Cin7 Omni Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Cin7 Omni

Cin7 Omni is a highly configurable inventory management and order management solution with built-in EDI and integrations to all the popular ecommerce platforms, marketplaces, and 3PLs. It's best-in-class for all combinations of...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.1

Browse Cin7 Omni Reviews

586 of 586 reviews
Sort by:
David
David
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2016

Great Cloud based Software - Easy to use and lots of features

We were a loyal system based inventory software user for almost 3 years (Inflow), everything with our previous software (Inflow) was good. As we have grown, we wanted multiple users and we looked at other options and decided we have to upgrade to a cloud based software. I personally did not want to go on the path of server, VPN etc.. We were very nearly about to sign in for another cloud based system and at the last minute we realised that it is not a special software for fashion industry.. We wanted a software that can cope with Size, Colour, Fabric, Style and Fit variations..

Thank God the other software people actually recommended Cin7 which is a Fashion Industry special software. We are so glad we made the move.. It makes our business day to day operation a breeze and our sales agents in multiple locations (Some offshore as well) entering orders directly into the system..

This cut down or data entry time dramatically.. also we are now able to see or "Out of stock items" by size.. Also the Web portal B2B is a God Send... Our customers love this feature..

I also have to say that the customer service experience I had is double 2 x 5 STAR... On Boarder Jeff made the whole operation so smooth that I never felt I was all alone in this journey...

This is genuinely a good product backed by good people.. I recommend this to any business who are looking to upgrade from system based software to cloud based programme..

Thank you guys.. we are still a long way to go with implementing this software in our business, but I am confident that we will get through this..

Pros

Software specially designed for Fashion Industry.. Multiple Size, Style, Fit, Fabric etc.. No problem...

Many advanced features like B2B webportal, Xero Integration, Email Integration etc at no extra cost.

On-Board support is worth $$$$ of dollars.. They do this so well.. Thank you Jeff...

Pivot table reports - We were used to excel reports.. But this Pivot table stuff is out of this world..

Cons

At times Crashes during log-ins.. I assume a bug... It is understandable considering cloud based system.. Not a major, but it will be great if they can rectify this soon.

Automatic email reports.. for example a weekly email to our customers on stock or sales report etc would be a great feature.

Simplified data entry short cuts (like Control + D - for entering same data for all lines) would be a great feature to add.

Rather than Xero or QuickBooks, a simplified inbuilt payment system in Cin7 will be beneficial for small businesses who don't want to use accounting packages.

Single user low cost (under $ 100 per month) version would benefit some small operators..

Response from Cin7

Hi David, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear you think the product is awesome and the staff at Cin7 have been helpful. Thank you for the great feedback especially about Jeff your on-boarder. Thank you for the honest feedback we're always looking to improve for our customers and this has been passed onto support. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Replied 8/11/2016
Karla
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 30/01/2023

Great software when it works - Shame about the slow and hard to access customer service

Good product in general - terrible customer service

Pros

As a complete inventory and order management system it is pretty good and easy to use and understand for anyone who has worked with ERP's before. I requires minimum set up if your business doesn't require any integrations. Easy to upload and download information.

Cons

If something "breaks" it takes forever for Customer Service to reply to your queries or issues, even critical ones. There's no-one to call, you can only create a case online and hope for the best. I've had issues or requests for integrations which have taken months to get a reply. If you are lucky enough to get someone in the chat service to chat to you, all they say is that you need to create a case online and wait for an answer. This problem has gotten worse in the past 12 months. If it continues, we might look into changing software for our business.

Alternatives Considered

MYOB Business and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

Previous system was outdated and didn't have support. Newer version needed to be set up and managed by consultants for the life of the product which would have costed a small fortune.

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Value for money, particularly in terms of functionality.
Amy
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 2/11/2018

NO General ledger and Not recommended if you have large qty of inventory

4. If you choose to create all items for Cin 7 to integrate with Quickbooks, then you will need to create all items you have once more so that it can sync with Cin7.

5. Reports accuracy. If you run different reports the total sales amount most likely will be different. This is mostly because if you don't select the item from the drop down list you can still save the order while you think it will be calculated. Or if you somehow change the item number then you change it back it can't recognize it.

6. Tax issue. I don't know who's the accounting person with them designed this software but the tax charge can not be charged on line level - it can only be charged on order level. Therefore, if you want to have an invoice include both taxable item and non-taxable service on the order, your customer will be taxed for the service part or you will need to do 2 separate invoices.

7. Customer balance. This is a totally failed function for Cin7 since they don't use general ledger for reports. The "Paid" mark on the sales order page is NOT accurate - I have seen orders with payments shows no mark and orders without payments shows "Paid 100%". The customer's balance under CRM is pretty much a joke because of the customer payments postings recognition issue.

8. Other service issues - customer service, billing, and so on. I caught one order created by their customer service in our system not void no notes no notices.

Overall, very disappointed.

Pros

The user interface is easy to understand and straight forward. Charts are pretty. I think the software will be good for a tiny business that only use Cin 7 for all basic functions - inventory, customer management, etc.

Cons

The biggest issue is NO General Ledger supported within the software so their reports are simply adds and minuses so sometimes the formula can gets messed up. We have switched to another software. I had a few major issues with Cin 7 and we were working with Cin 7 and Quickbooks integration:

1. Timing issue with Cin7. I don't know what time settings in Cin7 is but the time stamps are messed up for some orders.

2. Due to the timing issue, their inventory posting timing are super delayed. The customer service told me that the COGS only will be calculated after 24 hours of the order invoiced AND dispatched. This is also partly caused by no general ledger set up. Your COGS report will NOT be accurate if you dispatch and invoiced the order say - 8p.m. on last day of the month. The COGS report may calculate it on the first day of the following month. This is a huge issue for monthly reporting.

3. Integration. I only experienced Cin 7 with Quickbooks and it was a disaster. I was not participated in the implementation process so I don't know who's idea it was to create only one item in Quickbooks and when import data from Cin 7 to QB it only imports the amount of the total sales of line items to Quickbooks and descriptions but no inventory movement and no record of number of qty of products sold. You must rely on Cin7's reports for this part but the reports. This option should never supported by Cin 7 as their reports are not always accurate.

Response from Cin7

Hi Amy,

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate hearing from you. One of our Technical support specialists will get in contact with you to discuss these issues.

Replied 9/11/2018

Top Cin7 Omni Alternatives

Angelo
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 8/08/2022

Cin7 or the others.

Pros

Inventory management in Cin7 gives a very clear and precise overview of our business. Managing inventory by using Cin7 is super easy and clear. We always had issues with gaining a bird eye view of our inventory with other past inventory softwares, but Cin7 gives a complete snapshot and details for our inventory, as we are a product-based company, inventory asset is the most valuable asset to us. Inventory tracking with Cin7 is very detailed! We can trace the sales order back to its source, which stock we used for a particular sales order. If there's quality issues or any other issues arise with a sales order, we know which batch or purchase order the stock comes from and we could perform quality inspections to the entire batch or purchase to prevent the same issue arising again, which ensures customer satisfaction. Inventory tracking at each location is also extremely detailed, it may not be the most user friendly (even though it's already very user friendly), but it gives a very detailed information of tracking every single unit we have on every single location, including Amazon FBA. Cin7 has some reports or functionalities for replenishment and re-ordering, but these features are a bit simpler than I though it would be. Improvements could be made on to these functionalities for sales demand forecasting, reordering based on lead time and safety stock. Currently, we use Inventory Planner to predict, forecast, and reorder our inventory.

Cons

The software integrates with ShipStation for label printing, there're multiple extra steps for our warehouse team to print the shipping label from ShipStation, rather than directly in Cin7. ShipStation only expose carrier packages, instead of custom package types via API, which we couldn't select the custom package types in Cin7's WMS app for direct label printing. And the workflow for packing and shipping in WMS could be improved, a lot to be improved. Custom product label needed to write CSS code. We print product or purchase order label on different label size and that took me 6 hours to write, since my major in university is not computer science.

Alternatives Considered

Cin7 Core and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

Previous system did not have an integrated warehouse management system, QBO integration.

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

More comprehensive, built-in EDI, Amazon inbound shipment, better for larger catalog.
Jordanna
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2021

High-Powered Tech for a Fraction of the Cost

We are so excited to finally be done with unbelievably inferior products! Every concern we had with our previous inventory management software has been solved with Cin7, and it has combined a few different programs we were paying for, so we're also saving money! Our implementation specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was FANTASTIC; incredibly personable, very patient and helpful, and just delightful to talk to.

Pros

First of all, the price is impossible to beat for the amount of modules and capabilities Cin7 provides. Where they really shine is the understanding of how technically complicated their software is. They understand that it's not as intuitive as the more expensive options, and they make up for that difficulty by providing a dedicated implementation specialist to make sure the people using the software understand how to properly use it.

Cons

As mentioned in the Pros, it's not the most user-friendly software. They definitely help with the training (both with the implementation specialist and the Cin7 Academy), but there's definitely room for improvement on the UX side.

Alternatives Considered

Extensiv Order Management, Brightpearl and Stitch Labs

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

Quickbooks Commerce (fka TradeGecko) was a disaster from the start, but it was the only affordable option for our size at the time. When the employee who set up the store connections left the company and was thus Deactivated as a user, we ended up with a broken connection for just over a month. We had contacted Customer Service (which you can only do via email because they no longer provide a working phone number) immediately upon realizing orders weren't being imported, and it took them two weeks to even figure out WHAT happened since, according to the software, everything was fine. It took another two weeks for them to fix it and at that point our inventory counts were completely wrong. We had been considering a switch for months, and that incident made it a necessity.

Switched From

QuickBooks eCommerce

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Cost and capabilities.

Response from Cin7

Hi Jordanna,

Wow! Thanks for your amazing review! We are so pleased to hear that Cin7 turned out to be the best option for you and your business needs.

We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with Jean! We will ensure your review is passed on to her, she will be delighted! Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Jordanna!

Warmest Regards,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Replied 23/05/2021
Keah
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 3/05/2021

The best omnichannel inventory and order management system we've found

We're very happy with Cin7 overall. We were ready to graduate from a simpler inventory and order management system that didn't support our manufacturing processes and had no integration with our accounting software. Cin7 has thankfully done the trick. If we hadn't found Cin7, we likely would've had to go with NetSuite or something like that, which is both significantly more costly and more complicated to integrate. I would highly recommend Cin7 for businesses with multiple sales channels and relatively straightforward sourcing/manufacturing processes.

Pros

- Supports B2B and B2C channels well, including integrated sales channels (Shopify, BigCommerce, multiple Amazon marketplaces, etc.), manual order entry, and EDI.
- Accurate inventory management across multiple warehouses and sales channels.
- FIFO inventory and manufacturing cost tracking from raw goods through processing/assembly and finished inventory.
- Supportive, knowledgeable staff to help with scoping, implementation, and rollout.

Cons

- Account manager/implementation reps are attentive and helpful, but when something has to get escalated to Support, they are at times slow to respond and address issues. However, they are thankfully quick if something is urgent and business-critical.
- There are a lot of details to learn how to use the software correctly, and unfortunately there is not a great way to learn these best practices. There are video training resources, but they rarely address the special situations that seem to emerge often in a system that is trying to manage so much complexity. For a business with channel complexity like ours, this means it takes a lot of trial and error to establish best practices in Cin7 and then to get the data flowing correctly between Cin7 and our accounting software (Xero).
- EDI integrations have taken longer than we expected because the support team is backed up.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

Stitch Labs was being discontinued and our business was ready for a more sophisticated solution.

Switched From

Stitch Labs

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Better value for the functionality we needed.

Response from Cin7

Hi Keah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. They really help us to make our software and service better for you and other customers! It's great to know you've been enjoying the features Cin7 has to offer. As for some of the cons you've listed, we definitely understand those difficulties and can assure you that we're working on each and every one of them. Our training is being consistently improved in order to help our customers, and give you a great working knowledge of our product.

We do appreciate your patience and understanding when it comes to our support. Cin7 is always growing and so is our support capability! I hope our software manages to exceed your business expectations all the same. We're always happy to hear and take on your feedback. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Keah!

Warmest Regards,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Replied 6/05/2021
Michael
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 29/09/2020

Great Softwear with huge potential let down by inability of staff

We were intending to create a central platform for processing of orders from several channels. Unfortunately, the knowldege of the Cin7 team, and their abilty to understand our requirements, let down what would otherwise be a great product. I have no doubt the software has far greater ability than we would ever need, but without a knowlegeable team and willingness to understand the basic requirements, it makes it extremely hard work.

Pros

The flexibility and ability to adapt to our business needs, and the relative ease of configuring to our requirements. Good plug-ins, although obviously a new development still very much in beta stage.

Cons

Quality and attitude of the team, lets down what would otherwise be a great system, emphasised by an over enthusiatic initial sales person who promised everything, and leave the implimenttation team to pick up the tab. Implimentation dragged on for many many months longer than planned, with poor communication, and having to resort to strongly worded emails to get any response at all. 9 months on, and still no end in sight to the implimenttation process, with one team member blaming another, or a different department being the common issue. Some basic business and customer service training of their staff would go a long way to improving the experience.

Alternatives Considered

OrderWise and Linnworks

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

To provide better visability of the order processflow, and to endeavour to smooth the integration into our 3PL process, and ecommerce platforms

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

More ability to enter orders and manage stock centrally.

Response from Cin7

Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cin7 and for sharing your concerns.

I'm sorry to hear that your experience with our customer support didn't meet your needs or expectations. We understand some of our staff have already been in touch with you to understand and resolve the issues you were experiencing.

We understand some of the delays were a result of a lack of response from your 3PL contact. We also recognise some of your unique customization requests were not feasible from our end. We are currently making improvements to our sales approach to be sure we understand customer requirements upfront. We've also recently hired more support team members with experience in leading SaaS businesses to meet the growing demand for Cin7. All of this to help ensure this won't happen to anyone else.

Thank you again for the feedback and choosing Cin7. It really helps us improve for you and our other customers.

Doug (CMO)

Replied 4/11/2020
Suzanne
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Cin 7 Supported a 112% Growth in Sales

Our onboarding was long as we had specific requirements we wanted to fulfil before going live. The implementation Specialized [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was excellent, patient and accommodating while we established workflows and set up the data.

When we moved to post-live Support we were handed to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was equally amazing in his support of our project. He always went above and beyond to answer our many questions in a timely fashion.

We ran smoothly through Q4 with a growth of 112% in sales. Without Cin7 we would not have been able to fulfil the orders we the ease we did

Pros

Once we were running the system is seamless. The inventory management is accurate and connects to our shopify sites (3) and NuOrder. We now have transparency of inventory across the organization.

We were able to do small customizations to give us the detailed reporting we need in all departments of the business.

Cons

Support has been very good and are always quick to get to our questions. The hours are the only area of improvement I would suggest.

For our business (retail/wholesale) we required longer than the suggested 6 week onboarding. I am very please Cin7 was able to accommodate this as now our system is exactly what we need with established workflows that can grow with our business. If we had not taken the extra time to get it right I anticipate the teams user experience would have been painful

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and Brightpearl

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

We needed an inventory system that would connect our many channels

Switched From

QuickBooks Online

Response from Cin7

Hi Suzanne,

Thank you for your review! We're pleased to know that Cin7 is already bringing value to your business and has met your expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Replied 25/01/2021
Elizabeth
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/09/2020

Streamlined our small team's workflow

We're really happy to transition to cin7. We'd rather train ourselves and invest in our time than train a new hire.
We'd happily recommend to colleagues!

Pros

The onboarding process is relatively simple as long as you plan nominate someone who willing take the time to understand the work flow for your business. Coming from a very old system, we've really enjoyed the seamless integrations Cin7 have provided with our ecomm, wholesale/b2b and purchasing. Xero was also a seamless transition.
Our on boarding manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was exceptional; she was always available, transparent and assisted us via email, zoom and phone whenever we had a question. Most importantly, she was always prompt.

Cons

We're aware of an upgrade to the b2b portal, but hopefully this is a massive improvement on what is currently available. It works, but doesn't reflect all other touch points in our branding. It's not an ideal experience for our customer.
Email templates/settings need some work. These can be confusing and for those with little coding knowledge, are very basic.
We also have some problems with basics that are required on picking/packing slips and zone locations etc and this is difficult when the pick and pack app is also unavailable for us.

Alternatives Considered

Unleashed

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

Very old software that didn't suit our small start up

Switched From

Jim2 Business Engine

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

customer service, ease of use

Response from Cin7

Hello Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team, and will conisder your points to improve our product further. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to help you in ways we can.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Replied 14/09/2020
Ben
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/07/2020

The best all in one platform (trialled others) and service

Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like.

Issues solved
Stock control. Selling via 5 channels is impossible to track without CIN7.
Exact cost price - Paid in a different currency, need to add in extra shipping and handling costs, storage fees? no problem, it's all there, per item, per batch.

+1 for Client manager Frankie, a true professional and educator.
+1 For honest sales executive Shyam

Pros

CIN7 Offers complete accountability of product traffic from purchase orders through to customer tracking numbers. Best components are the seamless integrations and 100% tracking costs.

Cons

Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like.

Alternatives Considered

Cin7 Core

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

They have many pros, but some areas are completely left out, with multiple platforms not being able to cross talk. Shopify integration isn't real CIN7 has all the pros.

Switched From

QuickBooks eCommerce

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Seeing first hand through acquaintances have nonlogical issues with inadequate support, couldn't ship orders for 48 hours

Response from Cin7

Hello Ben,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that you had a pleasant experience with our onboarding team. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to find as many ways as we can to help your business.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Replied 2/08/2020
Artem
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 3/07/2020

Bugs & no support

I was very patient. We spent almost 2 months getting ready to go live. Paid them upfront. The day we went live our "pre-live" manager disappeared, post-live support is not there. They couldn't fix even one out of 3 failing connections. Nothing works, we're doing all the inventory on paper now.

Pros

It has most of the features we need for our business. Integrations with all marketplaces we use and shipstation.

Cons

3 out of 4 integrations failing. Basic functionality like order status updates when shipped via Shipstation fails. Wrong inventory pulled when items sold on marketplaces. Cin7 support admitted connection bugs but couldn't fix them for over 45 days now.

Alternatives Considered

Cin7 Core, NetSuite and Brightpearl

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

Needed more integrations which inFlow don't have. As a warehouse management solution inFlow was perfect, now I understand it.

Switched From

inFlow Inventory

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Seemed like a good functionality/price combination. They've made a great presentation showing all the functionality we need. They forgot to mention that most of the functionality will be failing and when carrot sold, pulling beet worm inventory, even when mapping shows the right link from carrot to a carrot. I wish someone would post this kind of review before I made a choice.

Response from Cin7

Hello Artem,
We're sorry to learn of the difficulty you've experienced resolving issues with our platform. With our recent change in leadership, we're making it a top priority to earn the confidence of all our customers. We know there's room for improvement, and we thank you for the patience you've shown so far. We will reach out to you directly to help resolve your issues.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Replied 14/07/2020
Kirsten
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 8/03/2023

Summit Review

Really good, but there have definitely been questions that have arisen after the Implementation period. It was hard to cover everything that might be needed. Sometimes my questions to Support have been answered quickly and at other times it has taken a few weeks.

Pros

Inventory Reports.Product page set up and design - easy to understand and drill down.Cin 7 Help features and Academy

Cons

We have used 'Production Jobs' to create ski+binding packages/kits so the complete kit can be shown in stock, but now we cant see the individual components on the packing slips for our warehouse to pick.If we 'load BOM' on the Sales order then it takes more components out of stock again. We may need to approach you for a dev ticket for this. We need the kits to be available on the B2B, so we cant leave as individual components and just make when we do a Sales order.

Alternatives Considered

MYOB Business

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

Wanted a more modern online Inventory system that we could start using a B2B with, and in the future may add a B2C. Wanted our Reps to be able to use on the road.

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

We spoke to customers, friends and colleagues in our Ski Wholesaling Industry and asked them what they already used and what they liked using.The Demo's were good and the Academy provided and ongoing learning platform.
Abdul
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 1/11/2019

SUPPORT

I am satisfied and happy that we were able to make the necessary changes in this software and get this Inventory system integrated with sales channel without experiencing any problems.

Pros

Possibly the ease of use. Its faster and we can manage out inventory very easily through this software. Secondly, the support we get from the team is outstanding. Rep has been available to resolve issues and any and all tweaking is possible to do with ease with him. I also want to appreciate the ability to make minor changes in the system software to suit out individual need. This was possible by Rep and the way he did quickly is commendable.

Cons

The fact that we still have to go to XERO to generate outstanding invoices.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

Inventory Management is not compatible with todays need.

Switched From

MYOB Advanced Business

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

I got what I needed in Cin7 with a smaller budget

Response from Cin7

Hi Abdul,
We're happy to learn that you found value in our software system. Great to hear the Cin7 team has been able to make things easier for you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Replied 5/11/2019
Gabriel
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/10/2016

Comprehensive inventory management software

Whilst there are always compromises when it comes to inventory management, Cin7 offers a comprehensive package that covers most bases (more than any other - and trust me I researched this a lot!). And they do offer customisation too if what they have doesn't quite cover your bases.

So if you have complex inventory management requirements and you are looking for loads of side benefits - POS, BOMs, B2B, 3PL etc - then definitely take a closer look at Cin7. And even if your requirements are simple definitely consider Cin7 as your company will be able to grow in to its many features.

As a comparison with the many other inventory packages and POS systems I have worked with Cin7 is by far the most comprehensive and thus I really couldn't recommend enough.

The cons are that it could be considered slightly clunky to work through some things - but I would argue this is necessary to have a slightly complex system that allows a company to grow into. One example of this, just to give an idea, is when using BOMs. They don't automatically update the cost price of the good they create (there is an extra step to set it up to do this which is not very obvious). This would seem annoying and slightly counterintuitive. AlthoughI would also argue that it does offer you the extra advantage of being able to choose whether a BOM price update will automatically update the cost price of a good. So you can see it can be clunky but also kind of necessary in terms of flexibility.

The only other two cons I would say are the slightly outdated design of the platform which aesthetically isn't the best. And not having much choice in invoice design etc. But this is really just nit picking and something that I am sure will be fixed at some point.

So overall really would have to recommend - especially if you are looking for a wide range of features and a well designed platform.

Pros

It is a comprehensive platform that offers a lot of features.

Cons

It has an outdated design and is quite expensive for small businesses to start out on.

Response from Cin7

Hi Gabriel, thank you for the overall 4 star review! It's great to hear that you researched lots of Inventory Software and Cin7 was the best fit for your company. We also are trying to grow our features for our customers you're right and we update them monthly. Thank you for your honest feedback we're always trying to improve for our customers. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Replied 31/10/2016
karl
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/08/2022

Great software for SMB

Cin7 has helped our business grow massively in the 4 years that we have been working with it, and we have seen it continuously develop its features and functionality, further improving our processes and data accuracy.
Reporting and documents are customisable but do have limitations.
I would still recommend CIN7 as the price is reasonable for the service. The onboarding should be used to the fullest as this is where you will get the best support.
They are in the process of expanding their customer support so this should get back to the standard that it once was.

Pros

Easy to use and some great tools to make your processes a lot less manual
I have onboarded multiple entities and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] as an honourable mention is great, very responsive and knowledgable.
Costing features with multiple currencies and BOMs are easy to use and following a strict process for the staff means that this is accurate and can be reconciled with Xero.

Cons

Customer support is very slow. takes weeks to start looking into a ticket and can take a long time to resolve issues. but on the flap side, can be very quick when adding small features to your account.
Product information that should be pretty standard isn't in the system by default, like commodity codes and commercial invoices. but work around are easy to achieve with cin7 support

Bruce
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 24/05/2018

Initially excited but have been let down in too many areas to be happy. Looking for other...

It's cloud based and can be accessed and used from anywhere.

Pros

New Zealand based with local offices. They do run training sessions hands on and say good things. Inventory side works okay.

Cons

The POS can't cope with our volume discounts and is unusable. No action to help us with that though we have pleaded with them for years. We're expected to change the way we classify quantities to fit their system, not fit the system to our needs. Also the "product cost" figure loaded against the product gets changed by the PO's. As product is sold and shipped the cost is pulled from the PO's in FIFO order and it changes the cost against the product. I want to load the "cost" then monitor our purchasing against the expected cost, not be driven by the system. Also, when Cin7 make changes to their software we often have very negative events happen that have no obvious connection to the change they made and they have been slow to help rectify. We are also not sure that the Cin7-Xero link works properly. We have seen historical "changes" happen to COGS in Cin7 vis-a-vis Xero back for two years with no apparent explanation. We're talking hundreds of thousands of dollars differences in the COGS figure. The charges they make to us to use the system are escalating and seem out of control. When trying to contact them about charges they don't have an "accounts" department. Really? It seems to be charge what they like and ignore the queries.

Response from Cin7

Dear Bruce, Sorry to hear about your experience. Our accounting specialist is already in touch with your accounting specialist to resolve some of the issues. There are certain software functions which are developed using accounting best practices and so COGS are calculated based on the cost entered during the purchasing process. This practice is accepted industry wide and being a SAAS company we have adopted this keeping it consistent across all our customers.

We are working on your specific requirement about POS discount and one of our subject matter experts to give you an update on the progress. We take customer service seriously and would like to work with you to find an appropriate solution

Replied 2/06/2018
Karen
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 29/11/2017

Great potential - poor customer communication hobbles it

Pros

Solid database with easy search functionality. Cloud-based is fantastic. It never goes down and we can work remotely. Easy interface makes order entry fast. If you are using nothing or spread-sheets you will think this is the greatest thing ever! We were using MYOB Exo, so we noticed some improvements, but also some lost attributes.
If you look at it on paper, Cin7 has fantastic features that should make running a business effortlessly. These include integrations with ECommerce sites, Smart Buyer for purchasing, integration with Xero, B2B website etc. We were sold on many of these but in reality, Cin7 is not a complete product. Most of the features seem to work, however, if you want two features, they don't work together. If you want the features to work properly they will fix it for a cost.

Cons

Most of the problems I see with Cin7 are to do with customer support and knowledge about how business works. We try to be clear about what our requirements are: we are a mid-sized company with 40 years experience experience in import/export. Despite having an excellent team that are quite computer-saavy, I've repeatedly been told by support its 'user error' when reporting a bug. Tickets often get closed when the problem being fixed. Support lost so many of our tickets I was asked to reenter all those outstanding (so I have to project manage their bug fixes) Following that we was accused of being 'high maintenance customer' because we had more than 20 tickets entered in a month. That might give some scope to our problems with Cin7.
I have offered to meet with the developers and explain what we need and why it makes business sense, but have been told they are busy with other projects and have continued to battle with support to get our issues fixed.
One error we reported (products with 3 options freezing in B2B website) they insisted wasn't an error. Then they said it was couldnt be fixed. Then they said it was a new feature request (it had worked for 8 months lol) and we could pay them to programme it for us... outrageous given its not a feature unique for us. In the end, our newest employee (who claims he doesnt know much about computers) found the problem and fixed it. No acknowledgement from Cin7.
Another example is why I'm doing this review to get fixed - Smart Buyer calculates how much to order based on previous sales and what you want to hold on your shelf BUT ignores any incoming stock and any back orders. Obviously not logical.
CIN7 need to stop and listen to their customers and be less concerned with squeezing more money out of us.

Response from Cin7

Thank you for your feedback Karen. I'm sorry we have not been able to meet your expectations in this case. One of our team will be in touch today regarding the smart buyer changes you are looking for.

Replied 4/12/2017
Glenn
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 18/06/2020

Full of bugs with appalling customer service

The platform is full of bugs
The platform is full of bugs. On-boarding was appalling. Stock sync is a mess, keeps zeroing out our Shopify stock. Uploading from Cin7 to Shopify is impossible, we tried and lost all our store listings......took 5 days to re-enter the data. One of the main features is supposed to be having a single point of product truth, in reality its anything but, our Shopify store does a better job of managing stock and new product loading.

Help is slow and lacks basic workflow understanding. Support have no interest in anything outside the basic video help tutorials.....other than quoting for custom integration!

We paid for the Xero migration, this was not completed so our accountant managed the transition from MYOB. Its taken 18 months to get that charge refunded...$3800.....

Our on-boarding was a failure, we have asked for a discount as the system has not been delivering what we have paid for.......point blank refusal.....just an offer to discount a new on boarding process.....that''s right must be our fault!

I have been very patient, multiple e-mails, phone calls with support but no movement at all. I will be moving to Tradegeko as soon as possible and taking these guys to small claims to recoup the costs we have invested into this platform.

Sales people are very slick, on boarding team are nice people......but the product is full of bugs and middle management deliver appalling customer service. Stay away.

Pros

Integration with our e-commerce stores.
Integration with our 3PL.

Cons

Features full of bugs.
Constant stock syncing errors.
Poor on-boarding.
Appalling support.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks eCommerce

Switched From

MYOB Advanced Business

Response from Cin7

Thank you for your feedback, Glenn. Our aim is to continuously improve our services, so we appreciate the time you took to share with us your experience. While our records show that we have been in contact with you to resolve your issues, we regret that we have been unable to satisfy your specific workflow requirements. We still believe there is an opportunity for us to work together and to ensure the platform works for your business. Please contact customer support if you wish to discuss this further.

Replied 29/06/2020
Paul
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/12/2016

I would highly recommend Cin7.

Our company recently moved our stock in to a 40k SqFt warehouse, and had no inventory tracking system other than spreadsheets which were sporadically updated. I was tasked with solving this problem. After reviewing and testing MANY inventory packages, I found that Cin7 provided the best solution for the best cost.

The way Cin7 integrates the entire product flow, from cutting a PO for materials to final delivery to the customer has greatly increased our productivity. The warehouse and sales process runs much more smoothly, with visibility at all stages of the process. No more calling to bother the warehouse manager to ask where an order is in the process.

The inventory tracking has worked very well for us. We no longer must worry about where an item is located in the warehouse, saving us hours of picking time. We also don’t have to call the warehouse manager to see if we have enough stock to complete a sale on time, as this is visible from both the product and sales order screens, and from reports.

The reporting module is great, giving visibility to both sales and inventory. Using pivot tables, you can drag & drop items to be included in to a report, and the prebuilt reports are nice as well.

The PO process has been greatly simplified using the Smart Buyer module. If you have set minimum levels and set reorder levels, you can cut POs to replenish all your stock in about 10 minutes. This has saved us many man hours per week.

Cin7 is not simple to set up. However, they assign a specialist to your account to walk you through each step of the process and to make sure you understand how everything works. They also hold webinars regularly to explain some of the more complicated topics more in depth. These webinars are also available for viewing at later dates, which is nice for review. The help system is comprehensive. If you can’t find the answer to your question, the support staff is friendly, responsive and above all very competent. Cin7 really does its best as a company to make sure you succeed.

Pros

I really like the Smart Buyer module. It makes the PO creation process so easy. The reporting is really great as well

Cons

There is a learning curve, just like with any inventory and business management platform this comprehensive. Cin7 does have great support and documentation to help out to mitigate this.

Deklan
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 8/12/2021

FMB Review of Cin7

It has definitely improved the operations within our business even though we have and continue to have a few teething problems. It is the best system I have worked with over the years and hope to continue to use.

Pros

Many features to allow for BOMs and dispatching of Kit products which has been much easier than other systems we have used. WMS is a brilliant feature. More features keep getting added which is great. Onboarding was brilliant.

Cons

The support after the initial set up period dropped of significantly and often need to find work arounds for how our business operates as I am told Cin7 don't support that feature. Occasionally I actually do find that feature in Cin7.

Unable to save fixed breakpoints for suppliers so I find I am always having to double check Purchases orders as the costs seem to randomly change.

Online help sources seem to be sometimes out-dated and this has caused errors to happen within our system, while getting the issues fixed I am told it is my user error even though I can find no source which says what I have done would cause any issues.

Aleksei
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 1/06/2017

Let's give routine to robots and start thinking more!

Pros

I know the Cin7 for a couple of years. I can see guys are growing very fast and the management quite delays to the growing of the company. The company spending a lot of time to advertise the Cin7. In my opinion, the company does not spend enough time to develop the Cin7 and work with customers especially to make customization for them. The developers and support team quite late for the fast growing company. Simple things working very well, but if you want something special for your special business process Cin7 answer we can not do it. And at the same time, I receive the same answer for some simple things which should be done by default. The Cin7 developers develop firstly what more popular under the requests from customers, so this is just one way of communication. They do not ask all customers if they need something and do not share information what other customers ask from Cin7 to make for them. Because some of the customers just simply do not know what they could possibly have from Cin7 to make their business better they need to have a support from Cin7, otherwise, some companies will loosing money on something which Cin7 could possible automatise for them or show the short cut. So the priority of development not actually going the right way. Would like to see more options for users create their own interface, reports, etc. without asking Cin7 make it for them.
Cin7 can save a lot of time for the customers if Cin7 will work more to customization way.

Anthony
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2021

Comprehensive software package and easy to use.

I wathe new version was very poor and extremely clunky to use. I spent over a year testing other 'Market Leading' software packages all of which failed in some key aspects and then a customer reccomended Cin7. That was over 5 years ago and in that time the company has expanded from 3 staff to 25 staff and i absolutely believe that Cin7 has been a key factor in that success.

Pros

It does everything we need and everytime we think 'wish we could do this' we check the support Videos or speak to the superb 24 hour support and then we find that we can do what we want. Links seemlessly to other software packages like Xero and Shopify etc.
All my 25 staff from the 66 year old to the 18 year old find it so very easy to use and on the job training saves us £1000s in lost time.

Cons

I would like to be able to either produce bespoke reports or pay a consultant to produce these reports. ie a Price List. Also i think you should be able to restrict staff from having acess to certain information.

Greg
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 31/08/2017

An amazing system with awesome functionality. It has taken us awhile but it has revolutionized...

Complete business overview and control in real time.
Stock inventory, warehouse controls, automatic purchasing, sales, point of sale for our retail stores, shopify and xero integration.

Pros

Managing our 9 retail stores and warehouse is becoming very easy. This software has given us the platform and ability to scale with ease and at pace.
The Laybye System is amazing and easy to track and use. Not many systems offer this purchase option.
Seemless integration to xero and shopify make life a breeze.
We are able to monitor each sales person in real time and look at their performances over past months with 1 or 2 clicks.
The reporting is great and the Smart Buyer software has made our lives easier.
Stock management and the integrated warehousing is just awesome. We track every stock movement and know exactly where it is, down to the exact shelf at any given time.
An awesome product that keeps getting better and better.

Cons

Being in South Africa some times support takes awhile.
Small things change on updates sometimes throwing the entire system out which results in a week or two of waiting for fixes. They seem to be getting better at this.
Full integration has taken awhile but that is due to our complex business and the fact that we are learning and using every function Cin7 offers. We will never look back!

Response from Cin7

Hi Greg, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 has helped you be able to manage your 9 retail stores and warehouses. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Replied 15/09/2017
Omar
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2016

New user excited by level of functionality, quality of platform, and sincerity of help

We are a small business with 6 employees based in Australia and working in the construction supply industry. We sell mainly to trade, via trade credit accounts, but also do some wholesale and retail sales. We have around 500 account customers and 7000 product lines. Due to the size limitation of our site we do a large number of stock turns on many items, so inventory management, ease of generating orders and stock receipting are very important to us. The competitive nature of our industry demands the capability to have multiple discounting methods which are applied at both customer and product (quantity based) levels enabling accurate and consistent pricing to customers.
We have been using another software for over two years with another cloud-based POS/inventory/CRM product and have recently switched to Cin7. In short, I wish we had swapped sooner. Though we have literally only been using Cin7 'live' for three weeks now, the experience is so superior, so 'next level' that it is clear to me we were simply using the wrong package for our business. While we are still learning and growing into the Cin7 package, we are finding that its operation is streamlining our processes, increasing our invoicing accuracy and assisting with our inventory management. Integration has been nearly flawless, with hours saved every week on automatic invoice due date production.
Despite many offers of more involved training, Cin7 is so logically constructed that we taught ourselves, with the aid of available on-line help resources and the occasional email or phone conference with our mentor. Having a dedicated project manager from Cin7 to guide us through the 'onboarding' process was brilliant, saving the usual frustration of explaining the same thing to multiple people in a standard help desk environment. Our manager really took the time to understand how we do business and then show us how our requirements could best be implemented. Staggeringly we had some customization specific to our needs built into the platform in a matter of hours during the onboarding process. The whole task of switching from old to new could not have been any more straightforward.
I look forward to becoming more adept with Cin7 and using what I learn to increase productivity while bettering the interaction between our business and our customers.

Response from Cin7

Hi Omar, thank you for the overall 5 star review! Great to hear you taught yourself how to use Cin7. Awesome to hear it has helped streamline your business process and you're still finding new features that benefit your business. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Replied 10/01/2017
Anneliese
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 2/02/2023

good but complex

I have been with cin7 for a very long time and the usability has gotten better and better, I wish the pric would stop going up especially with out andy warning!

Pros

I like that I can see my whole business from one place.

Cons

there are some reports that would be useful to have, I liked that I could view a total $$ of orders from the sales order page but this was removed. I would like to have location search options for the crm and also search by product options in the crm

586 reviews