SalesRabbit Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About SalesRabbit

SalesRabbit is a cloud-based sales enablement and customer relationship management software designed to help outside sales teams manage sales in the field. The software and mobile app include a suite of features for each level...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.1

Browse SalesRabbit Reviews

190 of 190 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2018

Your D2D CRM Go To

Pros

Being able to canvas area visually as your CRM.

Cons

Keeping track of potential prospects/leads can get hard because the list isn't whole (due to the visual side of sales rabbit). Also it takes a lot of data to run, especially if you're on a limited data plan on an iPad.

Letlet
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/02/2023

The Secret to Our Sales Success: SalesRabbit Review

The difficulty in monitoring the progress of our field sales representatives was one of our main business issues. It was hard to monitor their activities and make sure they were meeting their goals. We can now easily monitor their activities, including the number of leads they have pursued and closed, territories they have covered, and key performance indicators they have met, with SalesRabbit's GPS tracking and progress mapping tools.Additionally, using SalesRabbit has provided us with a number of advantages. First, the digital area management have made it easier to manage the sales reps' territories. Our field sales teams' efficiency has increased and the likelihood of overlapping or unproductive activities has decreased as a result. Second, our teams have been able to concentrate on closing deals and increasing sales conversions thanks to the software's automated lead tracking and data collection. Lastly, our team's sales skills and performance have significantly improved as a result of the app's personalized training videos and content.Overall, SalesRabbit has been an essential component of our marketing and sales efforts, boosting motivation, boosting team performance, and increasing sales conversions.

Pros

I can see our field representatives' current location in real time thanks to the GPS tracking feature. This has been very helpful in making sure that our representatives are going to the right places and using their time in the field to the fullest. I've also been able to pinpoint areas that might benefit from additional attention and send representatives there as needed. One of our representatives, for instance, was having trouble selling in a particular neighborhood. We were able to determine that he wasn't spending as much time in that area as he should have been using SalesRabbit's GPS tracking. We were then ready to change his domain and screen his headway until he was making more deals around there.Additionally, the gamification feature has been extremely helpful in keeping our representatives engaged and motivated. Our representatives are always looking for new ways to improve their performance, and the leaderboards that focus on key performance indicators have contributed to the development of healthy competition among them. This has brought about an expansion in deals transformations and an additional propelled outreach group generally.

Cons

The occasional technical glitches that can cause the platform to freeze or crash are one of the most significant issues. This can be frustrating, especially when I'm trying to make a sale out in the field and SalesRabbit doesn't give me the information I need.The platform's limited customization options are another issue that I've encountered. As a sales representative, having more options to customize the platform would be helpful. I could work more effectively and efficiently as a result of this.

Paula
Paula
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 9/06/2022

Application is great, service and support need work.

Initial meetings and project work were well executed. Post-project transition to daily support has been a challenge. In Field Sales, timing is everything, waiting 2-3 days or even weeks to hear back about an issue results in lost sales every day.

Pros

Sales Rabbit was an upgrade from an old application that had more lead management and geo-locating features.

Cons

Not as customizable for integrations. We intended to eliminate some manual steps in our process with this application but have yet to realize that full functionality.

Top SalesRabbit Alternatives

dawn
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/10/2019

Feed The Rabbit

I love it! I was thrilled when I started with my company and they told me there was an app that kept all my doors organized. I didn't have to depend on my memory or try to remember to write it all down.

Pros

It keeps track of each and every customer I book. It tells me my homeowners info before I ever get to their door. This helps me to market my homeowner correctly. It also saves me time when canvassing door to door by keeping track of where I have been and what the result was so I don't waste time knocking doors of renters or people that don't need my services. It also allows all of us to compete against each other to see how many appt's we can put into the rabbit. Thus we feed the rabbit leads.

Cons

It doesn't function well with android sometimes which slows me down. We have to reboot our phones or uninstall it every now and then for it to work properly.

Kate
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 4/08/2022

Great tracking tool for canvass/field rep teams

Pros

This is the program we use in our canvassing team for lead generation/tracking. They submit their leads and appointments through the Sales Rabbit app. We use a Zapier link to generate email form submissions for our office staff. It streamlines things for our field team. Also, there is a mapping feature where our field team manager can designate neighborhoods to each team lead, so they know which areas they are being dispatched to each day.

Cons

The admin dashboard is a bit dated and the setup for teams/territories can be confusing.

Michael
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/02/2017

Great for door to door sales!

I enjoy using sales rabbit! I have seen a lot more success in using sales rabbit than with out using it! I have more confidence in what I'm doing and who I'm selling to. Making leads has become a lot easier and to get the sale faster, giving me more time finding more sales! I have had some glitches in the leads and when I'm trying to put up leads of houses they are not loading but other then that I have really enjoyed it!

Pros

It allows to be more confident in selling because I have the information necessary to know how I can best help the people I'm talking to receive the best quality of services!

Cons

I have seen quite a few glitches in the leads when trying to pull up houses. I have seen that a lot of the information on houses are not up to date!

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 13/11/2018

Usefool Tool

Sales Rabbit is a decent app for companies with sales people on the road where the ultimate goal is to sign up clients.

Pros

Easy to use UI, to build quotes , auto-form fills and agreements.

Cons

Don’t like that the multiple instances don’t synch. For example if you have it on an iPad and iPhone, the data doesn’t synch automatically. It should.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/04/2019

Great

Pros

Sales Rabbit has improved a ton over the years. They used to just have a satellite map of the area you were knocking and you had to drop pins over every house you knocked. Now the app populated the houses for you with the information sales rabbit already has about the house and house ownership.

Cons

It would be really nice if the application shows live data. Many times you will knock into renters, and the app does not show you the difference from a renter to a home owner. This makes knocking some times frustrating and forces me to use other apps to know who are homeowners in the neighborhood.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 1/04/2019

Sales with Sales Rabbit

It was extremely motivating having a program like Sales Rabbit to track my personal progress throughout the day, week, and summer of sales, while also seeing how our entire team was doing at the same time!

Pros

I loved how easy this program was to use! We used it on i-pads while doing summer pest control sales and it was awesome to track all my sales, contacts, and addresses!

Cons

No complaints here! I really enjoyed using Sales Rabbit and never had any problems with the service.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/05/2019

Best seller

Good for selling our surveillance cameras, trackers and other intelligence devices.

Pros

Sales rabbit software is great when it comes to selling of products and services
I love how it's organized and reliable.
It saves on resources.

Cons

I least like its communication ........sales rabbit sometimes has very poor communication but I feel they are improving

Bradley
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/02/2017

Prequalify, prequalify, agreements!

This program is especially amazing for allowing me to establish whether a customer has enough credit to move forward or if I'm wasting my time. The real benefit if this program is the amount of time it cuts off from the call center. Eliminating the risk of typos and clerical mistakes. Also. The ability to save leads for the future makes this app juice! One more boon, I love the one touch navigation to a leads house.

Pros

The ability to prequalify my customers, and handle most of the paperwork online

Cons

No cons I can think of.

Juan
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/05/2017

Great for street tracking, mapping out area, the tools and videos are great!

Pros

The format of how its setup once you get into the app. Its very easy to navigate throughout the app while using to show customers information. Also i love the way it keeps track of all sale and installs.

Cons

There's really nothing bad i can say about the app really i guess i would have to say getting kicked out for not being connected to wifi but i haven't experienced that in a long time.

Garrett
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/07/2017

Great service, we can add leads when we want and it is very user friendly

Being able to track everything I was doing throughout the day.

Pros

Ease of adding leads and being able to customize it to our company's goal. We serve for Att and they supply us with info that we can transfer straight to Sales rabbit.

Cons

Lag on loading areas. Sometimes when you assign areas to a sales rep it will take a while for it to load on their end.

Josh
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/02/2017

A true gateway to success in sales!

Very good app! Very easy to navigate, I used it in every sale and can confidently say that it was the key to a lot of my success .

Pros

Maps, sales material, tool!!!

Cons

Some limitation

Ashley
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2017

Best SALES APP YOU HAVE TO HAVE!!

This is the only sales platform i use. Its like the subway sandwich of all of your sales materials. Why not turn it into your Back office and work from home.

Pros

It has everything and the only things you need as a sales rep.

Cons

Cant think of one.

Clem
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
N/A

1
Reviewed on 30/03/2018

Sales Rabbit is a waste of money and time!

THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE WHEN YOU INQUIRE ABOUT A REFUND. They will not assist you in any way! Joke of a software unless you are selling carpet cleaning or bibles door to door.

Pros

No pro's unless you like being over promised and under delivered product.
This product does not have anywhere close to the functionality the sales guy tells you. Then once you are a customer they tell you it is in development and will be released shortly. I guess their definition on shortly is that it will be out in this millennial.

Cons

Not auto data collecting, if you just want to track a customer name than great. IF YOU ARE A ROOFER DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Spoto was better at data collection and being able to use the mobile and computer app.

Stephen
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 23/02/2017

Beins review

Very inconsistent w reliability. Ultimately I feel as though you don't prep well enough to do updates at proper times and it effects the effectiveness of reps while on the doors

Pros

Simple

Cons

Slow at times. Horrible updates and slow feed back

Response from Sales Rabbit

Thanks for the feedback Stephen. In the past we have had some rough updates. However, we are investing heavily int the platform and you should expect to see some major improvements in 2017.

Replied 9/03/2017
Bruce
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/06/2019

The best cram for a traveling salesman

Great notes features, integrated with calendar, using reminders to help mat appointments

Pros

The map feature is very accurate, showing targeted potential customers either via satellite or map.

Cons

I wish I could get a separate report of all notes listed at the end of the day or week.

Tom
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/05/2018

Effective message platform that helps me to keep organized and easier to communicate with...

Pros

I like the GPS tracking system that helps me keep abreast of the reps in the field at their locations.

Cons

I found incorrect information on customer's addresses and phone numbers. They need to update their records more frequently.

David
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/02/2017

Good overall

I do like sales rabbit overall. I think the ease of use is great. It would be nice if there were some different contact options when marking the doors, depending on what you are selling.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Not all the contact marking features I would want

Matt
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/02/2017

Keeping the tech side simple!

I enjoy the ease of use as a technician. The software makes it easy to select the equipment used on the job as well as keeps the paperwork(aka no paperwork) clean and simple; signatures are quick and easy to collect and submit; which makes it easy for me and the customers!

Pros

Easy to collect and submit signatures without having to carry all the paperwork -collect signatures-then submit via scanner.

Cons

Oft times features, like the scanner don't work and customers tryin gto sign at times is difficult due to a part of their hand touching the screen in another location which throws off their signature.

Evan
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 17/02/2017

Easy to use. Great app! Could use a few tweaks.

I do like this app. Its very easy to use. If it was on Android it would make life a little easier. Also if you could start it on one device and be able to resume your progress on another device that would help out a lot. Also if customer service was open on Saturdays that would be awesome.

Pros

Easy to use.

Response from Sales Rabbit

Hey Evan,

Thanks for the great feedback. We are looking into having some level of customer support on Saturdays this summer. We do have and Android app that you can get from the Google Play Store. It does not allow you to submit customers but you can do most other functions on it today :) Thanks again.

Replied 9/03/2017
Alicia
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/02/2017

My first Sales Rabbit Review

Sales Rabbit is a new app to my sales team of canvassers. It is very easy to use and I love the different options that it allows us (prospect phone numbers so that we can call or text from their porch or in our office in the case of inclement weather) to reach prospects when the door goes unanswered. The only downside I've experienced is that if more than 1 person is logged in using the same profile it has a tendency to kick them out. I'm excited to see how our usage progresses from the winter to the summer.

Pros

The GPS and the ability to call prospects from the app.

Cons

If more than 1 person is logged in on a password it kicks the other users out.

Response from Sales Rabbit

Thanks for the review! We are glad that you have had a good experience with SalesRabbit. You should be able to login to at least a couple devices at the same time, but because the software is designed to have a different user for each login it is expected behavior to boot someone out of the app when this is happening. To avoid this you will need to create multiple users instead of sharing the same login.

Replied 9/03/2017
Ambria
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2017

Easy to use!!

Fast results, easy to use!! Sales rabbit is easy to navigate, its reliable and I love using sales Rabbit!

Pros

convenience

Cons

nothing at all

Jake
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/04/2019

Great for tracking

Pros

I use this software when I go on blitzes with my summer sales team. I use it to track my door to door sales. It is super easy to use and it is great because it integrates with a GPS map so you can actually SEE the neighborhoods you are knocking. It also gives you an estimate of how much the house it worth and how much the household income is. SO HELPFUL.

Cons

The estimates of how much the house is worth and how much the household income is a little off sometimes but what can you expect? It does a great job in my opinion on being pretty close most of the time.

190 reviews