Acumatica Cloud ERP Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Acumatica Cloud ERP

Acumatica Cloud ERP provides the best business management solution for transforming your company to thrive in the new digital economy. Through leading-edge technology, best-in-class business functionality, and customer-friendly...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.0

Browse Acumatica Cloud ERP Reviews

125 of 125 reviews
Sort by:
Elizabeth
Elizabeth
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 9/09/2023

Acumatica – a powerful Cloud-based ERP System

If there is a feature that is not available, the Acumatica marketplace is there to help you find a certified partner to integrate a solution. And if you already have a solution, Acumatica's robust API makes integration very easy, it has very good integations with other software.

Pros

I like that Acumatica is a cloud based platform, in all this time I have used it I can say that it offers incomparable flexibility. Being able to manage finances and pay bills from anywhere in the world is a huge advantage for me. What I like the most is how customizable and modular the plaform is. You can choose the modules you need and adapt them to fit your specific requirements

Cons

The only drawback I find with this platform is that it doesn’t have a mobile version that facilitates its use, everything has to be done from the platform.

Natasha
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/11/2022

Good software for the price

Good software. Like most ERPs, it's very basic out of the box and you will definitely go through a painful implementation process, needing to rely on a team of good developers (it's critical to have one for this software as it's not easily customizable as Salesforce, for example). Accounting is not basic, so you will have most functions that Quick Books have(it's just more rigid and it's harder to correct things because it's an ERP and all transactions are intertwined with Operations and Sales portions of the software).

Pros

Accounting is pretty developed, it's a full ERP, and as long as you "feed" the right information from your CRM/ Field units, everything works great together. You can sort and filter most list views which is very helpful if you are trying to find discrepancies.Basic reporting is available. The system is pretty reliable and rarely goes down.

Cons

Data storage is very old school, you have to upload files one by one and click to open them one by one to see what's there. No preview is available. Each file opens in a different window/tab, so it's pretty hard to look through a bunch of photos from field techs, for example. This software can be glitchy when it comes to upgrades and updates. The more you customize, the harder it gets. Hard to customize reports and forms on your own (if you aren't a developer).Lots of extra fields everywhere and removing/hiding them is very tedious

Omer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 3/09/2020

Most expensive cheap ERP

Pay a little more get way better results..we spent a fortune on customizations for basic features of other programs.

Pros

After we spent almost same money as we paid for this program, we realize we could have purchased something better.
Money we spent for customizations for things we assumed should be standard is crazy high and still not functioning..we have 50+ users and inventory is a mess, purchasing is a mess,..

Cons

What you purchase out of box is not a functioning basic program..dont fall into price on the box..at the end you will spend same money as other expensive programs and result will be better and you will be less irritated.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

not paying per user was the only reason..

Response from Acumatica

updated 4/26/22-Thanks for continuing to work with Acumatica and your Partner team to make the most of your Acumatica solution investment. We continue to make improvements that customers ask for to enhance the user experience and provide best-in-class functionality. We appreciate your feedback and are thankful to have you as a valued Acumatica customer. - Kim @Acumatica.
***
Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica with the review on Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. Would it be alright to have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns? We really strive to provide the best support that we can so your input would really help to that effect. Thanks for considering, Kim Plank - [email protected]

Replied 26/04/2022

Top Acumatica Cloud ERP Alternatives

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Katana Cloud Inventory

Xentral Software

Peter
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/02/2024

Extremely Capable and Customizable Cloud ERP

Pros

I appreciate Acumatica's intuitive UI, accessibility (all you need is a device with internet), and customizability. As a developer, I've also found the forums and docs to be extremely helpful.

Cons

Minor quality-of-life things can be a pain when using Acumatica daily. Things like getting logged out after a few minutes of inactivity, inability to change menu layout/sizing on some screens, etc. It's the little stuff that could be improved on.

Theresa
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/04/2022

2022 Review

Pros

This product allows us to keep track of information that we need at a relatively inexpensive price

Cons

The time and expense module is not a smooth system to use. The setup of our employees and contractors is difficult and we have to use a different numbering system when it moves over to AP. The approval set up is clunky. The approval of invoices is good and is fairly intuitive for our employees.

Alternatives Considered

Epicor for Distribution and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Open Systems was a DOS based system that was very difficult to set up. The reporting was clunky and since I had used DOS, I was able to set the reports up but I could not pass it along to any other employee.

Switched From

Open Systems

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Price.
Rich
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 8/08/2023

An average ERP system - may be worth spending more for a premier brand

The system was oversold and our management team is now suggesting we shift to a more prominent brand.

Pros

Having a native cloud based software is an advantage.

Cons

CRM is terrible and requires significant user input to generate important data. Manufacturing module is sold as robust but lacks several key features. Software requires significant "customization" to be impactful, user must verify that "customization" still works after every upgrade which is time consuming. Service Support module seems new and has required significant time to implement.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365, Salesforce Sales Cloud and SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Initial cost was attractive but software was oversold with its capabilities. While upfront and monthly costs are important, companies should consider hidden costs from time consumption, slow rollout of "customization" and extremely high storage costs.
Kelly
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 4/03/2020

Acumatica Review - (includes Project Accounting module)

Being able to analyze all project costs (including labor) has been a huge eye opener for management.

Pros

Project accounting module - labor & costs can be applied to each project and compared to initial budget to see what went right and what went wrong

Cons

Dashboarding functionality - I am not a programmer - I don't understand the generic queries required to program the dashboards and have to pay our consultants to create them etc. I don't have the problem with spending the time doing it but my mind does not work that way. Very inefficient when I need to play around to get what I want then explain to some one else how I want it.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

MAS 500 was becoming obsolete and limiting.

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Acumatica Cloud did everything we needed it to do. It was much more user friendly and more cost effective.

Response from Acumatica

Hello - A big thank you for sharing your feedback on Acumatica with a review on Capterra! The feedback is very valuable as we work to enhance the solution. Thanks!-Kim

Replied 1/04/2020
Michael
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2022

A sophisticated system to grow by.

Overall Acumatica has provided BMT with a state of the art ERP/information system which has allowed us to execute flawlessly all information by division, measure our activity, forecast profitability, and maintain all necessary information to run our business. It was Nexvue's support and expertise that made Acumatica the system we have today, and we could not have done it with out them.

Pros

In certain aspects the software allowed for enormous flexibility. Item classes and Financial Sub-\Accounts.
Open Architecture for creating modifications. We created a fairly large number of modifications, written and implemented by Nexvue, that turned Acumatica from a really good system to an exceptional one.

Cons

Out of the box, importing, Transportation and Logistics were weak. We created a Voyage Maintenance
module. Freight in and Freight out System enhancements.

Becky
Becky
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/03/2023

Acumatica, the incredible ERP system

I enjoy being a part of the Acumatica community, and I find their ability to automate processes through business events, import scenarios, and workflows using low- or no-code to be particularly impressive.

Pros

When it comes to business software, Acumatica is without peer. The system is fantastic, and because it exists in the cloud, it can be accessed from any device at any time. It's easy to use, and you can tweak it to meet your specific requirements.

Cons

This module for fixed assets is insufficient. Converting a transaction to an asset is cumbersome and inconsistent with posting in the right time periods. As a customer, I hope the screens associated with my service contract get updated in the near future.

Chris
Chris
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 13/05/2022

Initial Impression Is Good

Pros

We have been working to implement Acumatica for over 2 years with the initial phase of the rollout being 2 months old. While we have many bugs to work out in the software development, the initial impression is huge as our company grows larger. Compared to our previous ERP, Acumatica will allow us to venture further in reporting, manufacturing, accounting and other features.

Cons

Nothing against the software per say, however it can be very lengthy to develop into exactly what you want in an ERP. We've worked tirelessly with a consulting company to help us create the perfect software.

Jamine
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/07/2023

Purchased with Aspire

Overall, Acumatica has done very well for us.

Pros

I like that it syncs well with Aspire. We love the reporting - our rep at High Touch helped greatly to set up the entire system and reports.

Cons

The credit receipts from Aspire do not sync over to Acumatica. This should be rectified sooner rather than later. Also, writing reports is not easy; we used our rep at High Touch to write all the reports.

Alternatives Considered

Sage 100

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Recommended by Aspire sales team.

Switched From

Sage Construction Suite

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Recommended by Aspire sales team.
Waleed
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/03/2022

An integrated tool to put all tasks and resources under constant monitoring

Because we now have a strong database linked to the cloud, we can carry out our tasks with precision and quality. Our reports are reliable, especially regarding the organization's financial operations and projects, and thus we know the true status of the project, saving us time and allowing us more flexibility.

Pros

Acumatica is a great ERP and project management solution that allows us to track orders and information in the field, as well as add partners and suppliers and provide them with access to specific tools to track their orders and update their data and completion percentages of their activities. Acumatica enhances team collaboration, so one colleague enters data while another colleague gets access to project details that help them complete their task. I love how Acumatica allows us to export data for use in another system and also for audits. Acumatica has enabled us to improve field interaction, simplify operations, and make quick decisions without lengthy meetings. Acumatica enables progress tracking and bottlenecks along the project lifecycle, as well as cross-departmental collaboration to discuss, answer general inquiries, collect data, and automate processes, allowing employees to focus on problem-solving and follow-up tasks more efficiently.

Cons

Acumatica is simple to use and takes little training for the employees to become comfortable with the tools. I also saw data import and export issues.

Response from Acumatica

Thanks for such an incredible review Waleed! We'd love to have you consider joining our Customer Heroes program. Check it out: https://acumati.ca/2Teo1I2

Replied 3/04/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 8/10/2018

Good ERP for Small Business

Acumatica has helped our company improve our operations and handle significant growth. We moved from basic Quickbooks functionality to full inventory and manufacturing control. The improved transaction controls have reduced the amount of errors done in normal business processes. We've also been able to engage employees at all levels into our system.

Pros

Ease of use, comprehensive list of features, Report writing and General Inquiry functionality,

Cons

The worst part of Acumatica is how it handles Email. System email accounts, while not a horrible idea, just don't work well. The worst part of that is how the outgoing emails use the system accounts. Outside contacts end up saving these email addresses instead of the "real" user email. Then when they email us using those email addresses the emails go nowhere. All emails should be sent using the user's real email address, and preferably their email client such as Outlook.
Third party VAR modules are harder to coordinate.
Upgrades are too frequent and expensive if you do not have your own development staff.
Customization requires development capabilities. Should be more user-level customization tools similar to Report Writer and GI screen.

Andrew
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 5/04/2022

Acumatica Cloud ERP - Review

Very positive. We outgrew Quickbooks Desktop and this was the perfect solution for us.

Pros

Cloud Based. Very powerful. Very configurable.

Cons

Not intuitive to create reports or inquiries.

Alternatives Considered

Sage Construction Suite and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

We outgrew Quickbooks

Switched From

QuickBooks Enterprise
Christine
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 1/12/2020

Convenient Cloud access

This has been a great experience. Our previous software was limited to the reporting we could do and the user interface was not very friendly. The menus in Acumatica are intuitive and the search feature is robust and allows for quick access to move between screens.

Pros

That we are able to access it via cloud anywhere. This allows for use remotely without additional software downloads for our external users.

Cons

We have had to customize several aspects to achieve our daily processes. Our company is unique in how we receive and ship out inventory but do not manufacture items in our facility. Creative solutions were needed to take the standard out of the box reports and make them work for us.

Jaskaran
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 14/06/2023

Acumatica is an efficient cloud based ERP platform

The cloud-based nature of Acumatica allows users to access the system from anywhere, at any time, using any device with an internet connection.

Pros

The platform offers a wide range of modules and integrations, enabling organizations to adapt and scale as their business evolves. Acumatica has strong integration capabilities, allowing businesses to connect with various third-party applications, such as CRM systems, e-commerce platforms, payment gateways, and more.

Cons

The cost structure typically includes licensing fees, implementation costs, and ongoing subscription fees based on factors such as the number of users and modules required.

Ron
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/02/2024

Acumatica is the best alternative for mid-size businesses

Acumatica replaced our legacy system smoothly and we appreciated the benefits of the changes immediately. i looked at several other ERP's from QuickBooks to NetSuite and Acumatica was by far the best alternative

Pros

Acumatica is flexible and very reasonably priced. it has many valuable features built in and works well with other applications

Cons

It takes a lot of expertise to configure Acumatica for a mid-size business. A good partner is critical

Evasari
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/08/2023

Develop system to follow the customer needed still on going

Easy to use and Recommended

Pros

It's already Cloud and easy to use it so we can work in anywhere

Cons

Interface is easy, but if we feel fail the process please let us know the reason of this matters

Janet
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 14/03/2024

Could be better...

Overall experience sucks. I believe this is partially not Acu's fault. Don't use Kensium as a VAR, or IIG.

Pros

Um, it mostly works. Allegedly it's totally customizable.

Cons

Can't get basic financial statements. It's extremely spendy. Would prefer to be on NetSuite.

Response from Acumatica

Hello Janet thank you for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas we can improve on. Could someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns? Thanks for considering.

Replied 15/03/2024
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/02/2023

Acumatica review

Pros

Automation and integration amongst various modules

Cons

the payroll module when I tried to get on with it it seem to be complicated

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Future proof
Tony
Tony
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/03/2023

Acumatica Review - From the perspective of a consultant who used to work in supply chain

Pros

Acumatica has unmatched customizability to fit any and all organizations' workflows. From my experience, end users pick up on how to get the most out of Acumatica customizations fairly quickly.

Cons

Though Acumatica has great courses that helps people get through the learning curve as soon as possible, I do wish that there were more videos for visual learners. Some courses only has learning guides and not videos.

tc
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/08/2023

Why Acumatica?

good ROI, friendly.

Pros

customizable, web-based, modular, user friendly

Cons

not able to edit data while in generic inquiry screen.

paige
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/08/2023

Acumatica and our business

Pros

Acumatica has really changed our business for the better. From sales order to inventory management we have full transparency which enables us to better serve our customers.

Cons

When updates go live customizations get turned off every time which causes issues within our business.

Sean
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/06/2018

Very functional ERP solutions that has grown over the years.

Savings of over 160 labor hours a month through automation and imports.

Pros

How easily it is to create import scenarios to easily turn hours worth of work into just 15 minutes.

Cons

Your experience with the software primarily comes down to your relationship with your VAR. A good one will let you get to the moon, a bad one will leave you spending lots of money on no results.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/04/2022

Valued ERP

Very easy to implement

Pros

Sales order, purchasing, accounting
I think Acumatica is easy to use by all level of user

Cons

If compare Acumatica with other softwares, functions are very limited.

Response from Acumatica

Thanks for the review on Gartner Digital Markets/Capterra! - Kim

Replied 12/04/2022
125 reviews