WizIQ LMS Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About WizIQ LMS

WizIQ is a cloud-based learning management solution (LMS) for higher education, test preparation, tutoring and business users. WizIQ helps users develop self-branded teaching or training programs, delivered either in real time...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.6
Features
3.6
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.7

Browse WizIQ LMS Reviews

121 of 121 reviews
Sort by:
Dr. Nellie
Dr. Nellie
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/02/2016

WizIQ is My Choice

I''m an education leadership and technology consultant, instructor at Atlantic University, and community builder. I currently provide teacher training and professional development for educators worldwide using Moodle LMS and WizIQ. I had been teaching English as a foreign language for over 30 years when I started looking for an online synchronous environment to complement my face-to-face classes. I learned about WizIQ virtual class (VC) in 2007. I found WizIQ a welcome change after using other VCs. I use WizIQ's for webinars, online conferences, and MOOCs in blended and fully online programs.

Pros

The CEO, developers, support, and sales team at WizIQ listen. There is no hierarchy when it comes to catering to educators and students. The team at WizIQ are always ready to listen and implement suggestions. The VC is easy to use and very engaging.

Cons

WizIQ has been listening to my suggestions and improving its features since 2007. It takes time to implant new features. I would like the process to be faster even if these features are in the planning stages. I urgently need the following. I would like to see a mobile App that is compatible for both uses and presenters that allows users to have the same experience that is currently available on the VC desktop. I would like to be able to send the recording directly from my account to Youtube and Vimeo. I would like to be able to edit the recording before I share it.

Response from WizIQ

Thank you so much for your feedback, Nellie. Your words of encouragement mean a lot to us. We have made a note of your suggestions and will make sure that efforts are put into making things better.

Replied 24/02/2016
Emy
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 18/11/2015

A Wonderful Tutoring Experience

Based on my 2 years experience I really recommend this VC hosting provider for anyone that aims to arrange online classes or meetings. So, if you are seeking for a wonderful teaching experience, go on use WizIQ Virtual Class Platform and I guarantee you will never regret it.

Pros

- When you schedule an online class (or meeting) you can get its link easily and share it with whoever you want; you can also enter to the class before the start date and upload your files or simply choose them from your library, etc.

- The class link page shows its details.

- You can get the class link from your platform to invite more attendees during the class.

- You can check your connection, your microphone, and your speaker's settings and volume; and you can change their settings as well. By the way, installing WizIQ Desktop App makes it easy for you and your attendees to avoid plug-ins issues.

- You can upload your files in your library to get a quick access to them in your classes and you can choose to share them or keep them private.

- You can also upload files in the class from your PC within the session, but they won't be stored in your library.
- You can write, draw, highlight any kind of text or graphic whether on the white board or on a file (PDF, PPT, DOC, etc), you can use the pointer as well to make it easy for your attendees to follow your explanation.

- You can create as many boards as you want, change their names and their colors.

- Once you upload or open a file in the class its name will automatically be displayed in the tab bar of board that includes it and you don't have to rename it to know in which board it exists, especially when you create a lot of boards.

- A lot of text formatting and editing tools are available there, and you can use the screenshot tool to save your whiteboard shots in your PC to may be use them later or share them with your attendees.

- You can make a poll and you can share the results with your students.

- You can display audio or video files from your library or from a youtube link.

- You can share your screen with them.

- You can move your students into different rooms within the clasd.

- You can chat with them in public or even privately, and you can change the text size and color to distinguish your messages from the other attendees, and they can do the same as well.

- Attendees can use the "Hand" icon notify you if they have some questions, comments, or control requests, and this will help you to stay focused with no interruptions.

- You can allow your attendees' microphones, cameras, or give them control to surf within the class and make some changes such as writing, screen sharing, file uploading, etc. and you can take that back.

- You can extend the class duration within the class.

This was what I remembered for now, and there are more options that I don't usually use such as tests, Math tools, etc.

Cons

- No monthly payment plans.

- Most of non English Speakers face some troubles entering first classes, especially when it comes to App installation.

- no recurring class schedule option.

Adel
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 28/10/2019

Great Marketing .... Poor Service

I have experienced to services.

Service 1 - VLC:
- Needs improvements on the technical issue that appears continuously.
- Needs better support, especially for premium subscription client.

Service 2 - Developing a learning platform for my institute:
- The project started on 17 Oct 2018 with a delivering date in 75 days. Today is 28 Oct 2019, and WizIQ still stalling!
- Review the "Cons" part, because I feel sorry for myself when I write down my horrible experience with WizIQ again and again.

Pros

The recording and enrolling features. The ability to customize your platform. (I subscribed to the highest package)

Cons

- Poor support (they blame you first for any issue, and when you proof they are wrong, they apologise and the supervisor call you :D ... this happened many times)
- Continuous issues during live sessions.
- Uploading problems.
- The treatment before payment is not the same as after, and not the same as when your subscription is about to expire.
- The sales manager has no control over his subordinates. They don't respond to his emails. He even requests clients to contact the founder to complain about the poor support so his subordinates may react!

Top WizIQ LMS Alternatives

Dr. Aman
Dr. Aman
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/11/2015

Squeezed my Teaching World with ease to be with any bio-student globally !

I am privileged to be part of wiz IQ LMS since 2007. I got the opportunity to let my students to be with me whether I was in India or US or Canada or whether my students were sitting anywhere globally . The best part I liked was prompt response of help-desk team. I have used screen casts, animations, you-tube videos in my sessions very smoothly using this LMS. I have even combined my face to face sessions with my online attendees in many of the sessions. Honestly I shall feel incomplete without this LMS reason that when I tried other similar systems, they were helpless to load my PPTs loaded with animations and videos.

Pros

1. Customer support too good.
2. Many attendees in one go can be interacted smoothly.
3. Audio is very clear and smooth during sessions.
4. Recording is perfect.
5. Large PPTs can be loaded easily.
6. Library contents are very well maintained.
7. Making of Tests is too easy.
8. Marketing ideas supported by support Team are too good enough though there is room to improve.

Cons

Shall Love If Wiz IQ Team is more Proactive!

Gaurav
Gaurav
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/11/2015

WizIQ is the Backbone of our company!

We have been using WizIQ's services since 2007.
Initially we didn't know what to do with it and how to use it but with the training given to me
I started using it a bit to train selective client in the field of Vedic Mathematics.
Fast forward some years and Wiziq has become the backbone of our company. The Virtual Classroom is amazing and fits entirely with the products and services which we offer. WizIQ is constantly innovating new things to keep up which keeps us up to date with the latest in technology and trends.I would recommend the value provided by WizIQ to every educator and learner.

Pros

#1 Innovative
#2 Robust Virtual Classroom
#3 Amazing Customer care and support

Cons

#1 The Audio of the Virtual Classroom can be better
#2 How about having a Skype like messenger service which would coordinate between learner and teachers.

Raymond
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 10/01/2018

It was good until I came across other platforms such as Teachable, Skillshare

Pros

1) Able to move files across different courses 2) control over what content is visible only ( and not downloadable) 3) easy to invite new students to enroll.

Cons

1) uploading takes a very very long time
2) no bulk upload as in Teachable
3) can not provide an overview of the course to the students

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 10/06/2020

Not for all users.

Not great. Would not recommend it to anyone really.

Pros

WizIQ was a good tool to use for a period of time but it was not the best. It has limited features and it is not easy to use. We dropped it quickly.

Cons

In addition, it has a 14 day trial period but most importantly, it runs by flash. Considering flash is highly unrealiable, it gave us tons of problems not only for teachers but also and most importantly the students. It was a real pain to work with.

Aquirra RoEve
Aquirra RoEve
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 12/03/2020

It Takes A Wiz

While the experience wasn't awful, I do think adjustments need to be made, and bugs taken out of the system in order to have a better experience .

Pros

There aren't a whole bunch of easily accessible platforms for creating online learning and classes, so this is a nice option.

Cons

There are some bugs that need to be worked out, as far as the layout, design, and how you maneuver through the platform.

Matthew
Matthew
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Online classroom does the job, but fails to impress

Pros

The online classroom has some nice to use features including the shared workspace, code editor etc, it also easy to set up and start using.

Cons

I found myself switching to other video sharing software due to it being easier to collaborate and integrate my own content. I do also believe they are improving rapidly.

Gustav
Gustav
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 18/11/2015

WizIQ

Educational webinars and meetings. It has partially met our expectations. What was highly appreciated was the excellent customer service from the team.

Pros

Good app with nice features and excellent customer support.

Cons

Web browser platform not stable for larger number of participants.

Agnes
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 27/03/2017

DON'T BE THE NEXT VICTIM! STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

I signed up for a free trial and Mr nice guy ( at first) Srinath Reddy ( Shawn) rang me almost everyday. I must admit, he was so charming and very helpful so before my trial expires, I bought a premium membership. The worst mistake I have ever done in my whole life- I was always careful with this kind of scams but unfortunately, I fell for this trap. He will promise everything and he took advantage knowing that I don't have a developer to help me with the integration. He said he will look after everything from start to finish but minutes after receiving your payment, he starts to disappear and he will pass on your case to different people. These people were not trained to the job so please don't share anything, they ended up messing my live website and it was down for 4 days. I lost huge amount of business hours and they have caused me too much stress and I'm hoping when they see this review, they will remember me again. At present, I ring and email them everyday begging for a refund and as expected, I am treated with no respect at all. With regards to the software, I had some training but it was so fiddly and complicated so it's not really worth it. The bottom line is, these people are professional robbers and I don't know how they stay in business. I am willing to share my contacts if you want to share your experiences with this company. I'm not expecting that I will get my money back but I hope they will be closed down soon and I hope no one will ever have to go through with the stress and worry that they have inflicted. I hope this review will inform and help others.

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Fiddly and complicated to use. You have to do everything on your control panel which you will end up messing your content management.

Response from WizIQ

Hi Agnes, it is quite unfortunate to know that you experienced trouble. As a customer-oriented company, it is always our first-priority to provide great experience to our users. However, this time, it seems we left some loopholes and therefore, it caused such inconvenience. We are really sorry for this.

This matter has been taken up with the high authorities in the company and you'll hear from our sales head soon.

Hope to provide you with a better experience in future.

- Team WizIQ

Replied 5/04/2017
Stephanie
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 29/08/2017

Terrible Experience with WizIQ

Pros

After our exceedingly negative experience, I can't honestly write anything in this box. Perhaps I could say the salespeople are convincing...

Cons

After multiple tests with our team members, we could never make the WizIQ platform work when more than 4 students were logged on. Our lead teacher also noticed that (even after emailing multiple times asking for assistance) her account was always listed as Trial and not `Premium. When we never received clear information about the Trial/Premium confusion, and when it became clear that the software simply COULD NOT support more than 4 students, we knew this platform would not allow us to offer high quality classes'especially since our enrollment was growing quickly.
The process to close the account and request a refund was painful.Last night the problems came to a head when, after one WizIQ employee told us we would receive a refund, another told us that the breakdown in communication had happened inside our own team and that WizIQ was not at fault. Regardless of how big or small the customers organization is, it is the job of WizIQ to dig into issues and discover problems to ensure customer satisfaction.
To us, it felt like WizIQ made a huge effort to seem like they were helping'while in reality nothing ever got resolved and we were left with the same questions that made us frustrated with WizIQ in the first place. Now we are so exhausted that even the refund doesn't feel worth any additional contact with WizIQ. We are posting this review as a matter of public interest, in the hope that another young company does not encounter the same problems with WizIQ that we did.

Mohammed
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 18/08/2022

Fraud.. Scam

Pros

this is scam. i asked for refund but they gave refund. Callcentre guys are very unprofessional. System had always downtime.

Cons

we have used one year wiziq LMs and system was down all the time during covid. Customer support doesnt respond at all. They had a huge hacking to thier servers. Without formal informal they upgrade systems during our live classes. They do noit test before deploy. thier servers are very weak. cannot handl emore than 20 students at a time.

Julia
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 15/10/2019

Outdated

The customer service is pretty bad. It too them three months to refund the money they promised to refund.

Pros

I hoped to find the"all included" option for my online school. Unfortunately, the provided packages did not work for me.

Cons

While Wiziq was a great idea when it just came up, it got quite outdated recently. I would not recommend at it's current state, there are many more options, that provide high flexibility and customization.

Alternatives Considered

Wix and Zoom Events and Webinars
Ivica
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2015

WizIQ is the best!

WiZiQ I discovered 2008. It was for me, the teacher, and for my students,
an incredibly thrilling experience. Online classroom teaching with
face-to-face with students, chat, and a large white board on which
everyone can write, where you can drag and drop YouTube videos, documents,
photo ... it was incredibly exciting for me and the professor for my
students. I relayed their experiences colleagues in the staff, colleagues
on social networks and everyone was impressed.

Since then, and still regularly use WiZiQ and I'm delighted with every new
introduced and which are numerous. I am pleased that my experience could
use this opportunity to share publicly. WiZiQ hat off and keep it up!

WiZiQ has all my recommendations for you. You do not have to believe me.
Try it yourself

Pros

All features are excelent and very usefull.

Cons

WizIQ LMS can throw off somebody.

sharad kumar
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/01/2018

excellent and user friendly. better than any other platforms available till date.effective .

students from the remote areas can get knowledge from world class teachers without wasting their time in travelling.

Pros

we can launch the class before we want and it will automatically start on time.it makes learning more effective and easy to understand.

Cons

writing should be smoother. but overall it is good.quality of camera should be better.sometimes overlapping of words occur. words get disappear after few pages.

William
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/02/2017

The best tutoring i have ever seen in my life as a student.

My experience was the best. Thanks to WizIq I was able to bring my math grades up to a 98% average , the person who saw the most improvement was my math teacher. She couldn't believe what one course in a month did for me, I was able to aid other students and recommend this to them. Though none of them joined the program their respect grew for me, also my parents especially my dad were thrilled to see me explain such complex math equations to my 4th grade siblings. Overall i would do this again every summer for the rest of my years as a student. Another great thing that i would like to conclude with is the customer service representative. He was so kind and patient with us , he understood that we were limited in our knowledge of technology. Thank you so much WizIQ

Pros

The ability to participate and show your work,with others.

Cons

Nothing i had no problems

Response from WizIQ

Hi William,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Knowing that we could help you grow assures us that we're on the right track. Hope to help you further in your future. :)

Regards,
WizIQ Team

Replied 15/02/2017
Bhushan
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 3/06/2018

Stable and user friendly

It's reliable and use-friendly

Pros

Technically Stable, user-friendly, very rare major issues, minor glitches resolves within few minutes, useful tools and other features.

Cons

Cannot use Youtube video links to upload videos during sessions. Pricing is annually billed so it could be a concern for startups with low budget.

Nicole
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 12/06/2015

Worst possible outcome

I subscribed to WizIQ last year and they were more than accommodating in the set-up process, however it was only to get me to buy the product. The classroom didn't work. Period. I lost valuable time with my students and had to work extra to make up for it. Their Joomla! plug-in never worked and when I requested they work in my website to fix it, their technicians spent time in other parts of my website than the plug-in section and I even found articles checked-out. I had my subscription refunded.

Now it's been one year and they continually send me emails and I've told them explicitly multiple times to stop emailing me/never contact me again and now they've charged my credit card for a new subscription so I have to ensure that that doesn't get paid.

Response from WizIQ

Hi Nicole, It feels really bad to know about your experience. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We take this as a feedback and assure you that you'll find our services improved.

Replied 9/10/2015
Joseph
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 1/09/2017

Very easy to use and value for money

Pros

Easy navigation, simple interface, uncluttered appearance. Whiteboard is amazing. It lets me do all kinds of things, including illustration, calculations, and annotations. I can use graphs to show trends and patterns. Polling is a very useful feature. It helps me check the understanding of my students at any point of time during the class.

Cons

Some time face audio issues. This might be because of the slow internet bandwidth or poor connection.

Abe
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/02/2017

Excellent Software Product

I have used this software product from WIZIQ. Overall, it is a great software product. The quality of this product is five stars. It is an easy software application product to use. You can learn how to use it in a very short time period. The software product has loads of features and each one of the features has a different function. Thus, the software product has lots of functionality and capabilities as well. In the area of customer support, the company provides full customer support and is always there to help you when you need it. In my opinion, the product is easy to use so you will not need to contact customer support that often. In terms of the pricing for this software product, I have tried other products and this product gives you value for the money you spend on it. So in other words, it is worth the money you spend for it. Overall, it is a wonderful software product.

Pros

Easy to use, lots of functions, good customer support

Cons

No cons

Sapna
Sapna
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2017

It has been great to use wiziq virtual classroom software especially the HTML5 version WebRTC.

With this software, we were able to conduct a lot number of live audio-video sessions. Thanks to WizIQ team to create a great virtual classroom whiteboard software.

Pros

Features like browser free audio-video sessions, extension of session time when needed, and clear videos.

Cons

Inbuilt webcam requirement is the least i liked since students not having inbuilt webcam in system cannot attend the live sessions.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 18/11/2015

Really excited for this product... and let down

My company purchased this software with the idea that we could hold an online test prep workshop. Although we have not yet used it for that purpose, we have attempted to hold "Team Meetings" with our non-local staff over the past 5 months, and have had problem after problem. Most often, we find that we must pause the meeting early on, and switch to another program.

Although we have contacted customer support, they have not provided specific solutions, rather request that we check our volume and headphones, etc.

Pros

Everything that WizIQ offers is a pro... except that it doesn't work!

Cons

Sound reverberation, faulty connection, challenging interface to enter ongoing meetings.

Response from WizIQ

It feels bad to know we let you down. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of all the issues you reported with the platform. We will share your feedback with the concerned team/s and improve our services.

Replied 19/01/2016
Gregory
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/01/2020

Know What You Want From An LMS

Overall experience was good. I stress again that choose your LMS wisely.

Pros

Very cool aesthetics and easy use for end users. The ability to create and sell online courses is really cool.

Cons

MOOCs are a bit antiquated in my opinion and LMS software is a dime a dozen these days. Make sure you know exactly how you plan to implement, use, and assess success.

Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 17/07/2018

I am using this platform from last 3 years as a learner and teacher both

Creating couses and virtual classroom features are great support.

Pros

Best thing about this platform is that we can create private courses.
Also there is feature of connecting live in classroom virtually.

Cons

In the case of creating test we have to select question type Everytime. Which can be avoided in later version.

121 reviews