Pipedrive Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Pipedrive

Pipedrive is a web-based Sales CRM and pipeline management solution that enables businesses to plan their sales activities and monitor deals. Built using activity-based selling methodology, Pipedrive streamlines every action...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Pipedrive Reviews

2,949 of 2,949 reviews
Sort by:
Peter
Peter
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/01/2020

Pipedrive - selected ahead of HubSport

Very happy so far with PipeDrive - agonised initially about using it because of weaker marketing automation features and 1000 email limit on emails, but still its quick and easy to use and less 'how do you do that' than any of the other five or so CRM's we experimented with.

Strongly recommend.

Pros

Well integrated CRM that works. Clear, easy-to-navigate from company to lead to deal.

Does not try to pretend to be a jack-of-all-trades. An excellent integrations universe provides options for superior specialist apps to provide improved functionality in that area of speciality. Looking at you Ontraport.

Pricing is reasonable:- we are paying £150 for three users. Not cheap - its on the edge of our own affordability, but not as expensive as the frankly ridiculous HubSpot pricing.

Nice free trial process and easy to start without nonsense of having to be sold to be some US-based rep for which I just do not have the time. Keap lost out to us here...

Cons

Maximum of 1 000 names on an email. Even as a small SaaS business we will be hitting this limit with six months. The work around is relatively simple: we have used MailChimp, for which there is a great integration in PipeDrive.

Using MailChimp means we do not need PipeDrive Professional (and MailChimp is cheaper than the extra cost of Professional over Advanced) but I would rather pay a bit more for an integrated solution.

Design is perhaps not as slick as HubSpot, but the ease of adding additional fields to contacts, jumping between companies and contacts is better.

Weak/no LinkedIn integration. Surely this must be the most important tool for B2B lead gen? Really should be more tightly integrated (e.g. add a lead directly from LinkedIn)

Reasons for Choosing Pipedrive

HubSpot is just too expensive. As a startup with just three sales people we just cannot justify close on £1000 a month for CRM and email functionality. I think HubSpot have drank the 'charge more' KoolAid and believe once you are trapped you will not escape. Pipedrive with suitable companion apps provide equivalent (or even superior) functionality to HubSpot at 20% of the price.

Switched From

HubSpot Sales Hub

Reasons for Switching to Pipedrive

Hubspot - price.. oooh that price. Ontraport - too much other stuff we will not use (what has a second rate ecommerce to do with a CRM...) SalesForce - old Keap - purchase process too complex Zoho - Jack of all trades master of none Freshsales - Jack of all trades master of none
Stely
Stely
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 8/08/2023

Very Useful Sales Tracking Software

In its capacity as a customer relationship management (CRM) system for our sales staff, it has proven to be rather effective. Although rather elementary, the lead assignment workflow automation is quite accessible and user-friendly.

Pros

Simple to navigate and modify to fit your needs. The majority of the description of features and abilities is written in straightforward English. Resources for understanding one's talents are readily available and simple to use. A thriving ecosystem for third-party app integration, allowing us to seamlessly bridge gaps between essential business tools (email, Teams, Zoom, etc.).

Cons

In all honesty, I can't think of much that I dislike about Pipedrive. Its interface may benefit from some modernization as it now appears somewhat dull and uninspiring. There is no more information.

Response from Pipedrive

Stely,
We truly appreciate the insights!
Keep an eye on our Pipedrive Community to follow the news.

Replied 19/09/2023
Daniel
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 8/03/2024

Pipedrive works well for Customer and Sales management.

Very good program and I recommend to manage the Sales process. It is ideal to manage the stages of Lead generation and managing the process. You can not lose Leads and prospects.

Pros

The Comprehensive Visuals and Presentations.

Cons

It requires some experience to create the process properly, is a bit difficult to create all the "funnels"

Top Pipedrive Alternatives

Michael
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 21/03/2023

Pipedrive lost over 6 years' worth of my client notes and data

The good is not worth it if they fail at doing the one thing you need them to do... maintain my client data.

Pros

It was my CRM of choice to maintain my client notes until they lost my data, admitted it, but only offered to cover 50% of 1 year of service for the invaluable loss of 6 years of my data.

Cons

Pipedrive lost over 6 years' worth of my client notes 😡. This data included likes, dislikes, kids' and spouses' names, and all manner of information that are invaluable to business relationships. I have in writing from them that they are responsible, but they claim that as other functions were working, all they are willing to do is refund me HALF of one year's worth of my subscription. Being a CRM, I reminded them that their ONE job is to safeguard my clients' data. They'll likely delete this post, but I would like everyone to know how they safeguard your data and the lousy extent to which they will step up.Thank you for your time,An extremely displeased customer

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Pipedrive

My prior company used Pipedrive, so I was used to it.
Michael
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 7/02/2024

Pipedrive - well oiled but fewer features than others

My experience with Pipedrive was always very good.

Pros

Everything just works well. Well developed software. Good user interface.

Cons

Not all the features I needed and cost was a bit more than other options.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Choosing Pipedrive

Much easier to use. Intuitive. Lower cost than Salesforce.

Switched From

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Pipedrive

Great usability and easy to use on a daily basis.
Lucy
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 14/03/2024

Good, simple CRM system

Good overall CRM system. Made the sales team far more efficient. Good automations, e.g. automated email follow ups. Sometimes a little basic in terms of reporting. A lot cheaper than the leading competitors out there.

Pros

Simple to use, clear pipeline, good all round CRM.

Cons

had to integrate with zapier to get leads from website into Pipedrive. Customer service in US so can take time to get a reply to queries.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Pipedrive

Cheaper but still did everything we needed.
Oyaro
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/04/2024

Performance and contact management solution

Pros

The tool is effective in helping us improve performance through effectively handling marketing,

Cons

The cost is a little bit expensive compared to any other alternatives

Veronica
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 2/04/2024

Recommended

Pros

Easy to use. You have all the information in hand.

Cons

I cannot tag a person in the call coments

PJ
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/02/2024

A Decent CRM But Difficult to Customize for Our Sector

Pros

The reporting was good, easy to integrate customer lists and data processing.

Cons

It was geared more toward a high product sales sector rather than a services sector so it was somewhat clunky for what we were using it for.

Gary
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/03/2024

Good choice for SMB prospect and sales management

Pros

The product is quite intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

No issues that I can think of at the moment.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/08/2020

Great for a small business with a small team

Our team is satisfied with Pipedrive so far because it is the only tool we could find that does what we need. We would love for more features to be added, but at present it is working for us.

Pros

Pipedrive is easy to use and usually doesn't require tons of reading to understand how it works. They have some great videos to help with anything that might come up and I am very happy with their customer support. They usually get back to me within a few hours at the latest. It's a great tool for someone who wants something that is simple to use and doesn't cost an arm and a leg. The features are great for our small team to keep track of emails, leads and lead stages all from within one dashboard.

Cons

There are a few things that would have made it way more useful for our use case.
One of these is the inability for one team member to view the mail tracking features on emails sent my other members. I person A sends an email to client 1, I cannot see the mail tracking feature to see if the client read the email or not. I have to ask each team member individually if their client "saw" their email.
Another common issue is syncing. Sometimes, the platform is unable to sync emails from other accounts like Hey and it takes us a lot of time getting them to show up within the system.

Alternatives Considered

Insightly, Streak and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing Pipedrive

Streak didn't have many features that we needed to manage our leads and contacts.

Switched From

Streak
Shayne
Shayne
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 6/10/2020

PipeDrive is the best "Beginner" CRM Platform out there!

PipeDrive is functional CRM platform and a viable/cheaper alternative to SalesForce and other counterparts. It is easy to use and has a wonderful graphical interface. If you are a budding enterprise, PipeDrive is the software for you. If you're a full-fledged corporate, I'd personally recommend you evaluate other options because although PipeDrive is amazing, it still sports limited functionality that won't do a large company any justice.

Pros

1) You can send emails directly from the platform! This gives you an edge on your communication efforts and helps you trigger alerts, get notifications and manage a large volume of clients - often simultaneously.

2) The interface is very easy to use and there is no steep learning curve necessary for one to get accustomed to the platform. This also encompasses of how easy it is to navigate through the platform.

3) PipeDrive can seamlessly integrate with many third party service providers. We have had no problems integrating PipeDrive with MailChimp, Slack, Gmail, LinkedIn, etc

4) PipeDrive will never let your leads go stale. Leads that need following up with will be highlighted based on the criteria designed by the user. Intuitive icons beside each lead can give you a detailed picture as to what stage of your business process the lead is on and what required action needs to be taken.

5) PipeDrive makes it super easy to enter leads and move them through various stages of your business process.

6) Inter-departmental communication is a breeze. I've noticed a strong synergy between our sales and marketing department after implementing PipeDrive in our organization. It's very convenient to identify high potential leads and PipeDrive eliminates the need of trying to give the next department a detailed back-story about leads during a hand-off. This saves a LOT of time.

7) Dashboards can help you evaluate and track project progress at a glance.

Cons

1) We are unable to send one email to multiple contacts. Right now, we have to send them out one after the other. Sincerely wish they look into this.

2) Usually hands when processing large volumes of data.

3) Not suitable for large firms and organizations. I deem this to be an entry/Beginner CRM platform.

4) There aren't any built-in marketing and contract management tools.

Eden
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 3/09/2021

Avoid this software unless you like terrible support + constant problems with features.

The fact is, there are SERIOUS issues with this software, their support do NOT know what they are doing at all... if you report an issue, their 'engineering' team will tell you its 'supposed' to work like that instead of fixing the issue (for example, you can select a calendar in google calendars, it then doesn't work right, and they will blame how the calendar was created, but there is no guide on how to create a calendar properly, you can select the calendar that is of a wrong time, and there is no warning that it wont work correctly to scheduler people until you start getting double booked.)

As an experience development agency owner of 15+ years, these guys need to seriously learn what customer centric design is, and train their engineering team as they seem to live in some kind of 'programmers' bubble. Their first tier support staff need serious training as they cant do anything troubleshooting wise and expect you to spend hours upon hours to troubleshoot the issue for them even if they can replicate the issue.

Customers would be VERY UPSET to know the issues we've uncovered that were never announced, like MASS email delivery issues... in a sales environment that would cost company's thousands, its cost us at LEAST 10's of thousands in sales before we realised and now send important sales emails via another method

Pros

The pipeline management is good in this tool, it has a good base feature set, the problem is however, that many core things are MISSING or dont work right out the box.

Cons

From the outset, this product looks good value, which is likely why it has so many great reviews, however, the more you use it and the moment you need to contact support, you realise the trouble you've got yourself into. If you are a team greater than one, then DO NOT use this software (remember, you might want to grow in future too).

Alternatives Considered

Freshsales, Salesforce Sales Cloud, Keap and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Pipedrive

We choose Pipedrive because of its pricing at the time, and its base feature set was enough for us to grow into, however, during this time we've grown to a large team and uncovered dozens of massive issues, to switch would cost us a considerable investment time and money wise, we feel stuck and cheated as this company is too busy spending money on flashy new features that don't work properly to fix major issues with their workflow and existing feature set.
Benjamin
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/02/2022

I switched from Hubspot to Pipedrive on a friend's recommendation

With Pipedrive I can easily track and manage my leads on a daily basis.

Pros

Pipedrive is very intuitive to use. Easy to parameter, no headhache. It features an automated import process to switch from one CRM to the other without losing any data. On top of it, it is really cheap compared to Hubspot and tailor-made for entrepreneurs ! Support is available and very friendly. Go for it.

Cons

I do not really like the mobile version because I do not see the point of using it

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing Pipedrive

I tested the Enterprise version of Hubspot with a discount for start-up, with 90% discount. Once I was hit by the full price version, I quitted within days. Too expensive for a small business like me.

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Pipedrive

Pipedrive is much cheaper with comparable features and works perfectly for me

Response from Pipedrive

Hi Benjamin,

Thank you for the feedback! It is really important for us to know it!

We are glad to know you are happy with Pipedrive. That's our goal!

With Pipedrive Mobile App you are able to take actions while offline, make calls and log them directly to Pipedrive, attach photos or files, and more.

Regardless, if you ever need any help or have any questions, our Support Team is here 24/7 to help you!

Have a lovely week!

Kind regards,
Pipedrive Team

Replied 7/03/2022
Alfredo
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/07/2022

My best CRM platform but...

I have been using PD for more than 3 years, and I love it... in fact I recommended it to some colleagues of mine. I used it for a very particular selling task in my job. During first year I increased sales 20%, second year was 2020... and you know. I was preparing it fore this new period, but then one of the sales teams I admire the most in my business began to use another CRM very specific for this sector, and then...

Pros

I think (because i tried others), this is a software with a great ease of use and configurability, and especially it is a software that becomes addictive to use, which returns in profits for your business. Lately, a lot of updates were being made focused on controlling the communication with the client itself. Good Tech Asist too!

Cons

If I have to point a "Con" is about these updates I said before... Every new feature has a limited range of use if you don't want to pay more.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing Pipedrive

Access makes many things pretty good, but it's not the ideal solution as a CRM software, I think.

Switched From

Microsoft Access

Reasons for Switching to Pipedrive

Ease of use and configurability, and its interface
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/12/2022

Maximizing Productivity with Pipedrive

I've been using Pipedrive as a CRM for my small business for the past year, and I'm really happy with the results. It's simple for me to track and manage my sales pipeline because to the platform's user-friendly and straightforward design.The ability to customise Pipedrive is one of the features I value the most. I may modify the platform to meet the particular requirements of my company, including by adding custom fields and making unique views and reports.Additionally, the seamless connectivity with other programmes, such Google Calendar and email platforms, has streamlined my routine.Overall, Pipedrive is a fantastic option for anyone searching for a dependable CRM solution for their company. I have seen a good effect on my bottom line as a result of it helping me to keep organised and on top of my sales targets.

Pros

1. Interface that is simple and easy to use: Pipedrive features an intuitive interface that is user-friendly and makes it simple for users to get started and quickly master using the platform.2. Customizable: Pipedrive users can add custom fields, design unique views, and create bespoke reports to match the particular requirements of their businesses.3. Integration with other tools: Pipedrive has a number of other tool integrations, including with Google Calendar and email systems, which helps to improve workflow and productivity.4. Task and activity management: Users can stay organised and on top of their activities with the help of Pipedrive's powerful task and activity management tools, which include the option to set deadlines and reminders.5. Sales forecasting: Users may predict future sales and make wise business decisions using Pipedrive's sales forecasting features.

Cons

Pricing: Compared to other CRM products on the market, some users may find Pipedrive's pricing to be on the expensive side.Limited integrations: Pipedrive does integrate with a number of tools, but there aren't as many as there are with other CRMs.Lack of some features: Some customers might discover that Pipedrive is deficient in some functionality, such as sophisticated project management or customer support facilities.Pipedrive has limited customization choices, so while it does offer some, some users may not find them to be very accommodating.Complexity: A small learning curve may be necessary for some users to properly utilise all of the platform's features.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Pipedrive

Task and activity management: Users can stay organised and on top of their activities with the help of Pipedrive's powerful task and activity management tools, which include the option to set deadlines and reminders.
Mike
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/02/2023

I always End Up Coming Back

We've decided to now go all in with Pipedrive, we have a sales team starting and we're consolidating into it with some 3rd party apps linking to it such as Aircall, Apollo.io and PandaDoc but we'll be staying this time for sure.

Pros

I started usig Pipedrive 3-4 years ago, I get shiny object sydrome and end up with another CRM, but always end up going back to Pipedrive. Insane value for money, and the UI and UX is incredible.

Cons

Uploading lists from CSV can be a bit of a pain at first but once you've done it you're all good just save the template. Someof the new features like email automation have development to be done on them to get to status of something like Lemlist but it's still usable.

Jennifer
Jennifer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/07/2023

The Best CRM for Newcomers is Pipedrive

Pipedrive is a solid foundational platform, and if you need more advanced features, a more expensive plan or the marketplace should have what you're looking for. Nonetheless, the user experience (UX) might use some work. As your business grows, you may want to look into different options that give a more seamless user experience and additional integration features.

Pros

Pipedrive is an easy-to-use platform that can help a small business kick off its sales and support operations. Many useful apps can be added to its functionality through its app store.

Cons

There are a few compatibility issues that make using the system less than ideal. In particular, the OpenPhone phone integration was completely ineffective, and its setup process was quite cumbersome. There is a lack of comprehensive support documentation.

Amanda
Amanda
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 4/09/2023

Optimizing sales with Pipedrive

Effortless operation. Simple to initiate use of. Simple and straightforward customer relationship management service for little businesses. It's a good product overall, but it doesn't get nearly enough credit or attention.

Pros

It's the greatest pipeline tool I've used, plus it integrates with a ton of other services, so you can do cool stuff like having it dial leads for you as soon as they're created.

Cons

Pipedrive does not have any big flaws in my opinion. Pipedrive is a promising CRM platform with strong future prospects. I just feel like Hubspot, which handles a lot of marketing, is the most comparable service, and that not enough people are aware of Pipedrive.

Response from Pipedrive

Hey Amanda,
We truly appreciate the detailed feedback! Thank you!
Reach out to our Support if there is anything we can help with.

Replied 20/09/2023
David
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/06/2023

Pipedrive in the sales area does the job perfectly

Pipedrive is a highly effective tool. They have a huge and active network of third-party partners who actively contribute to the Pipedrive Marketplace. For email marketing, phone calls, and digital signatures, we employ the utilization of three such partner programs.

Pros

In the end, we like Pipedrive because it provides excellent value for the money at all of its subscription tiers. It's quick, straightforward, and centered on the insights of working salespeople. The sales manager might also narrow in on specific metrics to get the information she or he needs.

Cons

A few features are lacking, and that's a problem for us. In particular, the product's generally excellent automations cannot (yet) be triggered by dates, either in the past or the future.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/11/2022

One CRM to rule them all

My fav. CRM

Pros

Super easy to use, well prices. I think the biggest advantage for my team is the reporting module - easy to customise reports.

Cons

Maybe it could have more fancy stuff to help generate/manage leads from the marketing perspective. It simply could have more features around lead generation or maybe some AI to help us get more out of our leads (more deals)

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Pipedrive

We needed more complex reporting. The price was lower too

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Pipedrive

Less complex, easy to use, price

Response from Pipedrive

Hey,

Thank you very much for your insights!

We will make sure to forward it to our dedicated teams for future improvements.

If you need any help, please reach out to our Support Team. They will be happy to help!

Replied 10/03/2023
Steve
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 30/10/2021

One of the best

Positive overall. Their customer service team did try to help out when I ran into issues setting everything up. However, the fact I had so many issues setting it up and customizing the platform was a big turn off. And as I mentioned before, I tried 20+ CRM’s so I’m very familiar with how to set one up.

Pros

When Hubspot stopped working because of technical errors I started trying literally every CRM I could find. Pipedrive was definitely one of my favorites because of its price and features. Customer service was also pretty good and responsive.

Cons

Ultimately the fact that I couldn’t use my custom email signature was why I didn’t go with Pipedrive. I also didn’t like the overall UI, it seemed a bit outdated to me and it was harder to navigate than other CRM’s I tried.

Reasons for Choosing Pipedrive

Hubspot started sending all my emails to spam. My emails worked just fine on every other platform except Hubspot. I then switched to Zendesk Sell but they had a watermark on emails sent and were far too expensive.

Switched From

Zendesk Sell and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Pipedrive

I didn’t. I chose Salesmate. Much better platform, same price (if not cheaper), better laid out, better features, and works all the time. No glitches.
Kurt
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2016

Pipedrive is EXACTLY what our sales/CEO needed.

We used to use endless excel spreadsheets and Dropbox to keep the sales/CEO up to date. This system did not work very well and was not helping our sales team and president/ceo keep up to date on the status of contracts 'in the pipeline'. When I saw an ad on Facebook for Pipedrive, I instantly knew it would be a perfect fit for our organization. It's super easy to use All you need is a browser. No more excel spreadsheets, dropbox accounts, syncing issues etc. The sales team / CEO can add new 'deals' in just a few clicks.

When I gave my presentation to Management, they instantly "got it" once I dragged a new deal from the first stage "initial enquiry" to the second state "contact made". When I then updated the deal to indicate that a proposal had been submitted, I dragged the deal over to the "proposal submitted" stage and everyone said "aaaaahhhhhh".

Favourite Features:

1. Ease of use. - All you need is a browser and there is a mobile app.

2. Deal stages - You can drag a deal from various stages (use the default or customize with your own sales pipeline) to instantly show what stage your deal is in. You can also have MULTIPLE pipelines. For us, we have a Primary and Secondary Pipeline

3. Creating Activities / Tasks - You can assign tasks such as 'emails, lunches, phone calls, follow ups' etc and have them assigned to users. Those users get automatic email reminders the morning the task is due.

4. Indications for overdue Activities / Tasks - You can instantly see (via a green, grey, yellow or red) Icon next to each deal if you have a task that is due today, or overdue, or no task assigned yet.

5. Reporting - You can instantly see in the 'dashboard' your current sales performances such as deals won (and for how much), the dollar amount of deals in the pipeline for each week, month or quarter etc, deals lost etc.

6. Email functionality - You do not have to manually copy / paste emails into Pipedrive deals. If you use the deal specific bcc address, all information in the email is automatically entered into that deal.

7. File uploads - You can upload your presentations, proposals straight into pipedrive.

8. Customization - Just about everything is customizable.

9. Deal Rotting - Deals are highlighted in red when they are 'rotting' meaning no activity over the past X number of days.

10. Dollar Amounts - Each deal can be given a dollar amount.

Pros

Ease of use.
Deal Rotting
Deal dollar amounts
Dragging deals from the various stages
Multiple Pipelines
Outlook Email Integration
Mobile App
Everything is customizable
File uploads
Weighted deal dollar amounts
Color coded icons for activites that are due, expired, or have not been assigned yet
emails for activities that are due that day.

Cons

Sometimes when you add a deal, you ahve to refresh in order for it to show. Also when you edit a deal and add a note for example, that deal moves to the bottom or top of the list in that various stage. It would be better if that deal stays where it currently is in that stage, even if you update something in that deal.

Scott
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/02/2020

EASY PEASY!

We haven't found a better system for the price or one that didn't require another 6-month long "consultant" to customize it, only to learn that what we really wanted was not doable. I'm finished searching for and customizing CRM's because Pipedrive has done the job well-enough for us.

Pros

We have tried and bought countless CRM's for our small Commercial Real Estate firm. We've spent over $100,000 reviewing, consultants, setting-up time (dedicated payroll) and purchasing the CRM software. No matter how many times we try to move-on to the latest and greatest CRM software with all the newest features, we keep going back to Pipedrive. The simplicity, clean layout, customization (without a consultant) and price just keeps us coming back to Pipedrive.

We can make countless custom form fields, add phone, text, chat, IVR, email. They have a generic version of AI which looks up a contacts Social Media info and business data. There are management controls and reporting.

The software could be more robust and add more Multi-Channel marketing features, but we haven't found a better system for the price or one that didn't require another 6-month long "consultant" to customize it, only to learn that what we really wanted was not doable. I'm finished searching for and customizing CRM's because Pipedrive has done the job well-enough for us.

Cons

The software could be more robust and add more Multi-Channel marketing features. We prefer CRM's that have all of the communication features included, such as email, chat, text, call, etc. Recently, Pipedrive added a phone system, but you are required to upgrade to a "Pro" account. We would prefer to just pay for the feature per agent, vs increasing the price for all of our agents for a simple feature like adding a phone, etc.

Jeff
Jeff
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/05/2023

Excellent CRM for its flexibility, integrations and smart automations.

Pipedrive makes it simple to record lead discussions, oversee open bargains, and track closed income for the commerce, it's a reasonably direct CRM that works with sales-led organizations. We digitized and overseen all of our client connections through this apparatus, in combination with Zapier, we too dealt with the LinkedIn contact points of interest of the individuals we communicated with, which had been a tremendous time saver. We are presently able to share over the organization the status of all bargains being outlined and arranged inside the organization, this has permitted us to create and oversee more trade, which rises to more income.

Pros

It's simple to utilize with no bugs, has parts of valuable instruments, simple to tag and collaborate with other group individuals, incredible to form and customize reports. I like its usefulness and UX which implies I'm sparing 30% time on some errands over my ancient CRM (FreshSales), it moreover incorporates a wide extend of integrative. PipeDrive has permitted us to oversee numerous more leads than we seem some time recently, we are moreover able to section our leads and oversee e-mail campaigns based on who has talked to them and around what, it has professionalized our deals endeavors, adaptability and ease of setup has been priceless to us.

Cons

It's kind of befuddling after you get new leads because I think you would like a lead inbox so you'll superior recognize leads and work from there without burrowing through the contacts segment. PipeDrive gets to be inconceivable for coordinating leads and opening an opportunity at a client, but it does exceptionally small for the real organization exertion or work exertion related with checking exploratory orders by a client.

2,949 reviews