eHub Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About eHub

eHub is a shipping application programming interface (API) that helps businesses compare and find shipping rates between carrier providers across domestic and international shipments. We're a best fit for those who want to...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.7

Browse eHub Reviews

53 of 53 reviews
Sort by:
Chris
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/11/2022

Good value for small businesses

Integration with our e-commerce platform reduces time and mistakes in shipping.

Pros

Once the connection was established and the software was set up, it was relatively easy to train new users and start using it.

Cons

Took a while to set up and get the connection working. Can't set it up to separate "admin" from "user" roles, so even the shipping clerk has access to the back-end configuration.

Alternatives Considered

Shippo

Reasons for Choosing eHub

Poor support

Reasons for Switching to eHub

Better support. Also, ShipkeyPro was required to provide bi-directional status tracking in our ecommerce DB.
Jody
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/07/2021

Shipping Software

The staff is extremely helpful and quick to respond.

Pros

The ease of use of the software. I like the integrations with Amazon and Shopify and other systems. It is also easy to set up shipping profiles.

Cons

We are just starting to use the software so we do not have any cons at this time

Rick
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 25/05/2021

Infuze Hydration Review

Customer service top notch. Still lots of issues with the program and glitches. I always expect some issue to happen whenever an update is released.

Pros

Once we got used to using the program, it is very simple. I love the sorting feature as we are able to sort by many different options. I like that I can go in and reprint a shipping label with ease. Would recommend making it possible to sort by box size and type.

Cons

We have had a huge learning curve and many problems with this system. Their customer support ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) has been amazing. If it was not for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] we would have switched to a different shipping program. International shipping is still a weak spot on Shipkey and we are very hesitant to turn on full international as we worry that Shipkey can handle it.

Top eHub Alternatives

Quinn
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/07/2021

Great Product

The time it takes to print labels has been cut down drastically which has improved our efficiency and ultimately saved us money.

Pros

Having preset rules that automatically select the package type and service type have saved us so much time.

Cons

Sometimes we run into issues with the software not printing all the labels. We've created a checks and balances to overcome this.

Alternatives Considered

ShipStation

Reasons for Switching to eHub

The guys at Essential Hub made it an easy decision.
Robert
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2021

Make this a Priority for your business

Pros

This program was easy to set up and use. The staff is very helpful and will customize everything you need.

Cons

Looking forward to more automation as our company grows

Jenessa
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2021

No Complaints! Great so far.

Great organization with fantastic customer service! They even helped us set up shipping on our brand new Shopify page.

Pros

Definitely the cost savings they provided us!

Cons

We haven't had any issued yet through 10 months of using the software.

Alternatives Considered

Shopify Plus and ShipStation

Reasons for Switching to eHub

Cost savings! They got us the best rates - not to mention we read reviews about the terrible customer service of Shipstation.
Payton
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2021

Glad we switched to Hub!

No complaints for the short time we have used them!

Pros

No hiccups, cost savings are great, and their team has been a huge help answering any questions that we have.

Cons

None! The customer service, cost savings and overall experience has been fantastic.

Alternatives Considered

ShipStation

Reasons for Switching to eHub

Better rates and customer service reviews than shipstation
PABLO
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/05/2021

Very easy to use and practical.

I love the follow back and the follow through with Essencial Hub.

Pros

When's we've established my account information, we were able to set up all my software equipment shortly after. Along with a tutorial. Each hub made the process extremely easy to use. I waz not overwhelmed with the new technology, it was simply practical. I am overall satisfied with the level of service I have received with a hub. Thank you for making business extremely easy and achievable.

Cons

No recommendations at this time. I'm extremely happy with everything.

Alternatives Considered

Google Workspace

Reasons for Switching to eHub

I choose Essential Hub because of the speedy service and follow up.
Joseph
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2021

Great Customer Service!

It's been a great experience. I was going to use Ship Station originally but I found the Customer Service at Essential Hub to be so great and easy to work with that the choice was clear for me. And being a newbie I was able to troubleshoot and get help or get questions answered easily and quickly.

Pros

The software saves us a lot of time and gets us better rates on shipping. It's an essential part of our workflow shipping 50 to 100 packages a day. Integrations are easy to setup which is important and their customer service is quick to answer questions and help us with new setups whenever we need.

Cons

The interface is nothing special but still easy to use. I wish we could do side-by-side quotes when using the quick quote tool.

Alternatives Considered

ShipStation

Reasons for Choosing eHub

Needed more efficient tools for higher volumes. And better shipping rates, too.

Reasons for Switching to eHub

Customer Service
Jonathan
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 1/07/2021

"Essential" for any Business that Ships

Very positive. If we have an issue, we report it and Essential responds.

Pros

Easy integration was key for us to adopt Essential. Once turned "on", it only required a few setup values entered and within a few days we were live. Now online and live using it for more than a year, we are taking advantage of most all options that apply to our fulfillment process.

Cons

Lack of daily "end of day" for the main carriers USPS, FedEx and UPS. We have been assured this will soon be added and for logistics, really needed.

Steve
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/11/2022

Great platform for shipping

Our experience has been great, start to present

Pros

Easy integration of new e-commerce platforms, easy to use, fast functionality

Cons

Separate sites for managing meters, and sending packages

David
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/07/2021

Shipping Streamlining

Essential Hub has been a great help in streamlining our shipping process and has offered us an easy way to save on our shipping costs.

Pros

Ability to shop multiple carriers and improved post office pricing.

Cons

May take a bit of a while to get used to.

Alternatives Considered

ShipStation

Reasons for Choosing eHub

Multiple Shipping Carriers
Carrie
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2021

Best Shipping Software for any Ecom Business

We switched to Essential Hub right before Q4 in 2020 and it was the best decision we made. It was robust enough to handle the massive, unexpected volume received. Set-up was great and their team is amazing to work with. If we have any issues or questions, we know we can call and talk to a live person who can provide real solutions. I am a very happy customer and have referred multiple other companies to use Essential Hub.

Pros

I love how easy it is to do bulk operations, shipping costs, and daily management of all our orders.

Cons

The only think I don't like is how long it takes to book. It is anywhere from 10-20 seconds which doesn't seem like a long time but when you have hundreds of orders to get through, it really adds up.

Mike
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/01/2022

Awesome

Pros

Easy integration made the switch simple.

Cons

When it forced me to use FedEx Home Delivery

Lauren
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/01/2022

Essentialhub.com Is Easy to Navigate

Pros

We have been working with Essential Hub since May 2020 and they are great!
The auto-replenishment of postage from Essential Hub via our shipping platform software makes processing seamless.
It is not often that we require support but when we do, the eHub support team is quick and courteous!
ESSENTIALHUB.COM is easy to navigate and offers a variety of reports that are helpful in bill back/auditing processes.

Cons

I don't have any suggestions for improvement at this time.

Shai'La
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2021

Great Product, Great Service!

It's been great!

Pros

Rules, manual order creation, batch shipping is all great

Cons

Unable to break shipments up without processing. Would be great if we could still have the order pending, divide the shipments, and then process the entire order (for wholesale orders).

Also, no variety in APO shipping options. We use ShipStation for our APO and Wholesale orders.

Lynn
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 2/11/2021

shipping softare review

Pros

ease of integration with stone edge and cost

Cons

Lack of training for features and insurance integration procedures

Lexie
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 27/05/2021

Easy To Use Platform

Pros

This software was easy to implement into our system with minimal updates needed on our end to maintain. Their support channel is very responsive and they are willing to fully respond to most inquiries.

Cons

They are not communicative when there are any problems or updates which has caused a few hiccups with our services. They also do not report on APVs immediately which has caused extra work for our support channel and unhappy customers.

Derek
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/07/2021

True facts from a actual user, what you need to know from SierraStickers.com

Amazing and i would give them 10 out of 10. The have the best price of 6 of the services we checked out. The support is excellent and they really know what they are doing. You don't get outsourced to a different country for technical support.

Pros

The integration process was a breeze even with our custom backend. The support is amazing.

Cons

The only gripe is you cannot print end of day statements the next day if you did not process them before 5pm so make sure you process them.

Lauren
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/05/2021

Great Software, Simple to Use

Outstanding! Would absolutely recommend.

Pros

Simple to use software makes team training a breeze. The Essential Hub team is always very responsive and helpful when needed.

Cons

We have had some difficulty with a FedEx integration, but honestly I believe it is due to FedEx and not Essential Hub.

Jeremy
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2021

Great Shipping Software

Pros

Ease of use, the uptime is great. Support is very responsive

Cons

No cons that I can think of at the moment

Rita
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/01/2022

What A Time Saver!

I found out about Essential Hub from one of my customers who works for the company. He had tried to get me to give the a try earlier but can sometimes be afraid of change. I finally decided to give it a try and I am so glad I did! Since I work mostly alone and wear so many hats in my business, I need to be efficient and Essential Hub is just that. Also, since I am so resistant to change, it took someone special (with patience) to train me on the system. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was extremely kind and he took his time teaching me what I needed to know to get going. He has also been helpful several times after. I am very grateful I decided to give you guys a try.

Pros

Having all the essential information move directly from my order form on my website straight over to the Essential Hub platform is a true time saver. I no longer have to type in all the addresses to create my shipping labels. I am thrilled.

Cons

I would like a report of all of my shipments per month. It's probably there, I just don't know how to get it.

Aaron
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2021

Big Savings & Amazing Customer Service!

10/10 amazing. Great software with an even better customer service.

Pros

The UI is extremely easy to use and navigate in general + the "rules" that we are able to set make shipping and inventory management a breeze.

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything we have had an issue with!

Johnathan
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/04/2022

Great Program

Met [SENSITIVE CONTENT] at the Olympia and decided they might be a good fit for our company. Started to use the program after they presented us with a savings breakdown. Great group of people who have helped us save on shipping costs with an easy to use program that has all the features we need.

Pros

Overall, what I like most about eHub is the ease of use. The integration process was smooth and simple.

Cons

So far I have no complaints on the software.

Zachary
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2021

Really is Essential

Pros

I am able to manage the team and the shipping logic with minimal training compared to other systems.

Cons

With all the API's sometimes is can go a little slower that desired. If you work withe their support this can usually be resolved.

53 reviews