FreightPOP Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About FreightPOP

FreightPOP is the leading software in the logistics and supply chain management sectors, offering a comprehensive, cloud-based 5-in-1 platform that expertly caters to a wide range of shipping and transportation management needs....

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8

Browse FreightPOP Reviews

45 of 45 reviews
Sort by:
Aaron
Aaron
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/04/2023

A great TMS platform for Mid-Sized Shippers

Overwhelmingly positive - we recouped our investment in the platform in 3 months.

Pros

The ease at which we could onboard all of our transportation partners to a single platform

Cons

It does not have a Business Intelligence tool

Alternatives Considered

Transfix TMS and Descartes Aljex

Reasons for Switching to FreightPOP

It had LTL rates pre-negotiated in the system.

Response from FreightPOP

We're thrilled by your positive review! Your trust in us is truly appreciated, Aaron.

Replied 18/09/2023
Christine
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2023

Great TMS for any business

FreightPop has supported my one person department, and has already brought our LTL pricing down. The onboarding specialist (Garrett) was incredible. He has been patient, kind, and helpful regarding any issue that arose. The other support specialists (Sal and Ben) have also worked diligently to get us up and running. The customer service has also been wonderful with any other technical issues that have popped up. I am excited to see how FreightPop can further improve our business.

Pros

There are so many features I like about FreightPop. The tracking option was the main reason I started looking for a TMS system. Our company typically ships 400 flat bed/truck load shipments a month, and with over 100 carriers, that becomes a daunting task to follow up with each individual load. In addition, the quoting feature is incredibly helpful, especially with our variety of LTL shipments. The last feature that we are just now becoming familiar with is the invoice auditing feature. This was also one of the critical areas our company was looking for assistance with, and it has already delivered on its part of the investment.

Cons

The hardest thing for me personally was trying to upload negotiated freight rates myself. We have a few carriers with contract rates, or with pallet pricing, and they missed the initial upload time frame. I received help uploading them, and I will probably continue to need that assistance. However, the support to do that is fantastic.

Alternatives Considered

ShippersEdge TMS and ShipTrack

Reasons for Switching to FreightPOP

The features offered between the three were comparable. FreightPop's pricing was almost identical to one of the competitors, cheaper than the third. The ease of use, and pleasing user interface was one of its best features. The training of my fellow staff members is a daunting task, and the look of each page and the easy way to enter in data has already won over some skeptics.

Response from FreightPOP

Hi Christine - Thank you for your positive feedback on FreightPOP! We're thrilled to hear how our platform has simplified your tracking processes. Our team is dedicated to providing a user-friendly experience, and it's great to know we're hitting the mark. If you have any suggestions or need further assistance, we're always here to help!

Replied 3/01/2024
Francisco
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/05/2024

Best Freight management software encountered

Very enjoyable and no serious complaints.

Pros

I have liked the customization that freightpop provided for our organization. I like how we can view all our carriers at once including parcel. I also have enojyed the propt tech support. We hope in the future to be able to use more broadly the tools that freightpop provides.

Cons

something that i have always disliked is the GUI for this software, although somewhat user friendly it has a lot of screens sometimes to reach what is needed.

Response from FreightPOP

Thank you for your review! We’re delighted to hear that you appreciate the customization FreightPOP offers and the ability to view all your carriers, including parcel, in one place. Our team is committed to providing prompt tech support, and it’s great to know that you’ve had positive experiences with our support team.

Replied 20/05/2024

Top FreightPOP Alternatives

William
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 8/07/2020

TMS review

I felt that support was a little slow in responding to certain issues I had with the software

Pros

A bill of lading was easy to produce and the rates were side by side with carriers

Cons

Certain carriers had issues that were never resolved

Response from FreightPOP

Thanks for the review William. We love to see feedback from you and other customers that helps us improve and make the FreightPOP platform better for everyone. The FP community is what drives our innovation of new features, modules, and integrations. Sorry to hear about your carrier issues. With 300+ carrier integrations, we have found some lacking in technical capabilities.
Thank you,
Kurt

Replied 23/07/2020
Kenny
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/04/2024

FreightPOP is the BEST TMS

People is what makes a great company. FreightPOP has a great product, but the over all experience was wonderful thanks to people like [sensitive content hidden] They have helped us improve our logistics department leaps and bounds.

Pros

What I love about FreightPOP is it makes the complex simple. Members of our logistics department can do very difficult shipments, with the correct paperwork at a great transportation cost in a matter of moments. Shipments like that took me a very long time to learn and build up to, now my team members do that their 2nd week on the job, thanks to FreightPOP.

Cons

I love FreightPOP, I would change nothing about it.

Alternatives Considered

Shipwell and Manhattan SCALE

Reasons for Switching to FreightPOP

David was attentive and helpful. Treated me as a partner.

Response from FreightPOP

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We’re thrilled to hear that FreightPOP has made such a positive impact on your logistics operations. Simplifying complex shipments and ensuring your team can handle them efficiently is exactly what we strive for. It's wonderful to know that your team can now manage challenging shipments with ease, even early in their training.

Replied 20/05/2024
Dean
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/09/2020

FP Pros & Needs for improvement

It's been a love hate experience but the FP development team strives extremely hard to perfect their solution. A few more fixes/enhancements and nothing in the marketplace will be able to contend.

Pros

Carrier integration is simple.
Rate Shopping works great.
FreightPop support is amazing.
Cloud based is a nice advantage.
Parcel & LTL options.

Cons

Address entry is extremely clunky. Address validation should be automatic and display an icon on the main shipping screen for a quick glance, and it should also have an icon that differentiates the address between commercial and residential. A reset/clear button on the ship screen would be useful. Google address suggestions should be able to be turned off or have a USPS database via api. There are limited User/Roll permission settings, you can block a user from a carrier completely, but not specific services, i.e. Next Day Air AM.

Alternatives Considered

ShipStation

Reasons for Choosing FreightPOP

Multi-Carrier Rate Shopping. Cloud based. Brokered Rates.

Reasons for Switching to FreightPOP

LTL options. Brokered Parcel Rates. We offer shipping solutions. I just wanted to provide additional feedback. No award is necessary for taking the survey, we are only trying to help.

Response from FreightPOP

Dean, thanks for the detailed feedback. We love hearing from our customers on ways we can improve the platform. I'll submit your feedback to the product team.
Thanks again!

Replied 5/10/2020
Corinna
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2024

Ease of use

Pros

Customer service is very quick to help with any situation you come up with. The web page itself is easy to use.

Cons

It would be nice to seea face from the company every now and then.

Response from FreightPOP

Thanks for your review Corinna! We're so thrilled you've had a great experience with FreightPOP and are thrilled to be helping TransImpact with your shipping operations.

Replied 15/03/2024
Matt
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2023

We love Freightpop

Very positive, was a great investment for our company, it does exactly what we were looking for.

Pros

The ease of use, being able to rate shop different carriers, and cost tracking.

Cons

The only negative thing with FP is the software updates sometimes cause bugs in the system. Customer support is awesome and always works to resolve the bugs very quickly.

Response from FreightPOP

Hi Matt,
Thank you for taking the time to review FreightPOP. It's fantastic to hear that our software has brought efficiency to your operations. We strive to continually enhance our platform, and feedback like yours inspires us to keep pushing the boundaries. Remember, our team is always ready to assist you with any new challenges!

Replied 3/01/2024
Steven
Steven
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/02/2024

An Up to date TMS solution

We use it everyday for every shipment both freight and parcel, it gives us a great solution to capture the data from every shipment both incoming and outgoing.

Pros

The ease of setup, the ability to quickly learn and how short of a time the team got used to the solution.

Cons

Like all software there are a few glitches that arise, but their customer support team was quirk to respond and resolve the issue.

Response from FreightPOP

Hi Steven - Thank you so much for your glowing review of FreightPOP! It's incredibly rewarding for our team to hear that you're enjoying the platform and finding it comprehensive and user-friendly. We're dedicated to ensuring a smooth experience for our users, and your positive feedback is a testament to our efforts. Should you have any suggestions or require support with any aspect of our service, please don't hesitate to reach out. Our team is always here to help!

Replied 22/02/2024
Paola
Paola
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/10/2023

Exceptional Freight Management Solution

Pros

FreightPOP has revolutionized our shipping and logistics management. It has not only saved us time and money but has also improved our overall customer satisfaction. If you're looking for a complete, user-friendly, and efficient freight management solution, I highly recommend FreightPOP.

Cons

the cost of subscription or licensing fees can be a significant expense.

Response from FreightPOP

Hi Paola,
Your review highlighting the cost-effectiveness and time-saving qualities of FreightPOP is highly valued. We understand the importance of managing logistics costs, and it's rewarding to know that our solution is making a positive impact. Thank you for choosing FreightPOP, and we look forward to continuing to serve your logistics needs efficiently.

Replied 3/01/2024
Casey
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 8/07/2022

Good Job!

I like it, and as it gets better the more I like it

Pros

the ease of use and how fast support responds and fixes issues

Cons

not always consistent with performance. Sometimes FedEx, or another shipper will be down.

Alternatives Considered

ShipStation

Reasons for Choosing FreightPOP

wanted 1 program with more features

Switched From

FedEx Ship Manager

Reasons for Switching to FreightPOP

seemed the best, and so far so good!

Response from FreightPOP

Thanks for your review, Casey! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your experience with FreightPOP. Unfortunately, carrier integrations require both parties to upkeep the technology behind it that makes it work properly, and if the carrier experiences technical issues, that will temporarily affect the integration. We value your feedback and look forward to bringing more awesome tech to your business via FreightPOP!

Replied 14/10/2022
John
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/07/2021

A Game Changer for LTL Freight Shippers

FreightPOP has helped us to reduce workload and reduce shipping costs while improving scalability and visibility. Through nearly two years of service, we have seen constant development and improvement, and support is very responsive. We have even seen feature requests turn into live features just a few weeks later.

Pros

FreightPOP reduced our freight quoting workload from two entries (quote on a 3PL, and quote on our best direct carrier), to just one. One quote/ship platform with a shared history (of quotes and shipments), and which allowed us to add additional carrier and 3PL accounts into the bidding competition, with no additional per-quote overhead.

Cons

Every now and then there are a few quirks. Most often these are remedied by telling the user to log out of the portal, and log back in.

Response from FreightPOP

Hi John, thank you for your review! FreightPOP loves to hear from customers like you and we really value your feedback. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to help!

Replied 14/10/2022
Kai
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/03/2018

FreightPop really helps our department save time and money!

1. Time saving
2. Easy to use
3. Good data collecting center and provide us a great follow up.

Pros

1. Easy to use. You only need to input all the information you have with your carriers, Freightpop will do the work. You can also access the data wherever you are, arrange the shipping in anywhere. It is so convenient.
2. Great to follow-up manage. You only need to go to one stop, FreightPop to gather all your report, tracking information, and data. It is all there. You don't need to go here and there to get excel sheets or PDF files. FreightPop did all of them for you.
3. Smart. Instead of sending e-mails to different carriers for different shipment, you only need to type in the shipping info in FreightPop. It does the job for you. With FreightPop, it send out quote request for you and get instant rates (if you preload them) or spot quotes and carriers will response to your e-mail address. Once you select certain carrier, the information is in the system. It saves us 70% of our freight request time

Cons

Sometimes they have system upgrade and it will show some error message. But after we communicate the administrator, It got fixed right away!

Response from FreightPOP

Kai- thanks for your insightful review! We are glad and excited that you are finding so many benefits from FreightPOP! Hearing that you are saving 70% of your freight request time is so amazing, yet it is a consistent theme we are seeing among all our users.

We are working on an even smoother flow of system upgrades that will ensure our users see no error messages, even if it is for a brief moment.

Replied 9/03/2018
Cheyenne
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/08/2023

Freightpop Review 2023

This platform has made my job so much easier! I don't have to jump back and forth between platforms anymore to ship for freight and parcels. It's all in one spot. If I have questions the team is there to help!

Pros

Freightpop is one of the few platform where you can do both freight and parcel shipments. No more going back and forth between platforms!

Cons

Can be a bit slow to load information but there are tricks to fix that. The team at frieghtpop has been helpful with this!

Response from FreightPOP

Thank you for your kind words in your review, Cheyenne! We greatly appreciate your support and are delighted to have you as our valued customer.

Replied 18/09/2023
Michael
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/05/2023

Great TMS Solution

FreightPop has greatly increased effectiveness when dealing with all type of freight

Pros

Having all carriers integrated to one platform makes for easy decision making when shipping freight. Also allows for quick turnaround when setting up new carriers with their pool of already integrated companies

Cons

Communication on known issues with carriers could be improved

Response from FreightPOP

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Capterra. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Michael!

Replied 18/09/2023
Jason
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/04/2023

From a current user!

It has been a very positive experience. The platform works great for our company, and the support staff is super friendly and helpful

Pros

Ease of use! Helpful/ Quick support. Fits our needs for our business perfectly.

Cons

Not any cons. When a problem arises, FreightPOP is quick to address.

Response from FreightPOP

Your Capterra review made our day! Thanks for being a valued part of our community Jason!

Replied 18/09/2023
Carey
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2023

Great product

This has been a very important tool for our business.

Pros

How easy it is to get started with. We have multiple locations and were able to roll out to all of them right away.

Cons

There are not anything i can think of as bad. They are constantly making imporvements.

Response from FreightPOP

We wanted to express our gratitude for your recent Capterra review. Your support means the world to us, Carey!

Replied 18/09/2023
Aaron
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 7/08/2020

FreightPOP

Very satisfied with FeightPOP. We moved from basically typing in information on a BOL and tracking by looking up a ticket and paper to FreightPOP which lets us track shipments in real time and produce a BOL with all the necessary hazardous information.

Pros

The speed at which FreightPOP can make changes to their software which helps us in the end.

Cons

To see the updates that will be implemented before the change is made to the production system would be great. Now, the change is implemented but it seems we are doing the testing.

Response from FreightPOP

Aaron, thanks for taking the time to share your experience. The entire FreightPOP team values your feedback. As you mention, the speed of innovation and updates is fast so we will continue investing more resources into platform support.

Replied 17/08/2020
Gavin
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/01/2020

User friendly shipping

Pros

The thing I like the most about Freight Pop is all the features. Whether it's shipping out orders or tracking orders that have shipped, everything is very user friendly. It integrates well with our inventory software and makes it easy to customize what I'm shipping. It also has price quoting and works with shipping accounts you may already have. So we can see the market price on shipping as well as the discounts we might get from somewhere like UPS or FedEx.

Cons

The issues I have with Freight Pop are few, but they're still there. We had a few issues with labels printing correctly and addresses not saving correctly. The nice thing is that you have direct communication with their support team which everyone is very helpful and quick to respond to help fix any problems.

Ahmed
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2023

It enhances our ability to ensure the delivery of materials to the project without delay.

FreightPOP has helped us achieve comprehensive supply chain management, increase confidence in material delivery times to the site, reduce downtime, and keep project activities on track.

Pros

FreightPOP is crucial for companies that want to make the components of their supply basket visible to all team members. FreightPOP helps you prepare customs paperwork, including essential bills of lading and others. FreightPOP updates and alerts reach all team members quickly so that everyone can track orders; FreightPOP will also improve communication with suppliers and shippers, reducing supply chain disruptions.

Cons

Everything is working fine with FreightPOP; we need to organize a course for new members so that they can do the jobs well.

Response from FreightPOP

Your review brightened our day! We're thankful for your support, Ahmed,

Replied 18/09/2023
Daniel
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2023

Happen Ventures Review

Pros

As a user, and using FreightPop every day for quoting, I can say it is very user-friendly and most importantly, it saves you a lot of time. We are able to complete multiple bookings at a time!

Cons

Nothing, everything work very well, there is nothing I dislike at this time!

Response from FreightPOP

Hi Daniel,
We're delighted to read your positive review of FreightPOP. Our team works hard to provide a comprehensive and seamless experience, and it's wonderful to know that you're benefiting from these efforts. If you have any feedback or need assistance with any feature, our team is just a message away!

Replied 3/01/2024
Patrick
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/01/2018

Freight Pop built us a software to integrate with our current use of Quickbooks.

Pros

The number one most impressive thing has been the customer service, hands down. Whenever we run into a problem we are able to get a developer on the phone the same day to address the issue. Most bugs are addressed in 24 hours with some taking a day or two extra. We have never had to follow up on an issue. It is always resolved to completion.

Cons

The navigation of shipments using a side scrolling bar is a little cumbersome. Previously only being able to have one shipment per account was a problem but that has not been resolved.

Response from FreightPOP

Patrick, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback! We value and take pride in our customer service and our customer's experience. Thanks for the note on the shipment navigation, I have submitted that to our development team to review as well!

Replied 23/01/2018
Cesar A
Cesar A
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 5/04/2018

An easy way to integrate your ship service

Pros

It comes with all the features that you need to monitoring your shipment, because you can save a lot of time in the configuration, it is very easy, you can also have direct connection with the process, compare time and prices, track the shipments easily and analyze the information through graphics that the get you automatically, with this app you can save money and time easily, is the best for your business.

Cons

It can takes a little time to get used to FreightPOP because it has a lot of features to manage, so my recommendation is for you to set an specific aspect of the app to improve your business and later use others.

Roberto
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/03/2018

Great TMS for E commerce companies and Logistics enterprises

As with any company, every company has their own particular needs and FreightPop has made a great effort to accomplish all of their customer's particular requirements. Once you start learning the TMS solution you get in to small details that you didn't knew they exist and sometimes you need to give FreightPop a call to be clear on those additional enhancements they also offer in their solution.

Pros

Easy software to set up, literally in seconds, after you sign up to their portal. Once you have your account set up you can set up your carriers and customers and start shipping within minutes . If you have a technical question their service team is great and they go far and beyond to get your problem solved

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/07/2022

Excellent TMS for Freight And Logistics Software

Pros

Background address validation, good scale integration and smooth progression to the next shipment —It accommodates our workflow of shipping many shipments in rapid succession.

FreightPOP made it much easier and simpler to ship international shipments, it’s a real pleasure and it cuts down on the time and effort involved with international shipments.

Cons

None ------- the platform is just great.

Response from FreightPOP

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with FreightPOP. We're thrilled to hear you are enjoying the product! Please let us know if we can help in any other areas.
-Kurt

Replied 14/10/2022
45 reviews