT9 for Aerospace Manufacturer

Initially only used as a repository for documents. Once expanded to using other modules we were impressed especially since it streamlined the Quality Admin process made being audited easier and faster.

Pros

Easy to use / Good way to handle standard quality functions and also make it auditor friendly / enhances quality organization productivity by eliminating paper driven steps and having information in one place instead of a myriad of files / Requires very little training to learn / Well organized ? Good uptime / Secure, reliable server and security.

Cons

For RELATED FILES wish an easier way to input documents such as emails or email attachments without needing to save in a temporary file or desktop / Way for Administrator to set the standard grid layout as default then let people do individual customization instead of only a system default / Need to be able to upload more items instead of just customers, suppliers, documents. For example CARS, Complaints etc so that when shifting ot QT9 can use existing data.

Response from QT9 Software

Charles - Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience, and we will review your feedback.

Replied 9/03/2022
Tia
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2021

QT9 QMS is a Quality Manager's Dream Tool

QT9 QMS Software is helping to facilitate the

Pros

Training, Documentation Control, ISO Functions, Calibration and Equipment, Supplier and Customer Management, Safety, Corrective/Preventive Action Modules are all great and very useful. Implementation was amazing and the support/ training given allowed us to get our system up and going within a couple months.

Cons

The FMEA / Risk Management Module could use some help. I wish the modules tied together better.

Alternatives Considered

MasterControl Quality Excellence and Intellect

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS

All the other systems I looked at were only bits and pieces of what i needed. QT9 had everything I needed to support my AS9100/ IS 9000 requirements.

Response from QT9 Software

Tia - Thank you for the 5-Star review! That is great to hear you had such a positive experience with implementation! We appreciate your feedback.

Replied 28/07/2021
Danielle
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2021

Great management tool

Pros

We love the document portal and it's ability to share and collaborate on documents. It has kept our records organized and has brought a level of consistency that was hard to achieve with more manual processes. We also love the support!

Cons

Integrating some aspects of our business into QT9 has been difficult only because our systems were not consistent. There are some features that might just not fit entirely and we sometimes wish there were a few more custom options. But it is also easy to understand why it requires a standard.

Alternatives Considered

Mango

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS

Price and options

Response from QT9 Software

Hi Danielle - Thank you very much for the positive review! We are happy to hear you have had a good experience with QT9. Please feel free to reach out to our training team if you need help with any other integrations. We are happy to help!

Replied 26/05/2021
Annette
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/08/2021

Great Product for Documentation Control

Easier to track training and provide a training records to auditors. This also includes providing them with a list of all active SOPs for their review. There is no need to maintain a list since it can be exported and printed.

Pros

All of our documents are in one place and access is easily available for all users. The additional of the change control system allowed us to include that feature and use it to track training and approval of documents without using the paper system.

Cons

The inability to remove users that are logged on but not using the system, especially if they have left for lunch or other reasons and left themselves logged into the system.

The need for more control of what features users can use for each module.

Response from QT9 Software

Annette - Thank you for the 5-Star review! It is great to hear QT9 QMS is helping you with document control. We will share your feedback with our team.

Replied 31/08/2021
Sheryl
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/06/2021

Very happy QT9 QMS user!

Our quality management program is newly developed so we built the functionality as we rolled out each quality policy and procedure. The system supports our growing program and will support us as we continue to grow our business.

Pros

Very flexible with controls and support that make the job of quality management much easier. We also purchased the QT9 ERP and are looking forward to implementing this functionality in the near future.

Cons

I have not heard a single complaint. We have a very diverse workforce that have used a variety of QMS systems and all have very positive things to say about our system and how we use the QT9 QMS.

Response from QT9 Software

Sheryl - Thank you very much for the awesome review! We love hearing from happy QT9 customers. We look forward to working with you on the QT9 ERP!

Replied 8/06/2021
Timothy
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/05/2019

QT9 - All Quality Management Systems in one place

Our biggest problem with the legacy programs were solved by using QT9, by having control over all requirements of our quality system registrar. All users (123 people) have been polled with a 98% positive response.

Pros

I like most that our ISO 9001:2015 certified quality management systems are now in one (software) place. We no longer need to create and store our documentation, audits, suppliers, inspections, change control, risk assessment , calibration, projects, management review, corrective actions in multiple locations and formats.

Cons

Query / search features are limited and not made to be used intuitively.

Response from QT9 Software

Tim - Thank you for your follow-up review of the QT9 QMS. It is great to hear you are able to integrate so many of your processes into one central place! Just let us know if we can help you or your team centralize information from any other processes. Thanks again.

Replied 4/09/2019
Jason
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2021

Positive Feedback

We have been using QT9 for 8 years. It is a great tool for Quality. It is organized, professional and easy to use. QT9 helps tremendously with 3rd party audits. Audits go much faster and smoother with rapid record retrieval.

Pros

QT9 is a force multiplier. It alleviates a huge administrative burden on our quality system.

Cons

permission control could be improved to allow view only of all quality records.

Response from QT9 Software

Jason - Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are happy to hear about your positive experience for over 8 years. That is awesome! Keep us posted if there is ever anything else we can help with. Thank you!

Replied 26/08/2021
Lisa
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/06/2017

QT9 all the modules, tons of training and service

We are a tiny manufacturing company. Recent audits for a large and valuable customer have driven the need to develop our Quality Management System. QT9 was the only reasonably priced option that didn't make me pick upfront which handful of modules I might need. I still haven't started using everything QT9 has to offer but my CAPA and Customer Feedback programs are robust and well documented. The automatic emails to designated "Responsible Parties" seemed to really please my last auditor. I even use it for my Safety Incidents/Investigations.

Pros

You get all the modules that are available at the time of purchase, plus your software gets upgraded to include future awesomeness as they develop it. It's pretty intuitive, but what it lacks there, it makes up for in the abundant training and help options. The staff is very hands on and knows the product intimately. The launch process was relatively easy and well handled. A sandbox site allows you to work out how you'll implement the system before cluttering it up with your first attempts. All that and relatively inexpensive.

Cons

Not all the modules may be a perfect fit for how you'll use the software. You may have to be creative or maintain some documentation outside the software.

Response from QT9 Software

Lisa - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you have had a positive experience and like all the modules included! Please feel free to reach out to us on training for the other modules.

Replied 4/09/2019
Tiff
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/03/2022

Great for companies of any size!

This is the second organization that I've worked for that has used QT9. It's been great at both places, and I look forward to exposing other companies to this software.

Pros

QT9 is highly scalable. It's easy to add more users, more documents, or more site if necessary.

Cons

As with any software, there is a bit of a learning curve. However, the customer support is great.

Response from QT9 Software

Tiff - Thank you for the 5-Star review! That is great to hear that you like the scalability. Please let us know if we can help you with training or anything else.

Replied 3/03/2022
Clayton
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2021

A World of Difference

Pros

Implementation of the Document Control Module was a game-changer for our organization as we were still operating under a paper-based system. Document creation and changes are so much more efficient now that we are utilizing QT9 QMS.

Cons

Not really applicable. Concerns I have had with the system I know are being addressed with the next revision of the software because the QT9 Software team is receptive to its customers' concerns.

Response from QT9 Software

Clayton - Thank you for the positive review! That is great to hear the document control module is helping your team out. We are always looking at new ways to improve the system too.

Replied 1/06/2021
61 reviews