OpsVeda Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About OpsVeda

OpsVeda is a platform that provides operations intelligence to enable businesses to make smarter operations decisions based on real-time information from the cloud and on-premise. OpsVeda brings together all data streams...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.7

Browse OpsVeda Reviews

26 of 26 reviews
Sort by:
Glib
Glib
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2022

Good product, great support

Pros

Great refresh times, near-live data from flow from ERP.
Ease of use and customisation.
Room for enhancements and add-ons.

Cons

there ins't anything obvious that comes to my mind.

Response from OpsVeda

Thank you Glib. We appreciate your feedback.

Replied 7/10/2022
Bindu
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/07/2022

Experience with OpsVeda from a Data analyst

OpsVeda has become a very handy tool in our business processes at Siemens because it is now part of a larger audience. Initially when it was implemented, only 2 people from the team had an idea about what the tool could do. After 2 years, there are more than 300 users who are currently using the tool and more that are familiar with its functionalities. When I first took up the responsibility of managing the software as a main admin from Siemens, I had about 10 suppliers using the tool to its entirety. Today, I have 85 active suppliers that constitute more than 70% of our critical open orders who use this tool everyday. Suppliers that are onboarded onto our electronic process (EDI) of confirming purchase orders are now very inclined to use OpsVeda instead due to the interesting feature of watching the orders move from one grid to another when changes are made. We have requests from the EDI suppliers to start moving them to OpsVeda and the word is being spread all across the globe. The instantaneous response with every click, makes it more exciting for users to move towards it. This could not have been possible with the great team at OpsVeda that ensures questions are instantly answered and issues resolved. A big shoutout to 2 very fine people at OpsVeda, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who are always on their toes to assist with any hiccups with the tool. Their team is super approachable and leave no stone unturned.

Pros

OpsVeda is a great tool to showcase the lifecycle of a purchase order. The most impactful feature it possesses is the ability to create exceptions to fix data errors in any ERP system. It is a very transparent tool with easy navigation. As troubleshooting is my everyday task at work, this portal offers insights in making my task comparatively simple than doing it manually. The automation used in this software is straightforward and easy to comprehend. Although this is an extensive tool that has varied features, it is tactically built. One of the critical features that encompasses any general software's success is the usage. OpsVeda gives the flexibility to monitor the usage metrics to quickly identify who is accessing the portal. This is especially important for an analyst to be able to gauge the performance of the tool and its users.

Cons

Working in a supply chain environment and dealing with purchase orders/acknowledgements, the one feature that clients look for is able to add attachments for easy access. As I work with suppliers on a day-to-day basis, the common feedback was having a feature to include attachments.

Response from OpsVeda

Dear Bindu:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

OpsVeda is a critical application for Siemens planners, buyers, suppliers, and inbound warehousing teams. It helps ensure timely availability of parts & assemblies necessary for final assembly, quality, and on-time delivery of rolling stock and mobility products to customers worldwide.

It is awesome to work with you and your team, and together we are proud of the sustained value OpsVeda has created for the Siemens Mobility operations and its 325+ suppliers!

PS: As requested, the new document attachment feature will be released shortly.

Replied 27/07/2022
Melinda
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/03/2024

OpsVeda made my job easier!!!!!

Pros

Work Ethics
Adaptability
Innovation
Patience
Training

Cons

Small company therefore not always enough team members to assist with questions

Top OpsVeda Alternatives

Infor Professional Services Automation Suite

0

SupplyShift

0
Toune
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/03/2024

Highly recommended

Pros

I appreciate how the tool efficiently provides data, allowing me time to focus on actioning items, rather than spend hours gathering and analyzing information. Recently, we had issues with stock transfers that were left open and feeding our planning tools to not produce styles that were actually needed. Ops Veda team were able to quickly build a view to see dollars impacted on the order bank within the quarter.

Cons

We are still working on implementing a direct connection with our ERP system. Once this is connected, we will have more up-to-date data.

Cesar
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2021

OpsVeda Review

The customer service is rather good, however the development side of things does have some issues. OpsVeda develops new modules or capabilities quickly, but (in my case) their team can say that what is being developed is "included" in the "current cost" of OpsVeda, and then backtrack on it and say "it actually will have a cost", once the new module has been developed and presented to their customer (in this case, us in WD). Other than that, very supporting staff with great response time. pt for the

Pros

Near-real-time data is what is best about OpsVeda. It's very customizable and the data displayed can be tailored to the users needs.

Cons

I am ok with the quality of the product at the moment.

Response from OpsVeda

Dear Cesar:

It is awesome to work with you and thank you for the feedback.

With the optional premium support, all the implementation, enhancement, or customization services are free of charge. The customer only incurs licensing fee for new modules.

Thank you for being such a wonderful power user and we are proud of the value OpsVeda creates for you and your team.!

Replied 28/03/2021
Johnny
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/07/2022

Juni Storyboard

Overall, I feel this platform capable to deliver what stakeholder need but I believe OpsVeda team will able to enhance further to make it capable to perform more advance analysis and automation analytic feature

Pros

Juni Storyboard enable the user to customize the data visualization base on needed basis and the data near to real-time which help the stakeholder to gather in-sight info in glance view. It had the capability to check for details data.

Cons

There is just a little drawback where the user cannot create it own attribute. However, the administrator and developer from OpsVeda team are very help to create on behalf. Looking forward for the enhancement to enable the user to create own attribute for Data Mapping purpose.

Response from OpsVeda

Dear Johnny:

You are an awesome power user of OpsVeda AI assistant, called JUNI. We are proud of the value you are creating with it, and the 100s of users you support in Malaysia.

We appreciate your valuable feedback. Future releases of OpsVeda 9.0 will include more automation and self-service capabilities including the ability to create custom attributes for data mapping without relying on your 24/7 support team.

Thank you for your trust and partnership.

Replied 27/07/2022
Dan
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 11/07/2022

Real time reporting and customizable filters with actionable exception tables

Good teamwork and response times for solving complex business problems and delivering enhancements

Pros

We have many sources of reporting in a large enterprise. OpsVeda provides teams with customizable filters for dashboard reporting which is a strength and allows user self service. Business Operations team able to call out actionable exceptions for managing their backlog with sales organization.

Cons

The query time could be faster working in a cloud environment - otherwise satisfied w product

Response from OpsVeda

Dear Dan:

Thank you for being an excellent global program manager, helping drive process, solution & data consistency across multiple functions & geographies with OpsVeda.

We appreciate your valuable feedback.

User experience concerning the speed of storyboard refresh depends on multiple factors such as system resources, network, and load. However, we stand by our refresh rate of <60 seconds. OpsVeda support will reach out to you shortly.

As we continue to add & improve features, functions, and performance, users should see an enhanced user experience with new releases.

Thanks again for your trust & partnership.

Replied 27/07/2022
Martin
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/08/2022

OPSVEDA: user-friendly customizable tool that never fails you

From a daily data management user perspective I can only recommend it to everyone who would be looking for a tool to be used by many different departments across the company when each may set up and design the tool as per their needs in a very easy and user-friendly environment with very supportive, responsive and innovation positive team to help in any situation.

Pros

Highly customizable tool offering many ways how to effectively adjust source data reports by automated filtering, view templates, email alerts and overviews combined with tremendous IT team support and quick enhancements or fixes deployment.

Cons

none, only wish to have more of the JUNI customizable adjustments enabled for all versions

Response from OpsVeda

Thanks Martin. We appreciate your feedback. We most appreciate Customer JUNI Configurators!

Replied 7/10/2022
Brian
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/03/2021

OV - unbound potential

Pros

I most like the ability to create/define our own exceptions with the exception builder, as well as the overall customizability of charts and storyboards.
I like that it makes a great research tool for identifying unusual combinations of criteria on an ad hoc basis.

Cons

Lack of ability to create our own custom exceptions at schedule line level. This often requires OV technical assistance to accomplish.
Also, the inability to define 'dynamic' alert recipients that can be determined at time of execution based on information contained on transactions.
Also, that I can't re-use 'master procedures' in exception builder as code snippets to re-use in 'condition builder' group blocks.

Response from OpsVeda

Hi Brian:

It is awesome to work with you, and we are proud of the value OpsVeda creates for you and the 100s of users you support.

Schedule line level exception and reuse of master procedures for exception building are part of OpsVeda 9.0. Dynamic alerting is in 8.4 and much easier to use in 9.0.

OpsVeda support will reach out to you shortly.

Replied 22/03/2021
Billie Jo
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2024

Good Product, Great Support

OpsVeda is a great tool that delivers the data we need to run our business in an easy to read format. It is always a pleasure to work with the OpsVeda team to further improve our analytics.

Pros

Highly customizable tool that offers many ways to effectively view data in different formats. It is very easy to learn from a day to day data user aspect.

Cons

I really have not found any cons in my uses. I only wish I had more time to personally use the tools more.

Kamaruzaman
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/03/2021

User Testimony

Real time experience to the business enable the user plan the resource wisely.

Pros

The integration with the SAP is a real time and ease to use by end user

Cons

Looking forward the integration with Oracle also great as what have being delivered with the SAP, once the migration complete as per corporate direction.

Response from OpsVeda

Thank you Kamaruzaman for sharing your experience using OpsVeda.

Our patented process agonistic data store with machine learning capability, and streaming SAP adapters make real-time insights, exceptions, alerting, and collaboration possible for over 600 end-users spread across North America, EMEA, and APAC.

We have the ability to provide a similar level of integration using custom APIs with Oracle and other ERP software.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Replied 19/03/2021
Gina
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/03/2021

SalesOps

Easy to manage data

Pros

1) Immediate data update 2) Manage backlog by different customer

Cons

Data accuracy and Ops Veda support - Any issue, they support immediately

Response from OpsVeda

Dear Gina:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

OpsVeda is a critical application for your sales operations, shipment, manufacturing, and production supply teams worldwide.

Data streaming from source systems (such as your ERP and WMS) is continuously monitored by your on-premise IT support team. We work together to provide 24x7 support to help resolve the issue promptly.

As you transition from on-premise OpsVeda 8.4 to the OpsVeda 9.0 on the Cloud, the monitoring responsibility shifts to OpsVeda and you will see the improvement with respect to data accuracy and resolution.

Thank you again!

Replied 22/03/2021
Kanako
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/03/2021

Satisfied

Fetching backlog is what I use OpsVeda for mostly.
Our tasks require accurate and fast responses and OpsVeda provides them.
I also appreciate the immediate and thorough support from OpsVeda team.

Pros

Fast to get the required data.
Real time to get updated data.
Easy to use.

Cons

Nothing that I think of now. Our usage is quite simple (running backlog) and I'm satisficed with the features that OpsVeda provides to accommodate our current needs.

Response from OpsVeda

Dear Kanako:

It is awesome to work with you and we are proud of the value OpsVeda creates for you and your team.

Thank you for being such a wonderful power user!

Replied 22/03/2021
Mbarek
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 3/08/2022

Standard packing list and shipping labels

Pros

This software has helped our business standardizing the packing list and shipping labels that come with materials from our suppliers.

I have created and provided our suppliers standard templates for the packing list and shipping labels that include barcodes. However, many suppliers have failed to meet the requirements or need to upgrade their ERP systems in order to add barcode features. To help our suppliers to provide the proper paperwork, we have integrated the standard templates on OpsVeda and simply asked our suppliers to print out the packing list and shipping labels directly from OpsVeda without the need of investing on their ERP systems. This SW has significantly reduced receiving time and provided the correct content of the packing list and shipping labels.

One more thing I liked is the response time and execution of the OpsVeda team. The team is extremely fast and efficient. That's a 5-STARS!

Cons

The response time of this SW is very slow. It would be great if the SW executes the command immediately after the clicks rather than waiting a few seconds on each click.

Response from OpsVeda

Thanks Mbarek. Printing standardized packing lists and shipping labels out of OpsVeda enables consistent, scalable receiving processes.

Appreciate the feedback on the responsiveness of the OpsVeda support team.

We will look into the SW response time issue you faced.

Replied 7/10/2022
Erick
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/07/2022

Great customer support and experience

Pros

Easy for user experience, timely updates and really good support from OpsVeda team to accommodate the business needs.
Special thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who has been instrumental to improve the use experience and maximise the system usage.

Cons

No outstanding cons from an user perspective.

Response from OpsVeda

Dear Erick:

It is our pleasure to work with you and we are proud of the value OpsVeda creates for you and your team. Thank you for being a wonderful power user!

Replied 27/07/2022
Leron
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/03/2021

day to day use

Pros

the easy way to find what I need and its helping for my workflow

Cons

maybe reduce the loading times and it should be much better

Response from OpsVeda

Dear Leron:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

User experience with respect to the speed of refresh depends on multiple factors such as system resources, network, and load.

As you transition from on-premise OpsVeda 8.4 to OpsVeda 9.0 on Cloud, you should see improvement in service levels and user experience.

Thank you again!

Replied 22/03/2021
Sashitharan
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2022

Inventory(Batch Managed Stock) for diffrent plants

reduce time waiting time to run report through SAP and increase productivity.

Pros

-Friendly user, easy access, daily auto generate inventory report, very helpful for daily operation
-Live Ops Veda insights with near real-time/current data
-Trends & Analysis based on the Daily Inventory changes
-Helpful for cross-functional collaboration and better decision-making

Cons

i don't find any cons with ops veda software, its highly recommend for the business users

Response from OpsVeda

Sashitharan, Thank you you for the feedback on the Inventory applications. Much appreciated.

Replied 7/10/2022
Andrew
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/03/2024

Great Supply Chain Platform

Overall, Opsveda is a great platform especially for those businesses trying to get a hold of their supply chain. It makes the management of your full supply chain much easier, you really feel in control.

Pros

- Awesome knowledgeable team
- Flexible platform for many use cases
- Great customer service and very responsive
- Ease of use
- Nice looking platform and dashboards
- Scheduled emails are easy to setup and maintain
- Extensive Admin Controls

Cons

- The backend filtering options/rules for dashboards might take a little while to get used to

Erwan
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2021

Nicest tool i work with

Pros

Opsveda is user friendly, easy to customize regarding your needs.
And it is also rare to have issues with it. And if so support team is really reactive.

Cons

I have nothing to say here for the moment.

Response from OpsVeda

Dear Erwan:

You are an awesome power user! Thank you for the partnership! We are proud of the value OpsVeda creates for you and your team.

Replied 28/03/2021
Sujatha
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/02/2023

Opsveda is a great tool

Opsveda is a great tool. I have been wanting to write my views about Opsveda, but has been pending for long. It is our life-line at work, if we may call that. Data is quite accurate. Helps us in preparing reports for Sales & Ops to track our actuals vs targets. Issues are resolved in no time & appreciate the support team.We had requested for adding Commercial Invoice & Accounting Invoice & they worked on this project & all the details are captured that are required for day to day activities. Special thanks to [sensitive content hidden] for their amazing support.

Pros

Data from Opsveda report is quite reliable

Cons

during quarter ends, it takes little time to reflect in the system

Response from OpsVeda

Thank you!

Replied 13/02/2024
Aleen
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 4/07/2022

OpsVeda review

Operation almost real live dashboard

Pros

Almost real time dataset from SAP.
Data accuracy to support daily operation.
Prompt support when there is issue.

Cons

Data configuration dependency on Ops Veda

Response from OpsVeda

Dear Aleen:

You are an excellent data analyst and a power user of OpsVeda software. We are proud of the value you have created with it for the 100s of users you support.

We appreciate your valuable feedback. Future releases of OpsVeda 9.0 will include more automation and self-service capabilities, reducing your reliance on the OpsVeda 24/7 support team.

Thank you for your trust and partnership.

Replied 27/07/2022
Müjdat
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/09/2022

Quality time

Pros

I really liked it overall. The interface quality was above what I expected and as a result of the ease of use it provides, I can now earn more money by working less.

Cons

I didn't have a problem I think overall it was a great experience.

Response from OpsVeda

Thanks You!

Replied 13/02/2024
Greg
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/02/2024

Valuable Business Tool & Partnership

Pros

OpsVeda is a tremendous tool that delivers great business intelligence to my team. They are always pushing the product forward and looking for opportunities to deliver more value.

Cons

I don't have any real cons to share. My biggest frustration is personally not having more time to use the tool

Forrest
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 2/08/2022

User friendly

Very good software....

Pros

i use this software for many years, and it is very useful and almost real time data from SAP....but much less time to download the data compared with SAP.....

Cons

i did not not use this for more than two years, i know we now had many additional enhancement to make it more user friendly, i will go and test...

Response from OpsVeda

Thanks Forrest. Real-time ~ Real-value!

Replied 7/10/2022
Kar Khay
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 16/08/2022

Great tools !!

Overall the tool is good. It able to map all the data from various platform as long as the data availability readily available to reach. The support from the OpsVeda team is superb and their commitment to support on the development was great. Great visualization tools to use.

Pros

The software was great and it cover most of the users requirements. Easy to use and great visualization graphic.

Cons

Some critical changes will require the developer to do changes or build.

Response from OpsVeda

Thanks!

Replied 13/02/2024
26 reviews