HubSpot Sales Hub Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About HubSpot Sales Hub

Supercharge your sales process with Sales Hub, a powerful and easy-to-use sales CRM that includes sales engagement tools, configure-price-quote (CPQ) functionality, and robust sales analytics and reporting for growing teams....

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.4

Browse HubSpot Sales Hub Reviews

453 of 453 reviews
Sort by:
Brent W
Brent W
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/05/2022

Sales Hub helped us grow our sales team while keeping track of details

We needed to onboard a large amount of salespeople and integrate it with Linkedin Sales Pro. It works well with our marketing hub as well as our CRM (Which are all HubSpot.)

There is a rich amount of integration that makes it easy to use across multiple platforms.

Pros

Easy to use and set up. Easy for new salespeople to use and learn how to use it. It has the ability to customize by adding specific attributes. It also allows you to create custom stages and workflows on each stage.

Cons

It is a little expensive and not good for a small sales team.

Alternatives Considered

ActiveCampaign

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Sales Hub

Salesforce was REALLY complicated and really expensive. They sub-par support.

Switched From

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub

Price, features and scalablility
Aaron
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/10/2023

HubSpot is a Great Partner

I'm very pleased and am perpetually promoting the platform to other company owners.

Pros

Ease of use, tons of support materials, the HubSpot team reaches out proactively to see if you are utilizing the product to it's fullest (hint - you're not. I don't care how much time you put into optimization - this is a super feature-rich product and it's hard to use everything).

Cons

I don't like that I don't have either the time to really dedicate myself to optimizing the tools or the staff to assign that project. It drives me nuts that there are so many aspects of the software I don't have time to fully understand even though they provide TONS of materials to help.

Courtney
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 1/12/2023

Useful lead management

Overall we are happy with HubSpot Sales Hub as it works much more efficiently than the system we used before.

Pros

HubSpot data automatically sends to our platform so we are notified of updates right away.

Cons

Searching for leads and finding notes on specific leads is difficult to find.

Top HubSpot Sales Hub Alternatives

Salesforce Service Cloud

Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Craig
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2023

Hubspot is your only choice

It is the easiest to use and most robust product in the marketplace. Porting to it from Salesforce was like having a weight removed from my chest. No more consultants or programmers required to effectively run my business. If i need something done, I can 99% of the time make it happen myself. If not, Hubspot support is super helpful and responsive.

Pros

Hubspot outperforms everyone else in the marketplace based in ease-of-use and ability to customize.

Cons

Honestly, I don't think there is anything to complain about.

David
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/08/2023

More Flexible, Versatile and Cost Effective CRM

I think this is an awesome crm, especially for smb sales.

Pros

HubSpot pretty much does everything, it's like salesloft and salesforce in one. All the features for contacting leads, customers and making tasks and tracking mission critical business info is great.

Cons

The reporting and forecasting features might not be the best compares to other options, but we didn't get too far into the weeds here.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub

Hubspot was more cost effective and flexible compared to the top alternative(s).
Walter
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2023

I personally think this is one of the best CRMs.

I love it!

Pros

Hands down best CRM for startups for any business. HubSpot offers a lot of features and is very easy to learn quickly and start selling without having to slow down your sales process.

Cons

The biggest drawback is cost. It could become expensive to add other features.

Alternatives Considered

Pipedrive, Salesforce Sales Cloud and monday.com

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub

We were able to test it out free with two users to see if it was a fit for us. The ease of use and in the beginning it was the right call for us.
Marc
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/05/2023

Good Platform to work on your e-commerce orders and keep track of the needs of your customers

I wished I could have tested it more thoroughly, but it's very time-consuming

Pros

It integrates in multiple forms with our current tools, like our ecommere websites.

Cons

HubSpot Sales Hub gets expensive quite fast and I was not willing to pay that not understanding all its functions

Alternatives Considered

Smartsupp

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Sales Hub

more specific to what I was looking for for CRM

Switched From

Smartsupp

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub

I did not.
Rafael
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/11/2023

Hubspot review

It was a good experience in overall for our team

Pros

It is easy to do the first setup and you can organize the fields that you need for your sales team

Cons

It is difficult to use for the post sales teams that need to keep track of each item in the warehouse.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 3/10/2020

Industry Standard, but alternatives might be better for your needs

Pros

-Integrates really well with other tools -- most sales software offer a Hubspot integration which makes really easy to try new 3rd party tools to make your sales stack better

Cons

- Didn't have a great way to communicate in the tool -- other software offer things like emailing within your CRM so you can keep everything in one place

Alternatives Considered

Streak

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub

I tried using Streak since it was right in Gmail, but Gmail loads slow for me. Streak's UI for their CRM also isn't as intuitive as Hubspots
Chaunce
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 8/01/2015

Hubspot is a journey, not a destination for Inbound Marketing Leads

Pros

Overall, HubSpot is a robust platform for professional marketers looking to boost inbound leads. Here are the HubSpot features most importance to me:
1. Visitor domain tracking: The "Prospects" view shows you the latest traffic from known domains, which is a great asset for us as B2B marketers.
2. Referring domain tracking: With all that great content we're generating, it's important for us to know where cross-links get nested and where are next wave of leads may be emanating from.
3. Social media scheduling/campaign assignment across channels. HubSpot essentially has a Hootsuite built right into it - but no link shortener. I still meander over to bit.ly for that.

Cons

My primary gripe is the inability to do simple HTML template imports and editing for emails. There are CSS sheets (which is beyond my skill-set and interest level to futz with) and templates for purchase, but sometimes I find it easier to slide over to MailChimp for some campaigns to use my HTML existing templates. Then there are the little nit-picky items that could use their attention: column sortability, for example, or being able to clear through from a report to view a visiting domain summary - not just the known contacts summary. Also, the dashboard claims to be customizable, but there are limits to what a person can set as dashboard elements. There's no internal link shortener for social media blasts. Those are pretty drill-down user requirements, though not deal-breakers.

Paul
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/05/2021

HubSpot - If you're using another CRM, check this one out

While none of the team evaluating HubSpot when we were looking to upgrade our CRM a few years ago, had experience with the product, we were impressed with the user interface, features and functionality offered. We needed to be sure we could easily onboard our sales team and make the transition to this system as easy as possible while providing business value. Integration with our instance of the HubSpot Marketing Hub allows for seamless lead flow from our website, management of leads and deals, tracking of touches whether by email, phone or manual tasks provides us with the ability to ensure follow up with new prospects and current customers.

Pros

While there are many key aspects of HubSpot we find critical, one of the, if not the most critical is the ability to have our HubSpot Sales Hub linked and aligned with our Marketing Hub. We started with the Sales Hub first and the marketing team soon found value in adding the HubSpot Marketing Hub so we have end to end integration allowing smoother demand generation, lead flow and tracking.

Cons

Honestly it is difficult to find a con that is a result of what HubSpot offers. We use NetSuite as our ERP for finance and had to work with a 3rd party vendor on a complicated integration between the two that we need to actively monitor as there will be a few instances each month of syncing not going through for a few deals that will result in a needed adjustment.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Sales Hub

NetSuite is an adequate ERP system but unable to provide us with the CRM capabilities we needed.

Switched From

NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub

The evaluation team had experience with prior CRM systems but even though HubSpot was a new system for them, it was chosen for multiple reasons including ease of use, marketing and sales integration and overall business value.
Matt
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/04/2023

HubSpot Fits Most Organizations

From the sales process, to onboarding, to continued support and assistance - HubSpot has been excellent!

Pros

Many CRMs available, including SalesForce, are huge and complex. Most of the features are never implemented or require a tremendous amount of custom development to work for your organization/workflow. HubSpot provides what is needed with a lot of flexibility to customize it to your needs without requiring a huge development investment. Plus, it's just easier to use overall. Pricing is 1/3 of what we paid with SalesForce, and we have gained more efficiency because we are now using the same product as our marketing team. Information flows naturally between Marketing Hub and Sales Hub, providing better visibility and collaboration between the departments.

Cons

Nothing. It's a great tool that has been an excellent investment for us.

Shrouq
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/01/2022

The best applications for organizing business, managing offers and sales teams

When it comes to preparing lists of new customers and sending compensation, the HubSpot Sales Hub has helped us to be more organized in all stages of our work. Keeping all those records in the cloud and organizing them in a unique way allows you to retrieve and import the data that you need at any time. Because of the information we've gotten from it, we've been able to come up with some of our best ideas yet for our company's future.

Pros

The HubSpot Sales Hub provides my team with a great deal of structure, as it can be used to distribute and track projects with the support of other team members, all of which can be done from a computer or via the mobile app. Classifying emails in this way allows you to see the status of emails sent to customers and those that have been received, as well as the settings for ready responses that are sent to customers, which is something I really appreciate.
For example, you may simply plan all of your appointments and receive reports summarizing all of the events that have occurred over any period of time, which is both motivational and inspiring to keep all of your duties in progress. Due to its seamless connection with the rest of our workflow, it eliminates the need for us to manually enter the same information twice.

Cons

Despite the fact that the HubSpot Sales Hub is really well-organized and provides you and your team members with all the tools you need for a very reasonable membership price, it's difficult to think of anything negative to say about it. The user simply requires a few minutes of training before he can get the most out of it.

Rosalina
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/02/2023

HubSpot Deals Center point Survey: Upsides and downsides of the Well known CRM Programming"

By and large, HubSpot Deals Center is a strong deals programming arrangement that offers a scope of highlights and advantages for organizations. In any case, its expense, expectation to learn and adapt, and restricted customization choices and reconciliations might be disadvantages for certain clients.

Pros

Easy to understand interface: HubSpot Deals Center has an easy to understand interface that is not difficult to explore, making it open even to the individuals who are new to deals programming.Exhaustive highlights: The product offers a scope of elements intended to smooth out and upgrade the deals cycle, including lead following, email following, and record sharing.Coordination with other HubSpot devices: HubSpot Deals Center is essential for the bigger HubSpot set-up of apparatuses, which incorporates promoting and administration programming. This implies that it can coordinate with other HubSpot devices, giving a consistent and exhaustive stage for overseeing client collaborations.Powerful revealing and investigation: HubSpot Deals Center point offers strong announcing and examination abilities, permitting organizations to acquire significant bits of knowledge into their deals execution and distinguish regions for development.Extraordinary client service: HubSpot has gained notoriety for giving incredible client care, with a committed group of specialists accessible to respond to questions and investigate any issues that might emerge.

Cons

Cost: HubSpot Deals Center can be costly for organizations on a limited spending plan, especially on the off chance that they require progressed includes or have a huge outreach group.Steep expectation to learn and adapt: While HubSpot Deals Center point is easy to use, it can in any case require an investment to figure out how to utilize every one of the highlights successfully, especially for the people who are new to deals programming.Restricted customization choices: A few clients might find that the product's default settings and formats don't meet their particular requirements, and customization choices are restricted contrasted with a few different deals programming arrangements.Restricted reconciliations: While HubSpot Deals Center point can coordinate with other HubSpot devices, it may not be viable with all of the outsider applications that organizations use in their deals processes.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 30/06/2020

The go-to startup CRM

The Sales Hub is fantastic for early teams and startups. It is easy to use, even for non-sales people and is highly customizable. Easy import and export, a wird range of possible integrations and numerous further features definitely justify its price. Great value for money, especially if you get startup discount via your accelerator or VC.

Pros

Very helpful bulk import function - lets you edit your columns and properties between file upload and final transition into the system. High degree of customization (properties)

Cons

Things like quick and good customer service, as well as help with getting started, do not come for free.

Alternatives Considered

Pipedrive

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Sales Hub

Price

Switched From

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub

Pricing. Degree of possible customization.
Brus
Brus
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 12/02/2023

Hubspot sales, sales process automation

One of the best tools in HubSpot Sales is the insights we get about customer behavior. This has allowed us to adjust our strategies and tactics to ensure that we are offering the right value to each potential customer.

Pros

As a user of HubSpot Sales, and of other HubSpot products for many years now, I can say that it has a variety of tools. First of all, automating repetitive sales activities has been helpful to me and my team. We no longer have to worry about performing tedious, manual tasks, allowing us to focus on more important and valuable tasks.Plus, tracking and managing leads, contacts, opportunities, and activities is much easier with the HubSpot Sales platform. We no longer have to deal with a large amount of information and scattered data, everything is centralized and easy to access.

Cons

The learning curve if you are not from the Hubspot ecosystem is somewhat long, the adaptation process for new users could be tedious in my experience. Another point that I don't like is that the emails sent to the clients don't look the same as they do in the templates.

Josiah
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/04/2023

Great product for sales and contact development

We enjoy HubSpot. I like how it integerstes easily with many other apps and platforms.

Pros

HubSpot is easy to implement and very easy to manage on a day to day basis. This product offers very helpful insights into my contacts and how they interact with our content and communications.

Cons

I feel like HubSpot is a little stingy on the features they offer at lower price points. They hold on to better features that are too expensive for smaller companies to afford.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub

HubSpot was easier to use and implement.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/04/2020

Love hubspot

Pros

We actually ended up upgrading from sales to marketing and then enterprise. Hubspot makes great software that sales people actually want to use. The sales automation is like hiring another sales person for 60 per month

Cons

It is expensive and more value could be given for the money but at the same time it works and is easy to use.

Leo
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/02/2020

Great Sales CRM!

From day one I could see the value, and was happy with it. Being able to track documents and emails alone, in my business, is key. It allows me to see which prospects are the most engaged with the content, and that makes all the difference!

Pros

This is a great tool for your sales process. It provides oodles of data about your outreach, about email viewings, detailed data about how prospects are viewing your documents (even which pages, and for how long!). As a whole, it provides a variety of reports, lets you upload more documents and email templates than you could ever need! It integrates seamlessley with GMAIL (this what really what sold me), and operates along side your gmail account. Hence, I don't have to go in and manually add prospects to the CRM, I don't even need to input them via one list of all of them at once. Just working every day adds them one at a time as I work. And if I want to do it on a mass scale, I can do that too!

Cons

Cons... well. I feel like I could use a coach to sit by my side and show me everything. There is quite a lot that it does, and for a guy like me who isn't near as tech saavy as I think I am, it's quite complex. I see my colleague utilizing the software to a much higher degree. I feel I will get there, but for now it serves a few key purposes, and is already well worth the expense.

Jeremy
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2023

I have to say, this Sales CRM is fantastic for multiple purposes.

I'm absolutely thrilled with HubSpot Sales Hub because it truly enhances the efficiency of my sales process. One of the features I adore is how it seamlessly integrates contact information across all its hubs. It's incredibly valuable to have a clear and comprehensive view of the entire contact development journey.

Pros

HubSpot is a game-changer when it comes to tracking deals and sales opportunities. The flexibility it offers in managing and monitoring sales is remarkable. Not only do I use HubSpot Sales Hub for my professional job, but I've also embraced it for my personal business. It has proven to be an invaluable tool in both aspects of my professional life.

Cons

I have noticed that the cost of operating the current feature set is relatively higher compared to some of the rival solutions in the market.

John
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 7/03/2020

HubSpot is the best CRM I have ever used

HubSpot has become a foundation for our entire business. It houses all of our clients and prospects information plus all important stats for each. It is such a vital tool that helps compliment everything we are doing as a company. I do not know what we would do without HubSpot.

Pros

HubSpot does most all of the work for you and collects your client and sales data through integration. My cold call efforts do not need to result in tons of data entry but rather allows me to enter my notes and sales data into the HubSpot profile that is created through me simply sending an email.

Cons

I have found the duplicates and some time triple copies of data have been found in HubSpot. This makes managing data and notes challenging. They have a merge feature but this is time-consuming and cannot be undone so at times it feels like a risk.

Kathleen
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 23/10/2022

Powerful tool, but takes a lot of time and money to get there

Neutral

Pros

The product has a great deal of capability if you know how to tap into it

Cons

Very difficult to implement, very little support of integrated apps

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Airtable, Pipedrive, Nutshell and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Sales Hub

Integration abilities

Switched From

Airtable and monday.com

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Sales Hub

Ability to handle contacts
Laura
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

HubSpot Sales Hub

The overall experience has been great. We can manage calendar booking and the sales, all in one place. It is very easy for us to provide training to our new hires because of its user-friendly UI. You don't necessarily need to get the whole package, and still be able to work with HubSpot Sales Hub.

Pros

If you need all of its options and features, it has a great price. It is also very user-friendly and it helps me and our team to keep track of everything we do. Its also very effective when it comes to managing our contacts and it works as a great replacement for other marketing tools we've used in the past.

Cons

In all the time I have using the software we have encounter different errors e.g. spammed numbers blocked due to spam. When we got the whole package, we realized that could've used different software and the total would be the same or cheaper.

Ekaterina
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 7/10/2020

Normal CRM

Our team is managing customer management in Hubspot. Overall its OK. You have to get used to the system in order to benefit from it, and not constantly working in data validation processes.

Pros

Mainly, as a user, I spend my time with Deals and Tasks. I do enjoy dashboard view, possibilities to link company, contacts, deals, easiness of re-assignment to other users.

Cons

There is nothing really to actively dislike. I find its good for standard workflows and processes. But the moment a situation is a bit different (and in reality this happens a lot), you need to switch to a complete manual handling of all of your actions. And basically you can do the same in your gmail.

Louis
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/08/2018

Hubspot Sales Software has helped our sales team organize leads and to qualify new customers...

In our final analysis, our company has greatly benefited from Hubspot Sales software's keenly constructed systems for contact, habit behavior as well as for predicting future customer activity regarding our product. Demonstration and free evaluation of Hubspots feature rich software is available and we highly recommend their product.

Pros

Hubspot's "messages" feature allows prospects to directly access any team members expertise by placing alerts on our companies' website pages.
We really like their application''s ability to both let us know in real time which customer contacts are arriving immediately as well as building reports in the back round which then gives our company further insight into potential client behavior..
Hubspot's templates feature will compile useful customer profiles which then allows our team the capability to predict which demographics are most suitable for future prospecting.

Cons

The cost of operation for current feature set is higher than some competitive rival solutions.
That said , this condition we believe is mitigated by some specific and most useful features like "sequences" which allow
for in depth grouping of customer behavior.

453 reviews