User Reviews Overview

About Visual Retail Plus

Visual Retail Plus is an integrated system that gives retailers a single centralized location to manage Point of Sale, Inventory Management and more, all tailored to each retailer's unique needs. With more than 20 years in the...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.1

Browse Visual Retail Plus Reviews

141 of 141 reviews
Sort by:
Evelina
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2015

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to use and train staff (since its self explanatory) and great customer service (Rita)

Cons

Onced purchased new monitor, touch screen doesn't work as great

Response from Visual Retail Plus

VRP is a software company, therefore if you feel that your touch screen is not working properly, we recommend contacting the store you purchased the screen from. Most hardware today come with a standard 3 year warranty.

Replied 16/10/2015
Hezi
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 7/10/2015

VRP Review from Hezi Rotem

Pros

I've been familiarized with this program for the last four years, it's capable against our Magento program directed towards our e-Commerce platform.

Cons

We do come across connection issues a lot, this particularly occurs during our in-store functionality, this causes issues at times considering we have to check out customers through the program.

Response from Visual Retail Plus

We love having Sabon as our loyal customer for so many years, however as previously discussed, connectivity issues are not related to the VRP software.

Replied 9/10/2015
Jenny
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1.5
Ease of Use
1.5
Customer Support
1.5

1.5
Reviewed on 21/01/2015

No instructions

Pros

This program has the potential to do a lot, and there are a lot of programs to work with, but there is also a lot of work that should be spent on improving this program to be more useful.

Cons

There are many things that just don't work on this program. There are absolutely no instructions on how to use the programs like the report, etc. It's like a guessing game; you input your information, and you have to try and figure out the results if it's even accurate. It would be a great help to have a "help" button.

Top Visual Retail Plus Alternatives

Abraham
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/07/2018

VRP - Reliable

Pros

I utilized this POS system for well over a year and it was one of the easiest I had ever used. Customer support goes above and beyond to solve your issues and you will always get someone on the phone. VRP is reliable and the company stands behind their product.

Cons

The system and user interface feel very dated and could definitely use a face lift or a redesign. In a 12 month period, I personally experienced a total of 3 debilitating errors for which I had to reach out to customer service. The issues were resolved with care and tact.

Carson
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/10/2015

Flexible POS system with Great Support

Pros

The product is fairly user friendly with lots of reports and features pre-built in. Like all POS systems I have worked with it has its shortfalls and glitches, but most of the problems are easily fixed. Most issues I have been able to resolve on my own, and the ones I couldn't VRP has been very good about helping resolve them.

Cons

I would like to see a little more customization for my specific business needs. You can customize many of the features and reports, I would just like to see that expanded.

Response from Visual Retail Plus

Most of our customers request customizations since each business is run differently. We will contact you in order to discuss any needed reports or features that you feel can benefit your business; it may be a simple query that can be written either by us or you.

Replied 15/10/2015
Juan Carlos
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/03/2018

Flexible tool and good customer support!

We track all the stores we have and we improve the controls we have in our industry.

Pros

The solution of this software is really good you can be configured for a number of retail segments, including apparel, gift shops, hardware stores, electronics, office supplies and much more. It's ideal for growing retailers that need robust functionality and control the areas operations.

Cons

You should improve the manual and guides to use each module because sometimes It get a little bit harder to begin and try to find what you're looking for. It should be a great idea to improve this.

Joan
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/10/2015

Always have a good experience with this product

Pros

Software is user friendly. Also technical support is very helpful and friendly.. They always have answers to any questions I have. They do not need to ask others in the company as they are always on top of their product.

Cons

I do not have any negative reviews The above review summarizes the vendor and product.

Tim
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/10/2015

Great product, Helpful team

Pros

They worked with us to make sure the product worked in the best way possible for us

Cons

The only real problem I have found with the program is the averaging of costs, which isn't the best option for our business, but that information isn't necessary and we just ignore it.

Joanna
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/10/2015

Pointe Coupee Gallery DEPENDS on VRP

Pros

VRP is always available.....Our retail jewelry and gift store needs reliable and consistent tech support.
VRP is just a call away!

Cons

In the past the local licensed person was not as talented as the main office.....

Dale
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 6/10/2015

IGFA is very satisfied with this product.

Pros

The software is very stable and reliable, and the tech support is excellent.

Cons

Sometimes an update to the software causes other problems that require tech support to troubleshoot.

Tim
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/11/2016

Great software, Great company

We have been working with VRP for years now, and they are the best. They are constantly updating the software with new features and have amazing prompt support anytime we have a question or issue. They adapted their program to meet our needs and continue to work with us whenever something new shows up. The flexibility and power of their software is incredible.

Al
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4.5
Reviewed on 13/11/2014

Great choice for POS and Back Office Retail

Pros

I really like the flexibility to add modules onto this system and to work with their development staff. Their response is always "Sure, we can do that."

Cons

I do not like the way their sales department charges for services. They charge a per-product fee; I would prefer a per hour fee with a "not-to-exceed X" model.

Allyse
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/02/2019

VRP is an amazing tool in the retail industry!

Overall, this has been a great product for our company.

Pros

It is a good, reliable POS system. They are constantly changing to best help retail companies. There customer service is also wonderful.

Cons

Their user interface can seem a little outdated at times.m, yet, it does its job. Also, there are so many modules created- I’d love some sort of manual. It can get a little tricky trying to figure out.

Eskander
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
3.5

4
Reviewed on 2/01/2015

Managing inventory is easy

Pros

We can now have a good scoop on our inventory management. It's made easy for us to adjust and make any changes to inventory with simple steps.

Cons

The devices we use are sometimes problematic, but this is no fault of the program. Therefore I would say there isn't much I don't like.

Saadiya
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 31/12/2014

Easy to understand

Pros

Visual Retail Plus can do a lot of things, and there and many different modules to choose from to get all the necessary information needed.

Cons

Many times we ask for a change and we would get more problems with that change. I think all programs should be fully tested before used.

abdullah
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/09/2018

Made for retailers by retailers indeed!

Pros

They really have thought of everything! And I rarely leave this high of a review. I also love how I can manage all 3 of our stores with the same system so I don’t have to enter in all the info again!

Cons

I haven’t honestly tried it long enough to find a problem with it yet but I do wish they incorporated more marketing material to reach out to our customers more.

Fay
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

3.5
Reviewed on 2/01/2015

Making changes are now easy

Pros

I like the fact that I can make simple changes in a breeze. It's all just one click to change an error in Visual Retail Plus.

Cons

Other than a few program errors here and there, the program itself works fine. It's the human errors that make the program looks bad.

Eddie
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2014

Visual Retail Plus

Pros

It is very easy to use and very easy to teach other people to use. It seems to be easy for the customers to understand the transaction as well, which speeds up the lines.

Cons

As of now, there are no faults. In the beginning, there were a few ups and downs.

Barbara
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 31/12/2014

We use this everyday

Pros

We use this program on an every day basis, and it does make our lives a little easier getting things done.

Cons

There are annoying "Run Time" errors that pop up when trying to search something it doesn't recolonize, and it just closes on you.

Isabel
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3.5

4
Reviewed on 24/12/2014

Purchase Orders

Pros

I enter purchase orders on a daily basis, and with VRP, it's now very easy rather than writing order by order.

Cons

When a purchase order is too large, the system takes a long time to load, but I think this can be fixed with programming

Jackie
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2.5

4.5
Reviewed on 2/01/2015

Easy to handle

Pros

I really like this product because of its efficiency and the fact that I am able to work and understand each icon's meaning.

Cons

I don't like that it crashes or slows down and I have to wait a while before I complete my work.

Charles
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/11/2014

Buyer/Manager

Pros

I like the ease of use. It's very user-friendly and intuitive. Tech response is top notch.

Cons

The layout is not easily adaptable by the user. It could be a little easier to customize for each user. The program is slow at times.

Calvin
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3.5
Reviewed on 31/12/2014

Easy check out

Pros

I like that everything is just a click away to use this program. I don't have to do much to get what I need.

Cons

There are too many errors here and there. When we first started there was a lot of customization needed.

Judy
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
4.5

4
Reviewed on 22/12/2014

It make merchandising simple

Pros

I like VRP. I no longer need to rely on pen and paper for everything since it's now all digital.

Cons

At first, I had a difficult time getting used to the different functionalities, but over time, I've mastered them.

Tasha
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3.5

4.5
Reviewed on 20/01/2015

It works well

Pros

It's a great product that functions well, and there isn't a thing that can't be done on it.

Cons

It's speed needs improvement; it can have moments when it runs extremely slow for no apparent reason.

141 reviews