NetSuite Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About NetSuite

With an integrated system that includes ERP, financials, commerce, inventory management, HR, PSA, supply chain management, CRM and more – NetSuite enables fast-growing businesses across all industries to work more effectively by...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.8
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.7

Browse NetSuite Reviews

1,534 of 1,534 reviews
Sort by:
Víctor
Víctor
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2022

It is a great ERP but it is not for everyone

Accounting, Trasury. Reporting (but we ended up doing the reporting outside the ERP)

Pros

Netsuite has a lot of potential when automating processes. It is a great ERP for big Companies or big startups.

Cons

There is not much literature about netsuite or learning material. Because of this, you are trapped with Consultants. Sometimes you might get lucky but sometimes no. I had both experienceThe ERP is complex to implement. It has become popular in the startup world but it´s complexity does not make it ideal for everyone. Yes. the potential is great but you really need to do a good research before jumping to implement this ERP

Alternatives Considered

Odoo

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

The potential of Netsuite when growing and to manage several entities from one place

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Victor! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 18/11/2022
Narimane
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2024

Streamlining all operations with NetSuite

We've only just started using NetSuite, but already we're seeing improvements in our processes.

Pros

The live visibility of information for all to see. It allows our small team to stay on the same page and make informed decisions in real-time.

Cons

I had not used an ERP system prior to NetSuite. There's a learning curve to get used to NetSuite. I'm confident with time this will become second nature.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Narimane! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 11/06/2024
Adam
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 14/05/2024

Violated by software

They refuse to help when their referral developers fail. It’s a system build for the empire to take the money leaving the mid-size business with no software and no help. It’s the worst business decision of my life.

Pros

If I could say one thing nice about NetSuites I would… But we have been hurt badly by this company.

Cons

NetSuite gave us a 3rd party to build software and it’s been 2 years, half a million paid out and no software. We are told we have to pay another 240k to continue but developer cannot get us what we paid for. NetSuite a refuses to help hold data while their software company they referred takes their sweet time building a dysfunctional software. We have 2 week to fork out another Quaryer million or we lose all data for the last 2 years. Total blackmail-

Response from Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Adam. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Replied 11/06/2024

Top NetSuite Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/03/2024

Oracle NetSuite for Finance Team

Pros

I would like to dive straight into the pros as given below:
1- It does allow us to automate almost everything in Netsuite using Scripts and workflow.
2- Easy to set up custom fields based on your tracking requirements.
3- Tax reporting is a lot easier now and if you are in Australia now you can ANZ localization for PTRS reporting.
4- Integrate with most of the systems you for most of the accounting function such as Accounts payable, AR, Fixed Assets, Bank Recs, Bank payment files, Sales and purchase orders and tax authorities.

We have moved from another software which is used for small companies but since we have moved to Netsuite we are loving it and will keep on using it now.

Cons

I don't think there is anything I don't like about Netsuite as it is very user-friendly and does allow you to integrate with almost everything.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 29/04/2024
Kim
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/05/2024

Netsuite Review

Its pretty easy to use once you know where to go

Pros

how you have to open and edit and users can't accidently change things without knowing what they are doing

Cons

the search bar will not find totals when searching for an invoice amount

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Kim! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 11/06/2024
Andy
Andy
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 9/05/2022

Lots of Potential for Large Businesses, but Not a Good Fit for Small Businesses

For small businesses, I would not recommend Netsuite. The licensing is very expensive, and you ideally need a certified Netsuite professional on staff in order to utilize the software to its full potential. The customer service experience was also lacking, but that tends to be ubiquitous across most platforms of this genre. For big businesses that can dedicate staff to the maintenance and configuration of the application, there are endless possibilities, and you are likely to find everything you need all in one software bundle. For everyone else, however, I would suggest a more economical option.

Pros

Netsuite has seemingly endless business uses and integrations, and can perform a wide variety of tasks from basic accounting to project management. The system itself is very customizable to meet your specific business needs, with a variety of different service add-ons available for and additional fees. When used correctly, Netsuite can potentially be a one-stop shop for all of your primary business functions, and is adjustable to accommodate virtually every user role possible.

Cons

Netsuite is very expensive, even for its basic feature package. The licensing fees increase each year automatically, and there is little room to negotiate with your account manager. In my experience, customer service has been less than satisfactory, and you are constantly tossed back and forth between departments whenever there is an issue. The customization process for the application is also extremely complex, so if you do not participate in formal training program for the software, you may have a difficult time setting up your desired features.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

We switched from QuickBooks online over to Netsuite to gain access to more services, but then eventually switched back to QuickBooks because Netsuite was too expensive and complex.
Joe
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/05/2024

Netsuite is the solid ERP of choice for mid-sized businesses imho

Pros

It has everything you need without customisation out of the box in most cases. No bells and whistles, and a little slow at times, but the core functionalities are all there.

Cons

The UI looks outdated and clunky. And some of the menus/set up serious needs an overhaul. But they are stuck as people want it to look the same who have been using it forever...

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 and Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Need for multi currency ledgers and systems

Switched From

Xero

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Joe! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 11/06/2024
Nilesha
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2024

Work Netsuite

Pretty good compared to previous systems.

Pros

Visibility, ease of finding things and correcting mistakes.

Cons

Reporting constraints and data manipulation.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Nilesha! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 30/04/2024
JENNIFER
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 18/04/2024

Overall a good system for small size company

A good system for small size company, the financial reporting tools are good.

Pros

Easy to use, has most function, financial reporting are good tools

Cons

Weak in implementation team at NetSuite, taking too long to be able to implement one module and often were not setup correctly.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Jennifer! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 11/06/2024
Surya
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/04/2024

Good erp system

Good overall with few improvement on suitebilling bundle

Pros

All in one place, cloud based so we don’t have to look after our own infrastructure

Cons

uI is outdated, need to get most up to date web ui

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 Business Central

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Better cloud tech, better erp system and gl
Eric
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/07/2019

A future proof platform for your business

It’s hands down the best platform on the market for distributors. With Amazon’s impact on B2B eCommerce distributors are looking for new eCommerce avenues and NetSuite seamlessly provides this as a part of the solution.

Pros

Throughout my career I have worked with a lot of enterprise software platforms. The thing I like most about NetSuite is the ease of administration/maintenance and flexibility. It is an ERP, CRM, eCommerce and Business process development platform in one. Users are hard-pressed to find a business case they can’t be custom developed a NetSuite with ease well writing through future software upgrades without headaches. This is extremely rare in enterprise software platforms. NetSuite is a future-proof platform for your business, you can’t outgrow it, you won’t have to worry about upgrades ever again, not to mention you will only have one system to run your entire business. You can’t find that any where else!

Cons

The user interface has been somewhat outdated, but this is common in enterprise software and NetSuite is making huge strides to improve the GUI. Also the ability to slice and dice data on dashboards is a welcome feature coming in the next few releases.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Everything in one system + eCommerce

Switched From

Epicor for Distribution

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

The roadmap and enhanced distribution flexibility plus eCommerce
Stefanie
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 22/10/2019

Don't Use NetSuite

Implementation was a nightmare. During Go Live, they lost us tens of thousands of dollars by deleting dozens of sales by accident. Every aspect of it is not user friendly and requires extensive coding knowledge. It is completely the wrong choice for smaller businesses.

Pros

They sold it really well and their sales team was very enthusiastic and engaging.

Cons

It is absolutely a nightmare to implement. It is way too complicated to function well. You need to be a developer to be able to do even the most basic augmentations. You might as well just build your own system from the ground up and save yourself the expensive NetSuite bill. The cost is huge and you can't make adjustments to licenses without long contracts. Despite their claims they don't know anything about integrating with other systems like Shopify via connectors like Celigo or FarApp. The integration team will not help you avoid even common pitfalls. The user interface is, despite their claims, woefully not intuitive or easy to use for average computer savvy individuals. You cannot easily make or adjust print or email templates and their WYSIWYG editor is garbage. The shipping component of it is far less powerful and customizable than many other shipping softwares like ShipStation. Their manufacturing processes are not customizable enough and don't account for realistic manufacturing challenges. You will absolutely end up doing way more steps for not much gain, making it very inefficient to operate. Their "support" is very limited and after you are past your support phase, help is non-existent unless your entire system is down. They are not appropriate at all for small to medium size businesses (despite their claims) and should only be used if you have an entire IT team that could probably just code a custom system for you anyway. Absolutely would not recommend!

Alternatives Considered

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

We also looked into Connected, Aboard, SAP, and a custom solution. We chose NetSuite because we didn't want to be locked into a custom solution that we wouldn't be able to service without the creator and the NetSuite sales team did a really solid job convincing us that they were appropriate for a small-medium sized business that needed inventory management. Spoiler alert, they aren't.
Emily
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 11/09/2021

Powerful ERP software

This software has helped our business tremendously with efficiency and analysis. We've used this software for 8 years and we are still learning & implementing new features. Tt's a very robust system.

Pros

All in one database that meets the needs of many size businesses. Allows for extensive customizations and scripting. Integrates with many 3rd party systems.

Cons

Net Suite has become a very large company with many different departments. It has lost that start up and cutting edge technology vibe. Getting quick and effective support can be hard due to the many layers of project managers, account managers, and departments. A cloud based UI can be slow at times.

Alternatives Considered

Sage Intacct and Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Our volume of transactions and products exceeded QuickBooks capacity.

Switched From

QuickBooks Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Not a legacy system . . better technology and capabilities.
Seth
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 15/11/2022

Good ERP for Medium-sized Businesses

Our company switched to NetSuite from using QuickBooks for years. NetSuite is a much more robust software, and what drew us to it was the reporting capability. So far, after 18 months using the product, it's been a challenge to extract the reporting we were sold on. It seems like a classic disconnect between the sales rep and the technical team and/or actual execution. Or, maybe our expectations were just too high.

Pros

NetSuite keeps track of our accounting activity well. As NetSuite will tell you, they were built with Finance as their first priority. The software is a single source of truth for the majority of our business activity.

Cons

There's a steep learning curve for getting the most out of the software, specifically around reporting. And there is literally no support from the NetSuite team unless you pay big quarterly fees for their Advanced Customer Support on top of the regular software costs. It seems like the NetSuite team would want you to be equipped to properly use the full functionality of the software, but they don't seem incentivized to proactively educate and/or support their clients. This is not to say competitors will do any better. In fact, I believe NetSuite offers the most value as an ERP to medium-sized businesses.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 Business Central

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

We out grew QuickBooks and NetSuite allowed us to automate some of our accounting functionality.

Switched From

QuickBooks Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Bigger ecosystem. More value for the money spent.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Seth. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.

Replied 18/11/2022
Charles
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Limited QuickBooks Journey to Robust NetSuite

Pros

We have investments in various business arenas (Hospitality, Restaurant, Aviation, Real Estate, Ranches, Home office) and some are intercompany, others are not, but require combined statements. NetSuite allows us to set up the subsidiaries with the proper rollups and consolidation/eliminations, while providing the drilldown process to reconcile any differences, if needed. Moving to NetSuite enabled us to enhance the previous business processes and create process efficiencies/ financial transparencies.

Cons

Integration with the previous business processes was difficult, not due to NetSuite, but the lack of standardization/harmonization of data management, Chart of accounts. i have a short list of issues that have been brought to my attention from the users, but these result from the fact we look at 130 plus subsidiaries in one report and the first column with the GL account reference does not freeze, like in an Excel worksheet (solution = download data into a worksheet).

Alternatives Considered

Sage Intacct and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

needed to have a system that would allow a full consolidation/elimination financial and the process to do this with Quickbooks was an excel worksheet with 130 plus financials, not very efficient.

Switched From

QuickBooks Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Cost and capabilities of NetSuite

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Charles! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 30/11/2022
Michael
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/07/2023

Start-up to growth business

TIme now saved in running reports to make better and improved decisions. With our previous system we had reached the limit of its capabilites but with NetSuite we know there is plenty more features and functions that we are not currently utilising, for us to take advantage of as our business continues to grow.

Pros

THe amount of time I now save executing reports. My previous system I used to spend 80% of my time creating data sets and only 20% utilising, now this is the other way around.

Cons

We are a small business and it took a lot of our resource to implement. The partner we were paired with to do the initial implementation had little to no experience working with a business similar to ours which was challenging at times. We ended up hiring in a specialist project manager with NetSuite experience to support our integration which I would recommend.

Alternatives Considered

Easy EFT

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

System had reached its limit for us

Switched From

Brightpearl

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Cost was too high for the product and the implementation

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Michael! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 17/07/2023
David
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2023

Balanced ERP solution

We've been able to accelerate our key business functions including Finance (accounting close is much faster), Operations (inventory is much more accurate), and Sales (customer orders and invoices are automated through EDI).

Pros

- Ability to scale all of our major business functions, particularly Operations and Finance- Integrations with our subledgers (e.g. Coupa)- Automation opportunities such as EDI and workflows

Cons

- Warehouse Management (WMS) leaves a lot to be desired- Customization can be expensive, but thankfully we have not needed much

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Inability to scale the legacy platform

Switched From

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

NetSuite was the most balanced platform between "new and innovative" while still having the robust features of a proven ERP in the marketplace. Some of its competitors had a more modern UX but didn't have the full stack Finance + Operations capabilities.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, David! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 17/08/2023
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 6/10/2023

Great System that helps with professional and business growth.

Overall it is a great system and can be configured to our business needs. We do have a consultant who we work with weekly to help us with this things because it is not easy to create a lot of these customizations on our own. I would love the ability to create reports and saved searches without a consultants help.

Pros

I like that Netsuite has so many fuctions to customzie to your business needs. I like that Netsutie integrates with many outside apps or tools for better interface. It provides room for various stages of growth for a company. I like that Netsuite also provies opportunities for professional growth and networking.

Cons

Implemenation was not the best. We needed more expertise on the products that made sense to our business. We are finding that our billing module is not the right fit and will have to implement a new billing module which will cost of more time and delay our growth we could have had from the beginning. Some of the functionalities that should be basic are still needed to be customized such as reports for AR, unbilled and deferred revenue.

Alternatives Considered

Sage Intacct

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

No inventory function and better billing options.

Switched From

QuickBooks Online

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Our parent company required the software to be registered for regulatory reasons with their country.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 9/10/2023
Eric
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 30/10/2023

Everything you need for accounting.

Our accounting department was able to scale from QuickBooks to NetSuite but with a lot of training. Our development team has had to walk away many times just trying to get our applications to connect.

Pros

NetSuite definitely has everything you need from an accounting system. You will need training and there is a steep learning curve, especially if you're upgrading from something like QuickBooks.

Cons

As a developer I found integration challenging. There's a lot of permissions that you need to set for the user and if you're not an admin, you will find this tedious. I understand the need for various levels of security, but between tokens and keys and permissions, it's been a big headache. Once you are connected, you need to know the table relationships before you can begin writing code to exchange data.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Eric! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 6/12/2023
merance
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 23/01/2024

Look out for high price increases at renewals

They are as bad as used car salesmen. Very little after purchase support unless you want to pay big money in support fees. Always trying to upsell you overpriced services you don't need or should be covered by your over priced annual contract. For example, you can report a system bug that is definitely THEIR problem, and the first thing they want to do is charge you money to look at it. System has gotten buggier the last few years after upgrades.

Reporting is really bad. For a retail business, they don't even have a standard inventory aging report. You can't do exchanges. If you print barcode labels, you will have to pay extra for an add on app with another company to bulk print labels from receivings etc. Search function for items stinks. You need to use wild cards, the results are hard to narrow down, many fields aren't searchable at all (like vendor MPN) . If you have just a few products and a small amount of inventory it is fine, but if you have a lot of SKU's, it stinks.

Pros

I like that the software connects to all our systems - amazon/website/ebay. I like having one system for everything - accounting/inventory management. The system is also very forgiving - any mistakes are easily corrected. I love the flexibility of adding fields to items and customizing needs for business.

Cons

After the initial 3 years with the company where the annual software increases were about 5%, now that we are on year 5, the increase will be 20 to 30% annually hereafter. At this rate, the software will be unaffordable in a few years. Beware of this because it is a big undertaking switching ERP systems and when there is no cap on the fees they can change when you renew, you could find yourself unable to pay for the system and forced to look elsewhere. If you sign up, i would ask for a maximum cap of 5% per year for software increases.

Amira
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/04/2022

The best multi-functional and customizable ERP system in the cloud

Our use of NetSuite has eliminated the need for a lot of maintenance and support for our systems, as it is available in the cloud, and connects all enterprise networks to it, which helps us to constantly work remotely under all circumstances. Through NetSuite, we have been able to build an integrated system that includes all our data, which helps us to evaluate resources and know the efficiency of operations, as the automation that we obtained through NetSuite contributed to enhancing our ability to make the right decisions.

Pros

My favorite feature of NetSuite is its capacity to report on a wide range of enterprise processes and operations, as well as its ability to be scalable. When it comes to working with NetSuite, team members will find the user interface simple and easy to understand. With NetSuite, we are able to save data and transactions quickly and easily, and it is also very adaptable and scalable to meet our needs. I appreciate the aid in building new workflows to improve system processes and procedures for the entire business, and I really enjoy the customization options and shortcuts that make it easier for me and my team to get things done. A cloud-hosted ERP system simplifies maintenance and support, and it helps to automate business operations and the application of business logic, which saves a lot of time and money and works to sustain distant tasks because of its outstanding organizational abilities.

Cons

NetSuite is one of the best resource planning tools ever, but like the rest of the Oracle tools, the user needs several training sessions to be able to use it in an optimal way, in addition to that, the subscription prices are high, which limits the ability of small groups to benefit from its services.

Sekou Djibril
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/02/2023

NetSuite: Powerful but complex all-in-one business management software

NetSuite is a powerful and comprehensive all-in-one business management software that offers many benefits to businesses. With an integrated solution for managing all business functions, NetSuite provides real-time visibility into all business operations, enabling decision makers to make informed decisions based on accurate data. The software is also scalable and can adapt to current and future business needs.However, NetSuite's cost and complexity can be a drawback for small businesses, which may find the cost prohibitive and implementation difficult. Large enterprises may need additional resources to manage and customize NetSuite to suit their needs. Also, integration with other software can be difficult and require significant technical resources.Overall, NetSuite is a great choice for businesses that need a complete solution for business management and have the resources to set it up and customize. Companies should carefully assess their needs and budget before deciding to adopt NetSuite. However, once in place, NetSuite can provide real-time visibility, ease of use, and excellent customer support to help businesses succeed.

Pros

Here are some of the highlights of NetSuite:Integration of all business management functions: NetSuite offers an integrated solution for managing all business functions, including accounting, inventory management, order management, human resources management, CRM, e-commerce and much more.Ease of Use: Despite its power, NetSuite is easy to use and navigate. Intuitive user interface and customizable dashboards help to work efficiently.Real-time visibility: NetSuite provides real-time visibility into all business operations, enabling decision makers to make informed decisions based on accurate data.Scalable: NetSuite can grow with your business. It can adapt to your current and future needs as your business grows.Customer Support: NetSuite offers excellent customer support. Their representatives are responsive, knowledgeable and available to answer questions and resolve issues quickly.In summary, NetSuite is a powerful and flexible all-in-one business management solution that offers real-time visibility, ease of use and excellent customer support.

Cons

Despite the many advantages that NetSuite offers, there are also disadvantages to consider. Here are some of the disadvantages of NetSuite:Complexity: NetSuite can be difficult to set up and use for companies with no experience managing business management software. It can take a lot of time and resources to set up, which can be a drawback for small businesses.Cost: NetSuite is expensive software, and costs can vary depending on the number of users and the modules selected. Setup and training costs can also be high.Customization Limitations: Although NetSuite offers some customization, options may be limited for some businesses that have more specific needs.Integration with other software: Integrating NetSuite with other software can be difficult and require significant technical resources.Slow response time: NetSuite's response time can be slow, especially when running reports or accessing real-time data.In conclusion, NetSuite is powerful business management software, but it can be expensive, complex, and difficult to integrate with other software. Small businesses may find the cost and complexity prohibitive, while larger enterprises may need additional resources to manage and customize NetSuite to suit their needs.

Alternatives Considered

TaxDome and Tableau

Switched From

TeamViewer Remote and Trello

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Sekou! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 7/03/2023
Gerardo
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 30/05/2023

A Flexible Solution for Inventory Management and Customization Needs

My overall experience with NetSuite was mixed. While it offers a range of powerful features and customization options, I encountered challenges with its speed, user-friendliness, and the need for extensive assistance. The learning curve was steep, and the system's slowness and navigation issues sometimes hindered productivity. However, with support and technical help, I was able to leverage NetSuite's capabilities effectively. Despite the drawbacks, it remains a comprehensive solution for business management needs.

Pros

What I like most about NetSuite was how flexible and adaptable it is. You can customize it to fit your exact needs. It's like building with Lego blocks – you start with the basics and add on modules as your business grows. Also, being cloud-based, you can access it anytime, anywhere.

Cons

What I didn't like about NetSuite is that it can be slow, not very user-friendly, and requires a lot of help. It takes time to learn how to use it effectively, especially for new users. The system's slowness can be frustrating and navigating through it can be confusing. You often need support and technical assistance to set it up and fix issues. These things make it difficult to use and might impact how much you can get done.

Response from Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Gerardo. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Replied 6/06/2023
DAYNA
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 10/04/2024

From the 1990s Terrible and Convoluted

Horrible and lost a small fortune for something that never gave us accurate costing or reporting. Moved the company off of netsuite to QBO Advanced combined with A2X and Flowtrac manufacturing and now have an automated tech stack more easily ran by a small accounting department in a fast paced industry.

Pros

It does order costing and advertises itself as a complete ERP system. I've heard it can work well for very large companies with large accounting teams and lots of money to put towards consultants to get it running properly.

Cons

Ease of use- it's like dial up internet from 1990, extremely slow, patchy and missing information. Even data imports take hours on end. You can tell this is just a cash cow product for Oracle that hasn't been updated. Every little thing you need to do takes 5 clicks and the implementation and daily use for a smaller startup is just a nightmare to be honest.

Response from Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Dayna. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Replied 29/04/2024
Kalid
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 20/07/2020

Biggest SCAM!!!

Netsuite is very heavy on misleading sales. The sales rep will lie and tell you that they will help you accomplish what you need but all are empty promises. They referred us to a 3rd party to add serialized inventory feature and our on-boarding team was behind and when their 6-8 week period approached, they left us with an undiminished product and we had to figure everything out on our own. My recommendation is to not trust the sales or implementation team. If they tell you something verbally, make sure they follow up with an email and make them sign documents. They will lie and they will trick you and mislead you. One of the most unprofessional teams I have every worked with. You will find yourself paying for add-ons constantly and there is absolutely no transparency. Whenever I contacted our account manager to present a problem or concern, she tried to sell me another module. Why can't you fix our current issue before you try to make me pay for something else. Please do your research before you find yourself stuck in a contract with a bunch of misleading employees that won't even respond to your email or try to address your concerns. I have escalated the problem to upper management and they failed to provide us with any solutions. I highly recommend you find another company that is more transparent and easy to work with. Netsuite is extremely commercialized and there is no personal customer experience whatsoever. I give Netsuite 1-2 out of 10

Pros

Our former software provided us with more features and allowed for easier/zero to little cost customization.

Cons

The smallest customiation requires an expert and with that comes an expense. Netsuite has been the second largest expense our company has after payroll. The sales team was very misleading and they tricked us when we purchased the software. We presented our former software and their response was always "Netsuite can do that." We later came to find out that yes Netsuite can do it but it comes with an associated cost. Also, the difficulty of reaching customer support is very frustrating. We were talked into purchasing premium support which is as useless as regular support. You still have to wait. You have to submit a case and wait for someone to email you back and fourth about the issue to then tell you they can't help you and you have to pay a 3rd party to accomplish what you need. Netsuite has been the biggest disappointment for our staff and company.

1,534 reviews