User Reviews Overview

About Coast

Coast is mobile-first and one of the highest-rated maintenance management tools today. Create and assign work orders, manage assets, track parts inventory, schedule preventive maintenance, & more with this all-in-one maintenance...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
4.9
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
5

Browse Coast Reviews

7 of 7 reviews
Sort by:
Lynn L.
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/06/2022

Great maintenance software for a food production facility

Great and easy to use. My team loves using coast!

Pros

The notifications and reminders are the best part of this software. We have our preventive maintenance schedules all set up for our equipment here and we get notified when things are supposed to need pm work done and inspected.

Cons

They're working on this feature, but it currently cannot automatically assign a pm or work order to a technician that is scheduled to work for that day. I looked at a few other softwares and none of them had this feature.

Alternatives Considered

MaintainX and UpKeep

Reasons for Switching to Coast

Price, functionalities, and ease of use
Janice L.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2020

Coast makes managing my team a breeze

Pros

All in one tool that help me manage my team. It has replaced all the back and forth emails and text. Favorite feature is the tasks where I can track exactly what the progress of each task is.

Cons

Sometimes photos don't load properly and would have to ask customer support to fix issue.

Alternatives Considered

Slack

Reasons for Switching to Coast

My team that I manage is part of the facilities team.

Response from One Six Nine

Thank you Janice! We're continuing to make improvements to Coast that will help make photos load even faster.

Replied 29/07/2020
Jessica M.
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/06/2022

I enjoy Coast because...

Pros

I like the quick responses of the support people. They're quick to answer any and all questions even before implementing the software for our business.

Cons

When duplicating schedules it leaves them unnamed versus actually duplicating them when going to a different week.

Top Coast Alternatives

Clark J.
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2022

Coast is an all-in-one app for our team

Pros

We used to use multiple apps for scheduling, team communications, work orders, and tasks. It was cumbersome because our team constantly had to switch back and forth. With Coast, now we have everything in one place. Our work order process is streamlined, and we no longer text and email people to get status updates. Because the team communication is integrated directly into the work, we can talk about work orders as well.

Cons

Nothing at all, it was simple and easy to set up!

Alternatives Considered

Homebase and UpKeep

Reasons for Switching to Coast

Cheaper, all-in one.
Matthew L.
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2022

Affordable high end software that keeps getting better.

We are able to connect our whole team in multiple warehouses and keep all our project/tasks in a space that everyone has access to. This has changed how we work as a company.

Pros

Customers service, Within 1hr of signing up for coast I was face to face with customer service helping me customize the software to our industry

Cons

Just missing a video call feature, everything else was checked on our boxes

Alternatives Considered

monday.com and ClickUp

Reasons for Switching to Coast

Cost, customer service, adaptability
Paul S.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/06/2022

Vice President

Easy to use, suits our business well.

Pros

ease of use and ease to get changes to suit our business

Cons

I do not have any cons for this product.

Simon C.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2020

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to set up and get running, was communicating with my team in no time

Cons

It's still in its infancy and I'd like to see more features added

7 reviews