User Reviews Overview

About TablesReady

TablesReady is an SMS-powered waitlist, reservations, and queue management system to help you streamline your customer flow. TablesReady offers contactless check-in, online bookings, and customizable messaging to help meet the...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.7

Browse TablesReady Reviews

48 of 48 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/05/2019

Easy to use not ideal for data collection.

Overall this has been really helpful with line management and definitely worth it at the price point.

Pros

Easy to use through the in-browser application.
Helpful features like text and call customers are essential and this application really nails that on the head.

Cons

The software functions exactly how you would like it to, however, when it comes to data collection there is no mass export function for the contacts, leaving the venue to individually extract all the customer data spending hours on something that could be a 1-click function.

Also, since the application is web-based and not an iOS app, the staff has to constantly ask for the account password to login causing some confusion occasionally.

Response from Table's Ready

Thanks for the review! We do have a data export option. Just click Settings then Export Data. The only thing that is not exportable is customer phone numbers, since they are only opting in to receive texts about their wait, and no other future texts. So, for privacy and legal reasons, that data isn't available as a mass export.

Replied 27/05/2019
Michael
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/07/2022

Tables Ready is a great choice

Eliminates pagers, using an all electronic paging system through our guests phones makes managing the wait easy

Pros

Ease of use, set up, and training. It makes managing the wait easy for our staff and guests

Cons

None that we experienced. It has satisfied all of our waitlist needs

Alternatives Considered

Yelp Guest Manager

Reasons for Switching to TablesReady

easy to use, value
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 2/11/2018

Nothing special

We are looking for a different platform

Pros

It's relatively easy to use
simple set up

Cons

too expensive
out of state numbers the customers get called from is a constant problem
the green on green makes it hard to tell how many people you've selected
the fact thats there's no data base sucks
there should be a call a head feature as well as reservations especially for the price.
there should be able to add more than one set of notes like high chair, section b and request
There should be prep sets for notes rather then remembering

Response from Table's Ready

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with our service. However, your description of our product does not sound like ours. For example:

-You can add multiple notes to any party. You can also pre-define commonly used notes that you can then select from a drop-down.

-We use very little green in our app, and I can't think of anywhere we use "green on green." We also have no place where you'd select people, so I don't know what it means that you "can't tell how many people you've selected." Almost everything in the app is one party at a time.

-We have both a call ahead feature (we call it "public waitlist"), and we allow reservations.

-We give you access to your customer database in the "Customers" tab. You can also export the majority of that data, except phone numbers, under Settings.

-People will be called and your restaurant's phone number will be used as the caller ID if you verify your number with us.

Please reach out to our support if you're having issues!

Replied 14/11/2018

Top TablesReady Alternatives

Ralph
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 19/04/2022

Finally a System That Works For Us

Definitely helps with Reservation and Waitlist organization. Makes for a more professional guest experience. Gives us the features we need without the extra fluff we don't!

Pros

Has the features that we need without extra fluff and added expense!

Cons

Doesn't interface with our Toast POS. Hoping to will at some point.

Alternatives Considered

Carbonara

Reasons for Choosing TablesReady

OpenTable too expensive and Yelp doesn't have the functionality we need.

Switched From

OpenTable and Yelp Guest Manager

Reasons for Switching to TablesReady

The right features for the right price.
Deborah
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/08/2022

TablesReady saved us during COVID

At our events, people can wait in a checkout line for up to 1-1.5 hours. Now with tables ready, our customers can continue to walk around instead of standing in an actual checkout line.

Pros

Because we used TablesReady we were able to operate safely during COVID. It was so well received that we have made it a common practice.

Cons

We had so many customers that it became hard for people to track where they were in line -- however, we were moving people through the line fast, so this information was a bit inaccurate anyhow.

Ania
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/07/2022

Good job!

Very good

Pros

Bering able to communicate with out customers

Cons

Small print. There is not much that I don’t like about this system

Alternatives Considered

Toast POS

Reasons for Switching to TablesReady

Cheap easy to use
Daniel
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2022

Key to helping manage wait times and keep customers happy

Very happy and the perfect tool we were looking for in managing communication with customers.

Pros

Ease of use - great to set up and super convenient to use for my staff and I.

Cons

Maybe slightly bigger buttons for texting or calling the customer once ready - sometimes staff thought the check mark sent the message rather than meaning the communication was completed.

Chris
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/08/2022

Happy with Tableready

Game changer ! A must have !

Pros

It has saved a lot of the cluster of guest, who are unable to wait inside. They can now wait in their vehicle or outside until notified.

Cons

None ! Very happy with this service! It is a great tool !

Meg
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2022

Simple

Working great for us

Pros

Very easy to use and teaching everyone how to use it.

Cons

I really don’t have anything negative to say

Marla
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2022

Great software for staging customers!

Pros

Ease of use & ability to customize to my business

Cons

I don’t have any complaints about this software.

Kaitlyn
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/05/2019

Excellent Investment for Busy Restaurant

Pros

What we enjoy most about TablesReady is how it limits background noise for our guests who are dining. Instead of yelling out names and interrupting everyone's dinner experience, it is discreet and more professional. We like that it keeps track of what time each party arrived and that we can input reservations as well. It de- clutters our Host stand. Very effective and guests love not having to wait around the Host stand to be called. Instead they may go enjoy a cocktail and/or run an errand.

Cons

What we like least is not an issue with the software but more human error. If we are busy and the Host inputs a telephone number incorrectly, we have no way of getting in touch with them unless the Host remembered who they were. In addition, many people do not wish to disclose their telephone number and we are forced to remember who they are so we may retrieve them. And lastly, some people do not pay attention to their phones as they are trying to enjoy their evening out. But other than that, the software itself is very effective and convenient.

Response from Table's Ready

Thanks for the review! We appreciate it.
If you choose to enable the "confirmation" text notification when you add someone to your list, it will give you an error message pretty much right away after adding a party to your list if that SMS failed, so you can get a warning that the number was entered wrong. Then you can try a new phone number while they're still standing there. (That won't help if the number is still valid but went to someone else, however.)
If someone doesn't respond to the ready text, you can try sending an automated phone call if you click the phone button. That tends to buzz/ring the phone a bit more and get their attention.
And if people don't have phones or don't want to give their number, we usually recommend asking them to check back in after X amount of time, where X is less than you think their actual wait will be. So, if you think their wait is 30 minutes, have them check back in after 20 to get an update. You'll spend less time tracking them down.

Replied 27/05/2019
Shelley and James
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/06/2022

Charity Event Communication System Outstanding

The Team at TablesReady is highly professional and accommodating, from the Executive Team, Support team.... to the software engineers. We had any questions or needed a minor adjustment....immediately they went into action and performed miracles for us. In addition, the TablesReady Program and Dashboards are incredibly user-friendly and intuitive from a management standpoint. This allowed us to achieve a new level of communication with our clients, securing a high percentage of our reservations and capitalizing on opportunities when a cancellation occurred. We were able to serve more families than in the past 24 years. Most importantly, our client's feedback was that it led to a first-class customer experience. Thank you for the tremendous support and partnership, TablesReady.

Pros

This SMS system allowed us to communicate directly with our families that were registered for our event much easier than through email. We've never experienced such a high attendance rate vs registrations because we made it so easy for the families to communicate with us. No shows were pretty much non-existent. They were able to send me messages on the day of the event and have immediate answers i.e. parking, how long is the sailing, were running late...will we still be OK to meet the boat etc... We were able to eliminate so much stress when they knew they could speak to us easily via text and have a very short period of time for responses.

Cons

The one change I would like to see implemented is allowing the system to send a last-minute SMS to all registrants vs having the messages pre-programmed when we began the registration for this event. We're a unique application so we do understand that it wouldn't be readily used by many other customers. All-in-all, absolutely no complaints at all. It was a FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!

Janice
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/10/2018

tables ready user - small restaurant with long line ups

we used to have our customers stand in a line to get in. we are extremely busy and we couldn't allow them to leave the line as they would lose their place if their names were called. it was stressful for staff and customers were often upset with our system but we didn't have any other option. since we started using tablesready, our customers are able to walk around the area and do some shopping or grab a drink elsewhere until their table is available. its much less pressure on our staff and our customers are very happy with the system.

Pros

its easy to use and easy to train staff how to use it.
customers appreciate the option of the automated text or call.

Cons

I used to be able to view tablesready on my pc but now it is no longer supported and must be viewed only on other devices (we are also using an apple ipad so its not that huge of an issue).

Response from Table's Ready

Thanks for your review! Our app should be visible on any PC browser except Internet Explorer. We recommend Chrome, Firefox, or Safari. If you try with one of those browsers and you're having issues, please reach out to our support.

Replied 29/10/2018
Joshua
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/04/2021

A Lifesaver for the Winter Months in Ohio

Discovering TablesReady was a life-saver and made parent pick up in the afternoons 1000x more efficient. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the tech support department was always prompt to reply to any questions our company had and made our experience even better!

Pros

We are a little bit unique in the fact that we are not a restaurant but a childcare company. TablesReady was a lifesaver to ensure that our parents were not waiting in line during the cold winter months when we did not allow them into the building. The service was so efficient and easy to set up as a company administrator. Our favorite feature by far was the easy-to-use text message feature that allowed parents to text us when they were here. We could then respond with an automated message when their children were ready to be picked up at the door.

Cons

There were a few occasions where the text messaging feature was not working and parents had some issues, but the tech support team for TablesReady has always been very responsive and the issues were always resolved.

Response from Table's Ready

Thanks for the kind words, Joshua it's been a pleasure supporting you and your team!

Replied 15/04/2021
Josh
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/10/2018

Great Restaurant Tool

Overall, we are very pleased with TablesReady and have recommend it to others. It allows us to clear up our front door and not have a massive amount of people waiting in the already small entrance. Customers would not come into the restaurant if it was too full, but with this software the front entrance stays open and available for more customers to come in.

Pros

We use Tables Ready at High Rock Café in busy Wisconsin Dells, WI. We have a small front of our entrance so we love the fact that we can have a long waitlist without people being crowded in the restaurant. Customers will roam the streets and wait for their text message. This is a very user friendly software and can be easily taught how to use. Had a issue logging in on a busy Friday night and customer support took care of my needs in a timely fashion.

Cons

Our least favorite features of the software was lack of characters that could be used in writing a message. Other than that we don't have any dislikes with the software.

Marie
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2022

Restaurant Waitlist

Very good experience overall.

Pros

This software helps keep our waitlist organized and is easy to use. I am a restaurant manager working with a lot of staff. 100% of the time new staff have picked up how to use this software right away and it helps the flow of the heavy traffic of guests stay organized. A busy restaurant is always hectic but tables ready is one of the tools I look forward to using because it helps us stay organized. Knowing how long a guest has been on the waitlist before we seat them is another small detail that goes a long way.

Cons

I do wish this was an app and not a website. Our internet is sometimes slow during busy periods and it slows the website down.

Peter
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/06/2021

GREAT tool for managing curbside service and communications

TablesReady was enormously helpful for us as we provided curbside service at our very large veterinary hospital. Prior to using your service, we were struggling tremendously to keep track of clients waiting outside for service and with communication. This platform solved all of that for us and more.

Pros

Easy to setup and customize for needs. Users needed little to no training to become proficient in use of program. Great value for the cost of service.

Cons

This platform is outstanding in it's current state. Ultimately, we need additional features (separate waitlists) as our dependence and understanding of the waitlist utilization grew with ongoing use.

Oscar
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/05/2022

Great tool!

We have had a very positive experience with TablesReady. Because our restaurant is not very large, it is common to run wait-times getting close to 2 hours. Offering the convenience to our Guests the opportunity to wait at home, or on the road is a game changer. It's the closest thing to a reservation you can get without dealing with the cons of offering reservations. It's also highly customizable which makes it more efficient to use as we learn more about how to better take advantage of all of its features, including the analytics.

Pros

On-line integration; Guests being able to add themselves to the waitlist on our website.

Cons

Heavily dependent on internet. Bad internet impacts the speed and reliability of notifications.

Linda
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2019

TablesReady Creates No Waiting Customer Service

TablesReady can provide real time data access between the food establishment and the customer which is great. The greatest benefit of using TablesReady for the small business food establishment is that it creates a bridge to technology by doing away with the manual pen and paper log in of information.

Pros

I was impressed by TablesReady because it can be used for restaurants and food trucks which is great!
TablesReady is an affordable enhancement for small business owners. Diners can be added to the wait list and customers are alerted when their table or food is ready. This is great for small restaurant establishments with limited waiting space and for the restaurateur who usually has limited staff. Also, TablesReady has the capability to perform as virtual staff and keeps sequential tracking of food orders and pickup.

What I like best is that TablesReady assists the food establishment and its customers with conflicts that can arise with walk-in diners and those that change their reservation status.

Cons

I would like to see more opportunity for customer interaction and feedback so that the business owner can resolve trouble tickets and customer service issues when they happen.

Brian
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/06/2022

Long time happy customer

Tablesready has some of the fastest and most attentive customer service and support around. They are flexible and friendly and eager to get you working as needed. Felt very "taken care of" as a customer.

If I may name drop, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was absolutely great and so helpful with my most recent issues.

Pros

The software is user friendly and easy to use and customize to your needs

Cons

Messaging through the software is necessary but you have to upgrade your account if you want to add more messages

Sarah
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/06/2022

Best waitlist

It’s an amazing program and easy to use

Pros

I love this program. It is by far the easiest and the most efficient system we have used

Cons

I don’t think I have any complaints or issues with this program

Samantha
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 9/06/2022

User friendly waitlist option

So far my experience has been great. I haven’t needed customer support and the system has worked well for the restaurant

Pros

This software is very user friendly. I also like that it’s web based and you can access from multiple devices. The month to month contract was also a highlight for our restaurant because we only need to utilize the program during our peak months.

Cons

Sometimes the website buffers a little long because of the multiple users but that’s my only complaint.

Alternatives Considered

CAKE

Reasons for Switching to TablesReady

the pricing and the month to month option
Timothy
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 7/06/2022

Good

Good. It's been better than pagers.

Pros

I love the analytics. I wish it was more customisable.

Cons

Has different price ranges for 5000 additional text messages. This upsets me.

Christopher
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/05/2022

Helps keep us organized

Works great, helps keep us organized during busy times. Easy to use and learn. Great product

Pros

Absolutely Love it! So easy for our young employees to learn and use.

Cons

Really the only issue is that it does require you to log back into the App on our I-pad occasionally, With young inexperienced Hosts it makes it difficult to get in during a rush.

Melanie
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/10/2018

Highly recommended

Before we started using TablesReady, we would write down customer's phone numbers and call them when their table is ready. Sometimes we wouldn't be able to call them as soon as the table was ready because the phones were being used by people taking takeout orders. So TablesReady solved that problem and it's also just an easier and quicker way to handle the wait list overall.

Pros

I like that I can easily communicate with customers who are on our waiting list without tying up our phone line.

Cons

We haven't had any problems with it. We've been totally satisfied.

48 reviews