User Reviews Overview

About simPRO

simPRO is a powerful job management software solution created by trade contractors, for trade contractors. If your business struggles with quoting multi-stage projects, managing inventory, communicating with technicians, or any...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

Browse simPRO Reviews

84 of 84 reviews
Sort by:
Carl U. Carl U.
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/09/2019

Growth, Development &

Bring CRM, quote management, inventory, service & billing has been a benefit that cannot be overstated! We've grown with the SimPro product & the team has been so receptive to our needs. Bringing customer service to the US has reduced the wait time & ability to address issues by 90% (not to mention the familiarity of speaking the same language)!

Pros

SimPro has helped our bottom line grow & grow & brings many departments into 1 platform!

Cons

Items like customer contacts & customer setup require multiple data entries. Quote forms needs higher level of editing to produce a pleasing, eye-catching aesthetic presentation form.

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Carl, thanks for taking the time to review simPRO! We appreciate your feedback. Feel free to submit your ideas in regards to custom Quotes to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 13/09/2019
Christian B. Christian B.
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 8/10/2019

Good software for Service based Trades

I had used it briefly, then went another route due to some "must haves" I had with the mobile app.
The mobile app has since come a long way and appears to have become much more usable for field techs.

Pros

With my employees being in the field and primarily using the mobile, it's nice to have a "mobile only" license for them.
Other companies require everyone to have a full license which, in my opinion, is a waste since they won't use 10% of what that entails

Cons

Mandatory on-site setup and no ability to have a trial instance

Reasons for Choosing simPRO

WorkflowMax and Xero bumped up their rates which brought the pricepoint into this tier

Switched From

WorkflowMax

Reasons for Switching to simPRO

SimPRO has offline capabilities with the app which is good since I am in the mountains and can't always get enough signal to clock in/out or get job information.

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Christian, thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that your company is benefiting from simPRO's mobile capabilities! If you ever need help with any simPRO features, be sure to visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 10/10/2019
Jarey S. Jarey S.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 7/06/2019

Streamlining our process

I can leave town and still keep an eye on jobs, billing and progress. I can approve jobs, make modifications by just logging in from anywhere. The time it takes to do a task of my staff and myself has been reduced tremendously.
Finding a client file vs just looking it up in simPRO is huge time saver!

Pros

Saving of Staff time, less paperwork, easier to find info on clients quickly. Also the log of every event from who created a job, to notes from a phone call. Makes it easy to look at timeline.

Cons

Not being able to share attatchments within software from office to field level without going outside of software. Not being able to modify inventory on completed invoice.
Trainers were great, but they were not familiar with my industry.

Alternatives Considered

FieldEdge

Reasons for Switching to simPRO

simPRO had dealers within my industry that I could relate to. The other alternative was more geared to the electrical and HVAC fields. Also simPRO was willing to come to my office and do a training.

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Jarey, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping you save time in your daily operations. If you need any additional help with attachments, invoicing, or other simPRO features, please refer to the simPRO helpdesk: https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com.

Replied 20/06/2019

Top simPRO Alternatives

Lesley D. Lesley D.
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/09/2019

simPRO review

Pros

Layout is easy to use. Able to customize invoices, etc. Tracks inventory.

Cons

Purchased the software and then almost immediately needed to upgrade to get the features we'd like.

Alternatives Considered

Tigerpaw Software

Response from simPRO Software

Hello Lesley, thank you for your feedback! If you ever need additional assistance, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 13/09/2019
Sergi P. Sergi P.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/03/2018

Best project/working orders software

Pros

SimPRO takes care of everything on the day to day of any project-oriented or and working order/repairs cycle.

Cons

Not super easy to use but they have a good training team. There are a lot of functionality that you will need to know. A good training process is a must.

Response from simPRO Software

Hello Sergi, thanks for the 5 stars! We¿re glad to hear you¿re taking advantage of our training and support that we offer with regards to learning how the program works with your business. We know it can seem a bit overwhelming, so if you have any new questions or concerns, please don¿t hesitate to contact our customer support team who will help you further.

From,
Team simPRO.

Replied 19/04/2018
Guy E. Guy E.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/01/2018

A perfect job costing and project management system for trades and the construction industry

SimPro is a large feature-packed system, so the learning curve is quite steep - to SimPro's credit they have a very well designed extensive training process, which covered everything.

Pros

The project costings, scheduling and industry-specific features such as, CIS, supplier catalogs and asset management - makes it the ideal software for SMEs in this space. It's also the most comprehensive job costings app for Xero and QBO.

Response from simPRO Software

Hello Guy, thanks for your kind words, we¿re glad to hear that our features make us a useful and powerful tool for service businesses. As always, our support are there to help you with any issues in learning and training, and are happy to lead you in the right direction to ensure you are getting the most out of our service. From, Team simPRO

Replied 2/05/2018
Bill S. Bill S.
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/10/2019

Solid Software for CRM

It is very nice to keep our team on the same page. We can see what is done with each customer in the timeline.

Pros

I really like the way the software is laid out. Pretty easy to navigate.

Cons

Sometimes can be a little sluggish. We have been kicked offline a couple of times.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Bill, thanks for your review! It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience with simPRO. In terms of your connectivity issues, we rarely encounter outages in our US centers. If you continue to experience connectivity issues, please reach out to Customer Success ([email protected]) so we can determine whether this is an issue in simPRO or an issue with your local provider. Best, Team simPRO

Replied 16/10/2019
Andrew E. Andrew E.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/09/2019

Great Potentiel

Pros

The ability to track service work as well as quote and track costs on construction projects.

Cons

The Connect app on the phones is difficult to use and the Mobile App does not have enough functionality.

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Andrew, thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear that simPRO has helped you with tracking service work, tracking costs, and quoting. Feel free to submit your ideas in regards to our mobile app functionality to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 30/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2020

Simpro

Overall we love it. it's made our processes tighter and financials much clearer

Pros

I like the fact that it is specifically made for the Australian and New Zealand construction industry. It uses our language and follows our legislation.
It's very rigid and processed in the way it does things which ensures things are done properly.

Cons

Overall it's very good, but you have to do it their way which involves a bit of change management for the team.

Response from simPRO Software

Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that simPRO has been able to improve your business processes.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 22/05/2020
Mike H. Mike H.
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2020

Excellent choice

Pros

simple to use. Loaded with features and makes work easy to do again

Cons

Only main issues is the price compared to others.

But you get what you pay for!

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Mike, we appreciate your positive feedback!
Best,
Team simPRO

Replied 22/07/2020
Anthony G. Anthony G.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 10/07/2018

Simpro is basic and clunky

Pros

It works for very basic things, and if you are a very basic user or currently incredibly disorganised it might be able to help you.

Cons

It is very clunky. The basics do not work well, and they keep adding functionality that seem unneeded and frankly odd. It will leave you disappointed at the core inflexibility.

Even with a huge amount of feedback to this effect, meaningful improvements are never made.

Get used to using workarounds.

Response from simPRO Software

Hello Anthony! Thanks for your review, we¿re really glad to hear you¿re liking our solutions. If you do have any questions or concerns at any point, please do not hesitate to contact your national simPRO Customer Success team, or head to our helpguide which is designed to answer any and all simPRO questions. It can be found at: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/.

From,
Team simPRO

Replied 30/10/2018
David H. David H.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2018

Shaffer Co Experience

SimPRO are professionals that understand my business and what't needed to run it.

Pros

Data visibility end-to-end...from leads to invoicing.

Cons

Flexibility of forms...could make use of customization.

Response from simPRO Software

Hi David, thanks so much for your review, customer feedback is greatly appreciated here at simPRO! Regarding your suggestion for improvement in forms, we have actually just released a new solution for simPRO Enterprise users called Form Builder! It provides comprehensive document editing capabilities and gives you more control over the appearance of your quotes. You can learn more about Form Builder here: https://www.simprogroup.com/blog/form-builder-release Alternatively if you have any other feedback to give, please contact your closest simPRO Customer Success team to speak with one of your customer service staff, their contact details can be found here: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/ Have a great day! From, Team simPRO

Replied 30/10/2018
Joseph P. Joseph P.
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/09/2019

Early Stages - But Happy So Far

The software has been great and had performed as described. The integration team has been awesome as well!

Pros

The system has been very flexible to adjust to our needs.

Cons

No cons so far, other than the system does so much it can be overwhelming.

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Joseph! Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that simPRO is adjusting to your business needs. If you run into any issues or need any help with simPRO features, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 13/09/2019
Josh R. Josh R.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/07/2020

SimPro

From beginning to implementation customer service has been great

Pros

It has made managing our service calls and techs so much easier

Cons

Have not found anything we don't like yet

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Josh, we appreciate your positive feedback!
-- Team simPRO

Replied 24/07/2020
Xanthe J. Xanthe J.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 6/06/2021

Good Software, needs some tweaks

Pros

It is good for service businesses to keep track of quotes through to the project phase and invoicing.

Cons

No minute-to-minute time tracking. This was ultimately why we couldn’t continue utilising the product.

James M. James M.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2017

Excellent - couldn't work without it

The system is fantastic - we were drowning in paper work previously. It's very easy once you get a handle on everything, which is easy with the training SimPRO provides. All my boys know exactly what jobs they need to do everyday and they can even pick up and parts they need while on the road. I'm no longer being ripped off by my suppliers either!

Response from simPRO Group

Hi James, thanks for the feedback! Glad to hear our software is working as intended.

Replied 19/06/2017
Matthew C. Matthew C.
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 26/02/2020

Convoluted management system - what a dogs breakfast

Have to double check everything - over complicated

Pros

the sales pitch !

Cons

cost thousands to set up and didn't do a thing as easy as promised allot of time money wasted here - look elsewhere

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Matthew,
Thanks for your feedback. Our Account Management team would like to work with you to help you get the most out of simPRO. Please reach out to us at [email protected]
Best,
Team simPRO

Replied 28/02/2020
George T. George T.
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 22/02/2021

Dishonest,

Terrible

Pros

The sales person [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was lovely and tried everything she could to help.

Cons

Simpro lied and misled me at the very start to get my business now wont refund me what i have paid now i have cancelled. Now in the hands of my solicitor.

Elizabeth D. Elizabeth D.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2020

Great Customer Service

From the beginning everyone I have worked with has been incredible. If they don't have an answer for you right at the moment they will always go back to the drawing board and figure a solution out for you. They are customer focused and truly do whatever they can to make your company run smoothly.

Pros

Their customer service is awesome. There are so many different ways to get in touch with someone and they're quick to respond.

Cons

There are some aspects of it that make a little difficult for pool companies to operate from, but just makes you think outside of the box and change your business structure.

Alternatives Considered

FieldEdge

Reasons for Choosing simPRO

ServiceCEO is shutting down and does not integrate with QuickBooks.

Reasons for Switching to simPRO

Less expensive, more customization available

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're happy to hear that you've had such a positive experience with our Customer Support team.
Best,
Team simPRO

Replied 22/07/2020
Michael S. Michael S.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/10/2018

Great productivity tool for dispatch and tracking

Pros

Our company was growing and we began looking for software to track and manage our field technicians. We tried out many different softwares on the market. As soon as we tried SimPro we knew it was the software for us. We've been using this software since 2015 and it has streamlined our scheduling, dispatch, and invoicing. Additionally, it allows live tracking of technicians.

After technician completes the job, there is no paperwork to deal with and all the information is synced to our office immediately.

Cons

While SimPro has a great staff and video tutorials that will help train you, it is a robust software and has many features that will take some time to learn.

Nicole P. Nicole P.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/09/2019

So many uses

Pros

I love being able to integrate all the processes, from my technicians time, to purchase orders, to inventory tracking, and customer asset management. Simpro offers a robust system, with more features than we will probably ever be able to use.

Cons

As our company has grown, we have had to add several users, causing what was a reasonable price to be quite expensive now.
Technicians and sales app doesn't always cooperate especially in areas of poor cell service.

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Nicole! Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you have been able to integrate your processes with simPRO. In regards to issues with cell service, our updates to simPRO Mobile allow you to work offline and then sync your information once your connection is re-established. If you continue to have issues or if there is anything else we can assist with, please reach out to simPRO Customer Support via online chats or phone.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 24/09/2019
Frank B. Frank B.
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/09/2019

simPRO makes money

Great team and great support

Pros

My profit margins have significantly increased since implementation. The software is easy to use, intuitive and provides a universal platform for all employees to work from.

Cons

There is nothing I am not satisfied with

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Frank, thank you for your fantastic review! We're happy to hear that simPRO has been a success for your business.

Replied 13/09/2019
Lisa F. Lisa F.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2017

simPRO is a great tool.

Pros

I have found simPRO to be a very easy to use program. All our needs are looked after with the one product.

Kristin D. Kristin D.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/05/2018

Robust Software with Outstanding Customer Support!

Pros

Great for Flat Rate or Time & Materials, or both! Great equipment tracking, inventory tracking, allows custom fields, setup has a lot of choices to fit your needs, Great on-boarding and training team, Very user friendly, easy to navigate. Highly recommend.

Cons

I think with any software change, there is a lot of time spent up front in setting up. Plan on taking time to get setup and know that once you lay a great foundation, it will be well worth it.

Response from simPRO Software

Hello Kristin!
Thanks for your review, we¿re really glad to hear you¿re liking our solutions. If you do have any questions or concerns at any point, please do not hesitate to contact your national simPRO Customer Success team, or head to our helpguide which is designed to answer any and all simPRO questions. It can be found at: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/.

From,
Team simPRO

Replied 30/10/2018
Megan B. Megan B.
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/06/2017

Good support. Good functionality. Easy integration with Qbo

Pros

Easy to schedule my Service jobs and recurring jobs. Invoicing takes no time at all. Quotes are easy.

Cons

Inventory management is difficult in my business. Also forgot to hit save a few times and lost my quote. Learnt that lesson!

Response from simPRO Group

Thanks for the feedback Megan! Please let us know if you'd like our Customer Success team to work with you to see if we can make inventory management smoother for your business.

Replied 19/06/2017
84 reviews