Salesforce Sales Cloud Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Salesforce Sales Cloud

Grow your revenue and profits with intelligent sales automation with Sales Cloud. Help every rep be more efficient. Close more deals. Collect cash faster. Boost growth and profit with intelligent automation and integrated tools...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Support
4.1

Browse Salesforce Sales Cloud Reviews

18,308 of 18,308 reviews
Sort by:
Paulo
Paulo
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/02/2024

Best tool for daily work

It's been almost 5 years using this app and I must say that I didn't know that you as a user have the possibility to do several things just with one tool. I have no words to describe how helpful this CRM is.

Pros

You have the chance to combine all in one platform with Sales Force. You can save client information, appointments, historical data, etc.

Cons

Maybe it's a little hard to understand all features but at the end it's worth it. It's such a great help to make our Labor days easier.

Danilo
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2024

CRM for reak people, for real results

Eat siebel, SAP and every one at the breakfest!

Pros

User friendly
Trustable
Easy to catch earlier adopters
easy to customize dashboards

Cons

I used SF at pearson edutacation, I think could be itegrated with digital educational solutions

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 28/03/2024

Inflexible platform with poor customer service

Maybe it is to preserve legacy users, but the way you go about creating custom fields, entering data, etc. is antiquated. It is like you are using a web-based platform from the 1990s!

Pros

It is an all-encompassing CRM platform. In addition, it has APIs to interface with many other systems.

Cons

It is highly inflexible if you want to modify the screens or reports. Customer service is just as inflexible. Even worse, the system lacks the ability to time stamp status. For example, if I want to pull a sales pipeline report as it stood a couple of months ago, I cannot do this. So unless a report was run in the past, you cannot see what progression has occurred since that time.

Top Salesforce Sales Cloud Alternatives

Ethan
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/02/2024

Great Product for Data Driven Users

Pros

Great organization of everything you could think of. Accounts, Contacts, Leads, Opportunities, Projects, Services you name it. Your whole company can operate out of salesforce.

Cons

Implementation and set up can behard if you do not know your processes very well.

Alternatives Considered

Buildertrend and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

Limitations in both of those CRMs. Insightly was cross object reporting and RJR was setting up custom fields for an industry that organization is not familiar with.

Switched From

Insightly

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

All companys first make a Salesforce integration before any other CRM
Rachel
Rachel
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 3/03/2024

Salesforce Review

Pros

Salesforce is easy to navigate and is vastly considered a good platform to manage customers. It's easy to communicate with coworkers and keep records of customers. I also really love the salesforce trail trainings.

Cons

It can sometimes be confusing to pull reports and get the information you need.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/03/2024

Salesforce for K's Kitchen Palo

Salesforce streamlines our operation from lead generation to customer service and scheduled posting of content. I like that everything is in there and other apps can be integrated.

Pros

I like that the interface is user friendly. Everything is in there and is portable. With the customer support always available, this is also a plus.

Cons

I understand the system needs an internet to run but that's something very problematic when I'm in an area where the internet is not good.

Afthaab
Afthaab
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/03/2024

Salesforce is a Critical tool in retail

My personal overall experience seems to be more positive then negative, it is a very crucial tool to have and use in a sales environment.

Pros

The best thing i realised during my time using salesforce, i feel the best thing about is the ease of access to, as well as the convenience of hasving an automatic lead generation, contact management, and CRM all in one, plus more

Cons

I find the that salesforce tends to be relatively unstable, and seems to have connection issues often, which can affect productivity.

Rachel Anne
Rachel Anne
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/03/2024

Salesforce Sales Cloud boosts effectiveness

Pros

It is easy to use especially in making quotations and providing good customer service

Cons

Some people are unaware of using this system

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/03/2024

Cloud will carry the data weight

involves no extensive technical knowledge, and because Salesforce is so popular, finding the developer or admin who will make the necessary changes is simple.

Pros

Salesforce-based tools can be created more quickly by utilizing pre-built parts and an existing solution as the foundation for new development.

Cons

APEX coding can be difficult. It suggests that even if you have an internally IT team, you will still require the assistance of Salesforce developers.

Shehin
Shehin
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/03/2024

sales force sales croud

convenience of use. easy access to data overall average product but quite expensive.

Pros

great tool for a sales team.
useful for sales department.
customization capability is great.

Cons

its quite expensive.
subscription based.
needs improvement in many areas.

Nicole
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 5/12/2019

The Premier CRM Software

Salesforce has been a lifesaver as a user and admin. I have used multiple programs in both roles, and Salesforce wins hands down. I can't stress enough how much your future self will thank you by choosing the right CRM program the first time.

Pros

In every company I have consulted for and worked for, we have used or switched to Salesforce. Once built out properly, it is an asset that is scalable and will continue to benefit your sales team. The functionalities are endless: Leads, Accounts, Opportunites, Metics calculators, pipeline management tables, Groups, and options to create products too! (This one was difficult to construct but I was more than ecstatic that I could use this for wholesale as well)
Let's talk about customer support: Very comprehensive. There is a whole website dedicated to tutorial videos, live chats, and Q&A boards. If you still can't figure out the problem they do have a real human you can speak to who will help you out.

Cons

The learning curve to set up your salesforce correctly is rough if you have not done any Salesforce admin work before. Starting off with a small group is easier, and the program is more forgiving when you have fewer accounts, leads, etc, but as your org grows, you will want to ensure that Salesforce is set up correctly. Errors with when you have a lot of data will take a long time to fix.

Ian
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 11/12/2019

Proof that the "User" isn't always the "Customer"

We leverage Salesforce as the primary CRM for our enterprise business. We are also users of The Salesforce Support Cloud, as we transitioned over when they purchased Desk.com. As stated above, Salesforce gives users reliable access to customer data and reporting functions. But, every deviation from the current configuration invariable involves a headache and much too often involves a developer.

Pros

Salesforce, by virtue of its unassailable spot atop the CRM landscape, can pretty much do anything. I know this intuitively because I have seen the Salesforce app marketplace, the entire cottage industry of firms building out customer Salesforce implementations, and the massive number of nested menu options within the admin/configuration panels that exist behind what the typical user sees. "How" to leverage its vast potential for customization is where things get challenging.

Cons

As I noted above, Salesforce makes everything possible... but it doesn't make anything easy. Every time I set out to accomplish something new in Salesforce, I am expecting to pay out in one of three currencies excepted on the platform: cash, developer expertise or soul-crushing frustration. It is not unusual for a support article to jump from basic "click here" interface instructions to "configure your DNS this way"-type admin instructions to "download our java console applet and implement this code" from your local machine." This total disregard for how the platform feels to the actual humans that use it is reflected at every level. There is a reason the Salesforce UX is one of the go-to examples of why UX might not matter as much as we're told it should: The people suffering under Salesforce are often not the C-Suite people paying for Salesforce, and product decisions reflect this in every way imaginable.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Salesforce's larger app ecosystem (both 1st party and 3rd party) can be attractive to a business looking to scale. In theory, they offer integrated products capable of running most of the functions of a business (sales, support, marketing, accounting, analysis/strategy). That is a great pitch to a company figuring out how to grow effectively without tying up key internal resources. In my experience, however, the juice is often not worth the squeeze with Salesforce.
Sarah
Sarah
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/07/2020

Salesforce - Marketing & Lead Gen

We are using Salesforce to streamline new business leads and nurture leads into actual sales. We are able to analyze, vet, engage, and track the progress of the new leads we receive from our Facebook lead gen ads. Salesforce integrates directly into Facebook's Business Manager and automatically imports new leads in real-time. We are also able to see the cost per lead acquired and other rich insights from our Facebook and Instagram ad campaigns that get directly populated into our dash.

Pros

Salesforce is one of the most powerful and sophisticated CRMs available. The onboarding process and demos with the reps were exceptionally helpful. The reps really took time to understand our CRM needs, our workflow process, and how we can best utilize/adopt Salesforce into our new business department to grow revenue and track progress. The tool is completely customizable and has very advanced marketing integrations within the cloud. The ability to track leads and history (who followed up and when) and add notes and assign leads to specific people makes the entire workflow so much more efficient. It's worth the price tag if you take advantages of the features.

Cons

We wish the marketing cloud add on wasn't so expensive. There are many tools available that offer the same features such as Sprout Social and Hubspot. However, the price was a little steep for the $6,000. I also wish pricing was a bit more transparent. The discounts and contract lengths have been very inconsistent in our experience.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

Much more advanced features for large scale lead gen needs.

Switched From

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Great reviews and exceptional customer service/reps.
Evan
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2021

Salesforce NPSP - Pricey, but will give you room to grow

Great! If possible, I recommend ensuring you have someone in-house with at least 3 years experience before deployment. We contract a Salesforce Developer who aids non-profits specifically to aid in back-end matters.

Pros

I love that it has given our non-profit a space to grow into. Too often, non-profits find themselves barred by limits placed on the number of Contacts being retained. Most pricing is based around this figure which is tiresome when you are looking to gain momentum without having to have constant upgrades. Salesforce is massive and delivers in what it says it will do.

Cons

It is challenging to learn. I would have appreciated options for non-profit teams to have discount pricing on trainings with use. This would have provided for shared trust in the CRM, rather than knowledge given to a few who then became internal advocates for the system.

Brent W
Brent W
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 23/04/2021

Greats software for CRM but expensive and hard to impliment

My overall experience was frustrating and the lack of support only clouded the quality of the product. When we ask for support we were told we had to go to a third party to get any help on our implementation. This was not clearly communicated when we were sold the software.

Pros

Saleforce is the standard for the industry and has a price tag to match. When we implements Sales force we had 2 sales people and 6 PM’s that used it. The customization and automation where fantastic features and of great benefit. The sales to customer success migration was also a valuable feature for us.

Cons

The software was expensive and the sales person made licensing sales complicated and confusing. Once we were sold on the software our sales person disappeared and we had another rep who basically said deal with what you have. We wanted to change our model around but at the time Salesforce did not let us do this. We let the license expire and moved to another product

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

We wanted a more professional solution that would help both sales but also customer success

Switched From

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

The customization
Emily
Emily
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 9/09/2021

Forever a Love Hate Relationship as an SFDC Admin

If you are a brand new Salesforce customer, regardless of your company size, MAKE SURE YOU RESEARCH AND HIRE A SOLID AND TRUSTWORTHY TEAM TO SETUP YOUR INSTANCE out-of-the-box and that THEY DOCUMENT DOCUMENT DOCUMENT everything they've done within SFDC. Also, PICK YOUR ADMINS, POWER-USERS, AND DEVELOPERS CAREFULLY AND MINDFULLY! Do NOT let inexperienced/basic users have admin rights.
SFDC is SOOOOOOOO easy to mess all the way up if you're not careful and will end up costing your company way more money and time to fix and typically, as I have seen personally too many times, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]'s will just blame the tool itself and fire their SFDC resources assuming it's their fault the platform doesn't meet needs and even just cancel the contract. Then they're left scrambling to meet even basic business needs while putting their large goals in an unattainable/unachievable position. Never trust a [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to know anything about or be reliable sources for what is done in and with SFDC.

Pros

I LOVE Lightning as a whole, and I personally believe it was Salesforce's best huge update/release since I first started using the platform in 2011. My favorite Lightning feature is Lightning App Builder for its non-code-based UI and its simplified yet vast customization capabilities.
I also f*ing love AppExchange, Trailhead, and the seemingly endless list of available integrations.

Cons

I'm sorry (but not sorry) to say, I HATE how very very little SFDC has improved their incumbent reporting and dashboard functionalities and UI. It's been one of the primary areas of SFDC, as an admin, I use the absolute most yet I always find myself having to resort to external reporting/data analysis tools (shout out to my Ride-or-Die, Excel!) to accomplish all of the data analysis and reporting needed in my role. Einstein Analytics (formerly Wave Analytics) is a godsend but costs a little too much ON TOP OF the already exorbitant price we pay just for base licenses.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Dynamics 365 and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Salesforce leads the CRM industry, of course, so it's usually a companies first choice when acquiring a CRM. It integrates with almost everything, has a nebulous laundry list of functionalities and customizations, there's super valuable free resources available from AppExchange to Trailhead and more, and so on.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/05/2022

Salesforce: 800 pound CRM Gorilla

With the popularity and pervasiveness of Salesforce, it probably deserves a spot on most people’s shortlists. Its longevity and interoperability with many other line-of-business systems make Salesforce a solid candidate. However, I can think of many instances where an organization would be better served by a niche product such as DealCloud or HubSpot.

Pros

Salesforce is undoubtedly the 800-pound gorilla in the CRM realm. Investments into an ecosystem that is ubiquitous and ever expanding are usually calculated good bets. Salesforce itself offers many vertical and horizontal integrations, and there is no shortage of 3rd party products and service providers. Salesforce Trailhead, its online academy, offers extensive self-paced tutorials and courses at a very competitive price: FREE. So getting ramped up on Salesforce is relatively accessible.

Cons

Out of the box, Salesforce is more of a framework than a complete solution. Some level of configuration is necessary for all but the simplest implementations. While a well-planned implementation may fit like gloves, a mediocre one will hinder usability and user adoption. On top of its above-average licensing costs, the total of ownership tends to be the higher end.

Alternatives Considered

DealCloud, Zoho CRM, Backstop and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

To better align with our client base.

Switched From

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Longevity, industry support, hirable talents.
Jamie
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/10/2022

A Business Essential for Success

Pros

Salesforce Sales Cloud product is an essential part of our day-to-day operations. Not only is it incredibly intuitive, but it also has so many options for customization to our business. I find that if I think of it, I can build it with Sales Cloud. There is always support if we run into any technical issues and training materials to aid in our implementation and learning processes. Overall, it's a great value for the money, especially when one considers that you can pay per license and pay significantly less than other products.

Cons

Sometimes, we could get so impressed with what Sales Cloud could accomplish that we would get carried away and over build what could have been a simple solution. It's important to understand your business thoroughly and get familiar with the tools so as not to overbuild.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Sell and Zendesk Suite

Switched From

Zendesk Sell

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

The cost, reputation, and customization options made us trust Salesforce Sales Cloud most.
Richard
Richard
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 3/05/2023

A communication tool that can be useful in any location, depending on the operation

Salesforce has many functions. My job is to gather information from the customer, what they want and other specific personal information about incoming inquiries and assign them to the person in charge within the company. In particular, it takes time to determine who is in charge of which department and who is in order. It is now possible to find and inform the other party in a short time. Ultimately, customer information obtained through marketing, etc., including queries, is managed collectively so that the person in charge can refer to it when necessary. Records of actions taken are also kept as a history, so it is easy to track the past, and I can change responsibilities without thinking about handing them over.

Pros

Even in the enterprise, the publishing timeline of this product's "Chatter" feature has become a valuable place where project information can be shared across departmental boundaries. From seminar events to disability information, you can see the information you would otherwise have to research independently. Since it became available on smartphones, checking it on the go was possible, and I felt it was more convenient.

Cons

The complexity of the user interface: The wealth of functions complicates the operation. It is also customary to explain how to use it to transfer members. In addition, from the administrator's point of view, I think the barriers to customization at the beginning of the introduction are relatively high.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Sales Hub

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

Until now, we had our handmade system, but with the formal introduction of SFA, its importance expanded within the company. It is perfect if the personal information collected in consultations and sales activities is organized and left as a record. You can search and see the moves, so the successor can see past activities by looking at them. Because personal information is collected without being reduced, it can be used effectively for marketing activities. The more we have, the more valuable we are as a company.

Switched From

SAP Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

I feel it is essential to be able to check project information on a smartphone and perform simple operations. It was a long time ago, but there was a time when I had to go back to the office from work and enter data on a PC. Compared to those days, the efficiency of work related to project management has improved.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/11/2018

Salesforce is Most Capable Platform

Overall experience has been great. We have grown as a company at 30% percent since adopting. We launched on the Lighting UI and I highly recommend the same for anyone that is looking to launch the product. There are a ton of resources that will help with implementation which is great!

Pros

The best part and worst part of being on the Salesforce platform is the ability to customize the tool to your needs. If you have a specific process, permission, security that you need to be able to accommodate, you will always have the ability on the platform.

The mobile app is great and is used most of our users. There are some areas for improvement, but overall great.

Salesforce also does a great job of implementing new features and changes based on their community feedback. The Ideaexchange is an amazing tool and SF does a great job basing their changes on wheat the people want.

Finally, TrailHead is the best in the business. The ability to self teach is amazing and SF does a wonderful job keeping all the moduels up to date.

Cons

The same thing why Salesforce is great with flexibility and customization also make things very difficult. The best way to describe this is Salesforce is a like a beautiful house on the outside. They give you the roof/doors/walls, BUT what you put in the house and how you arrange is all your own doing. This makes it difficult if you need a specific issue taken care of, you will need to reach out to a developer to accomplish unless you have one in-house.

Also the App exchange although very great, can get very expensive. A lot of companies make a living taking a Salesforce idea and perfecting, then selling on the app exchange. This can come in handy, but also at a cost.

Kylee
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Great for reporting, but not an easy platform to learn.

If you or your team does not have the time to fully invest in training and learning the platform to a deep extent, than this software would be a waste for you. I would recommend speaking with a SalesForce consultant about the different reporting, campaigning, sales, etc. capabilities before making the investment. Though the Customer Support side of SalesForce, in terms of issue resolution, have not been helpful, the SalesForce sales team is very knowledgeable and give honest opinions on what different functions, plans, etc. they would recommend to fit your specific needs. The sales team has actually saved us money by showing us how to more efficiently manage our plan with them.

Pros

The reporting capabilities of SalesForce, especially now that they have switched over to the new Lightning experience, are a great asset for companies looking to track business development activities. Sales funnel reporting, gain-loss reports, call/meeting/email recaps, project lists, budgeting and customer contacts - SalesForce is your "one stop shop" for all of these reporting functions! My team has also loved having the ability to sign up for monthly emails that are based off of reports they have set up within SalesForce. This allows them to track any progress, trends or issues that need to be addressed upfront. My team has also enjoyed the email campaign tracking, which works in conjunction with the Pardot platform.

Cons

SalesForce is not an intuitive software to use and is not easily learned by all members of my team. This is what I like least about the software. Beyond that, customer support has been less than helpful. My team and I have often had to do our own research on Google and YouTube for solutions to problems the SalesForce Customer Service could not help us with. This platform takes a considerable amount of training to really be able to grasp its reporting and data entry capabilities. Beyond that, this product is not cheap! It is worth the investment for larger organizations, but I am not sure it is worth the cost for smaller companies.

Robert
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2021

"Salesforce.com is as of now the most famous CRM stage in presence."

Salesforce.com is appropriate for setting up associations with a strong customer base program and a committed Business Development and Account Team. I would not prescribe Salesforce.com to little new businesses as these associations can get essential CRM usefulness from free or a lot less expensive CRM stages. However, assuming that an organization is estimated to develop, Salesforce.com is an extraordinary CRM to develop with. It is truly adjustable, yet modifying the backend of the Salesforce.com CRM will require a Salesforce Administrator, somebody with the experience to make the custom articles, and so forth, or an outsider consultancy to construct the CRM to meet the extraordinary business necessities.
Here are a few situations where Salesforce.com is appropriate in Finastra. As a Financial Services organization, we are managing huge to medium IT, bank, as well as monetary establishments or organizations, and a lot of deals and showcasing endeavors are set up and we do require Salesforce.com to really keep up with our leads, contacts, or prospects whether new or old, the client. It is broadly utilized in our showcasing exercises through Marketo adjusted in Salesforce.com. It additionally fills in as a coherence device between the promoting and outreach groups to support our leads until we create an ROI or have a nearby won/bargain status.
While for situations where it is less proper I think assuming it's for non-request gen crusade or non-conditional exercises.

Pros

Salesforce is an amazing CRM apparatus that is not difficult to set up and use for our association.
It is easy-to-use programming that provides me with a reasonable image of my business processes in diagrams and assists me with amending my business procedures.
Salesforce.com is amazingly adjustable. I would not think about it as an out-of-the-container arrangement, despite the fact that its standard fields take into consideration major CRM exercises and revealing.
Salesforce.com can incorporate 100s of outsider programming—as rulemaking efficiency in processes.

Cons

The announcing could be more instinctive, and the apparatus' worth requires insightful plan and design.
The dashboards could be more clear, and chipping away at various tabs dials the interface back.
Customization of reports and a huge number of different elements would be welcome augmentations.
Assuming a client makes a record and that client is as of now not dynamic, you can't make changes to that record except if an administrator changes the record proprietor.
Copy and Matching principles ought to be naturally enacted while carrying out the CRM to guarantee information honesty.
Salesforce.com is an incredibly perplexing stage, and if not executed as expected, can make issues not too far off when organizations develop and change. This isn't a usefulness issue, yet I accept that Salesforce.com ought to talk with all customers on what specialty units they require and streamline the framework for scaling as the association develops.

Yanyu
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/10/2023

Salesforce simplifies sales and customer relationship management

Our overall experience with Salesforce has been excellent, from serving as a database for our recruiting teams to monitoring the progress of leads. Being able to ensure a solid sales management strategy is highly recommended for everyone, whether an individual or a company. It has been an excellent tool for our sales teams. The ability to have a solid sales management strategy is really recommended; Salesforce offers us a wide range of features and functionality that help us streamline processes, improve efficiency and improve customer relationships.

Pros

The online community and personalization features of Salesforce's Sales Cloud are exceptional. I was okay with creating an account and tailoring it to my specific needs with the help of the excellent support staff. I may discover several accessible tutorials and demos to help you learn the software. The ability to search by a variety of criteria (email address, name, phone number, etc.) is a significant plus. Internally, we rely on Salesforce for effective sales tracking, marketing campaign management, task tracking, and calendar administration. Our outreach staff are tasked with making initial contact with a defined population and bringing them in for scheduled appointments. Both the service and attendance sections will benefit from this.

Cons

Internal communication possibilities are limited and should be expanded. The CRM control panel also requires a safety assessment before an external user may be added. If you want to boost sales, you need to lower prices.

Robert
Robert
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 31/07/2018

A robust CRM that helps you manage your customers, track your performance and grow your...

A hub for organizing our customers and tracking our performance.

Pros

I really enjoy how customizable Salesforce is, you can completely tailor each section, such as your page layouts for leads, contacts and accounts to display the data that matters to your business. The software allows you to create new fields, organize them how you'd like and even create automation tools to trigger workflows and email alerts based off of your entries. Outside of the native Salesforce capabilities is a massive app store called the appexchange that allows you to connect your environment with services such as MailChimp for marketing emails, DocuSign for executing contracts and more. Salesforce is not always simple but once it is understood it can be manipulated to fit any businesses needs. We love the report feature because we can pull information on all fields that matter to us in each section (tab) of Salesforce to measure our performance. If your reports often have a defined criteria and date range you can easily schedule email alerts to receive without having to pull manually.

Cons

The customer service is bad. Unless you are looking to upgrade your account somehow or purchase a new product you wont be able to contact anyone. You can purchase the customer service package but it is an additional amount. The package allows you to contact customer support via phone - without it you will need to submit a ticket which sometimes takes over a week to resolve. In my opinion no one should have to pay extra to receive quality service for a product they own. Additionally, Salesforce offers customers the opportunity to request fixes/updates to the service and vote on top priority items. I've seen these items often times sit in the queue for 3-5 years. When it's a change that the majority of your customers are demanding there needs to be some priority to that! I think some advice I'd give to Salesforce is to do a better job at not only pushing out new products but ensuring that after they are pushed out they are continuously being monitored and improved , not abandoned. We purchased Pardot three years ago and found that to be a huge mistake because it seemed to be abandoned by Salesforce as the moved onto Marketing Cloud and other ventures. There have been no improvements to Pardot (a Salesforce product) in the last 3 years - it has remained exactly the same even with all of the suggestions provided by customers. We also tried Quip (a Salesforce product) and found it to be similarly undone so decided not to go down that road again.

Dasha
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 27/02/2018

Extremely dissapointed and frustrated

If you are looking for a good project management platform, this is not for you. Maybe this works for people who deal strictly with sales, but every single other aspect of this product is severely lacking and it is not nearly worth the amount of money you would need to invest to get this working like you want. Watch out for licensing scams too, because they will easily lure you into a 3 year contract you can't get out of with licenses you can't use, and you will be stuck having to pay even more to upgrade those, and to pay even more for all the third party apps to actually provide usability for the product.

Pros

The demo the Salesforce reps presented made everything look nice and easy to use. But that is about all it did. Realistically, the only Pro of this program for our company was the integration between Quickbooks and Salesforce.com, and we are having trouble getting even that part to work.

Cons

First off, Salesforce has two current user interfaces, classic and Lightning. The Classic interface looks like it was made in 1999. It is not at all visually appealing. Every single aspect of the process requires multiple repetitive and time consuming steps (for example, to access a Project Task, you would first need to go to "Projects" tab. You have to then hit "go" or otherwise all the projects would not show up. You find your project, and click it. Then scroll alll the way down to "Milestones" and select the correct milestone. You have to know off the top of your head which milestone your task will be in, or else you have to start all over. Click the Milestone, and scroll all the way down to tasks. Well, that list only shows 10 tasks. You have to CLICK YET AGAIN to either show 10 more or go to the list of tasks. Thats 6 clicks to get to one project task. To mark that task as complete, you have to double click, then click in the box, then click save. 4 extra clicks just to mark a task as complete). The whole process is riddled with these backwards time consuming ways to do things. On top of that, Salesforce takes zero responsibility for their product and has horrible customer support. Since we began this process about 6 months ago, they have cycled us through 3 customer account representatives. Each email needs to be sent to them two or three times before we receive an answer. They do not give out their phone numbers and they do not answer the phones if you do happen to get a phone number. We ask to schedule a meeting or call and are ignored. Additionally, none of the integrations that we were promised would 100% work, actually do what they are supposed to. Quickbooks does not sync still, after five separate calls with them trying to get it to work. Salesforce always gives the answer of "Oh, well thats not in our scope of work". They referr us to third party companies, who then tell us the issue is with Salesforce, but SF says the issue is with the third party. Additionally, we were specifically lied to my salesforce. Our company has a total of 40 licenses; of those, 10 are Enterprise edition, but 30 are apparently Force.com licenses. We do not know what the Force.com licenses are and no one has been able to explain to us what the difference is, but its a difference of over per user per month per license. They promised us that the Conga third party would work with these Force.com licenses, but is does not, so now they are trying to say that everyone who would need Conga would need to be upgraded to the Enterprise licenses, which would almost double our monthly license fees. We have been asking them for a clear list of differences between these two licenses for the past 3 weeks, and when they did send us a list, Force.com licenses were not on the comparison. Long story short, this company and product greatly falls short of expectations. For what we were trying to use it for, the Lightning experience, which actually looks useful and decent, does not work at all, because most of the company is more project management related than sales.

18,308 reviews